ادعت الدعوى المرفوعة في Bair Hugger أن الشركة المصنعة لبطانية الاحترار Bair Hugger كانت على دراية بالخطر المتزايد المحتمل لعدوى المفاصل المرتبطة باستخدام هذا الجهاز الطبي أثناء العمليات الجراحية لاستبدال مفصل الورك والركبة. ومع ذلك ، فشلت الشركة في إعادة تصميم المنتج لجعله أكثر أمانًا ، واختارت عدم التحذير من الخطر.

ماذا نعرف عن دعاوى باير هوجر

أسباب التقاضي باير هوجر

تم رفع آلاف الدعاوى القضائية ضد 3M (الشركة المصنعة لـ Bair Hugger) من قبل الأفراد الذين ادعوا أنهم أصيبوا بالتهابات بسبب المعدات الطبية. تم الجمع بين الدعاوى القضائية أمام قاضٍ اتحادي في مينيسوتا ، حيث تم جمع كل الاكتشافات وجمع الأدلة.

في أغسطس / آب 2019 ، رفض القاضي الفيدرالي جميع الحالات تقريبًا ووجد أن خبراء المدعين لم يقدموا أدلة طبية موثوقة كافية تفيد بأن متعانق البير زاد من خطر الإصابات الجراحية.

المخاطر المرتبطة بطانية الاحترار باير هوجر

إن الخطر الأكثر خطورة الذي يحتمل أن ينجم عن استخدام بطانية الاحترار الجراحي Bair Hugger هو التهابات المفاصل العميقة ، خاصة في الورك والركبة أثناء العمليات الجراحية البديلة.

علاج هذه الالتهابات يشمل مجموعة من العمليات الجراحية والعلاج بالمضادات الحيوية. في الحالات الشديدة ، قد يكون من الضروري إجراء عمليات بتر أو اندماج مفصل أو إزالة وجراحة مراجعة على مرحلتين. المرضى الذين لا يستطيعون إجراء عملية جراحية ثانية يعاملون عادة بالمضادات الحيوية طويلة الأجل.

بعض الأشخاص أكثر عرضة للإصابة بالتهابات بعد إجراء عمليات استبدال الركبة والورك.

العوامل التي تزيد من المخاطر
مرض السكري
نقص المناعة (مثل فيروس نقص المناعة البشرية ، سرطان الغدد الليمفاوية)
العلاجات المثبطة للمناعة (مثل العلاج الكيميائي أو الستيرويدات القشرية)
• السمنة .
مرض الأوعية الدموية المحيطية (ضعف الدورة الدموية في اليدين والقدمين)

عندما يشتبه في وجود التهاب مشترك ، فإن التشخيص المبكر والعلاج المناسب يزيدان من فرص الشفاء التام. إذا كان لديك أي أعراض للعدوى ، يجب عليك الاتصال على الفور بمزودك الطبي وطلب متابعة الرعاية.

العلامات الرئيسية وأعراض العدوى
التعب
حمى وقشعريرة وتعرق ليلي
زيادة الألم أو تصلب
تورم
الدفء والاحمرار حول الجرح
تصريف الجرح

العدوى تسببها البكتيريا. على الرغم من أن لدينا الكثير من البكتيريا داخل الجسم ، إلا أنها عادة ما يتم التحكم فيها عن طريق جهاز المناعة لدينا. ومع ذلك ، نظرًا لأن بدائل المفصل مصنوعة من المعدن والبلاستيك ، فمن الصعب على جهاز المناعة الخاص بنا أن يهاجم البكتيريا التي تصل إلى هذه الزرع.

بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يمكن للبكتيريا التي تتشكل عند الزرع إنشاء فيلم يعمل كدرع مقاوم للمضادات الحيوية. وبالتالي ، فإن المرضى الذين يعانون من استبدال المفصل المصاب يحتاجون في كثير من الأحيان إلى الجراحة من أجل علاج العدوى.

المحامي مايك بابانتونيو يناقش قضايا باير هوجر

باير هوغر نذكر المعلومات

اعتبارا من هذا الوقت ، لم يكن هناك تذكر من بطانية باير هوغر الاحترار بسبب التهابات المفاصل العميقة. ومع ذلك ، في أكتوبر 2015 ، و ادارة الاغذية والعقاقير أصدر تنبيهًا أمانًا لجميع الأجهزة المبردة بالسخان ، بما في ذلك المبادلات الحرارية والبطانيات ذات درجات الحرارة / التبريد مثل 3M Bair Hugger.

كانت المشكلة الأساسية هي ارتباط بالعدوى الفطرية غير السارية (NTM) في المرضى الذين يخضعون للجراحة الغازية. خلال الأشهر الثمانية الأولى من 2015 ، تلقت إدارة الغذاء والدواء FDA تقارير الأجهزة الطبية 25 عن التهابات المرضى بسبب التلوث الجرثومي المرتبط بأجهزة تبريد السخان.

بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، وجدت الأبحاث المنشورة في مجلة جراحة العظام والمفاصل أن الهواء الذي يتم تدويره بواسطة نظام بطانية لتسخين الهواء الساخن القسري يحتوي على جزيئات 2,000 أكثر عرضة للتلوث مقارنة بالهواء الذي يتم تدويره بواسطة جهاز مماثل.

لماذا يتم استخدام بطانية الاحترار باير هوغر

الغرض من بطانية الاحترار هو المساعدة في الحفاظ على درجة حرارة جسم المريض أثناء الجراحة. ثبت أن إبقاء الجسم في درجة حرارة مناسبة يقلل من النزيف ، ويسرع من وقت الاسترداد ، ويوفر فوائد أخرى.

لهذا السبب ، غالبًا ما يتم استخدام أنظمة الاحترار بالهواء القسري ، وأنظمة الاحترار بالسوائل ، والاحتباس الحراري للسوائل عن طريق الوريد ، وبطانيات الاحترار أثناء الجراحة للمساعدة في الحفاظ على درجة حرارة جسم المريض أقرب ما تكون إلى وضعها الطبيعي قدر الإمكان.

تعمل بطانيات الاحترار الجراحية ، مثل Bair Hugger ، مثل سخان الهواء القسري ، وتدفع الهواء الدافئ عبر خرطوم إلى غطاء يغطي المريض. يقوم الجهاز بإطلاق هواء دافئ فوق جسم المريض ، ولكنه أيضًا يطلق الهواء تحت الطاولة الجراحية.

يحتمل أن يؤدي الهواء المنطلق تحت الطاولة إلى انتشار الجراثيم والبكتيريا في جميع أنحاء الغرفة ، والهبوط في موقع المريض الجراحي. هذا يمكن أن يسبب عدوى في مفصل الورك أو الركبة ، مثل التسمم والمكورات العنقودية الذهبية المقاومة للميثيسيلين (MRSA). لسوء الحظ ، يصعب علاج هذه الالتهابات عندما تحدث بعمق في مفصل أو نسيج المريض.

باير هوغر أخبار دعوى

باير هوغر أخبار راية

تسود 3M في الدعوى الأولى "Bair Hugger" ؛ يمكن للحكم أن يؤثر على الآلاف

انحازت هيئة محلفين فيدرالية في مينيابوليس إلى شركة 3M في دعوى قضائية تتعلق بسلامة جهازها الدافئ للمرضى والذي ألقى المدعي باللوم فيه على إصابته الجراحية. كانت الدعوى الأولى من بين الآلاف المتعلقة بجهاز Bair Hugger من شركة 3M - وهو شرنقة غرفة العمليات التي تمتلئ بالهواء الدافئ - للوصول إلى المحاكمة. ذكرت في مينيابوليس بيز جورنال - باير هوجر الحكم

تحفز الدعاوى القضائية على بطانيات الاحترار Bair Hugger من 3M

تحارب 3M Co. دعاوى قضائية من أكثر من 50 من مرضى جراحة العظام الذين يقولون إن بطانيات "Bair Hugger" المشهورة في الشركة ، تستخدم لإبقاء الناس دافئين قبل الجراحة ، وتعميم الملوثات وتسبب في حدوث إصابات شديدة بالمفاصل. ذكرت في مينيسوتا ستار تريبيون - بير هوغر المطالبات

الطبيب يقول جهاز اخترع يشكل مخاطر

يؤكد الدكتور سكوت أوغسطين أن اختراعه يشكل خطرا على المرضى الذين يتلقون جراحات مثل أجهزة القلب والمفاصل الصناعية. ويقول إن الهواء القسري يمكن أن ينشر البكتيريا المرتبطة بالأمراض المكتسبة من المستشفيات. ذكرت في نيويورك تايمز - مخاطر المخاطر

ادارة الاغذية والعقاقير والدراسات العلمية فيما يتعلق باير هوجر

ارتفاع درجة حرارة المريض الزائد: التأثيرات على أداء التهوية في غرفة العمليات العظمية

أدت الحرارة الزائدة الناتجة عن الاحترار الجوي القسري إلى تعطيل تدفق هواء التهوية فوق الموقع الجراحي ، في حين لم يكن لأجهزة الاحترار الموصلة للمريض أي تأثير ملحوظ على تدفقات هواء التهوية. هذه النتائج تستدعي إجراء أبحاث مستقبلية حول تأثيرات ارتفاع درجة حرارة الهواء القسري على الحرارة الزائدة على النتائج السريرية أثناء الجراحة الحساسة للتلوث. ذكرت في جمعية بحوث التخدير الدولية - التهوية بطانية الاحترار

مخاطر السيطرة على العدوى المرتبطة باستخدام الاحترار الجوي القسري في غرف العمليات

تم تقديم مراجعة للبحث التجريبي والسريري المنشور حول مخاطر السيطرة على العدوى باستخدام الاحترار الجوي القسري (FAW) في غرف العمليات لمنع انخفاض حرارة الجسم عن غير قصد. تمت مراجعة هذه الأدلة مع التركيز على استخدام التهوية فائقة النقاء ، وأي تفاعل لها مع أنواع مختلفة من ارتفاع درجة حرارة المريض (و FAW على وجه الخصوص) ، وأي خطر متزايد ذي صلة بالعدوى في موقع الجراحة (SSI). نستنتج أن FAW لا تلوث تهوية الهواء نظيفة جدا. ومع ذلك ، يبدو أنه لا يوجد رابط محدد لزيادة خطر حدوث مباحث أمن الدولة بناءً على الأبحاث الحالية. ذكرت في مجلة عدوى المستشفيات - التهابات بطانية الاحترار

إقرأ المزيد

بطانيات الاحترار للمرضى في الجو القسري تعطل تدفق الهواء أحادي الاتجاه: هذا يدل على أن حرارة النفايات من بطانية الاحترار سيئة الهواء معزول سوء زيادة درجة حرارة الهواء على الجانب الجراحي للثنى بواسطة> 5 ° C. هذا خلق تيارات الحمل الحراري التي ارتفعت ضد تدفق الهواء أحادي الاتجاه نحو الأسفل ، مما تسبب في اضطراب على المريض. زادت تيارات الحمل الحراري من تركيز الجسيمات 1000- أضعاف عن طريق سحب جزيئات يحتمل أن تكون ملوثة من أسفل جدول التشغيل في موقع العمليات الجراحية. لقراءة المزيد ، انقر فوق مجلة جراحة العظام والمفاصل - بطانيات الاحترار

هل تعطل أجهزة تسخين الهواء القسري الهواء باتجاه واحد باتجاه الأسفل؟ أدى ارتفاع درجة حرارة الهواء القسري إلى زيادة كبيرة في درجة الحرارة فوق الموقع الجراحي عند مقارنتها بالاحترار الإشعاعي الذي يثير القلق لأن البكتيريا معروفة بأنها تتطلب جزيئات للنقل. لقراءة المزيد ، انقر فوق مجلة جراحة العظام والمفاصل - تدفق الهواء إلى أسفل

لا يختلط الاحترار بين الهواء القسري والتهوية فائقة النقاء: التحقيق في تهوية المسرح ، ارتفاع درجة حرارة المريض وعدوى استبدال المفصل في جراحة العظام: أثناء استبدال مفصل الورك ، كانت تعداد الفقاعات على موقع الجراحة أكبر للهواء القسري مقارنةً بارتفاع درجة حرارة النسيج الموصلة عندما تم وضع ثنى التخدير / الجراحة. تم التعرف على زيادة كبيرة في إصابة المفاصل العميقة ، كما يتضح من ارتفاع نسب الإصابة بالعدوى ، خلال فترة تم فيها استخدام الاحترار بالهواء القسري مقارنة بفترة استخدام الاحترار النسيجي الموصّل. لذلك ، يوصى بارتفاع درجات الحرارة الخالية من الهواء بسبب ارتفاع درجة حرارة الهواء القسري لإجراء عمليات تقويم العظام. لقراءة المزيد ، انقر فوق مجلة جراحة العظام والمفاصل - الاحترار الجوي القسري

الجوائز
الجوائز
  • أفضل مكاتب المحاماة: US أخبار اند وورلد ريبورت
  • أفضل المحامين في أمريكا
  • الوطنية قاعة محاكمة المحامين للمشاهير
  • فريق محاكمة العدالة العامة لهذا العام
  • النائب مارتنديل-هابل البارز المرأة
  • قانون ناشونال جورنال النخبة المحامين محاكمة
  • SuperLawyers
الجوائز
الجوائز
  • أفضل مكاتب المحاماة: US أخبار اند وورلد ريبورت
  • أفضل المحامين في أمريكا
  • الوطنية قاعة محاكمة المحامين للمشاهير
  • فريق محاكمة العدالة العامة لهذا العام
  • النائب مارتنديل-هابل البارز المرأة
  • قانون ناشونال جورنال النخبة المحامين محاكمة
  • SuperLawyers
لجنة التحكيم الأحكام القضائية
أحكام لجنة التحكيم
  • 1 مليار $ في معيبة حالة المنتج
  • $ شنومك مليون في تحطم طائرة
  • 380 مليون $ في حالة التلوث البيئي
  • 150 مليون $ في حالة عيب المخدرات
  • 42 مليون $ في حالة الغش
  • 31 مليون $ في حالة الأخطاء الطبية
  • $ شنومك مليون في حادث السيارة
  • $ شنومك مليون في القطار ديرايلمنت
لجنة التحكيم الأحكام القضائية
أحكام لجنة التحكيم
  • 1 مليار $ في معيبة حالة المنتج
  • $ شنومك مليون في تحطم طائرة
  • 380 مليون $ في حالة التلوث البيئي
  • 150 مليون $ في حالة عيب المخدرات
  • 42 مليون $ في حالة الغش
  • 31 مليون $ في حالة الأخطاء الطبية
  • $ شنومك مليون في حادث السيارة
  • $ شنومك مليون في القطار ديرايلمنت
شهادات زبائننا
بيانات العميل

فيما يلي بعض الملاحظات التي أرسلها العملاء إلينا:

أنت أنقذت حياتي.
أود أن أعرب عن عميق تقديري.
تقصد الكثير لعائلتنا.
أنا ممتن جدا.

لقراءة تعليقات عملائنا ، قم بزيارة موقعنا صفحة التزكية.

شهادات زبائننا
بيانات العميل

فيما يلي بعض الملاحظات التي أرسلها العملاء إلينا:

أنت أنقذت حياتي.
أود أن أعرب عن عميق تقديري.
تقصد الكثير لعائلتنا.
أنا ممتن جدا.

لقراءة تعليقات عملائنا ، قم بزيارة موقعنا صفحة التزكية.

Bair Hugger Lawsuit Lawyer – Settlement, Recall & 2018 Updates
Bair Hugger Lawsuit Header Bair Hugger Lawsuit Header

The Bair Hugger lawsuits claim the manufacturer of the Bair Hugger warming blanket knew about the potential increased risk of joint infections linked to the use of this medical device during hip and knee replacement surgeries. Yet, the company failed to redesign the product to make it safer, and chose not to warn of the danger.

 

Why Are Bair Hugger Lawsuits Being Filed

Reasons for Bair Hugger Litigation

Thousands of lawsuits have been filed against 3M (the manufacturer of Bair Hugger) by individuals who have suffered infections because of the medical equipment. The lawsuits are presently combined before a federal judge in Minnesota where all of the national discovery and evidence gathering is taking place.

The Key Legal Issue

Plaintiff lawyers claim the Bair Hugger machine blows air under the surgical table causing germs and bacteria to land on a patient's open wounds.

In the court filings, lawyers argue the following:

  1. The Bair Hugger is defective and unreasonably dangerous.
  2. The device was negligently manufactured.
  3. The manufacturer failed to properly test the medical device, and failed to warn of the increased risks of surgical infections.
  4. The manufacturer concealed evidence of the dangers from the government and the public, and misrepresented the safety of the equipment.

 

Risks Associated with the Bair Hugger Warming Blanket

The most serious risk potentially caused by the use of the Bair Hugger surgical warming blanket is deep joint infections, especially in the hip and knee during replacement surgeries.

Treatment for these infections include a combination of surgeries and antibiotic therapy. In severe cases, amputation, joint fusion, or removal and a two-stage revision surgery may be necessary. Patients who are not able to have a second surgery are usually treated with long-term antibiotics.

Some people are at a higher risk for developing infections after knee and hip replacement surgeries.

Factors that Increase the Risk
Diabetes
Immune deficiencies (such as HIV, lymphoma)
Immunosuppressive treatments (such as chemotherapy or corticosteroids)
Obesity
Peripheral vascular disease (poor circulation to the hands and feet)
 

When a joint infection is suspected, early diagnosis and proper treatment increase the chances of a full recovery. If you have any symptoms of infection, you should immediately contact your medical provider and seek follow-up care.

Key Signs and Symptoms of an Infection
Fatigue
Fevers, chills and night sweats
Increased pain or stiffness
Swelling
Warmth and redness around the wound
Wound drainage
 
Read More

Infections are caused by bacteria. Although we have plenty of bacteria within our body, they are usually controlled by our immune system. However, because joint replacements are made of metal and plastic, it is difficult for our immune system to attack bacteria that make it to these implants.

Additionally, the bacteria forming at the implant can create a film that acts like a shield which is resistant to antibiotics. Thus, patients with infected joint replacements often require surgery in order to cure the infection.

 

Compensation in a Bair Hugger Lawsuit

If you experienced an infection caused by the Bair Hugger, then you could be entitled to the following damages:

  1. Past and future medical expenses to treat your infection and any other medical issues resulting from the infection.
  2. Past and future pain and suffering that results from your infection and any other medical issues resulting from the infection, both from a physical and mental standpoint.
  3. Wage loss, if any.
  4. Loss of earning capacity, if any.
  5. Other economic losses experienced because of the infection, such as hiring people to perform tasks that you would have been able to perform.
  6. Punitive damages, if appropriate.

Read More

As of May 2018, more than 4000 lawsuits were pending in federal court against the manufacturers of the Bair Hugger by individuals who claim to have experienced infections. The cases are being heard by Judge Joan N. Ericksen in federal court in Minnesota.

 

Bair Hugger Settlement Amounts

 Bair Hugger compensation

As of this time, there have been no large mass tort settlements involving Bair Hugger and the potential link to surgical infections. Generally, however, large groups of settlements do not occur until such time as a few cases are tried before a jury, and the manufacturer is able to more thoroughly understand its financial risk.

We are one of just two law firms that have been appointed as Lead Counsel by the judge overseeing all of the federal claims involving Bair Hugger. This means that we are directly involved in the national investigation and discovery that will hopefully result in a positive outcome for the individuals injured by this medical device.

 

Attorney Mike Papantonio Discusses the Bair Hugger Lawsuits

 
 

Bair Hugger Recall Information

As of this time, there has not been a recall of the Bair Hugger warming blanket because of deep joint infections. However, in October 2015, the FDA did issue a Safety Alert for all heater-cooler devices, including heat exchangers and warming/cooling blankets such as the 3M Bair Hugger.

The primary issue was a link to nontuberculous mycobacteria (NTM) infections in patients undergoing invasive surgery. During the first eight months of 2015, the FDA received 25 Medical Device Reports of patient infections due to bacterial contamination tied to heater-cooler devices.

Additionally, research published in the Journal of Bone and Joint Surgery found that air circulated by a forced hot air warming blanket system contained 2,000 times more potentially contaminated particles when compared to air circulated by a similar device.

 

Why is the Bair Hugger Warming Blanket Utilized

The purpose of a warming blanket is to help maintain a patient's body temperature during surgery. Keeping the body at proper temperature has proven to reduce bleeding, speed up recovery time, and provide other benefits.

For this reason, forced-air warming systems, fluid warming systems, intravenous fluid warming, and warming blankets often are used during surgery to help maintain a patient’s body temperature as close to normal as possible.

Surgical warming blankets, such as the Bair Hugger, work like a forced-air heater, pushing warm air through a hose into a blanket covering a patient. The device releases warm air over a patient’s body, but also releases air under the surgical table.

The air released under the table has the potential to cause germs and bacteria to spread throughout the room, landing on a patient's surgical site. This can cause an infection in the patient’s hip or knee, such as sepsis and Methicillin-resistant Staphylococcus aureus (MRSA). Unfortunately, these infections are very difficult to treat when they occur deep in a patient's joint or tissue.

 

Bair Hugger Lawsuit News

Bair Hugger News Banner

3M prevails in first 'Bair Hugger' lawsuit; verdict could affect thousands more

A federal jury in Minneapolis has sided with 3M Co. in a lawsuit over the safety of its patient-warming device that the plaintiff blamed for his surgical infection. The lawsuit was the first of thousands related to 3M's Bair Hugger device — an operating-room cocoon pumped full of warm air — to reach trial. Reported in Minneapolis Biz Journal - Bair Hugger Verdict

Lawsuits turn up heat on 3M's Bair Hugger warming blankets

3M Co. is battling lawsuits from more than 50 orthopedic surgery patients who say the company's popular "Bair Hugger" warming blankets, used to keep people warm before surgery, circulated contaminants and caused debilitating deep-joint infections. Reported in Minnesota Star Tribune - Bair Hugger Claims

Doctor Says a Device He Invented Poses Risks

Dr. Scott Augustine asserts that his invention is a danger to surgical patients receiving implant devices like artificial heart valves and joints. The forced air, he says, can spread bacteria associated with hospital-acquired infections. Reported in New York Times - Bair Hugger Risks

 

FDA and Scientific Studies Regarding Bair Hugger

Patient Warming Excess Heat: The Effects on Orthopedic Operating Room Ventilation Performance

Excess heat from forced air warming resulted in the disruption of ventilation airflows over the surgical site, whereas conductive patient warming devices had no noticeable effect on ventilation airflows. These findings warrant future research into the effects of forced air warming excess heat on clinical outcomes during contamination-sensitive surgery. Reported in International Anesthesia Research Society - Warming Blanket Ventilation

Infection control hazards associated with the use of forced-air warming in operating theatres

A review is presented of the published experimental and clinical research into the infection control hazards of using forced air-warming (FAW) in operating theatres to prevent inadvertent hypothermia. This evidence has been reviewed with emphasis on the use of ultra-clean ventilation, any interaction it has with different types of patient warming (and FAW in particular), and any related increased risk of surgical site infection (SSI). We conclude that FAW does contaminate ultra-clean air ventilation; however, there appears to be no definite link to an increased risk of SSI based on current research. Reported in The Journal of Hospital Infection - Warming Blanket Infections

Read More

Forced-air patient warming blankets disrupt unidirectional airflow: This demonstrated that waste heat from the poorly insulated forced-air warming blanket increased the air temperature on the surgical side of the drape by > 5°C. This created convection currents that rose against the downward unidirectional airflow, causing turbulence over the patient. The convection currents increased the particle concentration 1000-fold by drawing potentially contaminated particles from below the operating table into the surgical site. To read more, click The Journal of Bone and Joint Surgery - Warming Blankets

Do forced air patient-warming devices disrupt unidirectional downward airflow?: Forced air warming resulted in a significant mean increase in the temperature over the surgical site when compared with radiant warming, which raises concern as bacteria are known to require particles for transport. To read more, click The Journal of Bone and Joint Surgery - Downward Airflow

Forced-air warming and ultra-clean ventilation do not mix: an investigation of theatre ventilation, patient warming and joint replacement infection in orthopaedics: During simulated hip replacement, bubble counts over the surgical site were greater for forced-air than for conductive fabric warming when the anaesthesia/surgery drape was laid down. A significant increase in deep joint infection, as demonstrated by an elevated infection odds ratio, was identified during a period when forced-air warming was used compared to a period when conductive fabric warming was used. Air-free warming is, therefore, recommended over forced-air warming for orthopaedic procedures. To read more, click The Journal of Bone and Joint Surgery - Forced-Air Warming

 
Awards
AWARDS
  • Best Law Firms: U.S. News & World Report
  • Best Lawyers in America
  • National Trial Lawyers Hall of Fame
  • Public Justice Trial Team of the Year
  • Martindale-Hubbell Preeminent Woman Attorney
  • National Law Journal Elite Trial Lawyers
  • SuperLawyers
For a list of our awards, click here.
 
Awards
AWARDS
  • Best Law Firms: U.S. News & World Report
  • Best Lawyers in America
  • National Trial Lawyers Hall of Fame
  • Public Justice Trial Team of the Year
  • Martindale-Hubbell Preeminent Woman Attorney
  • National Law Journal Elite Trial Lawyers
  • SuperLawyers
For a list of our awards, click here.
 
Jury Verdicts
JURY VERDICTS
  • $1 Billion in Defective Product Case
  • $480 Million in Airplane Crash
  • $380 Million in Environmental Pollution Case
  • $150 Million in Defective Drug Case
  • $42 Million in Fraud Case
  • $31 Million in Medical Malpractice Case
  • $25 Million in Motor Vehicle Accident
  • $18 Million in Train Derailment
For a list of our verdicts, click here.
Jury Verdicts
JURY VERDICTS
  • $1 Billion in Defective Product Case
  • $480 Million in Airplane Crash
  • $380 Million in Environmental Pollution Case
  • $150 Million in Defective Drug Case
  • $42 Million in Fraud Case
  • $31 Million in Medical Malpractice Case
  • $25 Million in Motor Vehicle Accident
  • $18 Million in Train Derailment
For a list of our verdicts, click here.
Testimonials
CLIENT STATEMENTS

Here are some of the notes clients have sent us:

You saved my life.
I want to express my deepest appreciation.
You mean so much to our family.
I am so appreciative.

To read our client reviews, visit our Testimonial page.

The Florida Bar disclaimer regarding posting testimonials is available here.
 
Testimonials
CLIENT STATEMENTS

Here are some of the notes clients have sent us:

You saved my life.
I want to express my deepest appreciation.
You mean so much to our family.
I am so appreciative.

To read our client reviews, visit our Testimonial page.

The Florida Bar disclaimer regarding posting testimonials is available here.