المحامي روس جودمان | ليفين بابانتونيو رافيرتي

الملف الشخصي للمحامي

المحامي كيمبرلي لامبرت آدامز

روس إم جودمان

ليفين بابانتونيو رافيرتي

316 South Baylen St.

بينساكولا، FL 32502

 

يعمل روس جودمان كمستشار لدى ليفين بابانتونيو رافيرتي ، مما يعني أنه لا يعمل بدوام كامل ، بل يقدم الدعم والمشورة لمكتب المحاماة حسب الحاجة.

جاء روس إلى الشركة في عام 1987 كمحام مشارك وأصبح مساهمًا في عام 1992. ترك روس الشركة في عام 1999 للعمل كأستاذ مساعد "سوبر" في قسم الدراسات القانونية بجامعة ويست فلوريدا. خلال هذا الوقت ، كان ممثل الدائرة الأولى في مجلس حكام نقابة المحامين في فلوريدا. كما رأس اللجنة التي صاغت المادة 20 من قانون فلوريدا لنقابة المحامين التي أسست "شبه المحامين المسجلين في فلوريدا" ، ومثل نقابة المحامين أمام المحكمة العليا في فلوريدا في الحصول على الموافقة على القاعدة. في عام 2006 ، تم انتخاب روس كقاضي دائرة في الدائرة القضائية الأولى في فلوريدا. خدم لمدة 15 عامًا ، وتولى جميع أقسام المحكمة باستثناء قانون الأسرة. في عام 2021 ، استقال روس للعودة إلى الشركة.

بصفته محاميًا ممارسًا للمحاكمة ، تلقى روس أكثر من عشرة أحكام ، تتراوح من مئات الآلاف من الدولارات إلى حكم واحد مقابل 19 مليون دولار وحكم آخر بقيمة 6 ملايين دولار كتعويضات بالإضافة إلى 25 مليون دولار كتعويضات عقابية.

تم تعيينه أيضًا من قبل محكمة المقاطعة الأمريكية للمنطقة الشمالية من إلينوي في اللجنة التوجيهية نيابة عن التقاضي متعدد المناطق الذي يمثل 10,000 شخص مصاب بالهيموفيليا ضد مصنعي دواء مضاد للتخثر. أدى هذا التمثيل إلى تسوية شاملة لجميع المدعين.

حصل روس على تصنيف AV من قبل Martindale-Hubbel ، وحصل على شهادة مجلس الإدارة في التقاضي المدني والتقاضي التجاري ، وانتُخب عضوًا في المجلس الأمريكي للدفاع التجريبي.

في عام 2021 ، كرم Escambia / Santa Rosa County Bar روس بمنحه جائزة الاحتراف والكياسة ، وأطلق على هذه الجائزة تكريمًا له.

حصل روس على درجة باتشيلور في الفلسفة من كلية فاسار ودكتوراه في القانون من كلية الحقوق بجامعة فلوريدا ليفين مع مرتبة الشرف ، كما تم انتخابه في وسام Coif و Phi Delta Phi. أثناء وجوده في كلية الحقوق ، كان محررًا لمجلة Florida Law Review حيث نشر تعليقًا عليها ديركس ضد هيئة الأوراق المالية والبورصات ، نزع الأحشاء القاعدة 10-ب (5). بعد كلية الحقوق ، عمل كاتبًا لقاضي المقاطعة الأمريكية Wm. تيريل هودجز ، المنطقة الوسطى من فلوريدا.

أثناء ممارسته ، كان روس رئيس تجمع B'Nai Israel ، ورئيس اتحاد Pensacola اليهودي ، وعضو مجلس إدارة Big Brothers / Big Sisters of Northwest Florida ، التي كرمه بجائزة الإنجاز مدى الحياة. ترأس روس أيضًا لجنة تعليم الطلاب والقبول في لجنة نقابة المحامين ، وكان نائب رئيس لجنة الاحتراف ، وعُين في لجنة الاحتراف في المحكمة العليا في فلوريدا. يعمل حاليًا في لجنة نقابة المحامين بفلوريدا الخاصة حول الاحتراف. ألقى محاضرات في ندوات قانونية مختلفة حول موضوع الاحتراف.

بصفته قاضيًا ، طُلب من روس التدريس أربع مرات في معهد تدريس العدل التابع للمحكمة العليا في فلوريدا ، وهو برنامج مدته أسبوع لمعلمي المدارس الثانوية من جميع أنحاء ولاية فلوريدا. كما قام بتدريس قانون الأحداث في كلية فلوريدا الجديدة للقضاة.

مجالات الممارسة

  • دعوى قضائية مدنية
  • الدعاوى التجارية
  • الأضرار الجماعية

القبول BAR

  • فلوريدا ، اعترف 1985
  • المحكمة العليا الأمريكية

التعليم

  • كلية الحقوق بجامعة فلوريدا ليفين ، 1985
    الأوسمة: وسام الكوف ، فاي دلتا فاي
    مراجعة القانون
  • كلية فاسار
    المؤهل المطلوب: فلسفة
  •

Attorney Ross Goodman | Levin Papantonio Rafferty

Attorney Profile

Attorney Kimberly Lambert Adams

Ross M. Goodman

Levin Papantonio Rafferty

316 South Baylen St.

Pensacola, FL 32502

 

Ross Goodman serves as of counsel with the Levin Papantonio Rafferty, meaning that he does not practice full-time, but rather provides support and counseling to the law firm as needs arise.

Ross came to the firm in 1987 as an associate attorney and became a shareholder in 1992. Ross left the firm in 1999 to serve as a “Super Adjunct” Professor in the Legal Studies Department of the University of West Florida. During this time, he was the First Circuit representative to the Florida Bar Board of Governors. He also chaired the Committee that formulated Rule 20 of the Florida Bar establishing the “Florida Registered Paralegal,” and represented the Bar before the Florida Supreme Court in getting the Rule approved. In 2006, Ross was elected as a Circuit Judge for the Florida First Judicial Circuit. He served for 15 years, handling all divisions of the Court except family law. In 2021, Ross resigned to return to the firm.

As a practicing trial attorney, Ross received more than ten verdicts, ranging from hundreds of thousands of dollars to one verdict for $19 million and another verdict for $6 million in damages plus $25 million in punitive damages.

He was also appointed by the U.S. District Court for the Northern District of Illinois to the Steering Committee on behalf of the Multi-District Litigation representing 10,000 persons with hemophilia against the manufacturers of an anti-coagulation drug. This representation resulted in a global settlement for all plaintiffs.

Ross is AV rated by Martindale-Hubbel, earned his board certification in civil litigation and business litigation, and he was elected to the American Board of Trial Advocacy.

In 2021, the Escambia/Santa Rosa County Bar honored Ross with the Professionalism and Civility Award, and named the award in his honor.

Ross received his Batchelor’s Degree in Philosophy from Vassar College and his J.D. from the University of Florida Levin College of Law with Honors, and also being elected to the Order of the Coif and Phi Delta Phi. While at law school, he was an editor of the Florida Law Review where he published a comment on Dirks v. Securities and Exchange Commission, Eviscerating Rule 10-b(5). After law school, he clerked for U.S. District Judge Wm. Terrel Hodges, Middle District of Florida.

While practicing, Ross was President of B’Nai Israel Congregation, President of the Pensacola Jewish Federation, and a Board Member for Big Brothers/Big Sisters of Northwest Florida, which honored him with its lifetime achievement award. Ross also chaired the Student Education and Admission to the Bar Committee, was vice-chair of the Professionalism Committee, and appointed to the Professionalism Commission of the Florida Supreme Court. He currently serves on the Florida Bar Special Committee on Professionalism. He has lectured at various legal seminars on the topic of Professionalism.

As a Judge, Ross was asked to teach four times at the Florida Supreme Court’s Justice Teaching Institute, which is a week-long program for high school teachers from across the State of Florida. He also taught Juvenile Law at the Florida New Judges College.

AREAS OF PRACTICE

  • Civil Trial Litigation
  • Business Litigation
  • Mass Torts

BAR ADMISSIONS

  • Florida, admitted 1985
  • U.S. Supreme Court

EDUCATION

  • University of Florida Levin College of Law, 1985
    Honors: Order of the Coif, Phi Delta Phi
    Law Review
  • Vassar College
    Major: Philosophy
  •