ميريل لينش ملاحظات العودة الاستراتيجية (SRNs) الاحتيال الاستثمار دعوى
ميريل لينش SRNs الدعوى بانر

باعت شركة ميريل لينش مذكرات العوائد الإستراتيجية ("SRNs") إلى المستثمرين الأفراد من خلال بنك أوف أميركا خلال فترة 2010-2011. فقدت هذه الاستثمارات أكثر من 90٪ من قيمتها بسبب تكاليف لم يتم الكشف عنها ، و Merrill Lynch موضوع العديد من الدعاوى القضائية ، والتحقيق في لجنة الأوراق المالية (SEC).

وجدت لجنة الأوراق المالية والبورصات أن ميريل لينش غيرت تكاليف هذا المنتج الاستثماري وغرمت الشركة $ 10 million
 

كيف عمل ملاحظات ميريل لينش الاستراتيجية ملاحظات

ميريل لينش بانر

خلال فترة 2010-2011 ، باعت شركة ميريل لينش (مملوكة من قبل بنك أوف أميركا) صناديق الاستثمار المعروفة باسم ملاحظات العائدات الإستراتيجية (SRNs). باعت الشركة $ 150 مليون من هذه الملاحظات إلى ما يقرب من المستثمرين الأفراد 4,000. إن هذه الأوراق الاستثمارية المعقدة لا تدفع فائدة ولكن بدلاً من ذلك يكون لها تاريخ استحقاق يبلغ خمس سنوات ، وتدفع عائد متغير بناءً على أداء مؤشر تقلب الملكية ("VOL").

فشل العرض الاستثماري الذي قدمه بنك ميريل لينش في الكشف عن بعض التكاليف الثابتة بشكل كافٍ ، وفي الواقع جعل الأمر يبدو كما لو كان المنتج يحتوي على تكاليف ثابتة منخفضة نسبيًا. أكدت مواد ميريل لينش أن المستثمرين سيخضعون لعمولة مبيعات 2٪ ورسوم سنوية 0.75٪. أخفقت المادة في الكشف عن تكلفة ثابتة ثالثة ثابتة متضمنة في مؤشر تقلب الملكية المعروف باسم "عامل التنفيذ".

قام عامل التنفيذ بزيادة تكلفة كل وحدة بنسبة 1.5٪. نظرًا لأن المحفظة الافتراضية التي تم احتسابها على VOL قد تم حفظها في كل ربع سنة ، فقد فرض عامل التنفيذ تكلفة 1.5٪ على المؤشر كل ربع سنة. كما اشتمل المؤشر على ميزة تسمى "المضاعف الفهرس" والتي زادت من حساب المؤشر اليومي بنسبة 120٪ بما في ذلك تأثير عامل التنفيذ.

إقرأ المزيد

وفقًا لهيئة الأوراق المالية والبورصات: "كان من المفترض أن يعتبر مستثمرًا مناسبًا لتجارة التجزئة أنه من المهم أن يتم الجمع الإجمالي للمعلومات المتاحة عند شراء SRNs التي يفرضها عامل التنفيذ على تكلفة المعاملة بنسبة 1.5٪ من قيمة المؤشر كل ربع سنة ، والتي تتراكم على أساس يومي.

أدى فشل ميريل لينش في تضمين معامل التنفيذ بشكل كاف إلى الإفصاح عن التكلفة المتعلقة برسوم مبيعات 2٪ الثابتة وعامل تعديل مؤشر 0.75٪ بشكل خاطئ جوهريًا. . . . نتيجة لسلوك الإهمال الموصوف أعلاه ، انتهكت Merrill Lynch القسم 17 (a) (2) من قانون الأوراق المالية الذي يحظر الحصول على الأموال أو الممتلكات عن طريق أخطاء مادية أو إغفال في عرض أو بيع الأوراق المالية. "

أمرت هيئة الأوراق المالية والبورصة الأمريكية ميريل لينش بالتوقف والكف عن ارتكاب انتهاكات مماثلة في المستقبل ، ووافقت شركة الوساطة على دفع غرامة مقدارها عشرة ملايين دولار لتسوية الاتهامات التي تم تضليل العملاء بشأن الاستثمارات. كما فرضت هيئة تنظيم الصناعة المالية غرامة على الشركة بسبب إخفاق الكشف عن الإهمال بسبب بيع الأوراق النقدية. لقراءة طلب SEC ، انقر فوق: نتائج SEC

 
لماذا نحن

وكان مكتب محاماة لدينا في وجود أكثر من 60 سنوات، ويعتبر زعيم وطني في هذا النوع من التقاضي. لقد تلقينا أكثر بكثير من الأحكام جنة التحكيم 150 في جميع أنحاء البلاد في كمية 1 مليون $ أو أكثر، وحققت الاحكام والمستوطنات تزيد من 3 مليار $.

نحن مؤسس شركة Mass Torts Made Perfect ، وهي ندوة وطنية يحضرها محامي 800 تقريبًا مرتين سنويًا ، حيث نساعد في تدريس التعامل الناجح مع القضايا ضد أكبر الشركات في العالم. لمزيد من المعلومات ، يرجى زيارة موقعنا من نحن والقسم الخاص به.

في مجال الأعمال التجارية 60 عاما - 3 مليار $ في الاحكام والمستوطنات - المدرجة في أفضل المحامين في أمريكا، SuperLawyers ومحاكمة المحامين قاعة المشاهير
ما يكلف

توفر لدينا محامين مشاورات سرية حرة تماما، وإذا كنا محظوظين بما يكفي بالنسبة لك لاستئجار لنا، ونحن أبدا لن تهمة لكم أي رسوم أو تكاليف إلا إذا كنت استعادة أولا. لاستعراض ملخص لدينا الرسوم والتكاليف، انقر فوق الرسوم والتكاليف.

معلومات الإتصال

في الاتصال بنا للحصول على سرية مجانا التشاور، يمكنك الاتصال بنا على (800) 277-1193 (المجاني). يمكنك أيضا أن تطلب إجراء مشاورات سرية عن طريق النقر مجانا وسري استشارة، وهو النموذج الذي سيتم مراجعته على الفور من قبل أحد المحامين الذين يتعاملون مع دعوى ميريل لينش.

إقرأ المزيد

هل هناك أي مستوطنات SRN كبيرة

في هذا الوقت ، لم يكن هناك أي مستوطنات جماعية كبيرة تتعلق بقضايا العوائد الإستراتيجية من قبل ميريل لينش. التقاضي يحبذ هذا يستغرق سنوات عديدة لحل ، مع فرق من المحامين تنفق ملايين الدولارات في محاولة لتحديد ما حدث بالضبط ، وكيف كان يمكن منعها.

بشكل عام ، لا تحدث مجموعات كبيرة من المستوطنات حتى يحين الوقت الذي تتم فيه محاكمة عدد قليل من القضايا في عملية التحكيم ، وتستطيع شركة الاستثمار فهم مخاطرها المالية بشكل أشمل. هذا لا يعني بأي حال من الأحوال أنه يمكنك الانتظار لاستئجار محام وتقديم دعوى قضائية.

على العكس تمامًا ، إذا انتظرت ، فقد تفقد جميع حقوقك بشكل دائم ، حتى لو حدثت تسوية في المستقبل. هذا لأن كل ولاية لديها قيود زمنية يمكنك فيها رفع دعوى قضائية ضد أي إصابات قد تعرضت لها أو قد تتحملها نتيجة لخسائرك الاستثمارية في ملاحظات العائد الإستراتيجي لميريل لينش.

 

ميريل لينش SRN المبلغين

ميريل لينش SRN المبلغين

في أغسطس / آب سجل 2011 ، وسماسرة ميريل لينش غلين رينغوال ومارك مانيون مكالمات هاتفية مع بريان بارتريدج ، رئيس مبيعات المنتجات الأمريكية لقسم إدارة الثروات في ميريل في ذلك الوقت ، وكذلك مارك رايان ، مدير في شركة Ringwall ومانيون.

كان رينغوال ومانيون يشتكيان من أن ملاحظات العودة الاستراتيجية كانت مدمرة لعملائهم ، وذكروا "هذا هو الشريط الحدودي الملتوي". لم يوافق بارتريدج. واعترف بأن التكاليف كانت أعلى من المتوقع ، لكنه ادعى أنها كانت بسبب ظروف السوق. وادعى أن المستثمرين كانوا في الجانب الخطأ من السوق ، قائلين: "لقد كنا ، بصراحة تامة ، ثعابين للعض."

وقيل Ringwall و Manion لا نقترح لعملائها كان المنتج معيبة. أخبرهم ريان: "لا يمكننا إخبار الجميع فقط ،" هذا منتج معيب ".

في نهاية المطاف توقف كل من رينغوال ومانيون عن العمل مع ميريل لينش وبدأت العمل مع UBS في يوليو 2012. قدموا شكوى المبلغين مع المجلس الأعلى للتعليم في سبتمبر 2013.

 
ميريل لينش أخبار بانر

ميريل لينش SRN دعوى قضائية أخبار

بنك ميريل لينش يدفع غرامة قدرها عشرة ملايين دولار مقابل 10 مليون دولار للمستثمرين المضللين في الملاحظات المركبة

أعلنت لجنة الأوراق المالية والبورصات اليوم أن ميريل لينش وافقت على دفع غرامة قدرها عشرة ملايين دولار لتسوية الاتهامات بأنها مسئولة عن تصريحات مضللة في تقديم المواد المقدمة إلى المستثمرين الأفراد للملاحظات المهيكلة المرتبطة بمؤشر تقلب الملكية. لقراءة المزيد ، انقر فوق الأوراق المالية وهيئة الأوراق المالية

المجلس الأعلى للتعليم يستعد للقضية ضد ميريل لينش بسبب الملاحظات التي فقدت 95٪

تقوم لجنة الأوراق المالية والبورصات بإعداد دعوى إنفاذ مدني ضد ميريل لينش بسبب استثمار انخفض بنسبة 10٪ من قيمة 95 وتم تسويقه بطريقة وصفها أحد مستشاري الشركة الماليين بـ "الشريط الحدودي الملتوي" ، على مقربة من التحقيق قال. لقراءة المزيد ، انقر فوق مجلة وول ستريت

ميريل لينش على الأرجح تواجه دعوى قضائية بعد خسارة منتج ما بقدر 95٪ من قيمتها

تقوم لجنة الأوراق المالية والبورصات بإعداد دعوى إنفاذ مدني ضد الشركة لاستثمار يفقد ما قيمته 95٪ من قيمته ، وفقاً لصحيفة وول ستريت جورنال نقلاً عن أشخاص مطلعين على المسألة. وتتعامل هذه القضية مع مجموعة من الأوراق النقدية للبنك ، وأمن دين مخصص تم بناؤه بخيارات ومشتقات أخرى. جمعت Merrill $ 150 مليون من خلال بيع مذكرة العائد الإستراتيجي على مدى عدة أشهر في 2010. ولكن نتيجة للتقلبات في السوق ، فقدت الأوراق المالية ذات الخمس سنوات قيمتها بسرعة بينما ارتفعت التكلفة المرتبطة بشراء الخيارات المرتبطة بالمذكرة. لقراءة المزيد ، انقر فوق Fortune

Merrill Lynch Strategic Return Notes (SRNs) Investment Lawsuit Fraud
Merrill Lynch SRNs Lawsuit Banner

Merrill Lynch sold Strategic Return Notes (“SRNs”) to retail investors through Bank of America during the period 2010-2011. These investments have lost more than 90% of their value due to undisclosed costs, and Merrill Lynch is the subject of numerous lawsuits, and a Securities Exchange Commission (SEC) investigation.

The SEC found that Merrill Lynch misrepresented the costs of this investment product and fined the company $10 million
 

How Did Merrill Lynch’s Strategic Return Notes Work

Merrill Lynch Banner

During the period 2010-2011, Merrill Lynch (owned by Bank of America) sold investment funds known as Strategic Return Notes (SRNs). The company sold $150 million of these notes to approximately 4,000 retail investors. These complex investment notes do not pay interest but instead have a maturity of five years, and pay a variable return based upon the performance of a proprietary volatility index (“VOL”).

The investment offer by Merrill Lynch failed to adequately disclose certain fixed costs, and in fact made it appear as if the product had relatively low fixed costs. Merrill Lynch’s material emphasized that investors would be subject to a 2% sales commission and a 0.75% annual fee. The material failed to disclose a third fixed, regularly occurring cost included in its proprietary volatility index known as the “Execution Factor”.

The Execution Factor increased the cost of each unit by 1.5%. Because the hypothetical portfolio the VOL was calculated turned over each quarter, the Execution Factor imposed a cost of 1.5% on the Index each quarter. The Index also included a feature called the Index Multiplier which increased the daily Index calculation by 120% including the effect of the Execution Factor.

Read More

According to the Securities and Exchange Commission: "A reasonable retail investor would have considered it important to the total mix of information available when purchasing the SRNs that the Execution Factor imposed a transaction cost of 1.5% of the Index value each quarter, accruing on a daily basis.

Merrill Lynch’s failure to adequately include the Execution Factor rendered the cost disclosures relating to the fixed 2% sales charge and 0.75% Index Adjustment Factor materially misleading. . . . As a result of the negligent conduct described above, Merrill Lynch violated Section 17(a)(2) of the Securities Act which prohibits obtaining money or property by means of material misstatements and omissions in the offer or sale of securities."

The SEC ordered Merrill Lynch to cease and desist from committing similar violations in the future, and the brokerage company agreed to pay a $10 million penalty to settle charges that clients were misled about the investments. The Financial Industry Regulatory Authority also fined the company for negligent disclosure failures over the sale of the notes. To read the SEC order, click: SEC Findings

 
Why Choose Us

Our law firm has been in existence for more than 60 years, and is considered a national leader in this type of litigation. We have received well over 150 jury verdicts throughout the country in the amount of $1 million or more, and achieved verdicts and settlements in excess of $3 billion.

We are the founder of Mass Torts Made Perfect, which is a national seminar attended by approximately 800 lawyers twice per year where we help teach the successful handling of cases against the world’s largest corporations. For more information, please visit our About Us section.

in business 60 years - $3 billion in verdicts and settlements - listed in Best Lawyers in America, SuperLawyers and Trial Lawyers Hall of Fame
What Does It Cost

Our lawyers provide absolutely free confidential consultations, and if we are fortunate enough for you to hire us, we never will charge you any fees or costs unless you first recover. To review a summary of our fees and costs, click Fees & Costs.

Contact Information

To contact us for a free confidential consult, you can call us at (800) 277-1193 (toll free). You also can request a confidential consultation by clicking Free & Confidential Consult, which form will be immediately reviewed by one of our attorneys handling the Merrill Lynch litigation.

Read More

Have There Been Any Significant SRN Settlements

As of this time, there have been no large group settlements involving the Strategic Return Notes issues by Merrill Lynch. Litigation likes this takes many years to resolve, with teams of lawyers spending millions of dollars trying to determine exactly what occurred, and how it could have been prevented.

Generally, large groups of settlements do not occur until such time as a few cases are tried in the arbitration process, and the investment company is able to more thoroughly understand its financial risk. This in no way means you can wait to hire an attorney and file a lawsuit.

Just the opposite, if you wait, you could permanently lose all of your rights, even if a settlement occurs in the future. This is because every state has time limitations in which you can file a lawsuit for any injuries that you have sustained or could sustain resulting from your investment losses in Merrill Lynch’s Strategic Return Notes.

 

Merrill Lynch SRN Whistleblowers

Merrill Lynch SRN Whistleblowers

In August 2011, Merrill Lynch brokers Glen Ringwall and Mark Manion recorded phone calls with Brian Partridge, head of U.S. product sales for Merrill’s wealth-management division at the time, and also Mark Ryan, a manager at the firm Ringwall and Manion worked.

Ringwall and Manion were complaining that the Strategic Return Notes had been devastating to their clients, and stated “This is borderline crooked.” Partridge disagreed. He admitted the costs were higher than expected, but claimed it was due to market conditions. He claimed the investors were on the wrong side of the market, stating: “We’ve been, quite frankly, snake bitten.”

Ringwall and Manion were told not to suggest to their clients the product was flawed. “We can’t just tell everyone, ‘Hey this is a defective product’”, Ryan told them.

Both Ringwall and Manion eventually ceased employment with Merrill Lynch and began working with UBS in July 2012. They submitted a whistleblower complaint with the SEC in September 2013.

 
Merrill Lynch News Banner

Merrill Lynch SRN Lawsuit News

Merrill Lynch Paying $10 Million Penalty for Misleading Investors in Structured Notes

The Securities and Exchange Commission today announced that Merrill Lynch has agreed to pay a $10 million penalty to settle charges that it was responsible for misleading statements in offering materials provided to retail investors for structured notes linked to a proprietary volatility index. To read more, click Securities and Exchange Commission

SEC Readies Case Against Merrill Lynch Over Notes That Lost 95%

The Securities and Exchange Commission is preparing a civil enforcement case against Merrill Lynch over an investment that fell as much as 95% in value and was marketed in a way that one of the firm’s financial advisers called “borderline crooked,” people close to the probe said. To read more, click Wall Street Journal

Merrill Lynch Likely Facing a Lawsuit After A Product Lost As Much As 95% of its Value

The Securities and Exchange Commission is readying a civil enforcement case against the firm for an investment that lost as much as 95% of its value, according to the Wall Street Journal citing people familiar with the matter. The case deals with a set of the bank’s structured notes, a custom-made debt security built with options and other derivatives. Merrill raised $150 million by selling the Strategic Return Note over several months in 2010. But as a result of market volatility, the five-year notes quickly lost their value while the cost associated with buying the options tied to the note rose. To read more, click Fortune