سانت جود Lawsuit المحامي - الرجفان بطارية أذكر

تم رفع الدعاوى القضائية المتعلقة بمزدوجات القلب المزودة بزراع القلب ("ICD") وأجهزة علاج إعادة التزامن القلبي ("CRT-D") لأن البطارية في الأجهزة الطبية يمكن أن تفشل دون توفير تحذير كافٍ للمرضى الذين يحتاجون إلى البطارية استبدال ، وقد لا تعمل عند الحاجة.

ما هو الغرض من جهاز سانت جود الرجفان والعلاج

سانت جود بانر

ICDs و CRT-Ds هي أجهزة طبية مزروعة في المرضى الذين يعانون من اضطرابات ضربات القلب مثل بطء القلب (ضربات القلب البطيئة) وعدم انتظام دقات القلب (سرعة ضربات القلب) لتوفير صدمة كهربائية أو سرعة لعلاج اضطراب الإيقاع.

توفر هذه الأجهزة سرعة لإيقاع ضربات القلب البطيئة ، كما أن الصدمات الكهربائية أو السرعة الكهربائية من أجل إيقاف ضربات القلب السريعة للغاية. وتستخدم CRT-Ds أيضا في علاج قصور القلب.

يتم زرع أجهزة ICD و CRT-D تحت الجلد في منطقة الصدر العلوية ولها أسلاك معزولة متصلة تعمل من الجهاز إلى القلب.

 

لماذا يتم رفع دعوى قضائية الرجفان سانت جود وعلاج الجهاز العلاج

يتم تشغيل أجهزة ICD و CRT-D بواسطة بطاريات تعتمد على الليثيوم والتي تكون قادرة عمومًا على العمل دون الحاجة إلى الاستبدال لعدة سنوات. بعد عملية الزرع ، تبدأ طاقة بطارية ICD ببطء في النفاد حتى تصل إلى مستوى شحن معين ، وعند هذه النقطة ترسل إشعارًا إلى المريض يبلغه بأنه قد حان الوقت لاستبدال البطارية.

يتم إرسال هذا الإشعار ، المعروف بمؤشر الاستبدال الاختياري ("ERI") والموصف بأنه إنذار الاهتزاز و / أو السمع ، عندما تصل البطارية إلى ما يقرب من ثلاثة أشهر من عمر البطارية المتبقية بحيث يكون لدى المريض الوقت الكافي لرؤية الطبيب لاستبدال البطارية.

لدى Jaint ICDs و CRT-Ds بطارية معطوبة محتملة يمكن أن تفقد شحنتها بسرعة دون تقديم تحذير كافٍ ، وأحيانًا تترك ساعات أو أيام فقط لاستبدال البطارية قبل أن تفشل تمامًا. هذا الفشل يمكن أن يمنع الأجهزة من توفير سرعة أو الصدمات المطلوبة.

المرضى الأكثر عرضة للخطر هم من لديهم أجهزة ضبط نبضات القلب.

 

Has There Been a Recall of the St. Jude Defibrillator and Therapy Device

سانت جود ريسكس

بدأت إدارة الأغذية والأدوية FDA استرجاعًا رسميًا للأجهزة الطبية St. Jude ICD و CRT-D في أكتوبر 2016. وقد صنفت إدارة الأغذية والأدوية (FDA) هذا الإجراء بعلامة 1 Recall ، وهي أعلى مستوى و / أو أكثر خطورة ، وتتضمن منتجات يمكن أن تسبب مشاكل صحية حادة بما في ذلك الإصابة أو الوفاة.

يتضمن الاستدعاء الأجهزة التالية التي تم تصنيعها بين يناير 2010 و مايو 2015.

اسم الجهاز أرقام النموذج
حصن VR CD1231-40 ، CD1231-40Q
حصن ST VR CD1241-40 ، CD1241-40Q
Fortify Assura VR CD1257-40, CD1257-40Q, CD1357-40C, CD1357-40Q
Fortify Assura ST VR CD1263-40, CD1263-40Q, CD1363-40C, CD1363-40Q
حصن DR CD2231-40 ، CD2231-40Q
Fortify ST DR CD2241-40, CD-2241-40Q, CD2263-40, CD2263-40Q
Fortify Assura DR CD2257-40, CD2257-40Q, CD2357-40C, CD2357-40Q
Fortify Assura ST DR CD2363-40C ، CD2363-40Q
توحيد CD3231-40 ، CD3231-40Q
توحيد كوادرا CD3249-40 ، CD3249-40Q
توحيد Assura CD3257-40, CD3257-40Q, CD3357-40C, CD3357-40Q
كوادرا أسورا CD3265-40, CD3265-40Q, CD3365-40C, CD3365-40Q
كوادرا أسورا MP CD3269-40, CD3269-40Q, CD3369-40C

لتحديد ما إذا كان جهازك المحدد خاضعًا لعملية الاسترداد ، يمكنك إدخال النموذج والرقم التسلسلي في قاعدة بيانات St. Jude Medical بالانتقال إلى سانت جود مبكرة البطارية الاستشارية.

 
سانت جود أخبار بانر

سانت جود الرجفان والعلاج جهاز أخبار الدعاوى

ترسل إدارة الأغذية والعقاقير إلى سانت جود تحذيرًا من مشكلتين رفيعتين في الجهاز

وقال مفتشو إدارة الأغذية والعقاقير إن مسؤولي سانت جود قللوا بشكل منهجي من المخاطر الحقيقية التي تواجه مرضى القلب ، حتى بعد وفاة شخص واحد في 2014. وعلاوة على ذلك ، تم زرع سبعة مرضى مع أجهزة تنظيم ضربات القلب بعد أن ذكر سانت جود أكثر من 400,000 من الأجهزة. لقراءة المزيد ، انقر فوق ستار تريبيون - تحذير ادارة الاغذية والعقاقير

شحنت [جود] إصدارات قديمة من ه قلب جهاز سبعة عشر شهور بعد مفتاح تصميم تغير

على الرغم من أن سانت جود قد أصلح المشكلة التي أدت إلى استدعاء الأجهزة مرة أخرى في 2015 ، فقد ظلت الشركة تبيع أسهمها من الوحدات القديمة. يعترف سانت جود بأنه استمر في شحن مخزونه من الأجهزة القديمة في شهر 17 بعد إجراء تحسينات في التصميم أدت إلى تقليل احتمال فقد الجهاز للطاقة بشكل غير متوقع. لقراءة المزيد ، انقر فوق ستار تريبيون - جهاز القلب

سانت جود يسترجع أجهزة القلب بسبب مشكلة في البطارية

قال صانع الجهاز ، في رسالة إلى الأطباء ، إن الاستنفاد المحتمل للبطارية يمكن أن يحدث بين أجهزة تنظيم نبضات القلب المزروعة في أجهزة 398,740 المقدرة في جميع أنحاء العالم - وهي أجهزة تستخدم لتوجيه ضربات القلب الخطيرة إلى الوراء الطبيعي. تحتوي جميعها على بطاريات تم تصنيعها قبل مايو 23 ، 2015 ، عندما أضافت الشركة العزل لتقليل احتمالية وجود دائرة كهربائية قصيرة. لقراءة المزيد ، انقر فوق Fortune

مشاكل البطارية في سانت Jude الطبية أجهزة تنظيم ضربات القلب

وقالت الشركة في رسائل بعثت بها الى المرضى والاطباء يوم الثلاثاء ان البطاريات على الاف من أجهزة تنظيم ضربات القلب التي تزرع في القلب والتي تنتجها شركة سانت جود الطبية يمكن ان تنفد فجأة وبصورة غير متوقعة. لقراءة المزيد ، انقر فوق بمد]

 

ادارة الاغذية والعقاقير والدراسات العلمية فيما يتعلق سانت جود ICD و CRT-D

سانت جودي ادارة الاغذية والعقاقير البحوث البانر

قضايا ادارة الاغذية والعقاقير من فئة 1 استدعاء القديس جود ICD و CRT-D

تذكر شركة سانت جود الطبية نماذج معينة من أجهزة Fortify و Unify و Assura ICDs و CRT-Ds بسبب تقارير عن فشل سريع للبطارية بسبب رواسب الليثيوم (المعروفة باسم "مجموعات الليثيوم") ، والتي تكونت ضمن البطارية ، دائرة مقصورة. لقراءة المزيد ، انقر فوق جهاز FDA الطبي يستدعي

استنفاد البطارية من السابق لأوانه من سانت جود الطبية ICD وأجهزة CRT-D

توفر إدارة الغذاء والدواء الأمريكية FDA معلومات وتوصيات بخصوص نصيحة سانت جود الطبية حول بطاريات ICD و CRT-D التي قد تفشل في وقت أبكر من المتوقع. تقوم إدارة FDA و St. Jude Medical بتنبيه المرضى ، ومقدمي الرعاية الصحية ، والأطباء للرد فوراً على تنبيهات مؤشر الاستبدال الاختياري (ERI). لقراءة المزيد ، انقر فوق FDA سلامة الاتصالات

St. Jude Lawsuit - Defibrillator Battery Recall - Facts & Legal Help
St. Jude Lawsuit Header

The lawsuits involving the St. Jude Implantable Cardioverter-Defibrillators (“ICD”) and Cardiac Resynchronization Therapy Devices (“CRT-D”) are being filed because the battery in the medical devices can fail without providing enough warning to patients that the battery needs replacing, and might not function when needed. Numerous injuries and deaths have been reported because of the failure.

What is the Purpose of the St. Jude Defibrillator and Therapy Device

St. Jude Banner

ICDs and CRT-Ds are medical devices implanted in patients with heart rhythm disorders such as bradycardia (slow heartbeat) and tachycardia (rapid heartbeat) to provide an electrical shock or pacing to remedy the rhythm disturbance.

The devices provide pacing for slow heart rhythms, and electrical shock or pacing to stop extremely fast heart rhythms. CRT-Ds are also used in the treatment of heart failure.

ICDs and CRT-Ds are implanted under the skin in the upper chest area and have connected insulated wires which run from the device into the heart.

 

Why are the St. Jude Defibrillator and Therapy Device Lawsuits Being Filed

ICDs and CRT-Ds are powered by lithium-based batteries which are generally capable of functioning without need for replacement for several years. Following implantation, an ICD’s battery power slowly begins to deplete until it reaches a certain charge level at which point it sends a notification to the patient informing them it’s time to have the battery replaced.

This notification, known as an Elective Replacement Indicator (“ERI”) and described as a vibration and/or auditory alert, is sent when the battery reaches approximately three months-worth of remaining battery life so the patient has sufficient time to see a physician for battery replacement.

The St. Jude ICDs and CRT-Ds have a potential defective battery that can quickly lose its charge without providing adequate warning, sometimes leaving only hours or days to get the battery replaced before it fails entirely. This failure can prevent the devices from providing needed pacing or shocks.

The patients most at risk are those with pacemakers.

 

Has There Been a Recall of the St. Jude Defibrillator and Therapy Device

St. Jude Risks

The FDA initiated a formal recall of the St. Jude ICD and CRT-D medical devices in October 2016. The FDA designated the action a Class 1 Recall, which is the highest and/or most serious level, and involves products that can predictably cause severe health problems including injury or death.

The recall involves the following devices which were manufactured between January 2010 and May 2015.

Device Name Model Numbers
Fortify VR CD1231-40, CD1231-40Q
Fortify ST VR CD1241-40, CD1241-40Q
Fortify Assura VR CD1257-40, CD1257-40Q, CD1357-40C, CD1357-40Q
Fortify Assura ST VR CD1263-40, CD1263-40Q, CD1363-40C, CD1363-40Q
Fortify DR CD2231-40, CD2231-40Q
Fortify ST DR CD2241-40, CD-2241-40Q, CD2263-40, CD2263-40Q
Fortify Assura DR CD2257-40, CD2257-40Q, CD2357-40C, CD2357-40Q
Fortify Assura ST DR CD2363-40C, CD2363-40Q
Unify CD3231-40, CD3231-40Q
Unify Quadra CD3249-40, CD3249-40Q
Unify Assura CD3257-40, CD3257-40Q, CD3357-40C, CD3357-40Q
Quadra Assura CD3265-40, CD3265-40Q, CD3365-40C, CD3365-40Q
Quadra Assura MP CD3269-40, CD3269-40Q, CD3369-40C

To determine whether your specific device is subject to the recall, you can input your model and serial number into the St. Jude Medical database by going to St. Jude Premature Battery Advisory.

 
 
St. Jude News Banner

St. Jude Defibrillator and Therapy Device Lawsuit News

FDA sends St. Jude a warning over two high-profile device issues

Food and Drug Administration inspectors said that St. Jude officials systematically underestimated the true risks facing heart-device patients, even after one person died in 2014. Further, seven patients were implanted with defibrillators after St. Jude recalled more than 400,000 of the devices. To read more, click Star Tribune

St. Jude Shipped Older Versions of its Heart Device Seventeen Months After Key Design Change

Although St. Jude had fixed the problem that led to a recall of the devices back in 2015, the company kept selling its stock of older units. St. Jude acknowledges that it continued to ship its stock of old devices for 17 months after making a design improvement that reduced the potential for the device to lose power unexpectedly. To read more, click Star Tribune

St. Jude Recalls Heart Devices Due to Battery Issue

The device maker, in a letter to doctors, said potential battery depletion could occur among an estimated 398,740 company implantable cardioverter defibrillators worldwide—devices used to shock a dangerously racing heartbeat back to its normal rhythm. All contain batteries that were manufactured before May 23, 2015, when the company added insulation to reduce the chance of an electrical short circuit. To read more, click Fortune

FDA Warns Battery-Failure Risk for Some St Jude ICDs, CRT-Ds

Of the almost 400,000 affected devices sold worldwide, almost 850 have been returned for analysis due to premature battery depletion, and two deaths have been associated with devices that could not provide needed shock therapy due to the battery depletion. To read more, click Medscape

Battery Problems in St. Jude Medical Defibrillators

The batteries on thousands of implantable heart defibrillators made by St. Jude Medical Inc. can suddenly and unexpectedly run out of power, the company said in letters sent to patients and doctors on Tuesday. To read more, click WebMD

 

St. Jude Claims Information

St. Jude FDA Research Banner

How Much Compensation can be Recovered in the St. Jude Lawsuit

We will be seeking the following damages for you:

  1. Medical expenses, past and future.
  2. Mental pain and suffering, past and future.
  3. Wage loss, if any.
  4. Other economic losses you might have sustained as a result of the St. Jude device failing.
  5. Punitive damages, if appropriate.

 

St. Jude Defibrillator and Therapy Device Settlements

As of this time, there have been no large group settlements involving St. Jude ICD & CRT-D and injuries caused by the battery rapidly losing its charge. Generally, however, large groups of settlements do not occur until such time as a few cases are tried before a jury, and the manufacturer is able to more thoroughly understand its financial risk.

 

FDA and Scientific Studies Regarding St. Jude ICD & CRT-D

St. Jude FDA Research Banner

The FDA Issues Class 1 Recall of St. Jude ICD & CRT-D

St. Jude Medical is recalling certain models of the Fortify, Unify, and Assura ICDs and CRT-Ds due to reports of rapid battery failure caused by deposits of lithium (known as “lithium clusters”), forming within the battery, and causing a short circuit. To read more, click FDA Medical Device Recall

Premature Battery Depletion of St. Jude Medical ICD and CRT-D Devices

FDA is providing information and recommendations regarding St. Jude Medical’s advisory on ICD and CRT-D batteries that may fail earlier than expected. FDA and St. Jude Medical are alerting patients, patient-caregivers, and physicians to respond immediately to Elective Replacement Indicator (ERI) alerts. To read more, click FDA Safety Communication