دعوى Taxotere يدعي الصانع من Taxotere (سانوفي أفنتيس) فشلت في تحذير المرضى والأطباء من مخاطر متزايدة من حاصة دائمة (فقدان الشعر).

ماذا نعرف عن الدعاوى القضائية Taxotere؟

التقاضي Taxotere

يتم تقديم مطالبات ضد Sanofi-Aventis من قبل النساء اللواتي عانين من تساقط الشعر الدائم نتيجة لتعيين Taxotere. ويذكر المحامون أنه إذا كان الصانع قد حذر بشكل صحيح من المخاطر ، فسيتم وصف المرضى بعقار كيميائي آخر يسمى تاكسول ، وهو أكثر فعالية من التاكسوتير ، ولا يؤدي إلى تساقط الشعر بشكل دائم.

تم توحيد جميع القضايا المودعة في المحكمة الفيدرالية أمام قاض اتحادي في نيو أورليانز في إطار عملية تعرف باسم التقاضي متعدد المناطق. لقد تم تعيين مكتبنا القانوني من قبل القاضي كعضو في لجنة تسوية المدعين.

إقرأ المزيد

ما هي الادعاءات في التقاضي Taxotere

  1. Taxotere معيب وخطير بشكل غير معقول.
  2. كان Sanofi-Aventis مهملاً في تصنيع Taxotere ؛
  3. فشلت Sanofi-Aventis في اختبار Taxotere بشكل صحيح ، وفشلت في تحذير الأطباء والمرضى من احتمال حدوث الصلع ؛ و
  4. أخفى سانوفي أفنتيس أدلة على مخاطر Taxotere ، وأساء تمثيل فعالية وسلامة ذلك في مواده التسويقية.

ما هو الغرض من Taxotere

Taxotere (docetaxel) هو عقار علاج كيميائي معتمد في علاج سرطان الثدي ، سرطان الرئة ذو الخلايا غير الصغيرة ، سرطان المعدة المتقدم ، سرطان الرأس والرقبة وسرطان البروستات النقيلي. يدار عن طريق الوريد عن طريق الوريد ، وهو عضو في عائلة من العقاقير تسمى تاكساني. يتم استخدامه لمحاولة منع الخلايا السرطانية من الانقسام والقسمة.

يستخدم التاكسوتير عادة مع أدوية أخرى مثل capecitabine و cisplatin و fluorouracil و doxorubicin و cyclophosphamide لمحاربة السرطان وتزويد المرضى بمعدلات بقاء أفضل. وهو يعمل كعامل مضاد للتخميد ، مما يعني أنه يعطل الانقسام الخلوي. وعادة ما يتم إعطاؤه عن طريق الوريد خلال دورات حقن لمدة ساعة واحدة يتم تكرارها بعد ذلك كل أسابيع 3-4.

إصابات تاكسوتير والآثار الجانبية

الآثار الجانبية Taxotere

الآثار الجانبية المحتملة الأكثر خطورة من Taxotere هو التهاب الأمعاء والقولون قلة العدلات ، وهو التهاب في حقيبة صغيرة تقع على رأس الأمعاء الغليظة. على الرغم من أن الحالة نادرة ، إلا أنها يمكن أن تكون قاتلة.

هناك أثر جانبي مدمر آخر هو داء الثعلبة الدائم (فقدان الشعر).

الآثار الجانبية الشائعة
ألم في العضلات والعضلات أو المفاصل
الإمساك
الإسهال
التعب والضعف
احتباس السوائل مع زيادة الوزن وتورم الكاحلين أو منطقة البطن
عدوى
انخفاض عدد كريات الدم الحمراء (الأنيميا)
انخفاض عدد خلايا الدم البيضاء
الفم أو قروح الحلق
تغيرات الأظافر (تغير اللون إلى أظافرك أو أظافرك)
غثيان
اعتلال الأعصاب المحيطية (خدر في أصابع اليدين والقدمين)
التغييرات الذوق

إقرأ المزيد

عندما بدأت شركة Sanofi-Aventis تسويق Taxotere ، أعلنت عن العقار على أنه أكثر فعالية من عقار Paclitaxel المنافس (المعروف باسم Taxol و Onxol). ومع ذلك ، فإن Taxotere أكثر خطورة بشكل كبير ويرتبط بعدد أكبر من الآثار الجانبية المحتملة.

بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يمكن استخدام Paclitaxel في جرعات أقل مع تأثيرات مشابهة ، مما يؤدي إلى ردود فعل سلبية أقل شدة ، وأرخص من Taxotere.

دراسة نشرت في مراجعات علاج السرطان مقارنة سلامة وفعالية Taxotere و Paclitaxel. لم ينتج تاكسوتير فوائد أكثر من باكليتاكسيل ، وكثيرا ما أدى إلى مقاومة الأدوية ، مما تطلب من الأطباء المعالجين وصف جرعات أعلى وأكثر سمية.

Taxotere دعوى قضائية أخبار

تاكسي أخبار تاكسي
"لقد فضلت أن أحصل على ثديي أكثر من شعري" - تركت المرأة المدمرة بعد علاج السرطان أصلعها:

وصفني أخصائي الأورام بمزيج من أدوية العلاج الكيميائي ، أحدها ، Taxotere ، يمكن أن يسبب صلعًا دائمًا لدى بعض النساء اللواتي يتلقين العلاج. لم يكن هذا شرح لي بالكامل في ذلك الوقت. لو كنت أعرف الآثار الجانبية ، هل كنت سأرفض الدواء؟ إطلاقا. هناك دواء آخر ، تاكسول ، وهو فعّال كما أن خطر تساقط الشعر الدائم لا يكاد يذكر. بدلا من ذلك ، اليوم ، أنا أصلع تقريبا. لقراءة المزيد ، انقر فوق المرآة

نجوت من السرطان - لكن المخدرات تركتني مع حاصة دائمة:

تحول تساقط الشعر لدى شيرلي أثناء العلاج الكيميائي ليكون "الحاصة - ثابت كبير" - ودائم. . . . كان السبب هو عقار يدعى Taxotere (Docetaxel) ، والذي عندما يتحد في "كوكتيل مع أدوية أخرى للعلاج الكيميائي" ، يتسبب في "الصلع الذكري". لقراءة المزيد ، انقر فوق تلغراف

النساء اللواتي تناولن الأدوية الكيماوية يقولون أنهن لم يتم تحذيرهن من تساقط الشعر الدائم:

هذا التأثير الجانبي الدائم لعقار العلاج الكيميائي Taxotere ، بالاشتراك مع أدوية أخرى ، ظهر إلى الأضواء عندما بدأ مرضى السرطان بالعيش لفترة أطول. وتجد هؤلاء النساء الآن أن البقاء على قيد الحياة يأتي بتكلفة. تسمي النساء من كندا والولايات المتحدة والمملكة المتحدة وفرنسا أنفسهم باسم Taxotears. لقراءة المزيد ، انقر فوق جلوب اند ميل

للحصول على قصص إخبارية إضافية ، انقر ليفين القانون Taxotere الأخبار

ادارة الاغذية والعقاقير والدراسات العلمية بشأن Taxotere

Taxotere FDA Banner

تاكسوتير (دوكستاكسيل) تركيز الحقن

توافق إدارة الأغذية والأدوية FDA على اللغة التالية لتسمية Taxotere: "تم الإبلاغ عن حالات تساقط الشعر الدائم". لقراءة المزيد ، انقر فوق معلومات سلامة الدواء FDA

حاصة فروة الرأس الدائمة المتعلقة بالعلاج الكيميائي لسرطان الثدي: دراسة استطلاعية لمرضى 20

وأدرجت عشرون امرأة قوقازية بيضاء. تساقط الشعر مقدم بنمط معتدل أو شبيه بالاندروجين من حاصة فروة الرأس. كانت فحوصات عينة الخزعة طبيعية أو عرضت نمطًا شبيهًا بالأندروجين. استبعدت الاستكشافات المختبرية نقص الحديد أو الزنك واضطرابات الغدة الدرقية وأكدت انقطاع الطمث الهرموني دون فرط الأندروجينية. وتعكس النتيجة الإجمالية لمؤشر DLQI العواقب النفسية المحزنة في حياة المرضى. لوحظ عدم وجود نمو عفوي من شعر فروة الرأس. العلاج بما في ذلك الفيتامينات ، مينوكسيديل ، السورالين والأشعة فوق البنفسجية أثبت العلاج A و spironolactone أن تكون غير فعالة. الصلع الدائم والشديد هو أحد المضاعفات الحديثة للإصابة بسرطان الثدي FEC 100-docetaxel. لقراءة المزيد ، انقر فوق حوليات علم الأورام

فقدان الشعر على المدى الطويل لدى المرضى الذين يعانون من سرطان الثدي في وقت مبكر تلقي العلاج الكيميائي Docetaxel: قد تؤثر حاصة فروة الرأس الطويلة الأمد (التي تستمر لمدة تصل إلى سنوات 3.5 بعد الانتهاء من العلاج الكيميائي) على نسبة 10-15٪ من المرضى الذين يتبعون دوسيتاكسل لـ EBC. يبدو أن هذا لا علاقة له بخصائص المريض والعلاج الأخرى. فقدان الشعر على المدى الطويل له تأثير كبير على جودة البقاء على قيد الحياة. مطلوب مزيد من الدراسات المستقبلية لتأكيد حدوث وتحديد استراتيجيات وقائية وإدارية فعالة. يجب مناقشة هذا الخطر بشكل روتيني (كجزء من عملية الموافقة المستنيرة) مع جميع المرضى الذين يشرعون على دوسيتاكسيل كعنصر من عناصر إدارة EBC. لقراءة المزيد ، انقر فوق مؤتمر سرطان NCRI

رئيس عصرنا: الحياة مع ثعلبة حاصة مستحثة بالكيماين:وفقا لشركة Sanofi-Aventis ، الشركة المصنعة لعقار العلاج الكيميائي Taxotere - تستخدم لعلاج سرطان الثدي والرئة والمعدة والرأس والعنق وسرطان البروستاتا - 3٪ من المرضى الذين يخضعون للمخدرات قد يعانون من حاصة طويلة الأمد. يمكن أن يرتفع هذا الرقم إلى نسبة 6.3٪ عند إعطائه مع أدوية Adriamycin (دوكسوروبيسين) وسيكلوفوسفاميد ، وفقًا لدراسة أجراها مركز روكي ماونتن للسرطان في كولورادو. لقراءة المزيد ، انقر فوق رئيس عصرنا

Taxotere Lawsuit Lawyer - Settlements & Recalls - Hair Loss Injuries
Taxotere Lawsuit Header

The Taxotere lawsuits claim the manufacturer of Taxotere (Sanofi-Aventis) failed to warn patients and physicians of the increased risks of permanent alopecia (loss of hair).

 

Why Are Taxotere Lawsuits Being Filed

Taxotere Banner

Claims are being filed against Sanofi-Aventis by women who have suffered permanent hair loss as a result of being prescribed Taxotere. Attorneys state that if the manufacturer had properly warned of the risks, patients would have been prescribed a different chemotherapy drug called Taxol, which is more effective than Taxotere, and does not result in permanent hair loss.

All cases filed in federal court have been consolidated before one federal judge in New Orleans under a process known as multi-district litigation. Our law firm has been appointed by the judge as a member of the Plaintiffs' settlement committee.

Read More

What are the Allegations in the Taxotere Litigation

  1. Taxotere is defective and unreasonably dangerous;
  2. Sanofi-Aventis was negligent in the manufacturing of Taxotere;
  3. Sanofi-Aventis failed to properly test Taxotere, and failed to warn doctors and patients of the potential for alopecia; and
  4. Sanofi-Aventis concealed evidence of the dangers of Taxotere, and misrepresented the effectiveness and safety of it in its marketing material.

 

What is the Purpose of Taxotere

Taxotere (docetaxel) is a chemotherapy drug approved in the treatment of breast cancer, non-small cell lung cancer, advanced stomach cancer, head and neck cancer and metastatic prostate cancer. It is administered intravenously through a vein, and is member of a family of drugs called taxanes. It is used to try to prevent cancer cells from growing and dividing.

Taxotere is normally used in combination with other drugs such as capecitabine, cisplatin, fluorouracil, doxorubicin and cyclophosphamide to fight off cancer and provide patients with better survival rates. It acts as an anti-mitotic agent, meaning that it disrupts cellular division. It is usually administered intravenously during one hour-long infusion cycles that are then repeated every 3-4 weeks.

 

Taxotere Injuries & Side Effects

Taxotere Side Effects

The most serious potential side effect from Taxotere is neutropenic enterocolitis, which is inflammation of a small pouch located at the head of the large intestine. Although the condition is rare, it can be fatal.

Another potentially devastating side effect is permanent alopecia (loss of hair).

Common Side Effects
Bone, muscle or joint pain
Constipation
Diarrhea
Fatigue and weakness
Fluid retention with weight gain, swelling of the ankles or abdominal area
Infection
Low red blood cell count (anemia)
Low white blood cell count
Mouth or throat sores
Nail changes (color changes to your fingernails or toenails)
Nausea
Peripheral neuropathy (numbness in your fingers and toes)
Taste changes

Read More

When Sanofi-Aventis began marketing Taxotere, it advertised the drug as more effective than its competitor drug Paclitaxel (known as, Taxol and Onxol). However, Taxotere is significantly more dangerous and linked to a greater number of potential side effects.

Additionally, Paclitaxel can be used at lower doses with similar effects, leading to less severe adverse reactions, and is cheaper than Taxotere.

A study published in Cancer Treatment Reviews compared the safety and effectiveness of Taxotere and Paclitaxel. Taxotere produced no greater benefits over Paclitaxel, and often led to drug resistance, requiring the treating physicians to prescribe higher, more toxic doses.

 

Taxotere Lawsuit News

Taxotere News Banner
'I'd rather have lost my breasts than my hair' - Woman devastated after cancer treatment left her bald:

My oncologist prescribed me a cocktail of chemotherapy drugs, one of which, Taxotere, can cause permanent baldness in some women who have the treatment. That wasn’t explained to me fully at the time. If I had known the side effects, would I have refused the drug? Absolutely. There is another drug, Taxol, which is as effective and the risk of permanent hair loss is negligible. Instead, today, I am almost bald. To read more, click The Mirror

I survived cancer - but drugs left me with permanent alopecia:

Shirley’s hair loss during chemotherapy turned out to be 'Alopecia - Persistent Significant' – and permanent. . . . The cause was a drug called Taxotere (Docetaxel), which, when combined into a “cocktail with other chemotherapy drugs”, causes "male pattern baldness". To read more, click The Telegraph

Women who took chemo drug say they weren't warned of permanent hair loss:

This lasting side effect of the chemotherapy drug Taxotere, in combination with other drugs, came to light when cancer patients began living longer. These women are now finding that survival comes at a cost. Balding women from Canada, the United States, the United Kingdom and France are calling themselves the Taxotears. To read more, click The Globe and Mail

For additional news stories, click Levin Law Taxotere News

 

FDA and Scientific Studies Regarding Taxotere

Taxotere FDA Research Banner

Taxotere (docetaxel) injection concentrate

FDA approves following language to Taxotere label: “Cases of permanent alopecia have been reported.” To read more, click FDA Drug Safety Information

Permanent scalp alopecia related to breast cancer chemotherapy: a prospective study of 20 patients

Twenty white Caucasian females were included. Hair loss presented with a moderate or intense androgenetic-like pattern of scalp alopecia. Biopsy specimen examinations were normal or displayed the androgenetic-like pattern. Laboratory explorations ruled out iron or zinc deficiency and thyroid disorders and confirmed hormonal menopause without hyperandrogenism. The overall mean DLQI score reflected the distressing psychological consequences in the patients' lives. No spontaneous regrowth of the scalp hair was noted. Treatment including vitamins, minoxidil, psoralen and ultraviolet A therapy and spironolactone proved to be ineffective. Permanent and severe alopecia is a newly reported complication of the FEC 100-docetaxel breast cancer regimen. To read more, click Annals of Oncology

Long Term Hair Loss in Patients with Early Breast Cancer Receiving Docetaxel Chemotherapy: Long term significant scalp alopecia (here lasting for up to 3.5 years following completion of chemotherapy) may affect 10-15% of patients following docetaxel for EBC. This appears to be unrelated to other patient and treatment characteristics. Long term hair loss has a significant impact on quality of survival. Further prospective study is required to confirm incidence and to identify effective preventive and management strategies. This risk should be discussed routinely (as part of the process of informed consent) with all patients embarking upon docetaxel as a component of management of EBC. To read more, click NCRI Cancer Conference

A Head of Our Time: Living with Persistent Chemo-Induced Alopecia:According to Sanofi-Aventis, manufacturer of the chemotherapy drug Taxotere—used to treat breast, lung, gastric, head and neck and prostate cancer—3% of patients administered the drug could experience long-term alopecia. This figure could rise to as high as 6.3% when given in combination with the drugs Adriamycin (doxorubicin) and Cyclophosphamide, according to a study by the Rocky Mountain Cancer Centers in Colorado. To read more, click A Head of Our Time