الجص المحامي دعوى - المستوطنة و recall - تكسير & المياه الضرر
الجص رئيس الدعوى

تزعم دعاوى الجص أن أصحاب المنازل والمقاولين في المنازل يقومون بشكل غير لائق بتركيب جص على المنازل ، مما يتسبب في أن يتكسر الجص في النهاية ويحدث أضرار بالمياه.

شركة المحاماة لدينا هي قبول العملاء الذين تعرضوا لأضرار في الممتلكات نتيجة لتطبيقات الجص غير لائق. لقد تم التعامل مع المطالبات التي تنطوي على البناء المعيب منذ 1955 ، ونحن مدرجون في أفضل المحامين في أمريكا وقاعة شهرة المحامين الابتدائية الوطنية.

 

ما هو الجص

الغرض من الجص

الجص هو شكل من أشكال الجص مصنوع من الجير والرمل والمياه التي استخدمت في تشييد المباني منذ آلاف السنين. تم العثور على أمثلة في المواقع الأثرية في جميع أنحاء البحر الأبيض المتوسط ​​والشرق الأوسط وجنوب شرق آسيا. في روما القديمة واليونان ، كان يستخدم في المقام الأول لأغراض الديكور ، وحتى لإنشاء المنحوتات. خلال أواخر 19th وأوائل 20th قرون ، كانت تفضلها الطبقات العليا لتزيين الجدران بسبب مظهرها "الأرستقراطي".

انخفض استخدام الجص من خلال 1920s ، على الرغم من أن استخدامه استمر بشكل جيد في 1950s ، وعادة للداخلية. اليوم ، يستخدم الجص في المقام الأول لالخارجيات. الجص الحديث مصنوع من الأسمنت البورتلاندي بالإضافة إلى المكونات التقليدية. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، تضيف بعض الشركات المصنعة والمقاولين مكونات مثل الألياف والاكريليك من أجل جعل المادة أقوى وأكثر مرونة.

يقدم الجص بشكل مناسب و مطبوع الحماية الممتازة من التلف بسبب الرطوبة. ومع ذلك ، إذا لم يتم اتباع بعض الإجراءات وفشل المقاول في مزج الجص بشكل صحيح ، يمكن أن يعني كارثة لمالك المنزل. هذا ما حدث في عشرات الحالات في المناطق الرطبة من البلاد ، حيث سمحت الأخطاء أثناء البناء للماء بالوصول إلى السطح ، مما تسبب في تعفن الخشب الأساسي.

 

ما الذي يسبب الجص فشل

ووفقا ل دراسة حالة من المنازل في ولاية فلوريدا من المعهد الأمريكي للمهندسين المعماريين والمعهد الوطني لعلوم البناء ، تم تطبيق الجص بشكل متكرر مباشرة فوق بناء جدار كتلة خرسانية ، عادة في سمك ربع بوصة أو أقل (تحدد رموز البناء سمك من بين خمسة أثمان وثلاثة أرباع البوصة). عادة ، يتطلب الجص الخارجي تعزيز أو نوع من اللوح للدعم. ومع ذلك ، لم يتم ذلك في حالات عديدة. في حين أن القصد هو إنشاء مانع تسرب للماء ، فإن هذا الحاجز يبدأ بالفشل مع التقدم في العمر.

يتقلص الجص أيضًا بسبب علاجه ، مما يؤدي إلى ما يعرف بـ "التكسير المصغر". لهذا السبب ، يجب أن يكون هناك فواصل التمدد مثبت في شكل شعرية لتخفيف الضغوط الناتجة عن هذه الظاهرة. عندما يتم تطبيق الجص مباشرة على الركيزة (الجدران الخارجية نفسها) ، يمكن أن ينمو التكسير الجزئي إلى شقوق أكبر تسمح بتغلغل الماء. على الرغم من أن الجص غالباً ما يتم رسمه ومعالجته باستخدام مواد مانعة للتسرب من أجل تحسين خصائص العزل المائي ، فإن هذه الطلاءات يمكن أن تتكسر بعد عدة سنوات من التعرض للطقس.

 

من المسؤول عندما يفشل الجص

الجص المسؤولية

وقد تم تحديد عدد من بناة المنازل على أنهم قاموا ببناء مساكن دون المستوى. واحد من هؤلاء هو تول الإخوةوطبقًا لأحدث تقرير سنوي للشركة ، فإن مسئوليتها عن الأضرار المرتبطة بالجص تبلغ حاليًا ما يقرب من $ 209 مليونًا ، بالإضافة إلى 115.5 مليون دولار للمياه غير الجصية ذات الصلة. التدخل.

أخبر ممثل عن Toll Brothers محطة إخبارية بأنهم "عملوا بجد لمعالجة قضايا تسرب المياه" ، وأن زبائنهم "يتمتعون بالحماية الكاملة والحق في تقديم مطالبات في ظل أطول ضمان في صناعتنا" - وهو عشر سنوات .

لسوء حظ عملاء Toll Brothers ، حدث الكثير من الضرر في المنازل التي مضى عليها أكثر من ذلك. وبسبب ذلك ، يتلقى أصحاب المنازل هذه الرسائل ، ويبلغونهم أن مطالباتهم "تتجاوز جميع الضمانات التي تم تنفيذها ... وكذلك أي فترات قانونية يجب تقديم المطالبات فيها".

آخر منشئ المنزل متورط في هذه الكارثة تتكشف بولت هومزالتي "أعلنت استعدادها لاتخاذ الإجراءات اللازمة لمعالجة قضايا منازلهم". ومع ذلك ، فإن الشركة تلوم المستهلكين اتخاذ إجراءات قانونية للتأخير في إجراء الإصلاحات.

في فلوريدا ، كان المتعهدون يرفضون مطالبات الإصلاح ، وكانوا يقولون لأصحاب المنازل إن التشققات إما "داخل التسامح" أو هي جزء من "صيانة المنازل العادية" ، وأنه يجب عليهم فقط استخدام السد وإعادة طلاء السطح بشكل دوري. تم إدخال أحكام حديثة ضد KB منازل و دكتور هورتون. ومع ذلك ، لا تزال المئات من الدعاوى القضائية قيد النظر ضد شركات بناء المنازل والمطورين حيث يواصل النائب العام للدولة التحقيق في هذه القضية.

 

فيديو: ما الذي يسبب ضرر ماء الجص وما هي الإجراءات القانونية التي يمكن اتباعها

 
 

هل منزلك مؤثر؟ إذا كان الأمر كذلك ، ماذا يمكنك أن تفعل؟

لسوء الحظ ، لا يكون تلف المياه واضحًا في كثير من الأحيان إلا عندما يتعلق الأمر بالضوء أثناء عملية الفحص الاحترافي - وفي ذلك الوقت ، قد يواجه صاحب المنزل تكاليف إصلاح وإعادة تأهيل بمئات الآلاف من الدولارات. يجب إزالة الجص وفي معظم الحالات ، يجب استبدال الركيزة بأكملها.

آلان Garfinkel من مجتمع فلوريدا المحترفين المنتسبين توصي بأن يقوم أصحاب المنازل بتفقد جص المبنى في غضون تسع سنوات من الإشغال. وأحد أسباب ذلك هو أن نظام "ريبوز أوف ست ريبوز" في فلوريدا يمضي عشر سنوات من الوقت الذي يسيطر فيه المالك على العقار ، أو يُصدر شهادة إشغال ، أيهما لاحقا. في حالة وجود جمعية مجتمعية (الوحدات السكنية) ، يعمل النظام الأساسي للراحة أربع سنوات من وقت انتخاب مجلس جديد.

كما يوصي Garfinkel بأن يحصل أصحاب المنازل على مساعدة من مهندسين ومحامين مؤهلين وذوي خبرة يمكنهم العمل معًا لتوثيق المطالبة ، مما يمنحهم فرصة أفضل لاسترداد الخسائر.

 
 
لماذا نحن

وكان مكتب محاماة لدينا في وجود أكثر من 60 سنوات، ويعتبر زعيم وطني في هذا النوع من التقاضي. لقد تلقينا أكثر بكثير من الأحكام جنة التحكيم 150 في جميع أنحاء البلاد في كمية 1 مليون $ أو أكثر، وحققت الاحكام والمستوطنات تزيد من 4 مليار $.

نحن مؤسس شركة Mass Torts Made Perfect ، وهي ندوة وطنية يحضرها محامي 800 تقريبًا مرتين سنويًا ، حيث نساعد في تدريس التعامل الناجح مع القضايا ضد أكبر الشركات في العالم. لمزيد من المعلومات ، يرجى زيارة موقعنا من نحن والقسم الخاص به.

في مجال الأعمال التجارية 60 عاما - 4 مليار $ في الاحكام والمستوطنات - المدرجة في أفضل المحامين في أمريكا، SuperLawyers ومحاكمة المحامين قاعة المشاهير
 
ما يكلف

توفر لدينا محامين مشاورات سرية حرة تماما، وإذا كنا محظوظين بما يكفي بالنسبة لك لاستئجار لنا، ونحن أبدا لن تهمة لكم أي رسوم أو تكاليف إلا إذا كنت استعادة أولا. لاستعراض ملخص لدينا الرسوم والتكاليف، انقر فوق الرسوم والتكاليف.

 
معلومات الإتصال

في الاتصال بنا للحصول على سرية مجانا التشاور، يمكنك الاتصال بنا على (800) 277-1193 (المجاني). يمكنك أيضا أن تطلب إجراء مشاورات سرية عن طريق النقر مجانا وسري استشارةوالذي سيتم مراجعته بشكل فوري من قبل أحد المحامين الذين يتعاملون مع دعوى الجص.

إقرأ المزيد

هل سيتم التعامل مع طلب الجص الخاص بي كعمل جماعي

الدعوى الجماعية هي نوع من الدعاوى القضائية حيث يمثل عدد قليل من الأفراد مصلحة العديد من الأفراد الآخرين. تعتبر أحكام المحكمة ملزمة لجميع الأشخاص الذين يعتبرون أعضاء في الفصل. يُطلب من جميع أعضاء الصف قبول التسوية التي وافقت عليها المحكمة ، حتى إذا لم يحصل أي عضو من أعضاء الصف على تعويض يذكر.

هذا ليس نوع التقاضي الذي سنسعى إليه لعملائنا الجصين. بدلاً من ذلك ، نمثل كل فرد بناءً على ظروفه الخاصة ، وتقييم عملية استرداد كل عميل استنادًا إلى وقائعه. كل واحد من عملائنا لديه دائما خيار تسوية أو عدم تسوية حالته.

للحصول على مناقشة تفصيلية حول الإجراءات الجماعية والأضرار الجماعية والتقاضي متعدد المجالات ، يرجى زيارة موقعنا فئة العمل الجماعي صفحة للأضرار.

Stucco Lawsuit Lawyer – Settlement & Recall - Cracking & Water Damage
Stucco Lawsuit Header

The Stucco lawsuits claim that home builders and contractors have improperly been installing stucco on homes, which is causing the stucco to eventually crack and water damage to occur.

Our law firm is accepting clients who have experienced property damage as a result of improper stucco applications. We have been handling claims involving defective construction since 1955, and we are listed in Best Lawyers in America and The National Trial Lawyers Hall of Fame.

 

What is Stucco

Stucco Purpose

Stucco is a form of plaster made from lime, sand, and water that has been used in building construction for thousands of years. Examples have been found in archaeological sites throughout the Mediterranean, the Middle East, and Southeast Asia. In ancient Rome and Greece, it was used primarily for decorative purposes, and even for creating sculptures. During the late 19th and early 20th centuries, it was favored by the upper classes for decorating walls because of its “aristocratic” look.

The use of stucco fell out of favor during the 1920s, although its use continued well into the 1950s, usually for interiors. Today, stucco is used primarily for exteriors. Modern stucco is made with Portland cement as well as the traditional ingredients. In addition, some manufacturers and contractors add ingredients such as fibers and acrylics in order to make the material stronger and more flexible.

Properly made and applied, stucco offers excellent protection from damage due to moisture. However, if certain procedures are not followed and the contractor fails to mix the stucco properly, it can mean disaster for the homeowner. This is what has happened in dozens of cases in wetter regions of the country, where errors during construction allowed water to penetrate the surface, causing the underlying wood to rot away.

 

What Causes Stucco to Fail

According to a case study of homes in Florida from the American Institute of Architects and the National Institute of Building Sciences, stucco has frequently been applied directly over concrete block wall construction, commonly in thicknesses of a quarter-inch or less (building codes specify thicknesses of between five-eighths and three-quarters of an inch). Normally, exterior stucco requires reinforcement or some type of lath for support; however, this was not done in numerous cases. While the intention is to create a waterproof seal, this barrier begins to fail with age.

Stucco also shrinks as it cures, resulting in what is known as “microcracking.” For this reason, there needs to be expansion joints installed in the form of a lattice so as to relieve the stresses caused by this phenomenon. When stucco is applied directly to the substrate (the outer walls themselves), the microcracking can grow into larger fissures that allow water penetration. Although stucco is often painted and treated with sealants in order to improve its waterproofing properties, these coatings can also crack after several years of weather exposure.

 

Who Is Responsible When Stucco Fails

Stucco Liability

A number of home builders have been identified as having built substandard dwellings. One of these is Toll Brothers, which touts itself as “America's Luxury Home Builder.” According to the company's most recent annual report, its liability for stucco-related damage currently amounts to nearly $209 million, in addition to $115.5 million for “non-stucco” related water intrusion.

A representative for Toll Brothers informed a news station that they have “worked diligently to address water intrusion issues,” and that their customers “enjoy the full protection and the right to make claims under the longest warranty in our industry” – which is ten years.

Unfortunately for Toll Brothers' customers, much of the damage has occurred in homes that are older than that. Because of that, these homeowners are receiving letters, informing them that their claims “exceed all warranties that were carried out...as well as any statutory periods within which claims must be made.”

Another home builder being implicated in this unfolding disaster is Pulte Homes, which “has stated its willingness to take the necessary actions to address their homes' issues.” However, the company is blaming consumers taking legal action for delays in making repairs.

In Florida, contractors have been denying repair claims, and have been telling homeowners that stucco cracks are either “within tolerance” or are part of “standard homeowner maintenance,” and that they should just apply caulk and repaint the surface periodically. Recent judgments have been entered against KB Homes and D.R. Horton; however, hundreds of lawsuits are still pending against home builders and developers as the state's Attorney General continues to investigate the issue.

 

Video: What is Causing Stucco Water Damage and What Legal Action can be Pursued

 
 

Is Your Home Affected? If So, What Can You Do?

Unfortunately, water damage is not often apparent until it comes to light in the course of a professional inspection – by which time, the homeowner may be facing repair and rehabilitation costs in the hundreds of thousands of dollars. The stucco must be removed and in most cases, the entire substrate must be replaced.

Alan Garfinkel of the Florida Community Associate Professionals recommends that homeowners have their building's stucco inspected within nine years of occupancy. One reason is that Florida's Statute of Repose runs ten years from the time the owner actually takes possession of the property, or is issued a certificate of occupancy, whichever is later. In the case of a community association (condominiums), the statute of repose runs four years from the time a new board is elected.

Garfinkel also recommends that homeowners get assistance from qualified, experienced engineers and attorneys who can work together to document the claim, giving those impacted the best chance to recover losses.

 
 
Why Choose Us

Our law firm has been in existence for more than 60 years, and is considered a national leader in this type of litigation. We have received well over 150 jury verdicts throughout the country in the amount of $1 million or more, and achieved verdicts and settlements in excess of $4 billion.

We are the founder of Mass Torts Made Perfect, which is a national seminar attended by approximately 800 lawyers twice per year where we help teach the successful handling of cases against the world's largest corporations. For more information, please visit our About Us section.

in business 60 years - $4 billion in verdicts and settlements - listed in Best Lawyers in America, SuperLawyers and Trial Lawyers Hall of Fame
 
What Does It Cost

Our lawyers provide absolutely free confidential consultations, and if we are fortunate enough for you to hire us, we never will charge you any fees or costs unless you first recover. To review a summary of our fees and costs, click Fees & Costs.

 
Contact Information

To contact us for a free confidential consult, you can call us at (800) 277-1193 (toll free). You also can request a confidential consultation by clicking Free & Confidential Consult, which form will be immediately reviewed by one of our attorneys handling the stucco litigation.

Read More

Will My Stucco Claim be Handled as a Class Action

A class action is a type of lawsuit where a few individuals represent the interest of many other individuals. The court rulings are binding on all persons who are considered a member of the class action. All class members are required to accept the settlement approved by the court, even if an individual class member is going to receive little or no compensation.

This is not the type of litigation we will be pursuing for our stucco clients. Instead, we represent each individual based on his/her specific circumstances, and evaluate the recovery for each client based on his/her facts. Each of our clients always has the option of settling or not settling his/her case.

For a detailed discussion on class actions, mass torts, and multidistrict litigation, please visit our Class Action Mass Torts Page.