في 1955 ، أسس ديفيد ليفين وروبين أسكو شركة المحاماة في Levin & Askew. وكان الاثنان هما المحامون الوحيدون في الشركة ، ويساعدهم موظف إضافي واحد فقط. وكما فعل معظم المحامين الشباب ، قبل كل من ديفيد وروبن كل قضية تقريبا بغض النظر عن مجال القانون المعني.

ليفين بابانتونيو 1971

في 1961 ، انضم شقيق ديفيد ، ديفيد ليفين ، إلى الشركة وسرعان ما أصبح معروفًا كواحد من كبار محاميي الإصابات الشخصية في أمريكا بعد تحقيق عدة أحكام صدرت عن هيئة محلفين بملايين الدولارات ، بما في ذلك حكم في 1980 كان أكبر حكم تعويضي تعويضي في تاريخ الولايات المتحدة في ذلك الوقت.

حتى تاريخه ، تلقى فريد أكثر من 30 حكم محلفين يتجاوز مبلغ $ 1 مليون. في مراحل مختلفة من حياته المهنية ، كان لديه سجل وطني لأحكام هيئات المحلفين التي تتضمن موتًا خاطئًا لطفل ، والوفاة غير المشروعة لربة منزل ، والموت الخاطئ لأحد رعاة الأجور ، والموت الخاطئ لأميركي من أصل أفريقي ، وأكبر شخصية شخصية. حكم الاصابة في ولاية فلوريدا.

تم إدراج فريد في كل إصدار من أفضل المحامين في أمريكا. عضو في دائرة المحامين الداخلية (تقتصر على 100 من كبار المحامين في البلاد) ؛ وتم إدخاله في قاعة شهرة المحامين في المحاكم الوطنية. ومع ذلك ، يُعرف فريد عن إعادة صياغة قانون استرداد بيانات الطرف الثالث في ولاية ميديكيد في ولاية فلوريدا للسماح لولاية فلوريدا بمقاضاة واسترداد مليارات الدولارات من صناعة التبغ بسبب الأمراض المرتبطة بالتدخين.

في 2014، نيويورك تايمز نشر أكثر الكتب مبيعا جوش يونغ سيرة شاملة لحياة فريد. تسمى و التخلي عن شووبيز؟ كيف فاز Fred Levin Beat Big Tobacco ، أصبح رئيسًا في غانا ، مديرًا للملاكمة للعام والقانون الأمريكي المتحول. في 2015 ، تم تعيين السيد Levin محاميًا تجريبيًا لهذا العام من قِبل محامو المحاكمات الوطنية.

منذ أكثر من ثلاثين عامًا ، انضم مايك بابانتونيو إلى مكتب المحاماة وبدأ في تأسيس واحدة من أكثر الإدارات التي تحظى باحترام واسع النطاق في أمريكا. وقد وضع عمله في الدعاوى القضائية المعقدة التي تشمل العقاقير الطبية والأجهزة الطبية مايك في مركز الأضرار الجماعية على نطاق البلاد والمجتمع القانوني للعمل الجماعي.

في 2004 ، ساعد مايك في إطلاق منظمة على مستوى البلاد تسمى Mass Torts Made Perfect. واليوم ، تعقد هذه المنظمة مؤتمرات سنوية يحضرها كبار محامي الإصابات الشخصية في جميع أنحاء أمريكا في محاولة لتطوير استراتيجيات التقاضي الناجحة لمواجهة مخالفات الشركات متعددة الجنسيات.

يتم سرد مايك في المنشورات أفضل المحامين في أمريكا والمحامي الأمريكي الرائد. في 2008 ، تم اختياره من قبل مؤسسة العدالة العامة كمؤهل للتصفيات النهائية للمحامي العام للمحاكمة. في 2011 ، حصل على جائزة Perry Nichols ، وهو أعلى وسام قدمته رابطة العدل في فلوريدا. في 2015 ، تم إدراجه في قاعة مشاهير محاكمة المحامين الوطنيين. اليوم ، يستضيف البرنامج التلفزيوني الدولي "المحامي الأمريكي".

فيديو - فريد ليفين يناقش تاريخنا

لقد تغير الكثير بالنسبة لشركتنا القانونية منذ تأسيسها منذ أكثر من ستين عامًا. أصبح ريبين آسك ، أحد المؤسسين ، حاكمًا لولايتين ومرشحًا لرئاسة الولايات المتحدة.

الشركة لديها الآن محامين 40. وقد مثلت بنجاح الآلاف من العملاء في جميع أنحاء البلاد ؛ وقد تلقت أحكامًا ومستندات من المحلفين تزيد عن مليار دولار 4.

إلا أن الشيء الوحيد الذي لم يتغير مع شركتنا ، هو أننا نعرف أهمية أن نظهر لكل عميل الاهتمام والاحترام الفردي الذي يستحقه. وإذا اتصلت بنا ، فنحن دائمًا نستجيب مهما كانت قضيتك كبيرة أو صغيرة.

Levin Papantonio Law Firm History
Levin Papantonio Firm History Header

In 1955, David Levin and Reubin Askew founded the law firm of Levin & Askew. The two were the sole attorneys in the firm, assisted by just one additional staff member. As did most young attorneys, David and Reubin accepted virtually every case, regardless of the area of law involved.

Levin Papantonio 1971

In 1961, David's brother Fred Levin joined the firm and quickly became recognized as one of America's premier personal injury lawyers after achieving several multi-million dollar jury verdicts, including one in 1980 that was the largest compensatory damage verdict in U.S. history at the time.

To date, Fred has received more than thirty jury verdicts in excess of one million dollars. At various points in his career he has held the national record for jury verdicts involving the wrongful death of a child, the wrongful death of a housewife, the wrongful death of a wage earner, the wrongful death of an African American, and the largest personal injury verdict in the state of Florida.

Fred has been listed in every edition of Best Lawyers in America; is a member of the Inner Circle of Advocates (limited to 100 of the nation’s top trial attorneys); and was inducted into The National Trial Lawyers Hall of Fame. Fred is best known, however, for rewriting Florida’s Medicaid Third-Party Recovery Act to allow the State of Florida to sue and recover billions of dollars from the tobacco industry for smoking-related illnesses.

In 2014, New York Times bestseller Josh Young released a comprehensive biography of Fred's life. It's called And Give Up Showbiz? How Fred Levin Beat Big Tobacco, Became a Chief of Ghana, Earned Boxing Manager of the Year; Transformed American Law. In 2015, Mr. Levin was named Trial Lawyer of the Year by National Trial Lawyers.

 
 

More than thirty years ago, Mike Papantonio joined the law firm and started one of the most respected mass torts departments in America. His work in complex litigation involving prescription drugs and medical devices has placed Mike at the center of the nationwide mass torts and class action legal community.

In 2004, Mike helped launch a nationwide organization called Mass Torts Made Perfect. Today, this organization holds annual conferences attended by the top personal injury attorneys across America in an effort to develop successful litigation strategies for confronting wrongdoing by multi-national corporations.

Mike is is listed in the publications Best Lawyers in America and Leading American Attorney. In 2008, he was selected by the Public Justice Foundation as a finalist for its Trial Lawyer of the Year. In 2011, he was awarded the Perry Nichols Award, the highest honor given by the Florida Justice Association. In 2015, he was inducted into The National Trial Lawyers Hall of Fame. Today, he hosts the international television show "America's Lawyer."

 

Video--Fred Levin Discusses Our History

 

Much has changed for our law firm since it was formed more than sixty years ago. Reubin Askew, one of the two founders, went on to become a two-term governor for the State of Florida and candidate for President of the United States.

The firm now has 35 personal injury lawyers; has successfully represented thousands of clients throughout the country; and has received jury verdicts and settlements in excess of $4 billion.

The one thing that has not changed with our firm, however, is that we know the importance of showing each and every client the individual attention and respect they deserve; and if you contact us, we always respond no matter how big or small your case might be.

The one thing we can assure you is that we will take your call, provide you an absolutely free consultation, discuss with you the facts and issues of your case, and tell you whether we can help you. If not, we will try our best to get you to someone who can.