رابتيفا | ليفين بابانتونيو رافيرتي - محامو الإصابات الشخصية

هل تتناول عقار ردفيفا الصدفية؟ تم تصنيع هذا الدواء من قبل Genetech، Inc. وتمت الموافقة عليه من قبل الغذاء والدواء في 2003. وقد ربطت التقارير الجديدة Raptiva ببعض الآثار الجانبية المميتة. في فبراير 19 ، 2009 ، أعلنت إدارة الغذاء والدواء الأمريكية FDA أن أربع حالات من اعتلال الدماغ الأيسر متعدد البؤر التدريجي (PML) ، وهو عدوى خطيرة في الدماغ ، من المحتمل أن يكون سببها Raptiva. توفي ثلاثة من المرضى الأربعة نتيجة لمرضهم. في أكتوبر ، 2008 ، طلبت إدارة الأغذية والعقاقير من Genetech إضافة تحذير من الصندوق الأسود إلى قائمة Raptiva كأحد الآثار الجانبية المحتملة ، بالإضافة إلى حالات خطيرة أخرى.

حول 80 في المئة من أولئك الذين يطورون PML يموتون في غضون ستة أشهر. يسبب PML مشاكل عصبية خطيرة لأولئك الذين ينجون من هذا المرض.

يعالج Raptiva حالات معتدلة إلى شديدة من الصدفية اللويحية وهو أحد أكثر أدوية علاج الصدفية انتشارًا في الولايات المتحدة. الصدفية هي نوع من الاضطراب في الجهاز المناعي ، الذي يسبب نوعًا من خلايا الدم البيضاء ، تسمى الخلايا التائية ، لإحداث التهاب في الجلد. يسبب الالتهاب بقع من الجلد الأحمر ، والتي يمكن أن تكون متقشرة ، وحكة ، وحروق. قام Raptiva بقمع الخلايا التائية ، واحتفظ بالبروستاتيس في حالة إجراء فحص أسبوعي.

وقالت ادارة الاغذية والعقاقير أولئك الذين يأخذون خطر رابتيفا:

  1. مرض فطري غازي
  2. إنتان بكتيري
  3. التهاب السحايا الفيروسي
  4. اعتلال بيضاء الدماغ متعدد البؤر التقدمية (حزب الرابطة الاسلامية)
 

الآثار الجانبية لاستخدام Raptiva ما يلي:

  1. قشعريرة أو حمى
  2. سعال
  3. احتقان
  4. حرق أو مشاكل التبول
  5. احتقان في الحلق
 

تشمل الأعراض التي يجب البحث عنها:

  1. PML - صعوبة في الكلام أو المشي ، والدوخة ، وفقدان التوازن ، والارتباك ، ومشاكل في الرؤية
  2. فقر الدم - الدوخة واليرقان والضعف العام
  3. اضطرابات الجهاز العصبي - وخز أو ضعف في الأطراف أو الوجه ، ظهور مفاجئ للخدر
  4. نقص الصفيحات (انخفاض عدد الصفائح الدموية) - نقاط حمراء أو أرجوانية صغيرة تحت الجلد ، نزيف اللثة ، كدمات
 

وقالت إدارة الغذاء والدواء الأمريكية إنها ستضمن أن مخاطر رابتيفا لا تفوق الفائدة ، وأنها لم تطلب بعد التوقف الكامل للأطباء الذين يصفون العقار. وبدلاً من ذلك ، أصدروا تنبيهًا عامًا عامًا حيث يحتاج العاملون في المجال الصحي إلى إبلاغ المرضى المحتملين بخطر الإصابة بـ PML ، بالإضافة إلى تحذير الصندوق. وقد طُلب من أخصائيي الرعاية الصحية مراقبة مرضى رابتيفا بحثاً عن علامات على الإصابة بـ PML ، وأن المرضى يتحدثون إلى أطبائهم قبل إيقاف حقنهم الأسبوعية.

Raptiva | Levin Papantonio | Personal Injury Lawyers | Pensacola, Florida

Raptiva 

Are you taking the psoriasis drug Raptiva? This medication is manufactured by Genetech, Inc. and was approved by the Food and Drug Administration in 2003. New reports have linked Raptiva to some deadly side effects. On February 19, 2009, the FDA announced four cases of progressive multifocal leukoencephalopathy (PML), a serious brain infection, were likely caused by Raptiva. Three of the four patients have died as a result of their illness. In October, 2008, the FDA asked Genetech to add a black box warning to Raptiva listing PML as a possible side effect, as well as other dangerous conditions.

Around 80 percent of those who develop PML die within six months. PML causes serious neurological problems for those who survive the disease.

Raptiva treats moderate to severe cases of plaque psoriasis and is one of the most widely used psoriasis treatment drugs in the US. Psoriasis is a type of disorder in the immune system, which causes a type of white blood cell, called T cells, to trigger inflammation in the skin. The inflammation causes raised patches of red skin, which can be scaly, itch, and burn. Raptiva suppressed the T cells, and keeps -psoriasis in check with a weekly injection.

The FDA has said those who take Raptiva risk:

  • Invasive fungal disease
  • Bacterial sepsis
  • Viral meningitis
  • Progressive multifocal leukoencephalopathy (PML)

Side effects of using Raptiva include:

  • Chills or fever
  • Cough
  • Congestion
  • Burning or problems urinating
  • Sore throat

Symptoms to look for include:

  • PML - difficulty speaking or walking, dizziness, loss of balance, confusion, problems with vision
  • Anemia - dizziness, jaundice, general weakness
  • Nervous system disorders - tingling or weakness in limbs or face, sudden onset of numbness
  • Thrombocytopenia (low platelet count) - small red or purple dots beneath the skin, bleeding gums, bruising

The FDA has said they will ensure the risks of Raptiva do not outweigh the benefit, and have not yet called for a complete halt of doctors prescribing the drug. Instead, they have issued a general public alert wherein health professionals need to tell potential patients of the risk of PML, as well as the boxed warning. Health care professionals have been asked to monitor Raptiva patients for signs of PML, and that patients talk to their doctors before stopping their weekly injection.

If you are taking Raptiva, or know someone who is, speak to a doctor immediately. If you or a loved one has developed an illness because of Raptiva, please contact the law firm of Levin Papantonio.