دعوى قضائية ضد زوستافاكس - المستوطنات والسحب - إصابة القوباء المنطقية

تدعي دعاوى Zostavax أن شركة الأدوية Merck فشلت في تحذير المرضى وأطبائهم من أن لقاح Zostavax ، الذي يهدف إلى منع القوباء المنطقية ، يمكن أن يسبب القوباء المنطقية بالفعل.

يمثل مكتبنا القانوني الأفراد الذين أصيبوا بالهربس النطاقي بعد تطعيمهم بـ Zostavax.

نحن نتعامل مع الدعاوى القضائية ضد شركات الأدوية منذ عام 1955. كل عام نعلم 1,500 محامٍ كيف يتعاملون مع هذه القضايا بنجاح. نحن مدرجون في قائمة أفضل المحامين في أمريكا وقاعة مشاهير محامي المحاكمة الوطنية.

 

ماذا نعرف عن دعاوى Zostavax

دعوى زوستافاكس

Zostavax هو واحد من لقاحين zoster المتاحة حاليًا (والآخر هو Shingrix ، الذي تم تصنيعه بواسطة GlaxoSmithKline). كان Zostavax أول لقاح من هذا النوع متاحًا في الولايات المتحدة عندما حصل على موافقة إدارة الأغذية والعقاقير في 2006. في ذلك الوقت ، فإن ذكرت مجلة الجمعية الطبية الأمريكية أن Zostavax قللت من حدوث القوباء المنطقية بمقدار النصف ، بناءً على دراسة أجريت على 38,000 من كبار السن الذين تلقوا اللقاح.

مثل كل اللقاحات ، يحتوي Zostavax على شكل ضعيف حي من الفيروس الذي يهدف إلى الوقاية منه - في هذه الحالة ، الحماق النطاقي، الفيروس المسؤول عن جدري الماء وكذلك القوباء المنطقية. والغرض من ذلك هو "تنبيه" الجهاز المناعي بحيث يمكنه قمع الفيروس الموجود في جسم المريض بشكل أكثر فعالية. ومع ذلك ، فإن أولئك الذين ساءت ظروفهم بعد الحصول على لقاح يدعون أن بطاقة التحذير الخاصة بـ Zostavax فشلت في معالجة العنوان الذي يمكن أن يسببه Zostavax بالفعل.

هناك أيضا أدلة تشير إلى أن Zostavax يمكن أن تكون قاتلة. استنادًا إلى التقارير المقدمة إلى نظام الإبلاغ عن الأحداث الضائرة في إدارة الأغذية والعقاقير ، كان هناك أكثر من 1,100 ردود فعل خطيرة على اللقاح - أكثر من 8 في المئة مما تسبب في وفاة المريض.

القضية القانونية الرئيسية

تم العثور على Zostavax في سبب أو تفاقم القوباء المنطقية عندما كان الغرض منه منع المرضى من الحصول عليها.

في 2014 ، قامت FDA بتحديث تحذير تحذير Zostavax، مضيفا القوباء المنطقية باعتبارها واحدة من الآثار الجانبية المحتملة. في 2017 ، بدأ مركز السيطرة على الأمراض في التوصية باستخدام الأطباء Shingrix بدلا من Zostavax.

 

المضاعفات والآثار الجانبية المتعلقة Zostavax

القوباء المنطقية هي واحدة من الآثار الجانبية المحتملة من Zostavax. القوباء المنطقية هي طفح جلدي مؤلم مماثل لجدري الماء يمكن أن يؤدي إلى تلف خطير في الأعصاب (التهاب الدماغ ، التهاب السحايا ، و متلازمة غيلن بري) وتعريض المرضى لخطر الإصابة بالسكتة الدماغية وفشل القلب والالتهاب الرئوي.

على الرغم من أن أي شخص تقريبًا يتلقى Zostavax يمكنه تطوير القوباء المنطقية أو غيرها من الآثار الجانبية الخطيرة ، فإن الأفراد التاليين معرضون لخطر خاص ويجب ألا يتناولوا اللقاح:

  1. المرضى الذين لديهم حساسية من مكونات Zostavax ، بما في ذلك الجيلاتين والنيومايسين ؛
  2. الأشخاص الذين يعانون من ضعف أجهزة المناعة بسبب فيروس نقص المناعة البشرية أو علاج الستيرويد أو سرطان العظام أو سرطان الغدد الليمفاوية أو يتلقون علاجًا إشعاعيًا أو علاجًا كيميائيًا للسرطان ؛ و
  3. النساء الحوامل أو تخطط للحمل.

قد يتعرض المرضى الذين تم تلقيحهم بـ Zostavax أيضًا واحد أو أكثر من الإصابات التالية:

  1. التهاب الشبكية الناخر
  2. ورم دموي (كدمات وتورم غير عادي)
  3. حكة (التهاب الحكة)
  4. العضلات وآلام المفاصل
  5. وذمة رئوية (تراكم السوائل حول الرئتين)
 

التعويض في الدعاوى Zostavax

إذا تعاقدت مع القوباء المنطقية بعد تلقيحك بواسطة Zostavax ، فسنبحث عن الأضرار التالية لك:

  1. النفقات الطبية السابقة والمستقبلية الناتجة عن الإصابات.
  2. الألم والمعاناة الماضية والمستقبلية (الجسدية والعقلية) الناجمة عن الإصابات وعملية العلاج والشفاء.
  3. خسارة الأجور في الماضي والمستقبل.
  4. خسارة الماضي والمستقبل من القدرة على الكسب.
  5. فقدان الماضي والمستقبل من التمتع بالحياة.
  6. أضرار عقابية ، إذا كان ذلك مناسبًا.
 
 
لماذا اختيار مكتبنا القانون

بدأت شركة المحاماة في التعامل مع حالات الإصابة الشخصية في 1955. اليوم ، نحن معترف بهم كقائد وطني في الدعاوى القضائية التي تنطوي على إصابات المخدرات. تلقينا أحكامًا من 150 على هيئة محلفين بمبلغ $ 1 مليون أو أكثر ، وفازنا بأحكام ومستحقات المحلفين بما يزيد عن مليار دولار 8.

نحن مؤسس Mass Torts Made Perfect. هذا هو المؤتمر الوطني الذي يحضره محامو 1,500 كل عام حيث نعلم كيفية التعامل بنجاح مع دعاوى قضائية ضد شركات الأدوية. لمزيد من المعلومات ، يرجى زيارة موقعنا من نحن والقسم الخاص به.

في سنوات العمل 65 * $ 8 Billion in Verdicts & Settlement * أفضل الشركات القانونية: أخبار الولايات المتحدة والتقارير العالمية * المحامين المحتملين قاعة الشهرة * SuperLawyers
 
لدينا رسوم والتكاليف

يقدم محامونا تقييمات حالة سرية مجانية ، ونحن لا نفرض أي رسوم أو تكاليف ما لم نستعيد عافيتك أولاً.

تتراوح رسوم الطوارئ التي نتقاضاها من 20٪ إلى 40٪. يعتمد المبلغ الذي نحصل عليه على المبلغ الذي نسترده لك. لمراجعة ملخص الرسوم والتكاليف ، انقر فوق الرسوم والتكاليف.

 
استشارة الحالة الحرة

للاتصال بنا للحصول على تقييم حالة مجاني ، يمكنك الاتصال بنا على (800) 277-1193 . يمكنك أيضًا طلب تقييم عن طريق النقر نموذج تقييم Zostavax مجاني وسري. سيتم مراجعة هذا النموذج على الفور من قِبل أحد محامينا الذين يتعاملون مع دعاوى Zostavax.

 

ماذا نعرف عن القوباء المنطقية

جدري الماء هو مرض شائع في الطفولة. تشير الدراسات إلى أن أكثر من 99٪ من الأمريكيين 40 سنة وما فوق قد أصيبوا بالجدري ، حتى لو لم يتذكروا إصابتهم بالمرض.

بعد أن يتعافى الشخص من جدري الماء ، يصبح الفيروس كامنا ويبقى داخل الخلايا العصبية للجسم. في حياة البالغين ، يمكن أن يصبح هذا الفيروس نشطًا ويسبب القوباء المنطقية. تشير تقديرات مراكز السيطرة على الأمراض إلى أن حوالي ثلث السكان سيعانون من القوباء المنطقية في مرحلة ما.

أول أعراض القوباء المنطقية هي وخز مؤلم أو إحساس حارق في مكان محدد على الجلد. بعد بضعة أيام ، قد يظهر طفح جلدي ، ويمكن أن تظهر تقرحات. يمكن أن تستمر الفاشية لمدة تصل إلى شهر. ومع ذلك ، في حالة 20 تقريبًا من الحالات ، يمكن للمريض أن يشعر بألم عصبي لعدة أشهر أو سنوات.

على الرغم من أن القوباء المنطقية تؤثر في المقام الأول على الأشخاص 60 وكبار السن ، يمكن أن يصبح الفيروس نشطًا مرة أخرى في الأفراد الأصغر سنًا الذين يعانون من خلل في جهاز المناعة. أولئك الذين أصيبوا بجدري الماء قبل عمر أشهر 18 معرضون أيضًا لخطر كبير على القوباء المنطقية.

Zostavax Lawsuit Lawyer – Settlements & Recalls – Shingles Injury

The Zostavax lawsuits claim drug manufacturer Merck failed to warn patients and their doctors that the Zostavax vaccine, intended to prevent shingles, can actually cause shingles.

Our law firm is representing individuals who contracted shingles after being vaccinated with Zostavax. We have been handling lawsuits against drug companies since 1955. We are listed in Best Lawyers in America and The National Trial Lawyers Hall of Fame.

 

What Do We Know About the Zostavax Lawsuits

Zostavax is one of two zoster vaccines currently available (the other is Shingrix, manufactured by GlaxoSmithKline). Zostavax was the first such vaccine to be available in the U.S. when it gained FDA approval in 2006. At that time, the Journal of the American Medical Society reported that Zostavax reduced the incidence of shingles by half, based on a study of 38,000 older adults who were given the vaccine.

Like all vaccines, Zostavax contains a live, weakened form of the virus it is intended to guard against – in this case, varicella zoster, the virus responsible for chicken pox as well as shingles. The purpose is to “alert” the immune system so that it can more effectively suppress the virus present in the patient's body. However, those whose conditions were made worse after getting the vaccine claim that the warning label for Zostavax failed to adequaly address that Zostavax could actually cause shingles.

There is also evidence to indicate that Zostavax can be fatal. Based on reports to the FDA Vaccine Adverse Events Reporting System, there were over 1,100 serious reactions to the vaccine – more than 8 percent of which caused the patient's death.

The Key Legal Issue

Zostavax has been found to cause or exacerbate shingles when it was intended to prevent patients from getting it.

In 2014, the FDA updated the Zostavax warning label, adding shingles as one of the possible side effects. In 2017, the CDC began recommending that doctors use Shingrix instead of Zostavax.

 

Complications and Side Effects Related to Zostavax

Shingles is one of the potential side effects from Zostavax. Shingles is a painful skin rash similar to chickenpox that can result in serious nerve damage (encephalitis, meningitis, and Guillen-Barre Syndrome) and put patients at risk for stroke, heart failure, and pneumonia.

While almost anyone who receives Zostavax can develop shingles or other serious side effects, the following individuals are at particular risk and should never take the vaccine:

  1. Patients who are allergic to Zostavax ingredients, including gelatin and neomycin;
  2. Those with compromised immune systems due to HIV, steroid treatments, bone cancer, or lymphoma or are receiving radiation treatments or chemotherapy for cancer; and
  3. Women who are pregnant or plan to conceive.

Patients who are vaccinated with Zostavax may also experience one or more of the following injuries:

  1. necrotizing retinitis
  2. hematoma (unusual bruising and swelling)
  3. itchiness (pruritis)
  4. muscle and joint pain
  5. pulmonary edema (fluid buildup around the lungs)
 

Compensation in Zostavax Lawsuits

If you contracted shingles after being vaccinated by Zostavax, then we will be seeking the following damages for you:

  1. Past and future medical expenses that result from the injuries.
  2. Past and future pain and suffering (physical and mental) caused by the injuries and the treatment and recovery process.
  3. Past and future wage loss.
  4. Past and future loss of earning capacity.
  5. Past and future loss of enjoyment of life.
  6. Punitive damages, if appropriate.
 
 
Why Choose Our Law Firm

Our law firm started handling personal injury cases in 1955. Today, we are recognized as a national leader in lawsuits involving drug injuries. We have received over 150 jury verdicts for $1 million or more, and have won jury verdicts and settlements in excess of $4 billion.

We are the founder of Mass Torts Made Perfect. This is a national conference attended by 1,500 lawyers each year where we teach how to successfully handle lawsuits against drug companies. For more information, please visit our About Us section.

in Business 64 years * $4 Billion in Verdicts & Settlements * Best Law Firms: U.S. News & World Reports * Trial Lawyers Hall of Fame * SuperLawyers
 
Our Fees & Costs

Our lawyers provide free confidential case evaluations, and we never charge any fees or costs unless you first recover.

The contingency fee we charge ranges from 20% to 40%. The amount we charge is based on how much we recover for you. To review a summary of our fees and costs, click Fees & Costs.

 
Free Case Consultation

To contact us for a free case evaluation, you can call us at (800) 277-1193. You also can request an evaluation by clicking Free & Confidential Zostavax Evaluation Form. This form will be immediately reviewed by one of our attorneys handling the Zostavax lawsuits.

 

What Do We Know About Shingles

Chickenpox is a common childhood illness. Studies show that more than 99% of Americans 40 years and older have had chickenpox, even if they don’t remember having the disease.

After a person recovers from chickenpox, the virus becomes dormant and remains within the body's nerve cells. In adult life, this virus can become active and cause shingles. Estimates from the Centers for Disease Control indicate that approximately one-third of the population will suffer from shingles at some point.

The first symptom of shingles is a painful tingling or burning sensation at a specific location on the skin. A few days later, a rash may appear, and blistering can follow. An outbreak can last for up to a month. However, in approximately 20 percent of cases, the patient can experience nerve pain for several months or years.

Although shingles primarily affects people 60 and older, the virus can become active again in younger individuals with compromised immune systems. Those who contracted chickenpox prior to the age of 18 months are also at elevated risk for shingles.