الأجور وساعة والعمل الإضافي المحامين
الأجور وساعة الدعاوى

يتعامل محامو Levin Papantonio مع القضايا نيابة عن الموظفين الذين وقعوا ضحايا لسرقة الأجور والساعات والعمل الإضافي. للموظفين الحق في الحصول على رواتب عادلة بموجب قانون الولاية والقانون الفيدرالي. هذا يعني أنه يحق للموظفين المؤهلين الحصول على الحد الأدنى للأجور ، وأجر العمل الإضافي المناسب ، ودفع مقابل كل دقيقة يعملون فيها مع أصحاب العمل. لسوء الحظ ، تعتقد بعض الشركات أنها بحاجة إلى خداع موظفيها من خلال خداع القواعد.

نحن نمثل هؤلاء العمال الذين قامت شركاتهم بقطع شيكاتهم بشكل غير عادل من خلال:

  1. لا تدفع لجميع ساعات العمل
  2. عدم دفع العمل الإضافي عندما يحين موعده
  3. إخبار الموظفين خطأ بأن الراتب الأسبوعي الثابت يعني أنه لا يوجد حق في العمل الإضافي
  4. عدم دفع الحد الأدنى للأجور
  5. عدم دفع الموظفين لمهام العمل المنجزة في المنزل أو خارج المكتب
  6. عدم الدفع مقابل التدريب أو "بناء الفريق" أو وظائف إلزامية أخرى
  7. تصنيف الموظفين بشكل خاطئ على أنه معفى من العمل الإضافي
  8. تصنيف الموظفين بشكل خاطئ كمقاولين مستقلين
  9. واستخدام ممارسات أخرى غير عادلة لإزميل موظفيها يوم الدفع

وأصابت العديد من هذه الممارسات العمال الأكثر أجورًا بالساعة والأجور. في Levin Papantonio ، نعتقد أنه من المحق بالنسبة لأصحاب العمل خداع موظفيهم من رواتبهم - وخاصة الأشخاص المجتهدين الذين يستحقون الاحتفاظ بكل دولار يكسبونه. يعرف بعض الموظفين أنهم يخضعون لهذه الممارسات ولكنهم يواصلون العمل بدافع الاعتقاد بأنه ليس لديهم خيار.

لحسن الحظ ، فإن القوانين الفيدرالية وقوانين الولايات تحمي بقوة حقوق الموظفين. بموجب القانون الاتحادي ، يحق للموظفين السداد الكامل للأجور المفقودة ، بالإضافة إلى عقوبة إضافية تساوي مبلغ الأجور المفقودة ، بالإضافة إلى أتعاب المحامي وتكاليف الدعوى. ومن غير القانوني أن يقوم صاحب العمل بالانتقام أو معاقبة أي مشارك في دعوى قضائية تتعلق بالأجور والساعة. قد تمنح قوانين الولايات حقوقًا وحماية إضافية علاوة على هذه الحقوق.

معلومات الإتصال

للاتصال بنا للحصول على استشارة سرية مجانية، يمكنك الاتصال بنا على (850) 435-7000 (بنساكولا) أو (800) 277-1193 (مجانا). يمكنك أيضًا طلب تقييم خاص وسري مجاني من خلال النقر مجانا وسري استشارة، وسيتم مراجعة استفسارك على الفور من قبل أحد محاميينا الذين يتعامل مع حالة نوع معين.

Wage, Hour & Overtime Lawsuit Lawyers
Wage and Hour Lawsuits

Levin Papantonio lawyers handle cases on behalf of employees who are the victims of wage, hour & overtime theft. Employees have the right to be paid fairly under state and federal law. That means eligible employees are entitled to a minimum wage, appropriate overtime pay, and pay for every minute that they are working for their employers. Unfortunately, some companies believe they need to cheat their employees by bending the rules.

We represent those workers whose companies unfairly cut their paychecks by:

  1. Not paying for all hours worked
  2. Not paying overtime when it is due
  3. Wrongly telling employees that a fixed weekly salary means there is no right to overtime
  4. Not paying the minimum wage
  5. Not paying employees for work tasks done at home or out of the office
  6. Not paying for training, “teambuilding,” or other mandatory functions
  7. Wrongly classifying employees as exempt from overtime
  8. Wrongly classifying employees as independent contractors
  9. And using other unfair practices to chisel their own employees on payday

Many of these practices hit hourly and lower-paid workers the hardest. At Levin Papantonio, we believe it is despicable for employers to cheat their employees out of their pay—particularly hardworking people who deserve to keep every dollar they earn. Some employees know they are subject to these practices but keep working out of a belief they have no choice.

Fortunately, federal and state laws are strongly protective of employees’ rights. Under federal law, employees are entitled to full repayment of lost wages, plus an additional penalty equal to the amount of the lost wages, plus attorney’s fees and costs of suit. And it is illegal for an employer to retaliate or punish any participant in a Wage and Hour lawsuit. State laws may grant additional rights and protections on top of these rights.

Contact Information

To contact us for a free confidential consult, you can call us at (850) 435-7000 (Pensacola) or (800) 277-1193 (toll free). You also can request a free private and confidential evaluation by clicking Free & Confidential Consult, and your inquiry will be immediately reviewed by one of our attorneys who handles your specific type case.