صندوق NorthStar Healthcare Income Real Estate Income (REIT) دعاوى وتعويضات المستثمرين

دعوى المستثمر في NorthStar Healthcare REIT ، قد يحق للمستثمرين استرداد الخسائر

عانى العديد من المستثمرين من خسائر فادحة بعد الاستثمار في صندوق الدخل العقاري NorthStar Healthcare Income (REIT) بناءً على توصية غير مناسبة من الوسطاء.

محامو الأوراق المالية في ليفين ، بابانتونيو ، رافيرتي ، بروكتور ، بوكانان ، أوبراين ، بار وموجي ، بنسلفانيا  يحققون في مطالبات المستثمرين الذين لم يخبرهم وسطاء التداول عن مخاطر مثل هذا الاستثمار و / أو أهملوا عوامل تحمُّل عملائهم للمخاطر أو العمر أو الخبرة الاستثمارية أو العمر.

إذا تكبدت خسارة مالية من استثمارك في NorthStar Healthcare REIT ، فيمكن لشركتنا رفع دعوى لتسوية نزاعات هيئة تنظيم الصناعة المالية (FINRA) نيابة عنك والعمل على محاسبة شركة الوساطة التي باعت لك هذا الاستثمار عن الخسائر التي تكبدتها.

حول خسائر NorthStar Healthcare REIT

تم إنشاء NorthStar Healthcare Income، Inc. (المعروفة أيضًا باسم NorthStar Healthcare) لبناء مجموعة متنوعة من حقوق الملكية في مجال الرعاية الصحية والأوراق المالية واستثمارات الديون والاستحواذ عليها وإدارة الأصول.  

تضع نشرة Northstar Healthcare Income REIT الحد الأدنى من معايير الملاءمة لمشتري الاستثمارات ، مما يعني أن الاستثمارات ليست مناسبة للعديد من المستثمرين. علاوة على ذلك ، فرضت ولايات مختلفة أيضًا متطلبات إضافية يجب الوفاء بها قبل السماح للمستثمرين بشراء أسهم في Northstar Healthcare Income Income REIT.

صندوق نورث ستار لإيرادات الرعاية الصحية ، مثل صناديق الاستثمار العقاري غير المتداولة الأخرى ، والوسطاء المدفوعين والمستشارين الماليين عمولات مقدمة كبيرة. تقدر شركة Northstar Healthcare REIT أنها دفعت عمولات بيع بنسبة 7 ٪ مقدمًا وفقًا لنشرة الاكتتاب ، و 6 ٪ أخرى أو أكثر في الرسوم والتكاليف الأخرى. وبالتالي ، كان ما يقرب من 86.5٪ أو أقل من رأس مال المستثمرين متاحًا بالفعل للاستثمار من قبل المدير. بمعنى آخر ، تم تحويل جزء كبير من الأموال التي دفعها المستثمرون لشراء صندوق Northstar لإيرادات الرعاية الصحية على الفور إلى الوسيط / المستشار المالي والمدير.

وفقًا نورث ستار للرعاية الصحية تحديثات التوزيعات ، اجتمع مجلس إدارة صندوق REIT في 1 فبراير 2019 وقرر التوقف عن دفع الأرباح. جاء القرار بعد تحليل عميق لأعمال الكيان ، والصحة المالية ، ومصادر السيولة ، ومتطلبات رأس المال ، والتي وجهت استراتيجية للحفاظ على رأس المال وتعليق مدفوعات التوزيع الشهرية للمساهمين. كانت هذه أنباء سيئة للمستثمرين الذين اعتمدوا على الدخل من استثماراتهم.

التالي في سلسلة خيبات الأمل

أثارت هذه الخطوة مخاوف جدية بين المستثمرين ، وهذه ليست المرة الأولى التي أصيبوا فيها بخيبة أمل لدرجة القلق المبرر. في ديسمبر 2017 ، شهد مساهمو NorthStar Healthcare انخفاضًا في معدل التوزيع - من 6.67٪ إلى 3.31٪. بعد عام واحد ، أعلن مجلس إدارة NorthStar Healthcare في ديسمبر 2018 للمستثمرين أن صافي قيمة أصول أسهمهم قد انخفض إلى 7.10 دولارات للسهم الواحد. بحلول ديسمبر 2019 ، انخفضت هذه القيمة أكثر إلى 6.25 دولارًا للسهم. ومع ذلك ، قد تكون خيارات البيع أو التصفية الفعلية لهذا الاستثمار محدودة للغاية. كانت العطاءات الخاصة بشراء صندوق نورث ستار للدخل الصحي من خلال السوق الثانوية منخفضة تصل إلى 1.50 دولار أو أقل للسهم الواحد اعتبارًا من نهاية مارس 2021. وكان سعر الطرح الأولي لصندوق الاستثمار العقاري هو 10.20 دولارًا. وبالتالي ، قد يكون المستثمرون قد عانوا من خسائر فادحة في الاستثمار في صندوق نورث ستار للدخل الصحي.

لسوء الحظ ، لم يكن العديد من المستثمرين على دراية بأن التوزيعات التي تلقوها سابقًا لا تعكس عوائد الاستثمارات الناتجة عن الأموال من العمليات التجارية لشركة NorthStar Healthcare. بدلاً من ذلك ، كانت المدفوعات على الأقل جزئياً عائداً على أصل كل مستثمر ، والذي ربما تم تمويله من خلال قروض ضخمة. في الواقع ، لم يتلق المستثمرون عائدًا على الاستثمار لسنوات.

من المحتمل أن تكون بعض شركات الوساطة والتجار ومستشاري الاستثمار يمثلون طبيعة التوزيعات بشكل غير دقيق أو غير لائق. في كثير من الحالات ، كان هؤلاء الأفراد يجهلون الزخارف الداخلية لصناديق الاستثمار العقاري غير المتداولة والمخاطر الكامنة التي تشكلها على المستثمرين. في العديد من الحالات الأخرى ، كان الوسطاء والمستشارون الماليون على علم بالمخاطر ولكنهم أوصوا بالمنتجات على أي حال ، غير قادرين على مقاومة العمولات المربحة التي تقدمها هذه المنتجات.

وسيط محاسبة تاجر

من المعروف أن صناديق الاستثمار العقاري غير المتداولة استثمارات محفوفة بالمخاطر. FINRA يحذر المستثمرين من التفكير بعناية في حقيقة أن هذه المنتجات غير سائلة بشكل عام ، وغالبًا ما تكون لفترات زمنية لا تقل عن ثماني سنوات. قد يكون من الصعب للغاية تقييم أو بيع صناديق الاستثمار العقارية غير المتداولة ، خاصة وأن هذه الأسهم غير مدرجة في بورصة الأوراق المالية الوطنية. حتى عندما يحدث البيع ، فإن الرسوم المرتفعة من البيع تقلل من إجمالي عائد المستثمر.

التوزيعات ليست أرباح

عندما يقدم المستشارون بشكل غير صحيح ، لا يستطيع المستثمرون في كثير من الأحيان مقاومة إغراء التوزيعات الدورية التي تقدمها صناديق الاستثمار العقارية غير المتداولة ، لكن هذه التوزيعات تعتمد أحيانًا على الإعانات الكبيرة من الأموال المقترضة. يصعب على المستثمر أن يعرف على وجه اليقين ما إذا كانت التوزيعات التي يحصل عليها تنبع من عائد على الاستثمار أم أنها تتكون من أموال مقترضة ، لذلك لا تعكس التوزيعات بالضرورة قيمة الاستثمار.

عندما يقوم المستثمر بتصفية أسهمه ، فقد يكون عائده في الواقع أقل من قيمة الاستثمار الأصلية. كل هذا يتوقف على قيمة أصول REIT.

دور تاجر الوسيط

دور الوسيط في هذه الخسائر بسيط للغاية. هؤلاء المهنيين ملزمون أخلاقيا بإخبار عملائهم بالمخاطر المرتبطة بالاستثمارات الموصى بها. يلتزم الوسيط الأخلاقي أيضًا بمراعاة تحمل المستثمر للمخاطر والعمر والخبرة الاستثمارية وصافي القيمة عند تحديد ما إذا كان استثمار معين مناسبًا للعميل. عندما يفشل الوسيط في الوفاء بهذه الالتزامات ، فإن الشركة التي توظفهم قد تكون مسؤولة عن الخسائر التي تكبدها المستثمر الذي تم تقديم توصية استثمار غير مناسبة له.

 
 
لماذا اختيار مكتبنا القانون

تم تأسيس مكتب المحاماة لدينا لأكثر من سنوات 65 ، ومن المسلم به كواحدة من شركات المحاماة البارزة في الولايات المتحدة. واستناداً إلى الأحكام والمستحقات القانونية التي تتجاوز الـ 4 مليار دولار ، يلتزم محامو الاحتيال في الأوراق المالية لدينا بالسعي إلى تحقيق العدالة لضحايا الاحتيال وسوء السلوك في الاستثمار.

بقيادة المحامي بيتر موجيوقد مثل الرئيس السابق للرابطة الوطنية للأوراق المالية PIABA ، دائرة الأوراق المالية وإدارة الأعمال لدينا أكثر من ضحايا الاحتيال الاستثمار 1,500 في جميع أنحاء البلاد في تحكيم صناعة المحكمة والمحكمة الاتحادية والخاصة بالأوراق المالية.

نحن مؤسس شركة Torts Made Perfect. هذا مؤتمر وطني يحضره محامو 1,500 كل عام حيث نعلم كيفية التعامل بنجاح مع الدعاوى القضائية ضد أكبر الشركات في العالم. لمزيد من المعلومات ، يرجى زيارة موقعنا من نحن والقسم الخاص به.

في سنوات العمل 65 * $ 4 Billion in Verdicts & Settlement * أفضل الشركات القانونية: أخبار الولايات المتحدة والتقارير العالمية * المحامين المحتملين قاعة الشهرة * SuperLawyers
 
لدينا رسوم والتكاليف

يقدم محامونا تقييمات حالة سرية مجانية ، ونحن لا نفرض أي رسوم أو تكاليف ما لم نستعيد عافيتك أولاً.

تتراوح رسوم الطوارئ التي نتقاضاها من 20٪ إلى 40٪. يعتمد المبلغ الذي نحصل عليه على المبلغ الذي نسترده لك. لمراجعة ملخص الرسوم والتكاليف ، انقر فوق الرسوم والتكاليف.

 
تقييم حالة مجاني

للاتصال بنا للحصول على استشارة سرية مجانية، يمكنك الاتصال بنا على (800) 277-1193 . يمكنك أيضًا طلب تقييم خاص وسري مجاني من خلال النقر مجانا وسري استشارة. سيتم مراجعة استفسارك على الفور من قبل أحد المحامين الذين يتعاملون مع دعاوى الأوراق المالية.

 

ماذا يقول عملاؤنا

شهادة العميل

وفيما يلي بعض من رسائل البريد الإلكتروني والحروف التي عملائنا قد أرسلنا.

في وقت في حياتنا عندما كنا أكثر ضعفا فقدنا السيطرة على مواردنا المالية. وقعنا ضحية لسمسار أخذ عمولات ضخمة ولم يكشف عن أننا لم نتمكن من الوصول إلى أموالنا. لقد عمل بيتر موجي وموظفيه الرائعين معنا لنجعلنا نعمل بشكل كامل ونحصل على أموالنا. لا أستطيع أن أقول ما يكفي عن أخلاقيات العمل لديهم ، والكفاءة المهنية ، واللطف خلال هذا الوقت المجهد بالنسبة لنا. حصلنا على نتيجة إيجابية من 100٪ لحالتنا ونحن نوصي بشدة بطرس والشركة. يمكننا الآن أن ننام في الليل! فريد وبات ح.

كنت أنا وزوجي سعداء للغاية بالعمل الذي قدمه بيتر وفريقه. كان على دراية كبيرة بظروف قضيتنا وأبقينا على علم طوال العملية. هو مؤهل للغاية وعمل بجد نيابة عنا. نحن على يقين من أن هذه القضية لم تكن لتتحقق لصالحنا لولا خبرة بتير وشغفه. إنه بالتأكيد يهتم بعملائه ونحن نقدر بإخلاص جهوده. راشيل سي

FRS هي هيئة حكومية. احتفظت شركة FRS بخدمات بيتر موجي من شركة LP للمحاماة في دعوى قضائية بملايين الدولارات شملت قضايا بالغة التعقيد. سرعان ما أتقن السيد موجي القضايا وقدم نصائح مفيدة في التوصل إلى حل ناجح. كان من أهم ميزات تمثيل السيد موجي فهمه للحكومة وقدرته على توصيل مفاهيم قانونية معقدة إلى مجلس أمناء تابع لـ 10 بلغة يفهمها الجميع بسهولة. لم أكن أعرف السيد موجي قبل أن يحتفظ به FRS ، ولحسن الحظ ، لم يختبروا ظروفاً يحتاج فيها النظام إلى خدماته مرة أخرى. ومع ذلك ، إذا لزم الأمر ، لن أتردد في الاحتفاظ بخدماته مرة أخرى. يرجى إخباري إذا كنت بحاجة إلى أي معلومات أو مساعدة إضافية. ستيفن س.

لا يمكن تجاهل المثل الشهير لأديسون بالطبع: إلهام جزء 1 وتعرق أجزاء 99. ومع ذلك ، يجب أن يكون الموقفان غير مستقلين - كلاهما ضروريان - إذا كان يجب الحصول على النتائج. إن مجموعة بيتر موجي تدرك مثل هذا المطلب ، فهي تعمل بجد في هذا الأخير ، والأولى تأتي بسهولة إليهم ، وهو مزيج نادر في أي مكان يمكن العثور عليه بالفعل. رافائيل ب.

أود أن أعرب عن خالص امتناني لبيتر موجي وفريقك بأكمله نيابة عن عائلتي للعمل الرائع الذي أنجزته أثناء التمثيل. منذ اليوم الأول ، تلقيت اللطف والرد السريع على جميع أسئلتي ، مع لقاءات مهذبة وصبورة مع جميع موظفي مكتبك. أنت الأفضل ، وسأكون ممتناً إلى الأبد لك وللفريق بأكمله. ميشيل إي

NorthStar Healthcare Income Real Estate Income Trust (REIT) Investor Lawsuits & Compensation

NorthStar Healthcare REIT Investor Lawsuit, Investors May Be Entitled to Recover Losses

Many investors have suffered substantial losses after investing in NorthStar Healthcare Income Real Estate Income Trust (REIT) at the unsuitable recommendation of broker dealers.

The securities lawyers at Levin, Papantonio, Rafferty, Proctor, Buchanan, O’Brien, Barr & Mougey, P.A.  are investigating claims from investors whose broker dealers did not inform them of the risks of such an investment and/or neglected the factors of their clients’ risk tolerance, age, investment experience, or age.

If you sustained financial loss from your investment in NorthStar Healthcare REIT, our firm could file a Financial Industry Regulatory Authority (FINRA) Dispute Resolution claim on your behalf and work to hold accountable for your losses the brokerage firm that sold you this investment.

About NorthStar Healthcare REIT Losses

NorthStar Healthcare Income, Inc. (also known as NorthStar Healthcare) was created to build, acquire, and asset manage a diversified portfolio of health care real estate equity, securities, and debt investments.  

Northstar Healthcare Income REIT’s prospectus establishes minimum suitability standards for a purchaser of the investments, meaning the investments are not suitable for many investors. Furthermore, various states also imposed additional requirements to be met before investors were permitted to purchase shares of Northstar Healthcare Income REIT.

Northstar Healthcare Income REIT, like other non-traded REITs, payed brokers and Financial Advisors significant upfront commissions. The Northstar Healthcare REIT estimates that it paid Selling Commissions of 7% upfront according to the Prospectus, and another 6% or more in other fees and costs. Thus, approximately 86.5% or less of an investors capital was actually available for investment by the manager. In other words, a significant portion of the money investors paid to purchase the Northstar Healthcare Income REIT was immediately diverted to their broker/financial advisor and the manager.

According to the NorthStar Healthcare distributions updates, the REIT’s board met on February 1, 2019 and decided to stop paying dividends. The decision followed a deep analysis of the entity’s business, financial health, liquidity sources, and capital requirements, which directed a strategy of preserving capital and suspending monthly distribution payments to stockholders. This was bad news for investors who relied on income from their investment.

Next in a Series of Disappointments

The move has prompted serious concerns among investors, and this is not the first time they have been disappointed to a point of justified anxiety.  In December 2017, NorthStar Healthcare shareholders experienced a decreased distribution rate—from 6.67% to 3.31%.  One year later, a December 2018 announcement from the NorthStar Healthcare board told investors that the net asset value of their shares had dropped to $7.10 per share. By December 2019, this value had dropped even further to $6.25 per share. However, options to actually sell or liquidate this investment may be extremely limited. Bids for the purchase of the Northstar Healthcare Income REIT via the Secondary Market were as low as $1.50 or less per share as of the end of March 2021. The REIT’s initial offering price was $10.20. Thus, investors may have suffered substantial losses investing in Northstar Healthcare Income REIT.

Unfortunately, many investors were not aware that the distributions they had previously received did not reflect returns on investments generated by funds from NorthStar Healthcare’s business operations. Rather, the payments were at least partially a return on each investor’s principal, which may have been funded through hefty loans. In fact, investors have not received a return on investment for years.

It is likely that some broker-dealer firms and investment advisors inaccurately or improperly represented the nature of the distributions. In many cases, these individuals were ignorant of the inner trappings of non-traded REITs and the inherent risks they pose to investors. In many other cases, brokers and financial advisors knew of the risks but recommended the products anyway, unable to resist the lucrative commissions that such products offer.

Broker Dealer Accountability

Non-traded REITs are known to be risky investments. FINRA cautions investors to carefully consider the fact that these products are generally illiquid, frequently for time spans of at least eight years. It can be extremely difficult to valuate or sell a non-traded REIT, especially as these shares are not listed on a national securities exchange. Even when a sale does transpire, the high fees from the sale diminish the investor’s total return.

Distributions are Not Dividends

When improperly presented by advisors investors often cannot resist the allure of periodic distributions offered by a non-traded REIT, but these distributions sometimes depend on heavy subsidies form borrowed funds. It is difficult for an investor to know for certain whether the distributions they receive stem from a return on investment or if they consist of borrowed funds, so distributions do not necessarily reflect the value of the investment.

When an investor liquidates their shares, their return might actually be less than the original investment value. It all depends on the value of the REIT’s assets.

The Broker Dealer’s Role

A broker dealer’s role in these losses is quite simple. These professionals are ethically bound to tell their clients about the risks associated with recommended investments. A broker has an ethical obligation, too, to consider an investor’s risk tolerance, age, investment experience, and net worth when determining whether a certain investment is suitable for the client. When a broker fails to fulfill these obligations, the firm that employs them may be held accountable for losses suffered by an investor to whom an unsuitable investment recommendation was made.

 
 
Why Choose Our Law Firm

Our law firm has been in existence for more than 65 years, and is recognized as one of the preeminent law firms in the United States. Based on law firm verdicts and settlements exceeding $4 billion, our securities fraud lawyers are committed to seeking justice for the victims of investment fraud and misconduct.

Led by attorney Peter Mougey, the past President of the national securities bar PIABA, our Securities and Business Tort Department has represented more than 1,500 investment fraud victims across the country in state and federal court and securities industry arbitration.

We are the founder of Mass Torts Made Perfect. This is a national conference attended by 1,500 lawyers each year where we teach how to successfully handle lawsuits against the largest companies in the world. For more information, please visit our About Us section.

in Business 65 years * $4 Billion in Verdicts & Settlements * Best Law Firms: U.S. News & World Reports * Trial Lawyers Hall of Fame * SuperLawyers
 
Our Fees & Costs

Our lawyers provide free confidential case evaluations, and we never charge any fees or costs unless you first recover.

The contingency fee we charge ranges from 20% to 40%. The amount we charge is based on how much we recover for you. To review a summary of our fees and costs, click Fees & Costs.

 
Free Case Evaluation

To contact us for a free confidential consult, you can call us at (800) 277-1193. You also can request a free private and confidential evaluation by clicking Free & Confidential Consult. Your inquiry will be immediately reviewed by one of our attorneys who handles securities litigation.

 

What Our Clients Say

Client Testimonials

Below are some of the emails and letters that our clients have sent us.

At a time in our life when we were most vulnerable we lost control of our finances. We fell victim to a broker that took huge commissions and did not disclose that we were not able to access our money. Peter Mougey and his wonderful staff worked with us to make us whole again and got our money released. I cannot say enough about their work ethic, professionalism, and kindness during this stressful time for us. We had a 100% positive conclusion to our case and we strongly recommend Peter and the firm. We can now sleep at night! Fred & Pat H.

My husband and I were very pleased with the work that Peter and his team provided. He was very knowledgeable of the circumstances of our case and kept us informed throughout the process. He is extremely qualified and worked diligently on our behalf. We are positive that this case would not have been resolved in our favor had it not been for Peter's expertise and his passion. He definitely cares about his clients and we sincerely appreciate his efforts. Rachel C.

FRS is a governmental body. FRS retained the services of Peter Mougey of the LP law firm in a multimillion dollar lawsuit involving extremely complex issues. Mr. Mougey quickly mastered the issues and gave advice that was vital in bringing about a successful resolution. Two of the most important features of Mr. Mougey’s representation was his understanding of government and his ability to communicate complicated legal concepts to a 10-member board of trustees in language that was easily understood by all. I did not know Mr. Mougey before FRS retained him and, fortunately, have not experienced circumstances where the system would need his services again. However, if needed, I would have no hesitation in retaining his services again. Please let me know if you need any additional information or assistance. Steven S.

Edison's famous adage can't ever be ignored of course: 1 part inspiration and 99 parts perspiration. However the two attitudes must be present indissolubly--both are essential--if results are to be obtained. Peter Mougey’s group is aware of such a requirement, they work very hard at the latter, and the former comes easily to them, a rare combination anywhere to be found indeed. Raphael B.

I would like to express my sincere gratitude to Peter Mougey and your entire team on behalf of my family for the amazing job done during your representation. From day one I received kindness, rapid responses to all of my questions, with polite and patient encounters with all of your staff assistants. You are the best- and I will be eternally grateful to you and your entire team. Michelle E.