استبدال الركبة Zimmer NexGen (MIS) | ليفين بابانتونيو رافيرتي - محامو الإصابات الشخصية

في سبتمبر 2010 ، أصدرت إدارة الأغذية والعقاقير (FDA) استدعاءًا لمنتج معين لاستبدال الركبة من Zimmer يُعرف على وجه التحديد باسم NexGen MIS ، ("الجراحة الأقل بضعاً") (يجب عدم الخلط بينه وبين المنتجات الأخرى في خط NexGen التي لم يتم استدعاءها). بيان ادارة الاغذية والعقاقير هو كما يلي:

محلول NexGen الكامل للركبة MIS إجراء استبدال الركبة الكلي ركب جزءًا سابقًا من الظنبوب المحمل ثابت الحجم 2 ، معقم ، REF 00-5950-027-02، Zimmer Inc. Warsaw، IN. يشار إلى هذا الجهاز للمرضى الذين يعانون من آلام شديدة في الركبة وإعاقة بسبب: التهاب المفاصل الروماتويدي ، هشاشة العظام ، التهاب المفاصل الروماتيزمي ، التهاب المفاصل. اضطرابات الكولاج و / أو نخر الأوعية الدموية في اللقمة الفخذية. الفقدان اللاحق للصدمة في تكوين المفصل ، خاصةً عندما يكون هناك تآكل في الفخذ البطني أو خلل وظيفي أو فكري سابق. معتدلة valgus ، التقوس ، أو تشوهات الانثناء. إنقاذ المحاولات الجراحية الفاشلة سابقًا أو للركبة التي لا يمكن الحصول فيها على ثبات مرضي في الانحناء في وقت الجراحة. يمكن استخدام صواني Tibex NexGen TM مع أو بدون الأسمنت العظمي (التثبيت البيولوجي). صُممت مكونات Zimmer NexGen MIS Tibial و لوحات Mial Modular ولوحات و Keels للاستخدام المعزز فقط. (يتم تطبيق بعض الرموز النموذجية ولا ينبغي الخلط بينها وبين النماذج والأكواد التي لا تخضع للتذكير.)

فيما يتعلق بزراعة الركبة بشكل عام ، تعرضت بعض الماركات والموديلات مؤخراً لمزيد من التدقيق في إدارة الأغذية والعقاقير. تشمل شكاوى المرضى الشائعة التي قد تشير إلى فشل أي بديل للركبة ، وليس مجرد استبدالات Zimmer للركبة ، ما يلي: ألم في الركبة ، ألم مشع لأعلى وأسفل الساق حيث تم إجراء استبدال الركبة وتورم وعدم استقرار ودفء ملحوظ للمفصل. لا يشير كل هذا إلى وجود مشكلة في عملية الزرع نفسها كما أن عمليات الزرع التي تعمل جيدًا كانت بمثابة فائدة كبيرة للغالبية العظمى من المرضى المصابين بمشاكل في الركبة.

إذا خضعت أنت أو أحد أفراد أسرتك لعملية جراحية لاستبدال الركبة Zimmer ، يرجى الاتصال بنا للحصول على استشارة مجانية بدون التزام لتحديد ما إذا كانت لديك مطالبة بالتعويض المالي.

إذا كنت غير متأكد من أي عملية زرع بديل للركبة أو أطراف اصطناعية لديك ، فيمكننا الحصول على تلك السجلات الطبية لك.

 

الموارد:

NEXGEN COMPLETE KNEE SOLUTION MIS TIBIAL COMPONERS، LOCKING SCRE and EXTENSIONS

 

الأخبار:

  1. Zimmer Holdings، Inc.: يعرض مكون Zimmer Knee نوعًا جديدًا من الفشل
    DowJones February 6، 2012
    نيويورك - (داو جونز) - واجهت نسبة صغيرة من المرضى الذين تلقوا عمليات جراحية بديلة في الركبة باستخدام نوع من المكونات من صنع شركة Zimmer Holdings Corp (ZMH) مشكلة غير متوقعة يمكن أن تؤدي إلى تدمير عملية الزرع ، وفقًا للملخص. دراسة مركز واحد لتقديمها في اجتماع طبي هذا الأسبوع.
  2. الجراح مقابل صانع الركبة: من يرفض من؟
    NYTIMES June 19، 2010
    لقد كان زواجًا طبيًا مثمرًا منذ فترة طويلة ، أصبح سريعًا طلاقًا عامًا غاضبًا ، وهو زواج يقدم نظرة نادرة على صدام بين خبير استشاري رفيع المستوى ومؤسس شركته حول سلامة المرضى.
  3. معدل الفشل العالي لتصميم مفصل الركبة الكلي عالي المرونة
    AAOS March 11، 2010
    يحتوي هذا المكون الفخذي بدون اسم المرن الذي تمت مراجعته على نسبة عالية من الفشل حيث 36٪ تكون فضفاضة و 9.3٪ لديها مراجعة أو وشيكة للتخفيف المؤلم.

Zimmer NexGen Knee Replacement (MIS) | Levin Papantonio - Personal Injury Lawyers

In September 2010, the FDA issued a recall on one particular Zimmer knee replacement product known specifically as NexGen MIS, (‘Minimally Invasive Surgery’) (not to be confused with other products in the NexGen line for which there has been no recall). The FDA statement is as follows:

NexGen complete knee solution MIS total knee replacement procedure stemmed tibial component fixed bearing precoat size 2, sterile, REF 00-5950-027-02, Zimmer Inc. Warsaw, IN. This device is indicated for patients with severe knee pain and disability due to: Rheumatoid arthritis, osteoarthritis, traumatic arthritis, polyarthritis. Collage disorders, and/or avascular necrosis of the femoral condyle. Post-traumatic loss of joint configuration, particularly when there is patellofemoral erosion, dysfunction or prior patellectomy. Moderate valgus, varus, or flexion deformities. The salvage of previously failed surgical attempts or for a knee in which satisfactory stability in flexion cannot be obtained at the time of surgery. NexGen TM Tibial Trays may be used with or without bone cement (biological fixation). Zimmer NexGen MIS Tibial Components and MIS Modular Tibial Plates and Keels are intended for cemented use only. (Certain Model Codes apply and should not be confused with Models and Codes that are not subject to recall.)

Regarding knee implants generally, some makes and models have recently come under increased FDA scrutiny. Common patient complaints that may indicate a failure of any knee replacement, not just Zimmer knee replacements, include: knee pain, radiating pain up and down the leg where knee replacement was performed, swelling, instability, and noticeable warmth of the joint. Not all such indicate a problem with the implant itself and well functioning implants have been a great benefit to the vast majority of patients afflicted with knee problems.

If you or a loved one has undergone Zimmer knee replacement surgery, please contact us for a free, no-obligation consultation to determine whether you have a claim for financial compensation.

If you are uncertain which knee replacement implant or prostheses that you have, we can obtain those medical records for you.

 

Resources:

NEXGEN COMPLETE KNEE SOLUTION MIS TIBIAL COMPONENTS, LOCKING SCREW AND STEM EXTENSIONS RECALL NOTICE

 

News:

  1. Zimmer Holdings, Inc. : Zimmer Knee Component Shows New Type Of Failure
    DowJones February 6, 2012
    NEW YORK -(Dow Jones)- A small percentage of patients who received replacement knee surgeries using a type of component made by Zimmer Holdings Corp. (ZMH) experienced an unexpected problem that can lead to the destruction of the implant, according to the abstract of a single-center study to be presented at a medical meeting this week.
  2. Surgeon vs. Knee Maker: Who’s Rejecting Whom?
    NYTIMES June 19, 2010
    IT was a long, fruitful medical marriage that is fast becoming an angry public divorce, one that offers a rare look at a clash between a top-shelf consultant and his corporate patron over patient safety.
  3. The High Failure Rate of a High-Flex Total Knee Arthroplasty Design
    AAOS March 11, 2010
    This cementless high-flex femoral component reviewed has a high incidence of failure with 36% being loose and 9.3% having had revision or impending revision for painful loosening.