Xolair Lawsuit Lawyer - التسويات وعمليات الاسترداد - إصابات القلب والأوعية الدموية

تزعم دعوى Xolair وجود صلة بين استخدام هذا الدواء وزيادة خطر الإصابة بأمراض القلب والأوعية الدموية الوعائية الحادة.

 

ما هو Xolair ولماذا يتم وصفها

Xolair هو الاسم التجاري المسجل لعقار الوصفات الطبية المعروفة باسم Omalizumab. وهي عبارة عن "جسم مضاد إنساني". وهي أجسام مضادة تم تطويرها من أنواع غير بشرية تم تعديلها وراثيا لمحاكاة تلك التي أنتجها جهاز المناعة البشري. مشتق Xolair من الحمض النووي المأخوذ من المبيض من الهامستر الصيني. يدار عن طريق الوريد عن طريق الحقن.

تمت الموافقة على Xolair من قبل FDA لعلاج المرضى 12 سنة وكبار السن مع الربو المستمر متوسطة إلى شديدة الذي اختبار إيجابي لمثيرات الحساسية الجوية على مدار السنة والتي لا تسيطر عليها أعراضه بشكل جيد عن طريق علاج الربو. كما تمت الموافقة على Xolair للمرضى 12 سنة وكبار مع خلايا مزمنة (وهي حالة تسمى الشرى مجهول السبب المزمنة - CIU) دون سبب معروف والتي لا يتم التحكم بها من قبل العلاج المضاد للهستامين.

 

من الذي ينتج Xolair وماذا نعرف عنها

Xolair هو منتج من Genentech، Inc. ، وهي شركة تابعة للولايات المتحدة لشركة أدوية مقرها سويسرا F. Hoffman-LaRoche AG (Roche). يتم تسويق وتسويق العقار الموصوف من قبل شركة Genentech في الولايات المتحدة بالتعاون مع شركة Novartis International AG. في الوقت الحاضر ، هذه الشركات لديها براءة اختراع حصرية على Xolair ، وليس هناك إصدار عام.

تأسست Genentech في أواخر 1970s من قبل الدكتور Herbert Boyer ، واحد من أوائل الرواد في مجال الهندسة الوراثية. مع المقر الرئيسي في منطقة خليج سان فرانسيسكو ، تم شراء الشركة من قبل شركة روش في 2009. في نفس العام ، نيويورك تايمز وأفاد أنه خلال النقاش حول إصلاح نظام الرعاية الصحية ، قام أعضاء جماعات الضغط في Genentech بصياغة بيانات نيابة عن أعضاء الكونغرس من كلا الطرفين.

في 2012 ، كان Genentech المدعى عليه في قضية "المبلغين عن المخالفات" حيث ادعت مجموعة من الباحثين أنهم يتعرضون لضغوط من قبل المديرين التنفيذيين لشركة Genentech للهروب من خلال دراسة وتجاهل المعايير العلمية والأخلاقية. في 1999 ، قامت شركة Genentech بتسوية مزاعم الحكومة الفيدرالية بأنها قامت بتعزيز استخدام "خارج التسمية" لهرمون النمو البشري دون موافقة إدارة الأغذية والعقاقير.

تأسست نوفارتس في 1996 كنتيجة لدمج بين الشركة السويسرية المصنعة للكيماويات CIBA-Geigy وشركة الأدوية Sandoz Laboatories ، وكلاهما يرجع أصولها إلى منتصف 18th و 19th Centuries. يلاحظ أن Sandoz هو أول من طور حامض الديثيل أمين (LSD) في 1940s كدواء ذو ​​تأثير نفسي فعال لعلاج الاضطرابات العقلية وكذلك اختراع المحليات الاصطناعية ، السكرين.

A مجلة وول ستريت ذكرت قصة أن نوفارتيس فشلت في الإبلاغ عن الآثار الجانبية 10,000 الناجمة عن عشرة منتجات مختلفة على مدى فترة تزيد عن عقد - بما في ذلك Xolair.

 

ما هي الآثار الجانبية الأكثر خطورة من Xolair

الآثار الجانبية الأكثر خطورة من Xolair هي زيادة خطر الإصابة بأمراض القلب والأوعية الدموية والشرايين الوعائية ، وكذلك الحساسية المفرطة (وهو رد فعل خطير للحساسية يمكن أن يتسبب في تضخم الحلق ، مما يعوق مرور الهواء). وتشمل الآثار الجانبية الأخرى الطفح الجلدي الشديد والقطرات المفاجئة في ضغط الدم وكذلك آلام المفاصل والأطراف عند نسبة كبيرة من المرضى. هناك حالات تم الإبلاغ عنها تحدث فيها هذه التفاعلات الضائرة فورًا بعد إعطاء الدواء ؛ لكن قد تظهر هذه الأعراض بعد مرور 12 شهرًا من العلاج مع Xolair.

يحدث اناباليكسيس في حوالي 2٪ من المرضى الذين عولجوا مع Xolair ، ويمكن أن يكون قاتلاً. نوبات نقص تروية عابرة خطيرة على وجه الخصوص لأنه في كثير من الأحيان لا توجد أعراض واضحة على الفور. عندما تكون هذه الأعراض ، قد تشمل هذه الأعراض صعوبة في الكلام والرؤية ، والدوخة والضعف و / أو التنميل أو الوخز على جانب واحد من الجسم.

 

ماذا تقول الحكومة عن Xolair

في سبتمبر 2014 ، أصدرت إدارة الغذاء والدواء الأمريكية FDA اتصالاً بشأن سلامة الأدوية فيما يتعلق بالخطر المتزايد لقضايا الأوعية الدموية في القلب والدماغ باستخدام Xolair. وذكرت هيئة الغذاء والدواء الأمريكية أن: "مشاكل القلب والأوعية الدموية في الدماغ شملت ضربات صغيرة معروفة باسم نوبات نقص تروية عابرة أو TIAs ؛ نوبات قلبية ؛ ألم مفاجئ في الصدر ، ضغط دم مرتفع في شرايين الرئتين تسمى ارتفاع ضغط الدم الرئوي ؛ وجلطات دموية في وعلى الرغم من أن البيانات تشير إلى وجود إشارة سلامة خطيرة ، بسبب نقاط الضعف في كيفية تصميم وتنفيذ دراسة السلامة ، فإننا غير قادرين على تأكيد أو تحديد مستوى الزيادة الدقيقة لهذه المخاطر بدقة مع شركة Xolair. "

وخلصت إدارة الغذاء والدواء على وجه التحديد إلى أن Xolair كان مرتبطًا بزيادة خطر الإصابة بالأعراض الضائرة الوعائية القلبية الوعائية والدماغية ، بالإضافة إلى احتشاء عضلة القلب ، والذبحة الصدرية غير المستقرة ، والهجمة الإقفارية العابرة ، والانسداد الرئوي / التجلط الوريدي ، وارتفاع ضغط الدم الرئوي.

 

وقد تم Xolair تخضع لاستدعاء نتيجة لقضايا القلب والأوعية الدموية والقلبية الوعائية

اعتبارًا من يناير 2019 ، لم يكن هناك استدعاء ل Xolair المتعلق بقضايا القلب والأوعية الدموية والدماغية. ومع ذلك ، في سبتمبر 2014 ، حذرت إدارة الغذاء والدواء علنا ​​من أن Xolair يرتبط بزيادة خطر الإصابة بأمراض القلب والأوعية الدموية في الدماغ.

 

الحكومة والدراسات العلمية فيما يتعلق Xolair

2014-September 26: وافقت إدارة الغذاء والدواء الأمريكية FDA على تغييرات في تصنيفات أدوية الربو Xolair (أوماليزوماب) ، بما في ذلك وصف خطر أعلى بقليل من أمراض القلب والأعراض السلبية: تشير مراجعة إدارة الغذاء والدواء الأمريكية (FDA) لدراسات السلامة إلى زيادة طفيفة في مخاطر المشاكل المتعلقة بالقلب والأوعية الدموية التي تمد الدماغ بين المرضى الذين يعالجون بمرض الربو Xolair (أوماليزوماب) مقارنة بأولئك الذين لم يعاملوا مع Xolair. . ونتيجة لذلك ، قمنا بإضافة معلومات حول هذه المخاطر المحتملة على ملصق الدواء. المرضى الذين يتناولون Xolair يجب أن يستمروا في تناول الدواء كما هو منصوص عليه ومناقشة أي أسئلة أو مخاوف مع أخصائيي الرعاية الصحية. لقراءة المزيد، انقر على ادارة الاغذية والعقاقير سلامة الاتصالات

Xolair Lawsuit Lawyer | Facts, Issues and Help
Levin Papantonio is no longer accepting Xolair Cases
 

Why Does the Xolair Lawsuit Exist

Within this web site, Xolair lawyer Wesley Bowden provides detailed information regarding a potential Xolair Lawsuit and the link between the use of this drug and the increased risk of severe cardiovascular and cerebrovascular issues. This page is designed to provide you the current facts and issues regarding the potential Xolair litigation, including side effects, recall and settlement.

What is Xolair and Why is it Prescribed

Xolair Lawsuit Lawyer Pill Bottle

Xolair is the proprietary brand name of a prescription drug known as Omalizumab. It is a “humanized antibody.” These are antibodies developed from non-human species that have been genetically modified to simulate those produced by the human immune system. Xolair is derived from DNA taken from the ovaries of the Chinese hamster. It is administered intravenously via injection.

Xolair is approved by the FDA for the treatment of patients 12 years and older with moderate to severe persistent asthma who test positive for year-round air allergens and whose symptoms are not well-controlled by asthma medication. Xolair is also approved for patients 12 years and older with chronic hives (a condition called chronic idiopathic urticaria - CIU) without a known cause and which is not controlled by antihistamine treatment.

Who Produces Xolair and What Do We Know About Them

Xolair is a product of Genentech, Inc., a U.S. subsidiary of Swiss-based pharmaceutical company F. Hoffman-LaRoche AG (Roche). The prescription drug is marketed and sold by Genentech in the U.S. in cooperation with Novartis International AG. At present, these companies hold an exclusive patent on Xolair, and there is no generic version.

Genentech was founded in the late 1970s by Dr. Herbert Boyer, one of the early pioneers in the field of genetic engineering. With headquarters in the San Francisco Bay area, the company was acquired by Roche in 2009. That same year, the New York Times reported that during the debate on health care reform, lobbyists for Genentech had drafted statements on behalf of Congressional members of both parties.

In 2012, Genentech was the defendant in a “whistleblower” case in which a group of researchers claimed to be pressured by Genentech executives to rush through a study and ignore scientific and ethical standards. In 1999, Genentech settled allegations by the federal government that it had promoted “off-label” uses for human growth hormone without FDA approval.

Novartis was founded in 1996 as the result of a merger between Swiss chemical manufacturer CIBA-Geigy and pharmaceutical company Sandoz Laboatories, both of which trace their origins to the mid-18th and 19th Centuries. Sandoz is noted for having been the first to develop lysergic acid diethylamine (LSD) in the 1940s as a psychoactive prescription drug for the treatment of mental disorders as well as the invention of the artificial sweetener, saccharine.

Recently, a Wall Street Journal story reported that Novartis failed to report on over 10,000 side effects caused by ten different products over a period of more than a decade – including Xolair.

What Are The Most Serious Side-Effects of Xolair

The most serious side effects from Xolair is an increased risk of severe cardiovascular and cerebrovascular issues, and also anaphylaxis (a serious allergic reaction that can cause the throat to swell, blocking the air passage). Other side effects include severe skin rashes and sudden drops in blood pressure as well as joint and limb pain in a significant percentage of patients. There are reported cases in which such adverse reactions occurred almost immediately after administration of the drug; however these symptoms may appear after as long as twelve months of treatment with Xolair.

Anaphalyxis occurs in approximately 2% of the patients treated with Xolair, and can be potentially fatal. Transient ischemic attacks are particularly dangerous because often there are no immediately apparent symptoms. When present, these symptoms may include difficulty with speech and vision, dizziness and weakness and/or numbness or tingling on one side of the body.

What Does The Government Say About Xolair

In September 2014, the FDA issued a drug safety communication regarding the increased risk of heart and brain blood vessel issues with the use of Xolair. The FDA stated: "The heart and brain blood vessel problems included mini-strokes known as transient ischemic attacks or TIAs; heart attacks; sudden, unexpected chest pain; high blood pressure in the arteries of the lungs called pulmonary hypertension; and blood clots in the lungs and veins. Although the data are suggestive of a serious safety signal, due to weaknesses in how the safety study was designed and carried out, we are unable to definitively confirm or determine the exact increased level of these risks with Xolair."

The FDA specifically concluded that Xolair was associated with an increased risk of cardiovascular and cerebrovascular serious adverse events, as well as for myocardial infarction, unstable angina, transient ischemic attack, pulmonary embolism/venous thrombosis, and pulmonary hypertension.

Has Xolair Been Subject to a Recall as a Result of Cardiovascular and Cerebrovascular Issues

As of this time, there has not been a recall of Xolair related to cardiovascular and cerebrovascular issues. However, in September 2014, the Food and Drug Administration publicly warned that Xolair is linked to an increased risk of heart and brain blood vessel problems.

How Long Do I Have to File a Xolair Lawsuit

Every state has maximum time limitations on when an injury claim must be filed. These time restrictions are known as statutes of limitations. If a claim is not filed against the manufacturer, retailers and healthcare providers before the statute of limitation expires, the injured persons are forever prevented from bringing a claim against the entities and persons who may be liable for their injuries.

If you have been potentially injured by the use of Xolair , your statute of limitations may already have expired, or may expire in the very near future. Unfortunately, there is no way for us to tell you without us first reviewing the individual facts of your situation. The one thing we can absolutely state is that every day you wait to retain an attorney may be the last day you can bring a claim.

Government and Scientific Studies Regarding Xolair

2014-September 26: FDA approves label changes for asthma drug Xolair (omalizumab), including describing slightly higher risk of heart and brain adverse events: A U.S. Food and Drug Administration (FDA) review of safety studies suggests a slightly increased risk of problems involving the heart and blood vessels supplying the brain among patients being treated with the asthma drug Xolair (omalizumab) than in those who were not treated with Xolair. As a result, we have added information about these potential risks to the drug label. Patients taking Xolair should continue to take the medication as prescribed and discuss any questions or concerns with their health care professionals. To read more, click FDA Drug Safety Communication

Video -- Wesley Bowden Discusses Xolair Lawsuit Claims Process, Facts and Issues

 

Additional Information