Pensacola الضمان الاجتماعي المحامين الإعاقة | ليفين بابانتونيو | منذ 1955

دعاوى الضمان الاجتماعي

بتمويل من ضرائب الرواتب ، التأمين ضد العجز للضمان الاجتماعي (SSDI) هو برنامج تأمين اتحادي ، يشبه التأمين الصحي والتأمين على الممتلكات. على عكس ما قد تكون سمعت به من الكونغرس أو وسائل الإعلام ، فهو ليس "برنامج استحقاق".

يعد الخصم الكبير على شيك الراتب الذي يحمل علامة "FICA" هو القسط العادي الذي تدفعه مقابل هذا التأمين ، وإذا أصبحت معاقًا وغير قادر على العمل ، فيحق لك تقديم مطالبة ، تمامًا كما لو كنت تعرضت لحادث سيارة.

يُعرف SSDI أيضًا بمزايا التأمين ضد العجز ومزايا الباب الثاني.

 

من يمكنه رفع دعوى SSDI

يجوز لأي شخص يعاني من إعاقة بسبب إصابة أو حالة طبية وغير قادر على الانخراط في عمل منتظم رفع دعوى. عادةً ما يكون ذلك بسبب إعاقة جسدية. ومع ذلك ، في بعض الحالات ، قد يتأهل المدعون الذين يعانون من إعاقة نفسية أو مرض عقلي.

 

كيف يمكنني التأهل لجمع SSDI

الشرط الأول هو أن صاحب المطالبة لديه إعاقة تمنعه ​​من العمل في منتج مثمر. بالإضافة إلى:

  1. يجب توقع استمرار الحالة الطبية لمدة اثني عشر شهرًا أو أكثر ؛
  2. يجب أن يكون المدعي أقل من 65 من العمر ؛
  3. يجب أن يكون للمطالب ما لا يقل عن عشرين "ائتمانات ضمان اجتماعي" على مدى السنوات العشر السابقة إذا كان أقل من عمر 42 ، بالإضافة إلى رصيد واحد لكل سنة إضافية بعد ذلك. يمكن للمطالبين ممن تتراوح أعمارهم بين 22 أو الأصغر سناً ممن لم يتراكموا الاعتمادات المطلوبة جمعها من والديهم.

 

ما هي عملية مطالبات الضمان الاجتماعي

يمكن للمدعين التقدم عبر الإنترنت أو عبر الهاتف أو في مكتب الضمان الاجتماعي المحلي في مجتمعهم. سيُطلب منك تقديم:

  1. رقم الضمان الاجتماعي الخاص بك ؛
  2. إثبات الجنسية أو الإقامة القانونية ؛
  3. نموذج W-2 حديث أو إقرار ضريبي ؛
  4. أوراق التفريغ العسكرية (إن وجدت) ؛
  5. تاريخ العمل الموثق.

بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، سوف تحتاج إلى امتلاك سجلات طبية كاملة ، بما في ذلك الأدوية ، وتواريخ وأماكن العلاج ، واسم ومعلومات الاتصال لحضور الأطباء ، ونتائج الاختبارات المعملية.

 

ما هي الشروط المحددة المؤهلة للحصول على SSDI

تقدم إدارة الضمان الاجتماعي دليلًا يدرج فيه المشكلات الطبية المحددة التي يتم تغطيتها. هناك عدد من هذه الشروط تؤهل مقدم الطلب تلقائيًا. يتم تقييم الشروط الأخرى على أساس كل حالة على حدة.

قائمة الإصابات والاضطرابات المؤهلة تشمل:

  1. إصابات الظهر واضطرابات الأطراف ؛
  2. مرض القلب؛
  3. أمراض الجهاز التنفسي (مثل الربو أو مرض الانسداد الرئوي المزمن) ؛
  4. الاضطرابات العصبية (التصلب المتعدد ، والصرع ، والشلل الرعاش ، وما إلى ذلك) ؛
  5. مرض المناعة الذاتية (فيروس نقص المناعة البشرية أو الإيدز ، الذئبة ، التهاب المفاصل الروماتويدي) ؛
  6. مرض جلدي؛
  7. الاضطرابات المعدية المعوية.
  8. السرطان.

بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يتم سرد بعض الأمراض العقلية ، بما في ذلك الاكتئاب واضطراب القلق والفصام ومتلازمة أسبرجر والتوحد.

 

كم من الوقت يستغرق لمعالجة مطالبة الضمان الاجتماعي

وفقًا لإدارة الضمان الاجتماعي ، يمكن أن يستغرق تطبيق أولي 3-4 أشهر للمعالجة. ومع ذلك ، نظرًا للعدد الكبير من الحالات ، قد يستغرق ما يصل إلى ثمانية أشهر حتى تتم الموافقة على الطلب أو رفضه. يمكن أن يستغرق الاستئناف ما يصل إلى عام ، وهذا يتوقف على طول الوقت اللازم للحصول على أدلة طبية من الأطباء المعالجين.

يتم استثناء الأفراد العسكريين المعاقين نتيجة لإصابة متعلقة بالخدمة أو حالة أخرى. تقدم إدارة الضمان الاجتماعي عملية التقديم "المعجل" للمحاربين القدامى المعوقين.

 

ماذا لو تم رفض طلبي

تمت الموافقة على حوالي 36٪ من المطالبات الأولية فقط. يجب استئناف جميع القضايا الأخرى ، والتي يجب إجراؤها في غضون أيام 60 من إشعار الرفض أو سيتعين على المدعي تقديم مطالبة جديدة تمامًا.

من المهم قراءة إشعار الرفض بعناية لتحديد سبب رفض المطالبة. السبب الأكثر شيوعًا لرفض المطالبة هو عدم كفاية الأدلة الطبية للإعاقة. قد تحدد SSA أيضًا أن المطالب قد يكون قادرًا على العمل في مجال آخر غير وظيفته السابقة.

إذا كنت قد تقدمت بطلب للحصول على SSDI وتلقيت إشعارًا بالرفض ، فمن المهم تقديم استئناف في أقرب فرصة.

 

كيف يمكن ليفين بابانتونيو مساعدتي

في كثير من الحالات ، يمكن أن تكون المعلومات الموجودة في ملف الحالة تقنية وصعبة للغاية بالنسبة لمعظم الأشخاص لفهمها تمامًا. ليس من غير المألوف أن يحتوي ملف القضية على معلومات غير دقيقة وكذلك أخطاء من جانب فاحص المطالبات أو الاستشاري الطبي. في بعض الحالات ، قد تكون المعلومات المهمة مفقودة تمامًا.

يتم تدريب محامي الضمان الاجتماعي لدينا على ملاحظة أصغر تفاصيل الملفات المعقدة ، وفهم القضايا القانونية المعقدة في كثير من الأحيان لقانون الضمان الاجتماعي. يفهم محامونا أيضًا كيفية التواصل الفعال مع فاحصي القضايا وغيرهم من المشاركين في عملية الاستئناف. في بعض الحالات ، قد يتطلب الأمر المثول أمام قاض في محكمة مقاطعة أمريكية من أجل الطعن في القرار بنجاح. يمكن للمحامي أيضًا أن ينصحك فيما إذا كنت مؤهلاً للحصول على SSDI أم لا.

 

ما هي تكلفة استئجار محام

نحن نقدم تقييمات الحالة مجانًا ، وإذا تقرر أنك غير مؤهل لتحصيل مزايا SSDI ، فأنت لا تدفع لنا شيئًا على الإطلاق. إذا نجحنا نيابة عنك ، فنحن نفرض رسوم 25٪ على المبلغ السابق الذي استردناه من أجلك ، ولا تتجاوز 6,000 $ كرسوم محامي.

 

معلومات الإتصال

للاتصال بنا للحصول على استشارة سرية مجانية، يمكنك الاتصال بنا على (850) 435-7000 (بنساكولا) أو (800) 277-1193 (مجانا). يمكنك أيضًا طلب تقييم خاص وسري مجاني من خلال النقر مجانا وسري استشارة، وسيتم مراجعة استفسارك على الفور من قبل أحد محاميينا الذين يتعامل مع حالة نوع معين.

Pensacola Social Security Disability Lawyer | Levin Papantonio | Florida

Social Security Lawsuits

Funded by payroll taxes, Social Security Disability Insurance (SSDI) is a federal insurance program, similar to health and property insurance. Contrary to what you may have heard from Congress or the media, it is not an “entitlement program.”

The sizable deduction on your paycheck marked “FICA” is the regular premium you pay for this insurance – and if you become disabled and unable to work, you have the right to file a claim, just as you would if you had an auto accident.

SSDI is also known as Disability Insurance Benefits and Title II Benefits. This is true whether your case is in Pensacola, Florida, or any other city or state.

Who Can File a SSDI Claim

Anyone who experiences and can prove disability because of an injury or medical condition and is unable to engage in regular employment as a result may file a claim. Typically, this is due to a physical disability; however, in some cases, claimants with a psychological disability or mental illness may qualify under certain circumstances.

How Does One Qualify to Collect SSDI

The basic requirement is that the claimant is able to prove a disability that prevents him or her from engaging in productive employment. Additionally:

  1. the medical condition must be expected to continue for twelve months or longer
  2. the claimant must be under 65 years of age
  3. the claimant must have a minimum of twenty “Social Security Credits” for the previous ten years if younger than age 42, plus one credit for every additional year beyond that (claimants age 22 or younger who have not accumulated the required credits can collect on those of their parents).

What Is The Application Process

Claimants (whether in Pensacola or nationwide) can apply online, by telephone or at a local Social Security Office in their community. You will be required to provide:

  1. your Social Security number
  2. proof of citizenship or legal residence
  3. a recent W-2 form or tax return
  4. military discharge papers (if applicable)
  5. documented work history

In addition, you will need to have complete medical records, including medications, dates and locations of treatments, name and contact information for attending physicians and lab test results.

What Specific Conditions Qualify for SSDI

The Social Security Administration offers a manual listing specific medical issues that are covered. A number of these automatically qualify an applicant; other conditions are evaluated on a case-by-case basis (known as “equaling a disability listing”).

The list of qualifying injuries and disorders include:

  1. back injuries and limb disorders
  2. heart disease
  3. respiratory diseases (i.e., asthma or COPD)
  4. neurological disorders (multiple sclerosis, epilepsy, Parkinson's, etc.)
  5. auto-immune disease (HIV or AIDS, lupus, rheumatoid arthritis)
  6. skin disease
  7. gastro-intestinal disorders
  8. cancer

In addition, certain mental illnesses are listed, including depression, anxiety disorder, schizophrenia, Asperger's Syndrome and autism.

How Long Does It Take to Process a Claim

According to the Social Security Administration, an initial application can take 3-4 months to process, whether in Pensacola, Florida, or another state. However, due to heavy caseloads, large number of backlogged pending applications and budget cutbacks, it can take as long as eight months for an application to be approved or denied. An appeal can take up to a year, depending on the length of time required to obtain medical evidence from attending physicians.

An exception is made for military personnel who are disabled as the result of a service-related injury or other condition. The Social Security Administration offers an “expedited” application process for disabled veterans.

What if a Claim is Denied

Only about 36% of initial claims are approved – but most of those whose claims are denied fail to file an appeal. This must be done in person within 60 days of the denial notice, or the claimant will have to file an entirely new claim.

It is important to read the denial notice carefully in order to determine why the claim was denied. The most common reason for denying a claim is insufficient medical evidence of a disability; the SSA may also determine that a claimant may be capable of employment in a field other than his or her previous job.

The bottom line: if you have applied for SSDI and received a denial notice, it is important to file an appeal at the earliest opportunity.

How Can a Lawyer Help

In many cases, the information in a case file can be very technical and difficult for most people to fully understand. It is not uncommon for a case file to contain inaccurate information as well as errors on the part of the claims examiner or the medical consultant (for example, the severity of a claimant's condition and its effect on his/her ability to work may have been minimized, or all possible impairments were not considered). In some cases, important information may be missing altogether.

A lawyer is trained to note the smallest details of complex files, and understands the often complicated legal issues of Social Security law. A lawyer also understands how to effectively communicate with case examiners and others involved in the appeals process. In some cases, it may require going before a judge in a U.S. District Court in order to successfully appeal a decision. A lawyer can also advise you as to whether or not you are even eligible for SSDI.

What Will It Cost

Attorneys at Levin Papantonio provide case evaluations free of charge – and if it is determined that you are not eligible to collect SSDI benefits, there is no fee. If we are successful on your behalf, federal law caps the lawyer's fee at 25% of the past amount recovered, not to exceed $6,000, in addition to any expenses incurred (such as copying and printing). This is true whether your case is national or limited to Pensacola.

Contact Information

To contact us for a free confidential consult, you can call us at (850) 435-7000 (Pensacola) or (800) 277-1193 (toll free). You also can request a free private and confidential evaluation by clicking Free & Confidential Consult, and your inquiry will be immediately reviewed by one of our attorneys who handles your specific type case.