ريجلان | ليفين بابانتونيو رافيرتي - محامو الإصابات الشخصية

Reglan / Metoclopramide يمكن أن يسبب خلل الحركة المتأخر

يُشار إلى Reglan ، المعروف أيضًا باسم ميتوكلوبراميد ، لعلاج عدد من اضطرابات الجهاز الهضمي اعتمادًا على الشكل الذي يصفه الطبيب للعلاج. عند الحقن ، تساعد ريجلان على منع الغثيان والقيء المرتبطة بالعلاج الكيميائي وما بعد الجراحة. الدواء قد يسهل أيضا التنبيب الأمعاء الدقيقة.

عندما تؤخذ عن طريق الفم في شكل قرص أو شراب ، يعالج Reglan مشكلة في المعدة تعرف باسم gastroparesis السكري. تشمل أعراض الاضطراب حرقة المعدة والغثيان والشعور بالامتلاء بعد الوجبات والقيء وفقدان الشهية. يوصف Reglan أيضًا للمرضى الذين يعانون من الارتجاع المعدي المريئي (التدفق الخلفي لحمض المعدة إلى المريء).

محتمل الآثار الجانبية لل Reglan تشمل على سبيل المثال لا الحصر ، الإسهال ، النعاس ، الأرق ، الإمساك ، الغثيان ، الطفح الجلدي ، الاكتئاب والتهيج.

تم ربط Reglan بخلل الحركة المتأخر. تأخر خلل الحركة هو اضطراب عصبي مركزي يتميز بحركات لا إرادية للأطراف وكذلك الوخز في الوجه واللسان.

راجع طبيبك إذا كنت تعاني من مشاكل صحية خطيرة بعد أخذ Reglan. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، قد يكون من المهم الاتصال بمحام يمكنه مساعدتك في حماية حقوقك القانونية. يرجى الانتباه إلى أنه قد تكون هناك حدود زمنية يجب أن تبدأ فيها الدعوى.

Reglan | Levin Papantonio | Personal Injury Lawyers | Pensacola, Florida

Reglan

Reglan / Metoclopramide can cause Tardive Dyskinesia

Reglan, also known as metoclopramide, is indicated for the treatment of a number of gastrointestinal disorders depending on what form the physician prescribes the medication. When injected, Reglan helps prevent chemotherapy-related and postoperative-related nausea and vomiting. The drug may also facilitate small bowel intubation.

When taken by mouth in tablet or syrup form, Reglan treats a stomach problem known as diabetic gastroparesis. Symptoms of the disorder include heartburn, nausea, a feeling of fullness after meals, vomiting and anorexia. Reglan is also prescribed to patients suffering from gastroesophageal reflux (the backward flow of gastric acid into the esophagus).

Potential side effects of Reglan include, but may not be limited to, diarrhea, drowsiness, restlessness, constipation, nausea, rash, depression and irritability.

Reglan has been linked to Tardive Dyskinesia. Tardive Dyskinesia is a central nervous system disorder characterized by involuntary movements of the limbs as well as twitching of the face and tongue.

See your doctor if you have experienced serious health problems after taking Reglan. In addition, it may be important to contact an attorney who can help you protect your legal rights. Please keep in mind that there may be time limits within which you must commence suit.

Contact Us