بينساكولا المحامون البيئيون ليفين بابانتونيو منذ 1955

يعتبر التقاضي البيئي أحد المجالات المهمة في القانون التي تلعب فيها شركتنا دورًا رائدًا. نحن نقدم هذه القضايا نيابة عن الأفراد الذين أصيبوا بجروح جسدية أو عانوا من أضرار في الممتلكات نتيجة التلوث السام. نقدم أيضًا مطالبات نيابة عن الحكومات المطلوبة لإصلاح الممتلكات العامة والممرات المائية.

هذا النوع من الحالات يتضمن قضايا علمية معقدة وآلاف من المعروضات. وهي تتطلب موارد مالية وموارد هائلة من الموظفين ، وغالباً ما تتخذ شكل إجراءات طبقية تجلب اهتمام العديد من الأشخاص المتماثلين.

 

حماية البيئة والجمهور

التقاضي البيئي

يرأس قسم ليفين بابانتونيو البيئي مايك بابانتونيو. السيد بابانتونيو هو واحد من المحامين الذين يعيشون في قاعة المحامي الابتدائية للمحاكمة. وهو مدرج في قائمة أفضل المحامين في أمريكا والمحامي الأمريكي الرائد.

في 1998 ، تعاون السيد Papantonio مع Robert F. Kennedy، Jr. لإنشاء برنامج Riverkeepers في شمال غرب ولاية فلوريدا المعروفة باسم Emerald Coastkeepers، Inc. ، وهي منظمة بدوام كامل تخدم المجتمع كمدافع علني عن الممرات المائية.

في 2001 ، رفعت شركتنا دعوى قضائية ضد شركة Agrico وكونوكو لتلويث ممر مائي في بنساكولا بولاية فلوريدا ، وتسببت في أضرار واسعة النطاق بالممتلكات. نتج عن هذه الحالة تسوية بمبلغ $ 70 مليون.

في 2007 ، تلقينا حكمًا صادرًا عن هيئة محلفين بقيمة 380 مليون دولار للمقيمين في إحدى مجتمعات ولاية فرجينيا الغربية التي تلوثت ممتلكاتها بسبب ملوثات خرجت من مصنع DuPont. نتيجة لجهودنا ، تم اختيار الفريق البيئي للمحاماة كمرشح نهائي لجائزة المحامي العام للسنة التي قدمتها مؤسسة العدالة العامة.

في 2011 ، تم اختيارنا من قِبل قاضي فيدرالي في لويزيانا للعمل كواحدة من أربع شركات محاماة فقط في البلاد لرفع الدعوى القضائية الفيدرالية المتعلقة بالتسرب النفطي لشركة بريتيش بتروليوم في خليج المكسيك ، والذي كان أكبر تسرب نفطي عرضي في تاريخ الولايات المتحدة.

في 2017 ، توصلنا إلى تسوية بمبلغ 670 مليون دولار مع DuPont لتعويض أفراد 3,500 المصابين من مادة C8 الكيميائية ، التي تم تصريفها في نهر أوهايو.

 

عينة من التقاضي البيئية

حالات البيئة

تسرب النفط BP- مثلنا أكثر من 2,000 من الشركات والهيئات الحكومية التي تضررت من أبريل 20 و 2010 والانفجار وما تلاه من غرق منصة النفط Deepwater Horizon في خليج المكسيك. عملنا كواحد من المحامين الرئيسيين في التقاضي الوطني ضد شركة BP ، مما أدى إلى تسوية بمليارات الدولارات.

Conoco / Agrico Superfund Site - مثلنا فئة من مئات من مالكي العقارات والمقيمين في بينساكولا بولاية فلوريدا يسعون للحصول على تعويضات ومراقبة طبية تتعلق بادعاءات تلوث المياه الجوفية المنسوبة إلى منشأة الأسمدة السابقة. أسفرت القضية عن تسوية بقيمة 70 مليون دولار.

دوبونت C8 التلوث- لقد توصلنا إلى تسوية بقيمة 670 مليون دولار نيابة عن أفراد 3,500 الذين أصيبوا عندما أطلقت Dupont مادة فلورو أوكتان المشبعة الكيميائية (المعروفة أيضًا باسم PFOA أو C8) في نهر أوهايو والهواء المحيط بباركرسبورغ ، فرجينيا الغربية.

دوبونت جينكس التلوث- نحن نتابع إجراءً ضد شركة Dupont و Chemours الناتجة عن إطلاقهما مادة GenX الكيميائية في نهر Cape Fear River في ولاية كارولينا الشمالية.

التلوث المأوى دوبون- مثلنا فئة من أكثر من 2,300 من الأشخاص الذين تضرروا من تلوث المعادن الثقيلة في منطقة Spelter ، ولاية فرجينيا الغربية. أسفرت القضية عن تسوية تزيد قيمتها على 350 مليون دولار.

مواد بيرفلوروالكيل (PFAS)تقوم شركتنا بمساعدة الجهات العامة والخاصة في استرداد التكاليف التي ينطوي عليها إزالة PFAS وعلاجه.

نطاق تفجير pinecastle- مثلنا فئة من مالكي الممتلكات الذين أصيبوا بأذى بعد اكتشاف القنابل والذخائر في منطقة سكنية ومدرسة في أورلاندو بولاية فلوريدا. كشفت التقاضي أنه في 1943 ، قامت الحكومة الأمريكية بتأجير 12,483 من الأراضي لاستخدامها كمجموعة أسلحة ومظاهرة للاختبار وتعليم القوات في أساليب القصف التكتيكي والقصف.

 

فيديو: Mike Papantonio يعرض C8 Disaster


 
لماذا اختيار مكتبنا القانون

بدأ مكتبنا القانوني في التعامل مع القضايا البيئية في عام 1955. واليوم ، أصبحنا معروفين كشركة وطنية رائدة في الدعاوى القضائية المتعلقة بإصابات بيئية. لقد تلقينا أكثر من 150 حكماً من هيئة المحلفين بمبلغ مليون دولار أو أكثر ، وفزنا بأحكام وتسويات من هيئة المحلفين تتجاوز 1 مليارات دولار.

نحن مؤسس Mass Torts Made Perfect. هذا مؤتمر وطني يحضره 1,500 محام كل عام حيث نقوم بتدريس كيفية التعامل بنجاح مع الدعاوى القضائية ضد أكبر الملوثين في العالم. لمزيد من المعلومات ، يرجى زيارة موقعنا من نحن والقسم الخاص به.

في سنوات العمل 65 * $ 4 Billion in Verdicts & Settlement * أفضل الشركات القانونية: أخبار الولايات المتحدة والتقارير العالمية * المحامين المحتملين قاعة الشهرة * SuperLawyers
 
لدينا رسوم والتكاليف

يقدم محامونا تقييمات حالة سرية مجانية ، ونحن لا نفرض أي رسوم أو تكاليف ما لم نستعيد عافيتك أولاً.

تتراوح رسوم الطوارئ التي نتقاضاها من 20٪ إلى 40٪. يعتمد المبلغ الذي نحصل عليه على المبلغ الذي نسترده لك. لمراجعة ملخص الرسوم والتكاليف ، انقر فوق الرسوم والتكاليف.

 
تقييم حالة مجاني

للاتصال بنا للحصول على تقييم حالة مجاني ، يمكنك الاتصال بنا على (800) 277-1193 . يمكنك أيضًا طلب تقييم عن طريق النقر استمارة التقييم المجانية والسرية. سيتم مراجعة هذا النموذج على الفور من قبل أحد المحامين لدينا الذين يتعاملون مع التقاضي البيئي.

Pensacola Environmental Lawyers | Levin Papantonio | Since 1955

An important area of the law in which our firm is playing a leading role is environmental litigation. We file these cases on behalf of individuals who have been physically injured or suffered property damage as a result of toxic contamination. We also file claims on behalf of governments required to remediate public property and waterways.

These type of cases involve complex scientific issues and thousands of exhibits. They require enormous financial and staff resources, and often take the form of class actions brought in the interest of numerous similarly-situated persons.

 

Protecting the Environment and the Public

Environmental Litigation

Levin Papantonio's environmental department is headed by Mike Papantonio. Mr. Papantonio is one of the few living attorneys inducted into the Trial Lawyer Hall of Fame. He is listed in the publications Best Lawyers in America and Leading American Attorney.

In 1998, Mr. Papantonio teamed with Robert F. Kennedy, Jr. to establish a Riverkeepers program in Northwest Florida known as the Emerald Coastkeepers, Inc., a full-time organization that serves the community as a public advocate for its waterways.

In 2001, our firm filed a lawsuit against Agrico and Conoco for polluting a waterway in Pensacola, Florida, and causing extensive property damage. The case resulted in a $70 million settlement.

In 2007, we received a $380 million jury verdict for residents in a West Virginia community whose property was contaminated by pollutants discharged from a DuPont plant. As a result of our efforts, the law firm's environmental team was chosen as a finalist for the Trial Lawyer of the Year Award presented by the Public Justice Foundation.

In 2011, we were chosen by a federal judge in Louisiana to serve as one of only four law firms in the country to head up the federal litigation relating to the BP oil spill in the Gulf of Mexico, which was the largest accidental oil spill in U.S. history.

In 2017, we reached a $670 million settlement with DuPont to compensate 3,500 individuals injured by the chemical C8, which had been discharged into the Ohio River.

 

A Sample of Our Environmental Litigation

Environment Cases

BP Oil Spill—We represented more than 2,000 businesses and governmental entities harmed by the April 20, 2010, explosion and subsequent sinking of the Deepwater Horizon oil rig in the Gulf of Mexico. We served as one of the lead counsel in the national litigation against BP, which resulted in a multi-billion dollar settlement.

Conoco/Agrico Superfund Site -- We represented a class of hundreds of property owners and residents in Pensacola, Florida seeking damages and medical monitoring relating to claims of groundwater contamination attributed to a former fertilizer facility. The case resulted in a $70 million settlement.

Dupont C8 Contamination—We reached a $670 million settlement on behalf of 3,500 individuals injured when Dupont released the chemical perfluorooctanoate (aka PFOA or C8) into the Ohio River and the air around Parkersburg, West Virginia.

Dupont GenX Contamination—We are pursuing an action against Dupont and Chemours resulting from their release of the chemical GenX into the Cape Fear River in North Carolina.

Dupont Spelter Contamination—We represented a class of more than 2,300 persons harmed by heavy metal contamination in the Spelter, West Virginia area. The case resulted in a settlement valued in excess of $350 million.

Perfluoroalkyl Substances (PFAS)—Our firm is assisting public and private entitites in recovering costs involved in the removal and remediation of PFAS.

Pinecastle Bombing Range—We represented a class of property owners harmed after bombs and munitions were discovered in a residential and school area in Orlando, Florida. Litigation revealed that in 1943, the U.S. Government leased 12,483 acres of land to be used as a gunnery and demonstration range for testing and troop instruction in methods of tactical bombing and strafing.

 

Video: Mike Papantonio Exposes the C8 Disaster


 
Why Choose Our Law Firm

Our law firm started handling environmental cases in 1955. Today, we are recognized as a national leader in lawsuits involving environmental injuries. We have received over 150 jury verdicts for $1 million or more, and have won jury verdicts and settlements in excess of $4 billion.

We are the founder of Mass Torts Made Perfect. This is a national conference attended by 1,500 lawyers each year where we teach how to successfully handle lawsuits against the world’s largest polluters. For more information, please visit our About Us section.

in Business 65 years * $4 Billion in Verdicts & Settlements * Best Law Firms: U.S. News & World Reports * Trial Lawyers Hall of Fame * SuperLawyers
 
Our Fees & Costs

Our lawyers provide free confidential case evaluations, and we never charge any fees or costs unless you first recover.

The contingency fee we charge ranges from 20% to 40%. The amount we charge is based on how much we recover for you. To review a summary of our fees and costs, click Fees & Costs.

 
Free Case Evaluation

To contact us for a free case evaluation, you can call us at (800) 277-1193. You also can request an evaluation by clicking Free & Confidential Evaluation Form. This form will be immediately reviewed by one of our attorneys handling the environmental litigation.