Uloric Lawsuit Lawyer - Расчеты и отзыв - Травмы сердца

В иске Uloric утверждается, что производитель Uloric не смог предупредить пользователей о повышенном риске сердечных приступов и инсультов.

 

Что мы знаем о судебных процессах Uloric

Uloric (Febuxostat) - ингибитор ксантиноксидазы, назначаемый для лечения хронической гиперурикемии (избыток мочевой кислоты) у взрослых пациентов с подагрой. Uloric был представлен на рынке компанией Takeda Pharmaceuticals и первоначально получил одобрение FDA в феврале 13, 2009.

Когда Управление по санитарному надзору за качеством пищевых продуктов и медикаментов (FDA) одобрило Uloric в 2009, правительство потребовало предупреждения о сердечно-сосудистых событиях, а также обязало Такеда провести обязательное постмаркетинговое исследование безопасности сердечно-сосудистой системы.

Результаты исследования безопасности 6,000-пациента были опубликованы в New England Journal медицины в марте 12, 2018. Авторы исследования обнаружили статистически значимый повышенный риск сердечно-сосудистой смерти для пользователей Uloric по сравнению с пользователями аллопуринола.

В феврале 2019 FDA потребовало, чтобы производитель Uloric начал размещать предупреждения на своем препарате, обсуждая связь между Uloric и сердечно-сосудистыми проблемами.

 

Что мы знаем о подагре

Подагра - это форма артрита, характеризующаяся внезапными, сильными приступами боли, отека, покраснения и болезненности в суставах, часто в стопах и пальцах ног, что является результатом повышенного уровня мочевой кислоты в крови.

Существует повышенный риск сердечно-сосудистых событий у пациентов с гиперурикемией и подагрой, который не совсем понятен, но может быть связан с хроническим воспалением, связанным с основным заболеванием. Пациенты подагры также обычно страдают от различных сопутствующих заболеваний, которые сами по себе связаны с повышенным риском сердечно-сосудистых событий.

Подагра - это болезненное состояние, при котором доступно лишь несколько видов медицинской терапии, и аллопуринол уже давно является стандартом лечения. Первоначально выпущенный Casper Pharma LLC в 1966, аллопуринол имеет установленный профиль безопасности и был доступен в общей форме, по крайней мере, с сентября 1984.

Только у пациентов с тяжелой почечной дисфункцией или у тех, кто не переносит аллопуринол, следует принимать Улорик, учитывая, что аллопуринол так же эффективен, как и Улорик, и значительно дешевле.

 

Адвокат Уэс Боуден обсуждает судебные процессы Uloric

 

FDA и научные исследования, касающиеся Uloric

FDA Исследования Баннер

В ноябре 15, 2017, Управление по контролю за продуктами и лекарствами (FDA) выпустило Коммуникация безопасности наркотиков предупредив «общественность о том, что предварительные результаты клинического испытания безопасности свидетельствуют о повышенном риске смерти от сердечно-сосудистых заболеваний с фебуксостатом (Uloric) по сравнению с другим лекарством от подагры под названием аллопуринол», он отметил, что будет проведен комплексный анализ безопасности Uloric.

FDA провело совместное заседание Консультативного комитета по артриту и Консультативного комитета по безопасности лекарств и управлению рисками в январе 11, 2019, в ходе которого обсуждалась безопасность Uloric. Хотя комитет согласился с тем, что биологическая достоверность смерти от сердечно-сосудистых заболеваний неясна, они «согласились с тем, что существует постоянный сигнал о смерти от сердечно-сосудистых заболеваний, связанный с фебуксостатом».

Большинство членов комитета согласились с тем, что Uloric больше не должен назначаться в качестве терапии первой линии при подагре и должен быть зарезервирован для пациентов, которые не переносят аллопуринол или у которых аллопуринол неэффективен. Они также отметили, что Uloric не следует использовать в общей популяции подагры или у пациентов с сердечно-сосудистыми событиями в анамнезе или с высоким риском сердечно-сосудистых событий.

FDA выпустило еще одно сообщение о безопасности лекарственных средств в феврале 21, 2019, в котором оно заявило, что повышенный риск смерти с Uloric по сравнению с аллопуринолом. Таким образом, FDA требует добавления предупреждение в коробке для сердечно-сосудистой смерти и ограничения использования только для пациентов с симптоматической гиперурикемией.

Uloric Lawsuit Lawyer – Settlements & Recalls - Heart Injuries

The Uloric lawsuit claims the manufacturer of this gout medication failed to warn users of the increased risk of heart attacks and strokes.

 

What Do We Know About the Uloric Lawsuits

Uloric (Febuxostat) is a xanthine oxidase inhibitor prescribed for the management of chronic hyperuricemia in adult patients with gout. Uloric was brought to market by Takeda Pharmaceuticals and originally received FDA approval on February 13, 2009.

When the Food and Drug Administration (FDA) approved Uloric in 2009, the government required a warning about cardiovascular events and also required that Takeda conduct a mandatory post-marketing cardiovascular safety study.

The results of the 6,000-patient safety trial were published in the New England Journal of Medicine on March 12, 2018. The authors of the study found a statistically significant increased risk of cardiovascular death for users of Uloric compared to users of allopurinol.

 

What Do We Know About Gout

Gout is a form of arthritis characterized by sudden, severe attacks of pain, swelling, redness, and tenderness in the joints, often in the feet and toes, which results from elevated uric acid levels in the bloodstream.

There is an elevated risk of cardiovascular events in patients with hyperuricemia and gout which is not entirely understood but may be related to chronic inflammation associated with the underlying disease process. Gout patients also typically suffer from various comorbidities which are themselves associated with an increased risk for cardiovascular events.

Gout is a disease state for which only a few medical therapies are available and allopurinol has long been the standard of treatment. Originally brought to market by Casper Pharma LLC in 1966, allopurinol has an established safety profile and has been available in generic form since at least September 1984.

Only patients with severe renal dysfunction or those who cannot tolerate allopurinol should try Uloric, considering allopurinol is just as efficacious as Uloric and is dramatically cheaper.

 

Compensation in Uloric Lawsuits

We are representing individuals who have suffered cardiovascular events such as heart attacks and strokes while using Uloric. If you or a loved one experienced injuries or death, then we will be seeking the following damages for you:

  1. Past and future medical and funeral expenses that result from the injuries.
  2. Past and future pain and suffering (physical and mental) caused by the injuries, and the treatment and recovery process.
  3. Past and future wage loss and loss of estate.
  4. Past and future loss of earning capacity.
  5. Past and future loss of enjoyment of life.
  6. Punitive damages, if appropriate.
 
 
Why Choose Our Lawyers

Our law firm started handling personal injury cases in 1955. Today, we are recognized as a national leader in lawsuits involving drug injuries. We have received over 150 jury verdicts for $1 million or more, and have won jury verdicts and settlements in excess of $4 billion.

We are the founder of Mass Torts Made Perfect. This is a national conference attended by 1,500 lawyers each year where we teach how to successfully handle lawsuits against drug companies. For more information, please visit our About Us section.

in Business 64 years * $4 Billion in Verdicts & Settlements * Best Law Firms: U.S. News & World Reports * Trial Lawyers Hall of Fame * SuperLawyers
 
Our Fees & Costs

Our lawyers provide free confidential case evaluations, and we never charge any fees or costs unless you first recover.

The contingency fee we charge ranges from 20% to 40%. The amount we charge is based on how much we recover for you. To review a summary of our fees and costs, click Fees & Costs.

 
Free Case Consultation

To contact us for a free case evaluation, you can call us at (800) 277-1193. You also can request an evaluation by clicking Free & Confidential Uloric Evaluation Form. This form will be immediately reviewed by one of our attorneys handling the Uloric lawsuits.

 

FDA and Scientific Studies Regarding Uloric

FDA Research Banner

On November 15, 2017, the Food and Drug Administration (FDA) issued a Drug Safety Communication alerting “the public that preliminary results from a safety clinical trial show an increased risk of heart-related death with febuxostat (Uloric) compared to another gout medicine called allopurinol” and noted it would be conducting a comprehensive review of Uloric’s safety.

The FDA held a joint meeting of the Arthritis Advisory Committee and the Drug Safety and Risk Management Advisory Committee on January 11, 2019, during which the safety of Uloric was discussed. While the committee agreed that biological plausibility for cardiovascular death was unclear, they “agreed that there is a consistent signal of cardiovascular death associated with febuxostat”.

Most committee members agreed that Uloric should no longer be designated as a first-line therapy for gout and should be reserved for patients who cannot tolerate allopurinol or where allopurinol was not effective. They also noted that Uloric should not be used in the general gout population or in patients with a history of cardiovascular events or at high risk for cardiovascular events.

The FDA issued another Drug Safety Communication on February 21, 2019, in which it stated there was an increased risk of death with Uloric compared to allopurinol. Thus, the FDA required the addition of a boxed warning for cardiovascular death and a Limitation of Use reserving treatment only for patients with symptomatic hyperuricemia.