تحدث أكثر من 3,000 من حوادث السكك الحديدية على السكك الحديدية لدينا كل عام ، مما أدى إلى أكثر من وفيات 1,000. تشمل أكثر أنواع إصابات السكك الحديدية شيوعًا ما يلي:

  1. اصطدام عند المعابر
  2. الخروج عن القضبان
  3. إهمال الموظف أو التخريب
  4. عطل ميكانيكي

نحن فخورون بحقيقة أننا نتعامل مع حالات حوادث السكك الحديدية في جميع أنحاء الولايات المتحدة منذ 1955 ، وتلقينا حكم هيئة تحكيم بقيمة 18 مليون دولار في 1980 في قضية خروج القطار عن القضبان. في ذلك الوقت ، كان أكبر حكم في هيئة المحلفين في تاريخ الولايات المتحدة في أي نوع من حالات الإصابة الشخصية.

منذ ذلك الوقت ، واصلنا التعامل بنجاح مع العديد من كوارث السكك الحديدية والاصطدامات في جميع أنحاء أمريكا ، بما في ذلك كوننا واحدة من عدد قليل من شركات المحاماة التي عينها القضاة لترؤس الدعوى الفيدرالية ضد AmTrak الناشئة عن حادث قطار "Sunset Limited" في بايو Canot ، ألاباما مما أدى إلى وفاة 47 وإصابة 103.

اصطدام عبور السكك الحديدية

تقاطع سكه حديديه

تتضمن حوادث القطارات الأكثر شيوعًا تصادمًا مع سيارات الركاب والحافلات والمشاة والقطارات الأخرى. نظرًا لحجم القطارات وسرعتها المعتادتين ، يمكن أن تتسبب حوادث تصادم السكك الحديدية في الوفاة أو إصابة جسدية خطيرة ، إلى جانب الصدمات النفسية والعاطفية.

بالنسبة لركاب القطارات ، فإن الإصابات الأكثر شيوعًا الناتجة عن الاصطدام هي إصابات الرأس والكسور والعظام المكسورة. بالنسبة لأولئك الذين يستقلون عربة القطار ، تشمل الإصابات الشائعة أجزاء الجسم المكسورة أو المبتورة أو الوفاة. المشاة الذين ضربتهم القطارات هم الأكثر عرضة للخطر وغالبًا ما لا ينجو.

العديد من هذه الاصطدامات تحدث عند معابر السكك الحديدية. وفقًا للمجلس الوطني لسلامة النقل ، تحدث نسبة 60٪ من جميع الوفيات عبر معبر السكك الحديدية عند المعابر دون أضواء أو بوابات أمان.

تتحمل شركات السكك الحديدية مسؤولية جعل المعابر آمنة. عندما يتم عرقلة معبر السكة الحديدية ، تكون البوابات معيبة أو غير كافية ، أو أنظمة الإنذار غير كافية أو غير فعالة ، قد تكون شركة السكك الحديدية مسؤولة. وينطبق الشيء نفسه إذا كان لدى مشغل القطار رؤية محدودة لعبور أو قطار يقترب.

انحراف القطار

تدريب قضايا الحوادث

انحراف القطارات يمكن أن يسبب إصابات خطيرة والموت لمئات الأشخاص. يمكن أن تسبب العديد من العوامل انحرافات عن القطارات ، بما في ذلك المسارات أو المعدات المعطوبة ، أو إهمال موظفي السكك الحديدية ، أو حمولات البضائع الثقيلة ، أو العقبات التي تعترض المسار.

تخضع معظم حوادث الانحراف إلى تحقيقات تتعلق بسلامة السكك الحديدية ، والتي كثيراً ما تكتشف أن إهمال شركة السكك الحديدية أو انتهاكات القواعد أو أي سلوك متهور كان عوامل ؛ بما في ذلك الأعطال الميكانيكية ، وقضايا المعدات ، وإهمال الموظفين.

غالبًا ما تنطوي الأعطال الميكانيكية على سوء ترميم أو صيانة:

  1. القاطرات
  2. مولدات كهرباء
  3. مكونات الأسلاك الكهربائية
  4. تقاطعات
  5. تبديل الخدمات

قد تتضمن مشكلات المعدات:

  1. الاستخدام غير السليم للمواد الكيميائية الخطرة أو النفايات
  2. معابر السكك الحديدية المعيبة أو إشارات
  3. تقاطعات إشارة غير كافية أو عناصر تحكم في القطار
  4. التفتيش المسار الخاطئ
  5. التبديل غير لائق
  6. حمولة البضائع المفرطة

إهمال الموظف قد يشمل:

  1. السكر أو تعاطي المخدرات بشكل غير قانوني أثناء العمل
  2. ممارسات وسياسات تشغيل قاطرة سيئة
  3. التعب المشغل
  4. السرعة الزائدة من قبل مشغل القطار
  5. عدم استخدام قرون القطار

كيف يمكنني اختيار حادث قطار المحامي

أولاً ، حدد ما إذا كان المحامون الذين تفكر في تركيز ممارستهم على التعامل مع حالات حادث القطار ، وما إذا كان لديهم سجل في التقاضي بنجاح في قضايا النوع هذه. يدعي العديد من المحامين أن لديهم هذه الخبرة ، لكن في الحقيقة حاولوا تسوية الدعاوى بسرعة ولا يريدون الذهاب إلى المحاكمة. تعرف شركات السكك الحديدية وشركات التأمين بشكل عام من هم هؤلاء المحامون وسيعرضون في كثير من الأحيان أقل من قيمة التسوية العادلة.

إن شركتنا دائمًا ما تكون مستعدة ومستعدة للمثول أمام المحكمة إذا لم تستطع القضية تسوية مبلغ لا بأس به بموجب القانون. نحن نفعل ذلك عدة مرات كل عام ، وقد تم لأكثر من 60 سنوات.

في الواقع ، لقد فزنا بأكثر من أحكام لجنة تحكيم 150 بأكثر من 1 مليون دولار لكل منها ، بمجموع أكثر من مليار 4. نحن مدرجون في قائمة أفضل المحامين في أمريكا. National Law Journal Elite Trial Lawyers، Super Lawyers، and National Trial Lawyers Hall of Fame.

في 1980 ، استلمت شركة المحاماة حكمًا قضائيًا بقيمة 18 مليون دولار في قضية خروج القطار عن القضبان ، والتي كانت في ذلك الوقت أكبر حكم هيئة محلفين بشأن الإصابات الشخصية في تاريخ الولايات المتحدة. منذ ذلك الحين ، واصلنا التعامل بنجاح مع العديد من حالات حوادث السكك الحديدية ، بما في ذلك كوننا واحدة من عدد قليل من شركات المحاماة التي عينها قاضٍ لترؤس الدعوى الفيدرالية ضد AmTrak الناشئة عن حادث قطار "Sunset Limited" الذي أدى إلى وفاة 47 و 103 مصاب.

كيف يمكنني دفع ثمن حادث قطار المحامي

يقدم محامونا استشارة سرية مجانية تمامًا ، وإذا كنا محظوظين بما يكفي لتوظيفنا ، فلن نفرض عليك أبدًا أي رسوم أو تكاليف ما لم تسترد أولاً. يُعرف هذا النوع من الرسوم برسوم الطوارئ.

تتراوح الرسوم التي نحصل عليها من 20٪ إلى 40٪ اعتمادًا على المبلغ الذي نسترده لك. للحصول على مناقشة مفصلة حول الرسوم والتكاليف ، انقر فوق الرسوم والتكاليف.

عند استئجار مكتب محاماة للتعامل مع قضية حادث القطار ، من المهم أن تأخذ وقتك والبحث فيها. دراسة مواقع الويب الخاصة بهم للحصول على بيانات الاعتماد والخبرة والالتزام والموارد ومعدل النجاح والرسوم. يجتمع مع العديد من الشركات. اطرح الكثير من الأسئلة ، وحدد من تشعر بالراحة أكثر.

هل يقبل ليفين بابانتونيو قضية حادث قطار في بينساكولا؟

نحن نراجع ونقبل حالات حوادث القطار من كل نوع وحجم ، سواء في Pensacola أو في جميع أنحاء الولايات المتحدة. لا توجد حالة كبيرة جدًا أو صغيرة جدًا. المشكلة هي ما إذا كان قد تم الاعتراف بقضيتك على أنها صالحة بموجب القانون ، وما إذا كان استردادك المحتمل يبرر مقدار الوقت والجهد والتدقيق الذي ستتعرض له أثناء عملية متابعة قضيتك.

الشيء الوحيد الذي يمكننا تأكيده هو أننا سنتلقى مكالمتك ، ونوفر لك استشارة مجانية تمامًا ، ونناقش معك الحقائق والقضايا المتعلقة بقضيتك ، ونخبرك بصراحة ومباشرة ما إذا كان بإمكاننا مساعدتك. إذا لم يكن الأمر كذلك ، فسنحاول نقلك إلى شخص يمكنه ذلك. سنخبرك أيضًا بالتحديد بما سيشارك في متابعة قضيتك ، والمدة التي سيستغرقها حلها ، والمبلغ المحتمل الذي ستتلقاه.

كم من الوقت سوف يستغرق لحل مطالبة حادث قطار بلدي

يمكن أن تختلف المطالبات المتعلقة بحوادث القطار من عدة أشهر إلى سنوات قبل أن تتم تسويتها أو الحصول على أموال كنتيجة لمحاكمة هيئة محلفين. كل موقف مختلف. سنحتاج إلى مراجعة وقائع قضيتك الفردية ، ثم البدء في التحقيق في جميع الظروف قبل أن نتمكن من تقديم تقدير جيد لك.

بشكل عام ، ومع ذلك ، يجب أن تكون مستعدًا للعملية التي تستغرق عامًا واحدًا في الحالات المباشرة إلى سنوات 3-4 في الحالات المعقدة. تستغرق حالات الوفاة الخاطئة عمومًا وقتًا أطول من حالات الإصابات الشخصية. تقدير جيد هو سنوات 2 - 5 حسب التعقيد.

معلومات الاتصال

للاتصال بنا للحصول على استشارة سرية مجانية تمامًا ، يمكنك الاتصال بنا على (800) 277-1193 . يمكنك أيضًا طلب تقييم خاص وسري مجاني من خلال النقر مجانا وسري استشارة، وسيتم مراجعة استفسارك على الفور من قبل أحد محامي حوادث القطارات لدينا.

Train Accident Attorneys & Derailment Injuries | Best Lawyers in America
Stockert Lawsuit Header

More than 3,000 railroad accidents occur on our railways each year, resulting in more than 1,000 fatalities. The most common types of railroad injuries include:

  1. Collisions at Crossings
  2. Derailments
  3. Employee Negligence or Sabotage
  4. Mechanical Failure

We are proud of the fact that we have been handling railroad accident cases throughout the United States since 1955, and received an $18 million jury verdict in 1980 in a train derailment case. At the time, it was the largest jury verdict in U.S. history in any type of personal injury case.

Since that time we have continued to successfully handle numerous railroad disasters and collisions all over America, including having served as one of the few court appointed counsel to head up the federal litigation against AmTrak arising out of the “Sunset Limited” train crash in Bayou Canot, Alabama which resulted in 47 deaths and 103 injured.

 

Railroad Crossing Collisions

Railroad Crossing

The most common train accidents involve collisions with passenger vehicles, buses, pedestrians and other trains. Due to the typical size and speed of trains, railroad collisions can cause death or serious physical injury, along with psychological and emotional trauma.

For train passengers, the most common injuries from a collision are whiplash, head injuries and broken bones. For those in a vehicle struck by a train, common injuries include crushed or amputated body parts or death. Pedestrians struck by trains are the most vulnerable and most often do not survive.

Many of these collisions occur at railway crossings. According to the National Transportation Safety Board, 60% of all railroad crossing fatalities occur at crossings without lights or safety gates.

Railroad companies have a responsibility to make crossings safe. When a railroad crossing is obstructed, the gates are faulty or inadequate, or warning systems are insufficient or ineffective, the railroad company may be liable. The same is true if a train operator has limited view of a crossing or an approaching train.

 

Train Derailments

Train Accident Lawsuits

Train derailments can cause serious injuries and death to hundreds of people. Several factors can cause train derailments, including faulty tracks or equipment, railroad employee negligence, heavy cargo loads or obstacles on the track.

Most derailment accidents are subject to railroad safety investigations, which frequently find that railroad company negligence, rule violations or other reckless conduct were factors; including mechanical failures, equipment issues, and employee negligence.

Mechanical Failures often involve poor reconditioning or maintenance of:

  1. Locomotives
  2. Generators
  3. Rewiring components
  4. Interchanges
  5. Switching services

Equipment Issues may involve:

  1. Improper use of hazardous chemicals or waste materials
  2. Defective railroad crossings or crossing signals
  3. Inadequate signal interchanges or train controls
  4. Faulty train track or rail inspection
  5. Improper switching
  6. Excessive cargo loads

Employee Negligence may involve:

  1. Drunkenness or illegal drug use while on the job
  2. Poor locomotive operating practices and policies
  3. Operator fatigue
  4. Excessive speed by the train operator
  5. Failure to use train horns
 
 

How Do I Choose a Train Accident Lawyer

First, determine whether the attorneys you are considering focus their practice on handling train accident cases, and whether they have a record of successfully litigating these type cases. Many attorneys claim to have this expertise, but in fact try to settle claims quickly and do not want to go to trial. The railroad companies and insurance companies generally know who these lawyers are and will often offer less than the fair settlement value.

Our firm is always prepared and willing to go to trial if the case cannot settle for a fair amount under the law. We do it multiple times every year, and have been for more than 60 years.

In fact, we have won more than 150 jury verdicts for more than $1 million each, totaling more than $3 billion. We are listed in Best Lawyers in America; National Law Journal Elite Trial Lawyers, Super Lawyers, and National Trial Lawyers Hall of Fame.

In 1980 our law firm received an $18 million jury verdict in a train derailment case, which at the time was the largest personal injury jury verdict in U.S. history. Since then we have continued to successfully handle numerous railroad accident cases, including having served as one of the few court appointed counsel to head up the federal litigation against AmTrak arising out of the “Sunset Limited” train crash which resulted in 47 deaths and 103 injured.

For a detailed discussion of our history, credentials, accomplishments, and results, please visit our About Us section.

 

How Do I Pay for a Train Accident Lawyer

Our lawyers provide an absolutely free confidential consultation, and if we are fortunate enough for you to hire us, we never will charge you any fees or costs unless you first recover. This type of fee is known as a contingency fee.

The fee we charge ranges from 20% to 40% depending upon the amount we recover for you. For a detailed discussion on fees and costs, click Fees & Costs.

When hiring a law firm to handle your train accident case, it's important to take your time and research them. Study their web sites for credentials, expertise, commitment, resources, success rate and fees. Meet with several firms. Ask a lot of questions, and determine who you feel most comfortable trusting.

 
Reasons to Choose Us

Will Levin Papantonio Accept My Claim

We review and accept train accident cases of every type and size throughout the United States. No case is too big or too small. The issue is whether your case is recognized as valid under the law, and whether your likely recovery justifies the amount of time, effort and scrutiny you will be subjected to during the process of pursuing your case.

The one thing we can assure you is that we will take your call, provide you an absolutely free consult, discuss with you the facts and issues of your case, and honestly and straightforward tell you whether we can help you. If not, we will try to get you to someone who can. We also will tell you exactly what will be involved in pursuing your case, how long it will take to resolve, and the likely amount you will receive.

 

How Long Will it Take to Resolve My Train Accident Claim

Train Banner

Train accident claims can vary in length from a few months to years before they are settled or get paid as a result of a jury trial. Each situation is different. We will need to review the facts of your individual case, and then begin investigation of all the circumstances before we can provide you a good estimate.

Generally, however, you need to be prepared for the process to take one year in straightforward cases to 3-4 years in complex cases. Wrongful death cases generally take longer than personal injuries cases. A good estimate is 2 - 5 years depending upon the complexity.

 

Contact Information

To contact us for an absolutely free confidential consultation, you can call us at (800) 277-1193. You also can request a free private and confidential evaluation by clicking Free & Confidential Consult, and your inquiry will be immediately reviewed by one of our train accident attorneys.