تحكيم الأوراق المالية | ليفين بابانتونيو رافيرتي - شركة محاماة ضد الإصابات الشخصية

صورة أخطاء ممارسة المهن الطبية

التحكيم في الأوراق المالية هو آلية لتسوية المنازعات حيث تقدم الأطراف المتعارضة مطالباتها إلى لجنة من المحكمين الذين يصدرون بعد ذلك قرارًا ملزمًا. يأتي المحكمون من خلفيات مهنية متنوعة ، والتي قد تشمل المحاسبين والمحامين والمصرفيين والقضاة المتقاعدين والمربين. تحل عملية التحكيم محل الإجراء التقليدي للمحكمة وهي عادةً ما تكون أسرع وأقل تكلفة. سوف تستمع اللجنة إلى القضايا كما عرضتها الأطراف وتدرس الأدلة ، لكن التحكيم لا يتضمن عادةً الترسبات والالتماسات والطعون. تخضع قرارات التحكيم للمراجعة من قبل المحكمة في بعض المواقف المحدودة.

تعقد جلسات الاستماع عادة في غضون عام واحد من تقديم المطالبة. تعقد جلسات التحكيم عادة في قاعة المؤتمرات. يميل المحكمون إلى فرض قواعد إجرائية صارمة لضمان النزاهة. لا يُسمح بدليل جديد في اللحظة الأخيرة ، حيث يجب إعطاء كل شيء ترغب في تقديمه إلى الطرف الآخر على الأقل قبل 20 من الجلسة. في الواقع ، هناك العديد من الإفصاحات عن الوثائق والمعلومات من كلا الجانبين في الأشهر التي تسبق الجلسة النهائية. في حين أن هناك بعض الفوائد للتحكيم على إجراءات المحكمة الكاملة ، فإن معظم الفوائد تعطي ميزة لشركات الوساطة الكبيرة وليس للمستثمر الفرد.

معلومات الإتصال

للاتصال بنا للحصول على استشارة سرية مجانية، يمكنك الاتصال بنا على (850) 435-7000 (بنساكولا) أو (800) 277-1193 (مجانا). يمكنك أيضًا طلب تقييم خاص وسري مجاني من خلال النقر نموذج تقييم سوء السلوك والاحتيال، وسيتم مراجعة استفسارك على الفور من قبل أحد محاميينا الذين يتعامل مع حالة نوع معين.

Securities Arbitration | Levin Papantonio Rafferty - Personal Injury Law Firm

Medical Malpractice Image

Securities Arbitration is a dispute resolution mechanism wherein opposing parties submit their claims to a panel of arbitrators who will then render a binding decision. The arbitrators come from a variety of professional backgrounds, which may include accountants, attorneys, bankers, retired judges and educators. The arbitral process replaces the traditional court procedure and is generally quicker and less costly. The panel will hear the issues as presented by the parties and study the evidence but arbitration typically does not involve depositions, motions and appeals. Arbitration awards are subject to review by a court in certain limited situations.

Hearings are generally held within one year of the filing of a claim. Arbitrations hearings are usually held in a conference room. Arbitrators tend to strictly enforce procedural rules that are believed to ensure fairness. New evidence is not allowed at the last minute, as everything you wish to present must be given to the other side at least 20 days before the hearing. In fact, there are numerous disclosures of documents and information from both sides in the months leading up to the final hearing. While there are some benefits to arbitration over a full court proceeding, most of the benefits give advantage to the large brokerage companies and not the individual investor.

Contact Information

To contact us for a free confidential consult, you can call us at (850) 435-7000 (Pensacola) or (800) 277-1193 (toll free). You also can request a free private and confidential evaluation by clicking Securities Misconduct & Fraud Evaluation Form, and your inquiry will be immediately reviewed by one of our attorneys who handles your specific type case.