المحامي مات كين | ليفين بابانتونيو رافيرتي

الملف الشخصي للمحامي

المحامي تيموثي اوبراين

مات كين

ليفين بابانتونيو رافيرتي

316 South Baylen St.

بينساكولا، FL 32502

 

مات كين محامٍ مشارك في Levin Papantonio ويركز عمله على الأضرار الجماعية. تخرج من جامعة ولاية فلوريدا بدرجة بكالوريوس العلوم في العلوم السياسية وعلم النفس مع تخصص فرعي في الإحصاء. حصل السيد كين بعد ذلك على درجة الدكتوراه في القانون من كلية الحقوق بجامعة ستيتسون في عام 2020 ، وتخرج بامتياز مع التركيز على مناصرة العدالة الاجتماعية.

أثناء وجوده في ولاية فلوريدا ، كان السيد كين مهتمًا في البداية بعمل سياسة فلوريدا وتدرب لعضو مجلس الشيوخ عن فلوريدا ولرئيس مجلس الشيوخ السابق في فلوريدا جو نيغرون. ومع ذلك ، بعد جلوسه كرئيس للقضاة في مجلس إدارة حقوق الطلاب ومسؤولياتهم في جامعة FSU والعمل كعضو في لجنة الاستئناف الخاصة بقانون الشرف الأكاديمي ، حصل السيد كين على طعم المناصرة مما جعله يرغب في المزيد. بعد تخرجه من FSU ، اختار السيد Keen حضور Stetson Law ، حيث انضم إلى فريق التجارب المصنف رقم 1 على المستوى الوطني. أثناء وجوده في Stetson ، عمل السيد كين في هيئة الطلاب بصفته ممثلًا عن الفصل الدراسي لـ Student Bar Associate وكذلك أمين صندوقها. في منتصف خبرته في كلية الحقوق ، اختار السيد كين متابعة التركيز في الدفاع عن العدالة الاجتماعية. من خلال دراسات التركيز ، أتيحت للسيد كين الفرصة للعمل مباشرة مع المشرعين بالولاية في البحث والكتابة حول إصلاح العدالة الجنائية في فلوريدا.

خلال كلية الحقوق ، انتهز السيد كين كل فرصة متاحة للدخول إلى قاعة المحكمة. في عامه الأول ، تدرب السيد كين مع القاضية كاثرين كومبي في الدائرة القضائية العاشرة في فلوريدا. في العام التالي ، تدرب لمدة فصل دراسي واحد لقاضي الصلح الفيدرالي توماس ويلسون من المنطقة الوسطى بفلوريدا والثاني لمكتب المحامي العام الفيدرالي في المقاطعة الوسطى. ذهب السيد كين بعد ذلك لتمثيل العملاء كمتدرب قانوني معتمد في مكتب المحامي العام للدائرة السادسة في فلوريدا حيث تفاوض بشأن الالتماسات وصياغة المرافعات وتوجيهه تحت إشراف بعض المحامين الأكثر خبرة في مقاطعة بينيلاس.

السيد كين هو مواطن من مقاطعة بولك بولاية فلوريدا وعاش في بحيرة ويلز ، وسانت بطرسبرغ ، وتالاهاسي ، وبينساكولا. يستمتع السيد كين في أوقات فراغه بالتصوير والكتابة وقضاء الوقت مع أسرته وأصدقائه.

Attorney Matt Keen | Levin Papantonio Rafferty

Attorney Profile

Attorney Timothy O'Brien

Matt Keen

Levin Papantonio Rafferty

316 South Baylen St.

Pensacola, FL 32502

 

Matt Keen is an associate attorney at Levin Papantonio and focuses his practice on mass torts. He graduated from Florida State University with a Bachelor of Science in Political Science and Psychology with a minor in Statistics. Mr. Keen then received his Juris Doctorate from Stetson University College of Law in 2020, graduating cum laude with a concentration in Social Justice Advocacy.

While at Florida State, Mr. Keen was initially interested in Florida policy work and interned for a Florida Senator and for former Florida Senate President Joe Negron. However, after sitting as a Chief Judge on FSU’s Student Rights and Responsibilities Conduct Board and working as a member of its Academic Honor Code Appeals panel, Mr. Keen got a taste for advocacy left him wanting more. After graduating from FSU Mr. Keen chose to attend Stetson Law, where he joined its #1 nationally ranked Trial Team. While at Stetson, Mr. Keen served the student body as both as both a class representative of the Student Bar Associate as well as its Treasurer. Halfway through his law school experience, Mr. Keen chose to pursue a concentration in Social Justice Advocacy. Through his concentration studies, Mr. Keen had the opportunity to work directly with state legislators in researching and writing on criminal justice reform in Florida.

During law school Mr. Keen took every opportunity available to get into the courtroom. In his first year, Mr. Keen interned with Judge Catherine Combee in Florida’s Tenth Judicial Circuit. The following year, he interned one semester for Federal Magistrate Judge Thomas Wilson of the Middle District of Florida and the next for the Middle District’s Federal Public Defender office. Mr. Keen then went on to represent clients as a Certified Legal Intern in the Public Defender’s Office of Florida’s Sixth Circuit where he negotiated pleas, drafted pleadings, and mentored under some of the most experienced attorneys in Pinellas County.

Mr. Keen is a native of Polk County, Florida and has lived in Lake Wales, St. Petersburg, Tallahassee, and Pensacola. In his free time, Mr. Keen enjoys photography, writing, and spending time with his family and friends.