Адвокат судебного иска Xolair - Расчеты и напоминания - Сердечно-сосудистые травмы

В иске Xolair утверждается, что существует связь между использованием этого препарата и повышенным риском серьезных сердечно-сосудистых и цереброваскулярных заболеваний.

 

Что такое Xolair и почему оно предписано

Xolair является фирменным брендом рецептурного препарата, известного как Омализумаб. Это «гуманизированное антитело». Это антитела, разработанные из нечеловеческих видов, которые были генетически модифицированы для имитации тех, которые продуцируются иммунной системой человека. Xolair происходит от ДНК, взятой из яичников китайского хомяка. Он вводится внутривенно путем инъекции.

Xolair одобрен FDA для лечения пациентов 12 лет и старше с умеренной и тяжелой персистирующей астмой, которые испытывают положительные результаты для круглогодичных воздушных аллергенов и симптомы которых не контролируются приемом астмы. Xolair также одобрен для пациентов 12 лет и старше с хроническими ульями (состояние, называемое хронической идиопатической крапивницей - CIU) без известной причины и не контролируемое антигистамином.

 

Кто создает Xolair и что мы знаем о них

Xolair является продуктом Genentech, Inc., дочерней компании швейцарской фармацевтической компании F. Hoffman-LaRoche AG (Roche). Препарат по рецепту продается и продается Genentech в США в сотрудничестве с Novartis International AG. В настоящее время эти компании имеют эксклюзивный патент на Xolair, и нет общей версии.

Genentech была основана в конце 1970s доктором Гербертом Бойером, одним из первых пионеров в области генной инженерии. Со штаб-квартирой в районе залива Сан-Франциско компания была приобретена компанией Roche в 2009. В том же году New York Times сообщил, что в ходе дискуссии о реформе здравоохранения лоббисты Genentech разработали заявления от имени членов Конгресса обеих сторон.

В 2012 Genentech был ответчиком в случае «осведомителя», в котором группа исследователей утверждала, что сотрудники Genentech подвергаются давлению, чтобы спешить с исследованием и игнорировать научные и этические стандарты. В 1999 Genentech утвердило утверждения федерального правительства о том, что оно способствовало применению «вне маркировки» для человеческого гормона роста без одобрения FDA.

Novartis была основана в 1996 в результате слияния швейцарского химического производителя CIBA-Geigy с фармацевтической компанией Sandoz Laboatories, оба из которых прослеживают свое происхождение до середины XIV и X веков. Сандоз известен тем, что первым разработал диэтиламин лизергиновой кислоты (ЛСД) в 18s в качестве психоактивного лекарственного средства для лечения психических расстройств, а также изобретение искусственного подсластителя, сахарина.

A Wall Street Journal рассказ сообщил, что Novartis не смог сообщить о побочных эффектах 10,000, вызванных десятью различными продуктами в течение более десяти лет, включая Xolair.

 

Каковы наиболее серьезные побочные эффекты Xolair

Наиболее серьезные побочные эффекты от Xolair - повышенный риск серьезных сердечно-сосудистых и цереброваскулярных проблем, а также анафилаксия (серьезная аллергическая реакция, которая может вызвать набухание горла, блокируя воздушный проход). Другие побочные эффекты включают сильную кожную сыпь и внезапные падения артериального давления, а также боли в суставах и конечностях у значительного процента пациентов. Сообщается о случаях, когда такие неблагоприятные реакции происходят почти сразу после введения лекарственного средства; однако эти симптомы могут появиться после двенадцати месяцев лечения с помощью Xolair.

Анафаксикс возникает примерно в 2% пациентов, получавших Xolair, и может быть потенциально смертельным. Транзиторные ишемические атаки особенно опасны, потому что часто нет никаких очевидных симптомов. Когда они присутствуют, эти симптомы могут включать трудности с речью и видением, головокружение и слабость и / или онемение или покалывание на одной стороне тела.

 

Что говорит правительство о Xolair

В сентябре 2014, FDA выпустило сообщение о безопасности наркотиков в отношении повышенного риска сердечных и мозговых кровотечений с использованием Xolair. FDA заявила: «Проблемы с сердечным и мозговым кровеносным сосудом включали мини-инсульты, известные как транзиторные ишемические атаки или ТИА, сердечные приступы, внезапная, неожиданная боль в груди, высокое кровяное давление в артериях легких, называемое легочной гипертензией, и сгустки крови в легкие и вены. Хотя данные свидетельствуют о серьезном сигнале безопасности, из-за недостатков в том, как было разработано и проведено исследование безопасности, мы не можем окончательно подтвердить или определить точный повышенный уровень этих рисков с помощью Xolair ».

FDA специально заключил, что Xolair ассоциируется с повышенным риском сердечно-сосудистых и цереброваскулярных серьезных побочных эффектов, а также для инфаркта миокарда, нестабильной стенокардии, транзиторной ишемической атаки, легочной эмболии / венозного тромбоза и легочной гипертензии.

 

Прислал ли Xolair отзыв о сердечно-сосудистых и цереброваскулярных проблемах

По состоянию на январь 2019 не было упоминаний о Xolair, связанных с сердечно-сосудистыми и цереброваскулярными проблемами. Однако в сентябре 2014, Управление по контролю за продуктами и лекарствами публично предупредило, что Xolair связан с повышенным риском проблем с сердцем и кровеносными сосудами головного мозга.

 

Правительство и научные исследования в отношении Xolair

2014-September 26: FDA одобряет изменения меток для препарата астмы Xolair (omalizumab), в том числе описывая несколько более высокий риск побочных эффектов сердца и мозга: В обзоре исследований безопасности пищевых продуктов США (FDA) предлагается несколько повышенный риск проблем, связанных с сердечными и кровеносными сосудами, снабжающими мозг среди пациентов, получающих лекарство от астмы Xolair (omalizumab), чем у тех, кто не лечился Xolair , В результате мы добавили информацию об этих потенциальных рисках на этикетку с наркотиками. Пациенты, принимающие Xolair, должны продолжать принимать лекарства в соответствии с предписаниями и обсуждать любые вопросы или проблемы со своими специалистами в области здравоохранения. Чтобы узнать больше, нажмите Связь FDA безопасности лекарственных средств

Xolair Lawsuit Lawyer | Facts, Issues and Help
Levin Papantonio is no longer accepting Xolair Cases
 

Why Does the Xolair Lawsuit Exist

Within this web site, Xolair lawyer Wesley Bowden provides detailed information regarding a potential Xolair Lawsuit and the link between the use of this drug and the increased risk of severe cardiovascular and cerebrovascular issues. This page is designed to provide you the current facts and issues regarding the potential Xolair litigation, including side effects, recall and settlement.

What is Xolair and Why is it Prescribed

Xolair Lawsuit Lawyer Pill Bottle

Xolair is the proprietary brand name of a prescription drug known as Omalizumab. It is a “humanized antibody.” These are antibodies developed from non-human species that have been genetically modified to simulate those produced by the human immune system. Xolair is derived from DNA taken from the ovaries of the Chinese hamster. It is administered intravenously via injection.

Xolair is approved by the FDA for the treatment of patients 12 years and older with moderate to severe persistent asthma who test positive for year-round air allergens and whose symptoms are not well-controlled by asthma medication. Xolair is also approved for patients 12 years and older with chronic hives (a condition called chronic idiopathic urticaria - CIU) without a known cause and which is not controlled by antihistamine treatment.

Who Produces Xolair and What Do We Know About Them

Xolair is a product of Genentech, Inc., a U.S. subsidiary of Swiss-based pharmaceutical company F. Hoffman-LaRoche AG (Roche). The prescription drug is marketed and sold by Genentech in the U.S. in cooperation with Novartis International AG. At present, these companies hold an exclusive patent on Xolair, and there is no generic version.

Genentech was founded in the late 1970s by Dr. Herbert Boyer, one of the early pioneers in the field of genetic engineering. With headquarters in the San Francisco Bay area, the company was acquired by Roche in 2009. That same year, the New York Times reported that during the debate on health care reform, lobbyists for Genentech had drafted statements on behalf of Congressional members of both parties.

In 2012, Genentech was the defendant in a “whistleblower” case in which a group of researchers claimed to be pressured by Genentech executives to rush through a study and ignore scientific and ethical standards. In 1999, Genentech settled allegations by the federal government that it had promoted “off-label” uses for human growth hormone without FDA approval.

Novartis was founded in 1996 as the result of a merger between Swiss chemical manufacturer CIBA-Geigy and pharmaceutical company Sandoz Laboatories, both of which trace their origins to the mid-18th and 19th Centuries. Sandoz is noted for having been the first to develop lysergic acid diethylamine (LSD) in the 1940s as a psychoactive prescription drug for the treatment of mental disorders as well as the invention of the artificial sweetener, saccharine.

Recently, a Wall Street Journal story reported that Novartis failed to report on over 10,000 side effects caused by ten different products over a period of more than a decade – including Xolair.

What Are The Most Serious Side-Effects of Xolair

The most serious side effects from Xolair is an increased risk of severe cardiovascular and cerebrovascular issues, and also anaphylaxis (a serious allergic reaction that can cause the throat to swell, blocking the air passage). Other side effects include severe skin rashes and sudden drops in blood pressure as well as joint and limb pain in a significant percentage of patients. There are reported cases in which such adverse reactions occurred almost immediately after administration of the drug; however these symptoms may appear after as long as twelve months of treatment with Xolair.

Anaphalyxis occurs in approximately 2% of the patients treated with Xolair, and can be potentially fatal. Transient ischemic attacks are particularly dangerous because often there are no immediately apparent symptoms. When present, these symptoms may include difficulty with speech and vision, dizziness and weakness and/or numbness or tingling on one side of the body.

What Does The Government Say About Xolair

In September 2014, the FDA issued a drug safety communication regarding the increased risk of heart and brain blood vessel issues with the use of Xolair. The FDA stated: "The heart and brain blood vessel problems included mini-strokes known as transient ischemic attacks or TIAs; heart attacks; sudden, unexpected chest pain; high blood pressure in the arteries of the lungs called pulmonary hypertension; and blood clots in the lungs and veins. Although the data are suggestive of a serious safety signal, due to weaknesses in how the safety study was designed and carried out, we are unable to definitively confirm or determine the exact increased level of these risks with Xolair."

The FDA specifically concluded that Xolair was associated with an increased risk of cardiovascular and cerebrovascular serious adverse events, as well as for myocardial infarction, unstable angina, transient ischemic attack, pulmonary embolism/venous thrombosis, and pulmonary hypertension.

Has Xolair Been Subject to a Recall as a Result of Cardiovascular and Cerebrovascular Issues

As of this time, there has not been a recall of Xolair related to cardiovascular and cerebrovascular issues. However, in September 2014, the Food and Drug Administration publicly warned that Xolair is linked to an increased risk of heart and brain blood vessel problems.

How Long Do I Have to File a Xolair Lawsuit

Every state has maximum time limitations on when an injury claim must be filed. These time restrictions are known as statutes of limitations. If a claim is not filed against the manufacturer, retailers and healthcare providers before the statute of limitation expires, the injured persons are forever prevented from bringing a claim against the entities and persons who may be liable for their injuries.

If you have been potentially injured by the use of Xolair , your statute of limitations may already have expired, or may expire in the very near future. Unfortunately, there is no way for us to tell you without us first reviewing the individual facts of your situation. The one thing we can absolutely state is that every day you wait to retain an attorney may be the last day you can bring a claim.

Government and Scientific Studies Regarding Xolair

2014-September 26: FDA approves label changes for asthma drug Xolair (omalizumab), including describing slightly higher risk of heart and brain adverse events: A U.S. Food and Drug Administration (FDA) review of safety studies suggests a slightly increased risk of problems involving the heart and blood vessels supplying the brain among patients being treated with the asthma drug Xolair (omalizumab) than in those who were not treated with Xolair. As a result, we have added information about these potential risks to the drug label. Patients taking Xolair should continue to take the medication as prescribed and discuss any questions or concerns with their health care professionals. To read more, click FDA Drug Safety Communication

Video -- Wesley Bowden Discusses Xolair Lawsuit Claims Process, Facts and Issues

 

Additional Information