تزعم دعاوى Valsartan أن العديد من مجموعات Valsartan قد تلوثت بالمواد المسببة للسرطان N-nitrosodimethylamine (NDMA) و N-Nitrosodiethylamine (NDEA) و / أو N-Methylnitrosobutyric acid (NMBA).

يقبل مكتب المحاماة العملاء الذين أخذوا فالسارتان وتم تشخيص إصابتهم بسرطان الكبد أو الكلى أو المعدة أو سرطان الأمعاء.

ماذا نعرف عن دعاوى فالسارتان؟

دعوى فالسارتان

وقد استدعت العديد من شركات الأدوية طواعية ضغط الدم وأدوية القلب التي تحتوي على فالسارتان بعد أن تم اكتشاف أن الدواء قد يكون قد أصبح ملوثًا في مصانع التصنيع الصينية والهندية التي يتم إنتاجها.

الشركات المعنية تشمل Actavis. كما حلول الدواء. AvKARE. براينت رانك Prepack. الحدب الصيدلة. Hetero Labs، Inc .؛ شركة HJ Harkins ؛ المستحضرات الدوائية الرئيسية ميلان للادوية المستحضرات الدوائية المستحضرات الدوائية المستحضرات الصيدلانية المفضلة برينستون الدوائية RemedyRepack Inc .؛ سولو للرعاية الصحية تيفا للصناعات الدوائية وتورنت الدوائية المحدودة.

يمكن الاطلاع على قائمة كاملة بالمنتجات المستدعاه في حاصرات مستقبلات أنجيوتنسين II تذكر القائمة.

القضية القانونية الرئيسية

ربما تكون Valsartan (نسخة عامة من Diovan) ملوثة بالمواد الكيميائية N-nitrosodimethylamine (NDMA) ، N-Nitrosodiethylamine (NDEA) ، و / أو N- Methylnitrosobutyric acid (NMBA) إذا تم إنتاجها بواسطة Zhejiang Huahai Pharmaceuticals أو Hetero Labs Limited. تشمل الإصابات المحتملة تلف الكبد والأورام والسرطان.

إصابات فالسارتان والآثار الجانبية

Valsartan هو حاصرات مستقبلات أنجيوتنسين II (ARB) المستخدمة لعلاج ارتفاع ضغط الدم (ارتفاع ضغط الدم) ، والنوبات القلبية الأخيرة ، وفشل القلب.

وقد تلوثت مجموعة معينة من الفالسارتان التي تنتجها الشركة الصينية Zhejiang Huahai Pharmaceuticals وشركة الهند Hetero Labs Limited مع N-nitrosodimethylamine (NDMA). هذه المادة الكيميائية هي مادة مسرطنة معروفة.

يمكن أن يتسبب التعرض قصير المدى للـ NDMA في تلف الكبد (مثل تليف الكبد والتندب). يمكن أن يزيد التعرض طويل المدى من خطر الإصابة بأورام الكبد والكلى والرئة.

بحسب ال وكالة حماية البيئة (EPA)، لا يتم إنتاج NDMA حاليًا في شكل نقي أو مستخدم تجاريًا في الولايات المتحدة ، باستثناء الأغراض البحثية.

كان يستخدم سابقا في إنتاج وقود الصواريخ السائل ، ومضادات الأكسدة ، والمواد المضافة لمواد التشحيم ، والرقائق للبوليمرات المشتركة.

أعراض NDMA التعرض المفرط

تشمل أعراض التعرض المفرط لـ NDMA الصداع. حمة؛ غثيان؛ اليرقان؛ القيء. المغص؛ الكبد الموسع انخفاض وظيفة الكبد والكلى والرئتين. والدوخة.

التعويض في دعوى فالسارتان

إذا كنت تتناول أيًا من أدوية فالسارتان الملوثة بـ N-nitrosodimethylamine ، وقد عانيت من سرطان الكبد أو الكلى أو المعدة أو الأمعاء ، فسوف نبحث عن الأضرار التالية لك:

  1. النفقات الطبية في الماضي والمستقبل لعلاج إصاباتك.
  2. الألم والمعاناة الماضي والمستقبلي الناجم عن إصاباتك ، من وجهة نظر جسدية وعقلية.
  3. خسارة الأجور ، إن وجدت.
  4. خسائر اقتصادية أخرى حدثت بسبب إصاباتك.
  5. أضرار عقابية ، إذا كان ذلك مناسبًا.

لماذا اختيار مكتبنا القانون

بدأت شركة المحاماة في التعامل مع حالات الإصابة الشخصية في 1955. اليوم ، نحن معترف بهم كقائد وطني في الدعاوى القضائية التي تنطوي على إصابات المخدرات. تلقينا أحكامًا من 150 على هيئة محلفين بمبلغ $ 1 مليون أو أكثر ، وفازنا بأحكام ومستحقات المحلفين بما يزيد عن مليار دولار 4.

تم تعييننا كمستشار رئيسي مشارك من قبل القاضي المشرف على الدعاوى الفيدرالية المتعلقة بفالسارتان. هذا يعني أننا نشارك مباشرة في التحقيق والاكتشاف الوطني الذي نأمل أن يؤدي إلى نتيجة إيجابية للأفراد المصابين بهذا الدواء.

نحن مؤسس Mass Torts Made Perfect. هذا هو مؤتمر وطني يحضره محامو 1,500 كل عام حيث نعلم كيفية التعامل بنجاح مع الدعاوى القضائية ضد شركات تصنيع الأدوية. لمزيد من المعلومات ، يرجى زيارة موقعنا من نحن والقسم الخاص به.

في سنوات العمل 65 * $ 4 Billion in Verdicts & Settlement * أفضل الشركات القانونية: أخبار الولايات المتحدة والتقارير العالمية * المحامين المحتملين قاعة الشهرة * SuperLawyers
لدينا رسوم والتكاليف

يقدم محامونا تقييمات حالة سرية مجانية ، ونحن لا نفرض أي رسوم أو تكاليف ما لم نستعيد عافيتك أولاً.

تتراوح رسوم الطوارئ التي نتقاضاها من 20٪ إلى 40٪. يعتمد المبلغ الذي نحصل عليه على المبلغ الذي نسترده لك. لمراجعة ملخص الرسوم والتكاليف ، انقر فوق الرسوم والتكاليف.

تقييم حالة مجاني

للاتصال بنا للحصول على تقييم حالة مجاني ، يمكنك الاتصال بنا على (800) 277-1193 . يمكنك أيضًا طلب تقييم عن طريق النقر نموذج تقييم فلسارتن مجاني وسري. سيتم مراجعة هذا النموذج فورًا بواسطة أحد محاميينا الذين يتعاملون مع دعوى فالسارتان.

إقرأ المزيد

هل سيتم التعامل مع قضية My Valsartan كعمل جماعي؟

الدعوى الجماعية هي دعوى قضائية حيث يمثل عدد قليل من الأفراد مصلحة العديد من الأفراد. أحكام المحكمة ملزمة لجميع الأشخاص الذين هم جزء من العمل الطبقي. يجب على جميع أعضاء الفصل قبول التسوية ، حتى لو كان الفرد سيحصل على تعويض قليل أو بدون تعويض.

المحامون لدينا Valsartan لن تكون متابعة الإجراءات الجماعية لعملائنا. بدلاً من ذلك ، نمثل كل عميل وفقًا لحقائقه المحددة ، ونقيم أضرار كل عميل وفقًا لحقائقه المحددة. كل واحد من عملائنا لديه خيار تسوية أو عدم تسوية حالته.

للحصول على مناقشة تفصيلية حول الإجراءات الجماعية والأضرار الجماعية والتقاضي متعدد المجالات ، يرجى زيارة موقعنا فئة العمل الجماعي صفحة للأضرار.

Valsartan Lawsuit تسوية المبالغ

تعويض فالسارتان

اعتبارا من هذا الوقت ، لم تكن هناك مستوطنات جماعية كبيرة تضم فالسارتان. مثل هذا التقاضي يحتاج إلى سنوات عديدة لحلها ، حيث تنفق فرق من المحامين ملايين الدولارات في محاولة لتحديد ما حدث بالضبط ، وكيف كان يمكن الحيلولة دون ذلك.

بشكل عام ، لا تحدث مجموعات كبيرة من المستوطنات حتى يحاكم عدد قليل من الحالات أمام هيئة محلفين ، والشركة المصنعة قادرة على فهم المخاطر المالية بشكل أكثر شمولًا. تتمثل الخطوة الأولى في هذه العملية عادة في وجود مجموعات كبيرة من القضايا مجتمعة في محكمة اتحادية لأغراض الاكتشاف. تُعرف هذه العملية باسم التقاضي متعدد المقاطعات (المعروف باسم MDL).

في فبراير 2019 ، تم إنشاء MDL لـ Valsartan في المحكمة الفيدرالية في نيو جيرسي. يعمل مكتب المحاماة لدينا كمستشار مشارك في MDL. اعتبارا من مارس 2020 ، أكثر من دعاوى 240 كانت معلقة في MDL.

المحاميان مايك بابانتونيو ودانيال ناي يناقشان دعوى فالسارتان

مشاهدة المزيد من الفيديو

فلسارتان التحذيرات وردود الفعل

في شهر مايو شنومك، وكالة الأدوية الأوروبية (EMA) بدأت مراجعة الأدوية التي تحتوي على فالسارتان التي تم توفيرها من قبل شركة Zhejiang Huahai Pharmaceuticals. بدأت المراجعة بعد أن اكتشفت الشركة NDMA في الـ valsartan الذي كانت تزود به الشركات المصنعة في الاتحاد الأوروبي.

في يوليو 2018 ، أعلنت إدارة الأغذية والعقاقير (FDA) أن ثلاث شركات تتذكر طواعية أدويتها التي تحتوي على فالسارتان التي قدمتها الشركة الصينية Zhejiang Huahai Pharmaceuticals. حدث الاستدعاء بعد أن قررت الشركة وجود NDMA في فالسارتان. قدمت ادارة الاغذية والعقاقير أيضا توجيهات للمصنعين بشأن كيفية اختبار صحيح valsartan الخاصة بهم لاحتمال التلوث NDMA.

ويعتقد أن إنتاج الشركة الصينية من فالسارتان يمكن أن يكون ملوثًا بـ NDMA بدءًا من 2012 بعد أن غيرت الشركة من عملية التصنيع.

في أغسطس 2018 ، أعلنت إدارة الغذاء والدواء الأمريكية FDA عن دفعات معينة من شركة فالسارتان التي تنتجها شركة الهند هيتيرو لابز المحدودة وتباع تحت العلامة Camber Pharmaceuticals أيضا ذكر بسبب وجود NDMA.

في أغسطس 2018 ، أعلن تورينت للأدوية استدعاء طوعي ل 14 الكثير من Valsartan / أملوديبين / HCTZ اللوحية بسبب وجود NDMA.

في نوفمبر 2018 ، استدعت Teva Pharmaceuticals طواعية جميع الكثير من أقراص مزيج أملوديبين / فالسارتان وأقراص مزيج أملوديبين / فالسارتان / هيدروكلوروثيازيد بعد اكتشاف NDEA في مكون صيدلاني نشط صنعته شركة Mylan India.

منذ نوفمبر 2018 ، تم استدعاء الكثير من أقراص Valsartan / Amlodipine / HCTZ لمختلف أشكال التلوث باستخدام NDMA و NDEA و / أو NMBA.

ما هو الغرض من فالسارتان

فلسارتان بانر

فالسارتان هو مانع مستقبلات الأنجيوتنسين II (ARB) يستخدم لعلاج ارتفاع ضغط الدم (ارتفاع ضغط الدم) ، والنوبات القلبية الأخيرة ، وفشل القلب. عادة ما يكون الدواء متوفرًا في أقراص تحتوي على valsartan 40 mg أو 80 mg أو 160 mg أو 320 mg.

تم إنشاء الدواء من قبل شركة الأدوية نوفارتس والتي وافقت عليها ادارة الاغذية والعقاقير في 1996. اليوم ، يتم إنتاج المخدرات من قبل العديد من الشركات.

يجب إيقاف الفالسارتان عند الحمل حيث أنه يمكن أن يؤدي إلى سمية الجنين ، ويسبب إصابة وموت للجنين النامي.

بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يجب استخدام Valsartan بحذر عندما يظهر المريض علامات الوذمة الوعائية الوراثية ، استنفاد الحجم ، قصور القلب الاحتقاني الوخيم (CHF) ، فرط بوتاسيوم الدم ، اختلال كبدي أو كلوي ، تضيق الصمام الأبهري أو الصمام التاجي.

Valsartan أخبار دعوى

عقاقير القلب الشعبية الملوثة بالسرطانات تواجه موجة من الدعاوى القضائية

وقال دانييل ناي ، الذي رفع دعوى قضائية ضد 2,000 حتى الآن ، للقضاة في مؤتمر في منطقة الولايات المتحدة: "أفضل تقديري للجلوس هنا اليوم هو أنني أتوقع أن يكون لدينا ما يقرب من 12 من حالات الإصابات الشخصية في الملف في العامين المقبلين". المحكمة في ولاية نيو جيرسي الشهر الماضي ، وفقا لنسخة. لقراءة المزيد ، انقر فوق بلومبرج المخدرات الدعاوى

عقاقير ملوثة: يحذر مفتش سابق في إدارة الأغذية والعقاقير FDA من الأخطار التي تهدد مدس الولايات المتحدة في الصين والهند

جاء استدعاء فالسارتان كمفاجأة كبيرة لمسعود موتاميد ، وهو مفتش سابق في إدارة الغذاء والدواء الأمريكية (FDA). قبل أكثر من عام من ظهور الإشعارات ، حاول موتاميد أن يدق ناقوس الخطر بشأن ما وصفه بأنه مشاكل نظامية محتملة في مرفقين في الصين والهند تنتجان مكونات فعالة في أدوية فالسارتان العامة وأدوية أخرى لضغط الدم. لقراءة المزيد ، انقر فوق ان بي سي المخدرات الملوثة

أذكر من المخدرات القلب valsartan تواصل التوسع

قامت إدارة الغذاء والدواء الأمريكية مرة أخرى بتوسيع قائمة الأدوية المسترجعة التي تحتوي على الفالسارتان ، والتي تستخدم كمكون في مجموعة من الأدوية لعلاج قصور القلب وضغط الدم. لقراءة المزيد ، انقر فوق تابع CNN أذكر

استدعاء فالسارتان: يجب أن يعرف المرضى 4 الأمور

وجاءت إجراءات إدارة الأغذية والعقاقير بعد أن أصدرت دول أخرى 22 استدعاءات تتضمن دفعات 2,300 valsartan المرسلة إلى ألمانيا والنرويج وفنلندا والسويد وهنغاريا وهولندا والنمسا وأيرلندا وبلغاريا وإيطاليا وإسبانيا والبرتغال وبلجيكا وفرنسا وبولندا وكرواتيا وليتوانيا. واليونان وكندا والبوسنة والهرسك والبحرين ومالطا. لقراءة المزيد ، انقر فوق CNN استدعاء المعرفة

دواء ضغط الدم يستدعي

وافقت ثلاث شركات تبيع الدواء العام ، فالسارتان ، في الولايات المتحدة على استدعائها بعد أن قالت إدارة الأغذية والعقاقير أنها قد تكون ملوثة بـ N-nitrosodimethylamine (NDMA) ، الذي يعتبر مادة مسرطنة محتملة. لقراءة المزيد ، انقر فوق نيويورك تايمز

ادارة الاغذية والعقاقير والدراسات العلمية فيما يتعلق Valsartan

تحديثات إدارة الأغذية والعقاقير (FDA) والإعلانات الصحفية عن عمليات استدعاء مانع مستقبلات أنجيوتنسين II (فالسارتان ولوسارتان وإربسارتان)

هذا الموقع هو قائمة شاملة لمختلف الإعلانات الصادرة عن إدارة الأغذية والعقاقير فيما يتعلق بقضايا التلوث Valsartan. لقراءة المزيد ، انقر فوق ادارة الاغذية والعقاقير تحديث Valsartan أذكر

تعلن ادارة الاغذية والعقاقير عن استدعاء طوعي لعدة أدوية تحتوي على فالسارتان بعد الكشف عن النجاسة

تقوم إدارة الغذاء والدواء الأمريكية بتنبيه المتخصصين في الرعاية الصحية والمرضى من استدعاء طوعي لعدة منتجات دوائية تحتوي على المادة الفعالة الفالسارتان ، التي تستخدم لعلاج ارتفاع ضغط الدم وفشل القلب. هذا الاسترجاع ناتج عن شوائب ، N-nitrosodimethylamine (NDMA) ، والتي تم العثور عليها في المنتجات المسترجعة. ومع ذلك ، لا يتم استدعاء جميع المنتجات التي تحتوي على فالسارتان. لقراءة المزيد ، انقر فوق إعلان سلامة ادارة الاغذية والعقاقير

ادارة الاغذية والعقاقير تجد NDEA في Torrent المنتجات الصيدلانية فالسارتان

يُظهر اختبار FDA الأخير للمنتجات وجود شوائب إضافية غير متوقعة في ثلاثة عقود من منتجات أدوية الفالسارتان المسترجعة Torrent Pharmaceuticals. هذا الشوائب الثاني ، N-Nitrosodiethylamine (NDEA) هو حيوان معروف ومشخص مسرطن بشري. لقراءة المزيد ، انقر فوق تحديث FDA Valsartan

استخدام منتجات فلوسرتي أميلامين الملوثة بـ N-Nitrosodimethylamine (NDMA) وخطر الإصابة بالسرطان

نتائج هذه الدراسة لا تعني زيادة ملحوظة في خطر الإصابة بالسرطان على المدى القصير في مستخدمي الفالسارتان الملوثة بالـ NDMA. ومع ذلك ، لا يزال عدم اليقين بشأن نتائج سرطان واحد ، وهناك حاجة لدراسات مع متابعة أطول لتقييم خطر الاصابة بالسرطان على المدى الطويل. لقراءة المزيد ، انقر فوق المجلة الطبية البريطانية

الجوائز
الجوائز
  • أفضل مكاتب المحاماة: US أخبار اند وورلد ريبورت
  • أفضل المحامين في أمريكا
  • الوطنية قاعة محاكمة المحامين للمشاهير
  • فريق محاكمة العدالة العامة لهذا العام
  • النائب مارتنديل-هابل البارز المرأة
  • قانون ناشونال جورنال النخبة المحامين محاكمة
  • SuperLawyers
الجوائز
الجوائز
  • أفضل مكاتب المحاماة: US أخبار اند وورلد ريبورت
  • أفضل المحامين في أمريكا
  • الوطنية قاعة محاكمة المحامين للمشاهير
  • فريق محاكمة العدالة العامة لهذا العام
  • النائب مارتنديل-هابل البارز المرأة
  • قانون ناشونال جورنال النخبة المحامين محاكمة
  • SuperLawyers
لجنة التحكيم الأحكام القضائية
أحكام لجنة التحكيم
  • 1 مليار $ في معيبة حالة المنتج
  • $ شنومك مليون في تحطم طائرة
  • 380 مليون $ في حالة التلوث البيئي
  • 150 مليون $ في حالة عيب المخدرات
  • 42 مليون $ في حالة الغش
  • 31 مليون $ في حالة الأخطاء الطبية
  • $ شنومك مليون في حادث السيارة
  • $ شنومك مليون في القطار ديرايلمنت
لجنة التحكيم الأحكام القضائية
أحكام لجنة التحكيم
  • 1 مليار $ في معيبة حالة المنتج
  • $ شنومك مليون في تحطم طائرة
  • 380 مليون $ في حالة التلوث البيئي
  • 150 مليون $ في حالة عيب المخدرات
  • 42 مليون $ في حالة الغش
  • 31 مليون $ في حالة الأخطاء الطبية
  • $ شنومك مليون في حادث السيارة
  • $ شنومك مليون في القطار ديرايلمنت
شهادات الاعتزاز
بيانات العميل

فيما يلي بعض الملاحظات التي أرسلها العملاء إلينا:

أنت أنقذت حياتي.
أود أن أعرب عن عميق تقديري.
تقصد الكثير لعائلتنا.
أنا ممتن جدا.

لقراءة تعليقات عملائنا ، قم بزيارة موقعنا صفحة التزكية.

شهادات الاعتزاز
بيانات العميل

فيما يلي بعض الملاحظات التي أرسلها العملاء إلينا:

أنت أنقذت حياتي.
أود أن أعرب عن عميق تقديري.
تقصد الكثير لعائلتنا.
أنا ممتن جدا.

لقراءة تعليقات عملائنا ، قم بزيارة موقعنا صفحة التزكية.

Valsartan Lawsuit Lawyer – Settlement & Recall - Liver Injury & Cancer

The Valsartan lawsuits claim that numerous batches of Valsartan have been found to be contaminated with the cancer-causing substances N-nitrosodimethylamine (NDMA), N-Nitrosodiethylamine (NDEA), and/or N-Methylnitrosobutyric acid (NMBA).

Our law firm is accepting clients who took valsartan and have been diagnosed with liver damage, tumors, or cancer.

 

What Do We Know About the Valsartan Lawsuits

Valsartan Litigation

Several drug companies have voluntarily recalled their blood pressure and heart medication that contains valsartan after it was discovered that the medication might have become contaminated in the Chinese and India manufacturing plants it was being produced.

The companies involved include Actavis; A-S Medication Solutions; AvKARE; Bryant Rank Prepack; Camber Pharmaceuticals; Hetero Labs, Inc.; HJ Harkins Company; Major Pharmaceuticals; Mylan Pharmaceuticals; Northwind Pharmaceuticals; NuCare Pharmaceuticals; Preferred Pharmaceuticals; Prinston Pharmaceutical; RemedyRepack Inc.; Solco Healthcare; Teva Pharmaceuticals; and Torrent Pharmaceuticals Limited.

A complete list of the recalled products can be found at angiotensin II receptor blockers recall list.

The Key Legal Issue

Valsartan (a generic version of Diovan) might have become contaminated with the chemicals N-nitrosodimethylamine (NDMA), N-Nitrosodiethylamine (NDEA), and/or N-Methylnitrosobutyric acid (NMBA) if produced by Zhejiang Huahai Pharmaceuticals or Hetero Labs Limited. Potential injuries include liver damage, tumors, and cancer.

 

Valsartan Injuries & Side Effects

Valsartan is an angiotensin II receptor blocker (ARB) used to treat hypertension (high blood pressure), recent heart attacks, and heart failure.

Certain batches of valsartan produced by the Chinese company Zhejiang Huahai Pharmaceuticals and the India company Hetero Labs Limited have been contaminated with N-nitrosodimethylamine (NDMA). This chemical is a known carcinogen.

Short-term exposure to NDMA can cause liver damage (such as liver fibrosis and scarring). Long-term exposure can increase the risk of liver, kidney, and lung tumors.

According to the Environmental Protection Agency (EPA), NDMA is not currently produced in pure form or commercially used in the United States, except for research purposes.

It was formerly used in production of liquid rocket fuel, antioxidants, additives for lubricants, and softeners for copolymers.

Symptoms of NDMA Overexposure

Symptoms of NDMA overexposure include headaches; fever; nausea; jaundice; vomiting; abdominal cramps; enlarged liver; reduced function of the liver, kidneys and lungs; and dizziness.
 

Compensation in a Valsartan Lawsuit

If you were taking any of the valsartan medications contaminated with N-nitrosodimethylamine, and have experienced liver damage, tumor, or cancer, we will be seeking the following damages for you:

  1. Past and future medical expenses to treat your injuries.
  2. Past and future pain and suffering that results from your injuries, both from a physical and mental standpoint.
  3. Wage loss, if any.
  4. Other economic losses experienced because of your injuries.
  5. Punitive damages, if appropriate.

 
 
Why Choose Our Law Firm

Our law firm started handling personal injury cases in 1955. Today, we are recognized as a national leader in lawsuits involving drug injuries. We have received over 150 jury verdicts for $1 million or more, and have won jury verdicts and settlements in excess of $4 billion.

We are the founder of Mass Torts Made Perfect. This is a national conference attended by 1,500 lawyers each year where we teach how to successfully handle lawsuits against drug manufacturers. For more information, please visit our About Us section.

in Business 63 years * $4 Billion in Verdicts & Settlements * Best Law Firms: U.S. News & World Reports * Trial Lawyers Hall of Fame * SuperLawyers
 
Our Fees & Costs

Our lawyers provide free confidential case evaluations, and we never charge any fees or costs unless you first recover.

The contingency fee we charge ranges from 20% to 40%. The amount we charge is based on how much we recover for you. To review a summary of our fees and costs, click Fees & Costs.

 
Free Case Evaluation

To contact us for a free case evaluation, you can call us at (800) 277-1193. You also can request an evaluation by clicking Free & Confidential Valsartan Evaluation Form. This form will be immediately reviewed by one of our attorneys handling the Valsartan litigation.

Read More

Will My Valsartan Case be Handled as a Class Action?

A class action is a lawsuit where a few individuals represent the interest of many individuals. The court rulings are binding on all persons who are a part of the class action. All class members are required to accept the settlement, even if an individual is going to receive little or no compensation.

Our Valsartan attorneys will not be pursuing class actions for our clients. Instead, we represent each client on his/her specific facts, and we evaluate each client's damages on his/her specific facts. Each of our clients has the option of settling or not settling his/her case.

For a detailed discussion on class actions, mass torts, and multidistrict litigation, please visit our Class Action Mass Torts Page.

 

Valsartan Lawsuit Settlement Amounts

 Valsartan compensation

As of this time, there have been no large group settlements involving Valsartan. Litigation likes this takes many years to resolve, with teams of lawyers spending millions of dollars trying to determine exactly what occurred, and how it could have been prevented.

Generally, large groups of settlements do not occur until such time as a few cases are tried before a jury, and the manufacturer is able to more thoroughly understand its financial risk. The first step in this process is usually having large groups of cases combined in federal court for discovery purposes. This process is known as Multi-District Litigation (known as an MDL).

In February 2019, an MDL was established for Valsartan in federal court in New Jersey. Our law firm is serving as co-lead counsel for the MDL, which means that we are helping to lead up the nationwide litigation and hopefully a global settlement.

 

Valsartan Warnings & Recalls

In May 2018, the European Medicines Agency (EMA) began reviewing medicines containing valsartan that was supplied by Zhejiang Huahai Pharmaceuticals. The review started after the company detected NDMA in the valsartan it was supplying to manufacturers in the European Union.

In July 2018, the FDA announced that three companies were voluntarily recalling their medications containing valsartan that was supplied by the Chinese company Zhejiang Huahai Pharmaceuticals. The recall occurred after the company determined the presence of NDMA in the valsartan. The FDA also provided guidance to manufacturers regarding how to properly test their valsartan for possible NDMA contamination.

It’s believed that the Chinese company’s production of valsartan could have become contaminated with NDMA starting in 2012 after the company changed its manufacturing process.

In August 2018 , the FDA announced that certain batches of valsartan produced by India company Hetero Labs Limited and sold under the label Camber Pharmaceuticals also will be recalled because of the presence of NDMA.

In August 2018, Torrent Pharmaceuticals announced the voluntary recall of 14 lots of Valsartan/Amlodipine/HCTZ tablets due to the presence of NDMA.

In November 2018, Teva Pharmaceuticals voluntarily recalled all lots of amlodipine/valsartan combination tablets and amlodipine/valsartan/hydrochlorothiazide combination tablets after NDEA was detected in an active pharmaceutical ingredient manufactured by Mylan India.

Since November 2018, numerous lots of Valsartan/Amlodipine/HCTZ tablets have been recalled for various forms of contamination with NDMA, NDEA, and/or NMBA.

 

Attorneys Mike Papantonio and Daniel Nigh Discuss the Valsartan Lawsuits

 
Watch More Videos
 

What is the Purpose of Valsartan

Valsartan Banner

Valsartan is an angiotensin II receptor blocker (ARB) used to treat hypertension (high blood pressure), recent heart attacks, and heart failure. The medication is usually available in tablets containing valsartan 40 mg, 80 mg, 160 mg, or 320 mg.

The drug was created by pharmaceutical company Novartis and approved by the FDA in 1996. Today, the drug is produced by numerous companies.

Valsartan should be discontinued upon pregnancy as it can result in fetal toxicity, and cause injury and death to the developing fetus.

Additionally, Valsartan should be used with caution when a patient shows signs of hereditary angioedema, volume depletion, severe congestive heart failure (CHF), hyperkalemia, hepatic or renal impairment, aortic or mitral valve stenosis.

 

Valsartan Lawsuit News

Popular Heart Drugs Tainted With Carcinogens Face a Wave of Lawsuits

“My best estimate sitting here today is I expect that we will have approximately 2,000 personal-injury cases on file in the next two years,” Daniel Nigh, who has filed 12 such lawsuits so far, told judges at a conference in the U.S. District Court in New Jersey last month, according to a transcript. To read more, click Bloomberg Drug Lawsuits

Tainted drugs: Ex-FDA inspector warns of dangers in U.S. meds made in China, India

The valsartan recall came as little surprise to Massoud Motamed, a former inspector with the U.S. Food and Drug Administration (FDA). More than a year before the notices went out, Motamed had tried to sound the alarm on what he flagged as potential systemic problems at two facilities in China and India that produce the active ingredients in generic valsartan and other blood pressure medications. To read more, click NBC Tainted Drugs

Recall of heart drug valsartan continues to expand

The US Food and Drug Administration has again expanded the list of recalled medications that contain valsartan, used as a component in a set of drugs to treat heart failure and blood pressure. To read more, click CNN Continued Recall

Valsartan recall: 4 things patients should know

The FDA action came after 22 other countries issued recalls involving 2,300 valsartan batches sent to Germany, Norway, Finland, Sweden, Hungary, the Netherlands, Austria, Ireland, Bulgaria, Italy, Spain, Portugal, Belgium, France, Poland, Croatia, Lithuania, Greece, Canada, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bahrain and Malta. To read more, click CNN Recall Knowledge

Blood Pressure Medicine Is Recalled

Three companies that sell the generic drug, valsartan, in the United States agreed to recall it after the F.D.A. said it might be tainted by N-nitrosodimethylamine (NDMA), considered a probable human carcinogen. To read more, click New York Times

 

FDA and Scientific Studies Regarding Valsartan

FDA Updates and Press Announcements on Angiotensin II Receptor Blocker (ARB) Recalls (Valsartan, Losartan, and Irbesartan)

This website is a comprehensive list of the various announcements by the FDA regarding the Valsartan contamination issues. To read more, click FDA Updated Valsartan Recall

FDA announces voluntary recall of several medicines containing valsartan following detection of an impurity

The U.S. Food and Drug Administration is alerting health care professionals and patients of a voluntary recall of several drug products containing the active ingredient valsartan, used to treat high blood pressure and heart failure. This recall is due to an impurity, N-nitrosodimethylamine (NDMA), which was found in the recalled products. However, not all products containing valsartan are being recalled. To read more, click FDA Safety Announcement

FDA Finds NDEA in Torrent Pharmaceuticals Valsartan Products

The FDA’s latest testing of products shows an additional unexpected impurity in three lots of Torrent Pharmaceuticals’ recalled valsartan drug products. This second impurity, N-Nitrosodiethylamine (NDEA) is a known animal and suspected human carcinogen. To read more, click FDA Valsartan Update

Use of N-nitrosodimethylamine (NDMA) contaminated valsartan products and risk of cancer

The results of this study do not imply a markedly increased short term overall risk of cancer in users of valsartan contaminated with NDMA. However, uncertainty persists about single cancer outcomes, and studies with longer follow-up are needed to assess long term cancer risk. To read more, click British Medical Journal

 
Awards
AWARDS
  • Best Law Firms: U.S. News & World Report
  • Best Lawyers in America
  • National Trial Lawyers Hall of Fame
  • Public Justice Trial Team of the Year
  • Martindale-Hubbell Preeminent Woman Attorney
  • National Law Journal Elite Trial Lawyers
  • SuperLawyers
 
Awards
AWARDS
  • Best Law Firms: U.S. News & World Report
  • Best Lawyers in America
  • National Trial Lawyers Hall of Fame
  • Public Justice Trial Team of the Year
  • Martindale-Hubbell Preeminent Woman Attorney
  • National Law Journal Elite Trial Lawyers
  • SuperLawyers
 
Jury Verdicts
JURY VERDICTS
  • $1 Billion in Defective Product Case
  • $480 Million in Airplane Crash
  • $380 Million in Environmental Pollution Case
  • $150 Million in Defective Drug Case
  • $42 Million in Fraud Case
  • $31 Million in Medical Malpractice Case
  • $25 Million in Motor Vehicle Accident
  • $18 Million in Train Derailment
Jury Verdicts
JURY VERDICTS
  • $1 Billion in Defective Product Case
  • $480 Million in Airplane Crash
  • $380 Million in Environmental Pollution Case
  • $150 Million in Defective Drug Case
  • $42 Million in Fraud Case
  • $31 Million in Medical Malpractice Case
  • $25 Million in Motor Vehicle Accident
  • $18 Million in Train Derailment
Testimonials
CLIENT STATEMENTS

Here are some of the notes clients have sent us:

You saved my life.
I want to express my deepest appreciation.
You mean so much to our family.
I am so appreciative.

To read our client reviews, visit our Testimonial page.

 
Testimonials
CLIENT STATEMENTS

Here are some of the notes clients have sent us:

You saved my life.
I want to express my deepest appreciation.
You mean so much to our family.
I am so appreciative.

To read our client reviews, visit our Testimonial page.