Pensacola شاحنة حادث المحامين - ليفين بابانتونيو - منذ 1955

لقد تم التعامل مع مطالبات حوادث الشاحنة في جميع أنحاء البلاد منذ 1955 ، واكتسبنا سمعة باعتبارها واحدة من أنجح شركات قانون الإصابات الشخصية في البلاد ، وفازنا بأكثر من 4 مليار دولار في أحكام وتسويات هيئة المحلفين.

يقع مكتب المحاماة التابع لنا في وسط مدينة بينساكولا ، ويعيش خمسة وثلاثون محامياً في مجتمع بينساكولا. لقد تعاملنا مع مطالبات حوادث الشاحنة في شمال غرب فلوريدا للأشخاص المصابين أكثر من أي شركة قانونية أخرى.

 

ما الذي يسبب معظم تصادم الشاحنات

قوانين حوادث الشاحنات

كل عام ، ما يقرب من 500,000 مركبة كبيرة (المعروفة باسم مقطورات الجرارات أو "نصف النهائي") تشارك في حوادث في الولايات المتحدة. ما يقرب من 5,000 من هذه الاصطدامات يؤدي إلى وفيات ، وأكثر من 100,000 يؤدي إلى إصابة شخصية خطيرة. في الواقع ، واحدة من كل ثمانية وفيات ناجمة عن حادث يتعلق بشاحنة كبيرة.

ليس من المستغرب أن معظم الوفيات والإصابات الشخصية تشمل الركاب في السيارات التي تصطدم بها الجرارات. سائقي الشاحنات عادة ما يهربون. ثمانية وتسعون بالمائة (98٪) من الأشخاص الذين يموتون في مثل هذه الحوادث هم الأشخاص في سيارات الركاب الصغيرة.

يمكن أن تتسبب العديد من العوامل الفنية في حادث شاحنة ، ولهذا السبب تتطلب هذه الأنواع من الدعاوى محامين للإصابة الشخصية ممن لديهم خبرة كبيرة في حالات النقل بالشاحنات.

فيما يلي بعض الأسباب الأكثر شيوعًا:

  1. التعب سائق
  2. تدريب السائقين غير المناسبين وخبراتهم
  3. تعاطي المخدرات والكحول من قبل السائق
  4. معدات غير آمنة
  5. صيانة غير صحيحة
  6. حجم غير صحيح والوزن والتحميل
  7. عدم اتباع قوانين وأنظمة النقل بالشاحنات الفيدرالية
  8. الطرق والظروف البيئية
  9. السرعة والمكابح المعدلة بشكل غير صحيح
  10. استخدام الهاتف الخليوي والرسائل النصية
  11. ردود فعل غير لائقة على الموقف
 

ما هي القوانين الفيدرالية التي تحكم السائقين جرار مقطورة

ناقل السيارات التجاري هو شخص يقود مركبة عبر خطوط الدولة عندما تكون السيارة: (1) تزن 10,001 جنيه أو أكثر ؛ (2) لديه تصنيف إجمالي لوزن السيارة أو إجمالي وزن مركب يبلغ 10,001 رطل أو أكثر ؛ (3) مصمم أو يستخدم لنقل 16 أو أكثر من الركاب (بما في ذلك السائق) وليس للحصول على تعويض ؛ (4) مصمم أو يستخدم لنقل 9 أو أكثر (بما في ذلك السائق) للحصول على تعويض ؛ أو (5) تنقل المواد الخطرة بكمية تتطلب لافتات.

ساعات العمل - يُسمح للسائقين في شركات تشغيل السيارات التجارية بالسير حتى 11 ساعة في اليوم مع حد يوم عمل في 14 ساعة. الحد الأقصى لمتوسط ​​أسبوع العمل هو 70 ساعة ؛ ومع ذلك ، يمكن لأولئك الذين يصلون إلى الحد الأقصى لساعات 70 من القيادة خلال أسبوع استئناف القيادة إذا استراحوا لساعات 34 متتالية. يتعين على السائقين أخذ استراحة 30 دقيقة خلال الساعات الثماني الأولى من التحول.

اختبار المخدرات - يتم اختبار السائقين للأدوية التالية قبل التوظيف وبعد معظم حوادث النقل بالشاحنات التي تنطوي على إصابة جسدية أو الوفاة: الماريجوانا ، والكوكايين ، والأفيونيات ، والأمفيتامينات ، والميثامفيتامينات ، وفينسيكلدين.

 

المحامي مايك بابانتونيو يناقش دعوى حادث شاحنة

 

كيف يمكنني اختيار حادث شاحنة المحامي

أولاً ، حدد ما إذا كان المحامون الذين تفكر في تركيز ممارستهم على التعامل مع قضايا شركات النقل ، وما إذا كان لديهم سجل في التقاضي بنجاح في قضايا النوع هذه. يدعي العديد من المحامين أن لديهم هذه الخبرة ، لكن حاولوا ببساطة تسوية القضايا بسرعة ولا يرغبون في الذهاب إلى المحاكمة. تعرف شركات التأمين بشكل عام من هم هؤلاء المحامون وسيحاولون تقديم أقل من قيمة التسوية العادلة.

إن شركتنا دائمًا ما تكون مستعدة ومستعدة للمحاكمة إذا لم تستطع القضية تسوية المبلغ المناسب بموجب القانون. نقوم بذلك عدة مرات كل عام ، ولدينا أكثر من 60 سنوات.

لقد فزنا بأكثر من أحكام لجنة تحكيم 150 بأكثر من 1 مليون دولار لكل منها ، بمجموع أكثر من مليار 4. لقد حصلنا على لقب "واحدة من أكثر الشركات فوزًا في أمريكا" من قبل مجلة القانون الوطني ، وهي مدرجة في أفضل المحامين في أمريكا; سوبر المحامينقاعة مشاهير المحامين.

 

ما هي تكلفة استئجار محامي حادث شاحنة

نحن نقدم استشارة سرية مجانية تمامًا ، وإذا كنا محظوظين بما يكفي لتوظيفنا ، فلن نفرض عليك أبدًا أي رسوم أو تكاليف ما لم تسترد أولاً. يُعرف هذا النوع من الرسوم برسوم الطوارئ.

تتراوح الرسوم التي نحصل عليها من 20٪ إلى 40٪ اعتمادًا على المبلغ الذي نسترده لك. للحصول على مناقشة مفصلة حول الرسوم والتكاليف ، انقر فوق الرسوم والتكاليف.

 

هل يقبل ليفين بابانتونيو حالتي؟

يتعامل محامونا مع حالات حوادث الشاحنات منذ 1955. لقد نجحنا في معالجة هذه الحالات في جميع أنحاء البلاد.

ما إذا كنا سنقبل قضيتك المحددة يعتمد على الظروف الفردية لكل حالة. نحن نضمن لك أننا سوف نتلقى مكالمتك ، ونوفر لك استشارة مجانية تمامًا ، ومناقشة وقائع قضيتك ، ونخبرك بصراحة ومباشرة ما إذا كان بإمكاننا مساعدتك. إذا لم يكن الأمر كذلك ، فسنحاول نقلك إلى شخص يمكنه ذلك. سنخبرك أيضًا بالتحديد بما سيشارك في متابعة قضيتك ، والمدة التي سيستغرقها حلها ، والمبلغ المحتمل الذي ستتلقاه.

 

كم من الوقت سوف يستغرق لحل مطالبتي

يمكن أن تختلف حالات حوادث الشاحنات من عدة أسابيع إلى سنوات قبل أن تتم تسويتها أو الحصول على أموال نتيجة لمحاكمة هيئة محلفين. كل موقف مختلف. سنحتاج إلى مراجعة وقائع قضيتك الفردية ، ثم البدء في التحقيق في جميع الظروف قبل أن نتمكن من تقديم تقدير جيد لك.

بشكل عام ، ومع ذلك ، يجب أن تكون مستعدًا للعملية التي تستغرق سنة واحدة في الحالات البسيطة إلى سنوات 3-4 في الحالات المعقدة. تستغرق حالات الوفاة الخاطئة عمومًا وقتًا أطول من حالات الإصابات الشخصية. تقدير جيد هو سنوات 2 - 5 حسب التعقيد.

 

معلومات الإتصال

للاتصال بنا للحصول على استشارة سرية مجانية، يمكنك الاتصال بنا على (800) 277-1193 . يمكنك أيضًا طلب تقييم خاص وسري مجاني من خلال النقر مجانا وسري استشارة، وسيتم مراجعة استفسارك على الفور من قبل أحد محامينا.

 

كم من الوقت يجب أن أحضر دعوى حادث شاحنة

فترات التقادم

لا توجد إجابة سهلة على هذا السؤال لأنه يعتمد على عدة عوامل. على سبيل المثال ، إذا وقع الحادث في Pensacola بولاية فلوريدا ، فستكون لديك فترة تقييد مدتها أربع سنوات لتقديم دعوى إذا تسبب الحادث في وقوع إصابات جسدية ، ولكن فترة الحد لمدة عامين لحوادث الشاحنات التي أدت إلى الوفاة. إذا كان الحادث ناتجًا عن كيان حكومي ، فهناك إجراءات مطالبات يجب تقديمها قبل ستة أشهر من رفع الدعوى ، وهناك أيضًا فترة حد أقصى مدتها ثلاث سنوات.

هناك العديد من العوامل التي تحدد المدة التي يتعين عليك فيها رفع دعوى ، مثل: (1) مكان وقوع الإصابة أو الوفاة ؛ (2) نوع الضرر الذي لحق به ؛ (3) ما إذا كان الجانب المقابل هو فرد أو شركة أو كيان حكومي ؛ (4) عندما تكون على دراية أو يجب أن تكون على دراية بالإصابة ؛ والعديد من العوامل الأخرى.

الشيء الأكثر أهمية هو أنك تسعى على الفور للحصول على مشورة قانونية عندما تكون على علم بإصابة محتملة بعد وقوع حادث ، حتى إذا قررت عدم استئجار محام. سنوفر لك استشارة سرية ومجانية ، حتى إذا قررت عدم استئجارنا. وبهذه الطريقة ، يمكنك على الأقل تحديد حقوقك ، والمدة التي يجب عليك اتباعها فيها.

 

ما الذي يجب علي إثباته للنجاح في طلبي

لكي تنجح في مطالبتك ، سيتعين عليك عمومًا إثبات ثلاثة عناصر: (1) قام الجانب المقابل بعمل إهمال أو تهور أو عن قصد ؛ (2) الفعل كان سببًا قانونيًا للضرر الذي لحق به أو الموت ؛ و (3) مدى الأضرار الناجمة.

فيما يتعلق بالعنصر الأول ، فإن الإهمال هو فشل الشخص في استخدام رعاية معقولة ، وهي الرعاية التي سيستخدمها الشخص الحذر بشكل معقول في ظل نفس الظروف. العنصر الثاني ، السبب القانوني (المعروف أيضًا باسم السبب القريب) ، يحدث عندما ينتج الفعل المهمِّل أو يساهم بشكل كبير في إنتاج الإصابة أو الوفاة.

العنصر الثالث هو الأضرار. سوف تحتاج إلى إثبات مدى الضرر الذي لحق بالإهمال. في حالة الإصابة الشخصية ، تشمل الأضرار الألم البدني والمعاناة. الألم العقلي والمعاناة ؛ النفقات الطبية؛ وفقدان الأجور. في دعوى وفاة غير مشروعة ، تشمل النفقات الطبية والجنازة ؛ الألم العقلي والمعاناة ؛ فقدان الدعم ؛ وفقدان العقارات في المستقبل.

Pensacola Truck Accident Lawyers - Levin Papantonio - Since 1955
Truck Accident Lawyer Header

We have been handling truck accident claims throughout the country since 1955, and have earned a reputation as one of the most successful personal injury law firms in the nation, winning more than $4 billion dollars in jury verdicts and settlements.

Our law office is located in downtown Pensacola, and our thirty-five attorneys live in the Pensacola community. We have handled more truck accident claims in Northwest Florida for injured persons than any other law firm.

 

What Causes Most Truck Collisions

Every year, nearly 500,000 large vehicle (known as tractor-trailers or "semis") are involved in accidents in the United States. Approximately 5,000 of these collisions result in fatalities, and more than 100,000 result in serious personal injury. In fact, one out of every eight traffic fatalities is caused by an accident involving a large truck.

Not surprisingly, most of the deaths and personal injuries involve the passengers in the cars that are struck by tractor-trailers. Truck drivers typically escape unhurt. Ninety-eight percent (98%) of the people who die in these type accidents are the people in the small passenger cars.

Many technical factors can cause a truck accident, and it is for this reason that these types of claims require personal injury lawyers who have a lot of experience in trucking cases.

The following are some of the more common causes:

  1. Driver fatigue
  2. Improper driver training and experience
  3. Use of drugs and alcohol by the driver
  4. Unsafe equipment
  5. Improper maintenance
  6. Incorrect size, weight and loading
  7. Lack of following the federal trucking laws and regulations
  8. Road and environmental conditions
  9. Speed and improperly adjusted brakes
  10. Cell phone usage and texting
  11. Improper reactions to a situation

 

What are the Federal Laws That Govern Tractor-Trailer Drivers

Truck Accident Laws

A commercial motor carrier is an individual who drives a vehicle across state lines when the vehicle: (1) weighs 10,001 pounds or more; (2) has a gross vehicle weight rating or gross combination weight rating of 10,001 pounds or more; (3) is designed or used to transport 16 or more passengers (including the driver) not for compensation; (4) is designed or used to transport 9 or more passengers (including the driver) for compensation; or (5) is transporting hazardous materials in a quantity requiring placards.

Hours of Operation -- Commercial motor carrier drivers are permitted to drive up to 11-hour a day with a 14-hour work day limit. Their maximum average work week is 70 hours; however, those who reach the maximum 70 hours of driving within a week can resume driving if they rest for 34 consecutive hours. Drivers are required to take a 30-minute break during the first eight hours of a shift.

Drug Testing – Drivers are tested for the following drugs pre-employment and after most trucking accidents that involve bodily injury or death: marijuana, cocaine, opiates, amphetamines, methamphetamines, and phencyclidine.

 

Truck Accident Video

 

How Do I Choose a Truck Accident Lawyer

First, determine whether the attorneys you are considering focus their practice on handling motor carrier cases, and whether they have a record of successfully litigating these type cases. Many attorneys claim to have this expertise, but simply try to settle cases quickly and do not desire to go to trial. Insurance companies generally know who these attorneys are and will try to offer less than a fair settlement value.

Our firm is always prepared and willing to go to trial if the case cannot settle for a proper amount under the law. We do it multiple times every year, and have for more than 60 years.

we have won more than 150 jury verdicts for more than $1 million each, totaling more than $4 billion. We have been named "One of America's Most Winning Law Firms" by the National Law Journal, and are listed in Best Lawyers in America; Super Lawyers, and Trial Lawyers Hall of Fame.

 

What Does It Cost to Hire a Truck Accident Attorney

We provide an absolutely free confidential consultation, and if we are fortunate enough for you to hire us, we never will charge you any fees or costs unless you first recover. This type of fee is known as a contingency fee.

The fee we charge ranges from 20% to 40% depending upon the amount we recover for you. For a detailed discussion on fees and costs, click Fees & Costs.

 

Will Levin Papantonio Accept My Case

Reasons to Choose Us

Our lawyers have been handling truck accident cases since 1955. We successfully handle these cases all over the country.

Whether we will accept your specific case depends on the individual circumstances of each case. We guarantee you that we will take your call, provide you an absolutely free consult, discuss the facts of your case, and honestly and straightforward tell you whether we can help you. If not, we will try to get you to someone who can. We also will tell you exactly what will be involved in pursuing your case, how long it will take to resolve, and the likely amount you will receive.

 

How Long Will it Take to Resolve My Claim

Truck accident cases can vary in length from a few weeks to years before they are settled or get paid as a result of a jury trial. Each situation is different. We will need to review the facts of your individual case, and then begin an investigation of all the circumstances before we can provide you a good estimate.

Generally, however, you need to be prepared for the process to take one year in simple cases to 3-4 years in complex cases. Wrongful death cases generally take longer than personal injuries cases. A good estimate is 2 - 5 years depending upon the complexity.

 

Contact Information

To contact us for a free confidential consult, you can call us at (800) 277-1193. You also can request a free private and confidential evaluation by clicking Free & Confidential Consult, and your inquiry will be immediately reviewed by one of our attorneys.

 

How Long Do I Have to Bring a Truck Accident Lawsuit

Limitation Periods

There is not an easy answer to this question because it depends on several factors. For example, if the accident occurred in Pensacola, Florida, you would have a four-year limitation period to file a lawsuit if the accident resulted in physical injuries, but a two-year limitation period for truck accidents resulting in death. If the accident was caused by a governmental entity, there are claims procedures that must be filed six months before a lawsuit is filed, and also there is a maximum limitation period of three years.

There are numerous factors that determine how short of a period you have to file a lawsuit, such as: (1) where the injury or death occurred; (2) the type of injury sustained; (3) whether the opposing side is an individual, company or governmental entity; (4) when you became aware, or should have become aware, of the injury; and many other factors.

The most important thing is that you immediately seek legal advice when you become aware of a potential injury after an accident, even if you decide not to hire a lawyer. We will provide you a confidential and free consult, even if you decide not to hire us. This way you at least can determine your rights, and how long you have to pursue those rights.

 

What Will I have to Prove to Succeed in My Claim

In order to succeed in your claim, you generally will have to prove three elements: (1) the opposing side performed a negligent, reckless or intentional act; (2) the act was a legal cause of the injury sustained or death; and (3) the extent of the damages caused.

In regard to the first element, negligence is the failure of a person to use reasonable care, which is the care that a reasonably careful person would use under the same circumstances. The second element, legal cause (also known as proximate cause), occurs when the negligent act produces or contributes substantially to producing the injury or death.

The third element is damages. You will need to prove the extent of the harm suffered by the negligence. In a personal injury situation, the damages include physical pain and suffering; mental pain and suffering; medical expenses; and wage loss. In a wrongful death claim, it includes medical and funeral expenses; mental pain and suffering; loss of support; and loss of future estate.