فلوريدا السيارات للتأمين المحامين

التأمين على السيارات

إذا كنت تملك سيارة في ولاية فلوريدا ، يجب عليك شراء التأمين لذلك. ومع ذلك ، هناك حاجة إلى نوعين فقط من التأمين: الحماية من الإصابات الشخصية (PIP أو عدم تأمين الأعطال) وأضرار الممتلكات.

 

تأمين الحماية الشخصية (PIP)

يغطي تأمين الحماية من الإصابات الشخصية (PIP) لك (وفي بعض الحالات أي شخص يعيش في منزلك) إذا كان مصابًا في حادث سيارة.

بغض النظر عمن هو السبب في التسبب في الحادث ، يجب تقديم الفواتير الطبية والأجور المفقودة أولاً إلى شركة التأمين على السيارات الخاصة بك. هذا هو السبب في أن تأمين PIP يُعرف أيضًا باسم "التأمين غير المؤذي".

يدفع التأمين PIP 80٪ من مصروفاتك الطبية و 60٪ من أجرك المفقود. قد يشمل برنامج تطبيق السلام (PIP) أيضاً نسبة من النفقات الأخرى مثل صيانة الحديقة أو التدبير المنزلي التي تتطلبها الإصابات وأيضاً الأميال في علاج الرعاية الطبية.

لديك فقط 14 أيام لطلب العلاج الطبي الأولي من أجل تقديم مطالبة لتغطية التأمين PIP. إذا فشلت في طلب العلاج في غضون أيام 14 ، فقد تنكر شركة التأمين الخاصة بك الدفع.

قانون ولاية فلوريدا يتطلب 10,000 دولار كحد أدنى في تغطية PIP. ومع ذلك ، لديك الحق في شراء أكثر من $ 10,000.

 

تغطية الأجور الضائعة بموجب سياسة PIP

إحدى المزايا العظيمة لامتلاك سياسة PIP هي حقيقة أنه سيدفع 60٪ من رواتبك المفقودة إذا كنت متأذًا.

تحتاج شركات التأمين إلى إثبات من طبيبك أنك غير قادر على العمل. بمجرد حصول شركة التأمين على هذه المعلومات ، يجب عليها البدء في دفع الأجور المفقودة خلال أيام 30. طالما استمر الطبيب في القول بأنه لا يمكنك العمل ، فسيحق لك الحصول على شيك من شركة التأمين كل أسبوعين.

تذكر أن PIP يدفع فقط 60٪ من الأجور المفقودة. يحق لك هذا بغض النظر عمن تسبب في الحادث. كما سيكون سائق الإهمال المسئول عن الحادث مسؤولاً عن نسبة 40 المتبقية من أجورك الضائعة غير المدفوعة بواسطة PIP. ومع ذلك ، لن يحق لك الحصول على 40٪ من الأجور غير المدفوعة حتى يتم إغلاق قضيتك. أيضا ، أي مدفوعات الأجور المفقودة التي قطعتها سياسة PIP الخاص بك سوف يقلل من المبلغ المتاح في إطار سياسة PIP الخاصة بك لرعايتك الطبية.

 

التأمين الطبي (MedPay) للتأمين

نظرًا لأن PIP لا يدفع سوى 80٪ من فواتيرك الطبية ، فإن العديد من الأشخاص يشترون تغطية إضافية تُعرف باسم "تغطية المدفوعات الطبية" (MedPay). هذا النوع من التغطية يكمل تأمين PIP ويدفع نسبة 20 الإضافية من الفواتير الطبية غير المشمولة ضمن سياسة PIP الخاصة بك.

 

تغطية الأضرار في الممتلكات

النوع الآخر من التأمين المطلوب بموجب قانون ولاية فلوريدا هو "تغطية مسؤولية الضرر ضد الممتلكات". قانون ولاية فلوريدا يتطلب 10,000 دولار كحد أدنى في تغطية الضرر الممتلكات. يغطي هذا التأمين الأضرار التي تتسبب فيها إلى ممتلكات سائق سيارة آخر.

تغطية المسؤولية عن الضرر بالممتلكات لا تحمي سيارتك إذا تضررت في الحادث. انها تحمي فقط خاصية السائق الآخر في الحادث. تحتاج إلى تأمين ضد الاصطدام لتغطية سيارتك.

 

التأمين غير المؤمن عليه (UM) والتأمين غير المؤمن عليه (UIM)

تغطية التأمين بدون تأمين وغير المؤمن عليه ("UM-UIM") يحميك من الأضرار الشخصية التي يسببها سائق آخر إذا لم يكن لدى السائق تغطية تأمينية أو ما يكفي لدفع جميع أضرارك.

للأسف ، هناك العديد من السائقين الذين يديرون سيارات ليس لديهم تأمين لتغطية الإصابات. معظم سياسات UM-UIM ستغطيك ، وزوجك ، وجميع الأقارب المقيمين في منزلك ، وغالباً جميع الركاب. أيضا ، سوف تغطي سياسات UM-UIM لك إذا كنت ركوب في سيارة شخص آخر ، وحتى لو كنت أحد المشاة أو على دراجة هوائية.

نعتقد أن تغطية UM-UIM هي أحد أهم التأمينات التي يجب على كل شخص يمتلكها شراء سيارة.

 

ما مدى تأمين UM-UIM الذي يجب شراؤه؟ مكدسة أو غير مكدسة؟

يجب عليك أولاً تحديد عدد السيارات التي لديك في السياسة. يرجع السبب في ذلك إلى وجود نوعين من تغطية UM-UIM ، وتغطية "مكدسة" و "غير مكدسة".

يحق لأي شخص يشتري UM-UIM الحصول على "تكديس" أو إضافة مجموعة UM-UIM معًا لسياسته من أجل تحديد إجمالي مبلغ التغطية المتاحة. على سبيل المثال ، إذا كان الشخص يمتلك سيارتين لكل منهما حدود 25,000 UM-UIM ، فسيحصل على تغطية 50,000 لكل حادث.

إذا كان لديك تغطية "غير مكدسة" وتمتلك أكثر من مركبة واحدة ، فستقتصر على تغطية UM-UIM على السيارة المحددة التي شاركت في التصادم.

من الأفضل شراء تغطية مكدسة إذا كنت تملك أكثر من مركبة واحدة.

 

هل أنت مؤمن بشكل كاف؟

يفترض الكثير من الناس أن لديهم "تغطية كاملة". ومع ذلك ، في ولاية فلوريدا ، تعني "التغطية الكاملة" فقط أن لديك سياسة مسؤولية PIP و Property Damage Liability. هناك أنواع أخرى من التغطية التأمينية المتاحة ، مثل:

تغطية الاصطدام - التي تدفع ثمن الأضرار التي لحقت بسيارتك ، حتى لو كنت على خطأ.

تغطية المسؤولية عن الإصابات الجسدية - التي تدفع تكاليف الإصابات التي يتعرض لها السائق الآخر والركاب إذا كنت على خطأ.

غير المؤمن عليه أو غير المؤمن عليه تغطية السيارات - التي تدفع عن إصاباتك إذا كان السائق الآخر ليس لديه تأمين أو ليس لديه ما يكفي من التأمين.

يعتقد كثير من الناس أن لديهم تغطية كافية لحماية أنفسهم في حالة وقوع حادث. في ممارستنا غالبا ما نرى الناس الذين لديهم ببساطة الحد الأدنى من التغطية التي يتطلبها القانون.

قد لا تدرك أن الحد الأدنى للتغطية في كثير من الحالات لا يكفي. يجب أن تفحص بعناية تغطية التأمين الحالية الخاصة بك وتأكد من أنك تفهم بالضبط ما لديك ، والأهم من ذلك ، ما لم يكن لديك. نقترح عليك أن تذهب من خلال التأمين الخاص بك مع وكيلك ، قبل وقت طويل من وقوع حادث.

 
لماذا نحن

تأسست شركة المحاماة لدينا في بنساكولا أكثر من 60 منذ سنوات ، وتعتبر الرائدة في مجال الحوادث القانونية والتقاضي.

لقد تلقينا بشكل جيد أكثر من 150 الأحكام الصادرة عن هيئات المحلفين في جميع أنحاء البلاد بمبلغ $ 1 مليون أو أكثر ، وحققت أحكامًا ومستوطنات تزيد عن مليار دولار 3. لمزيد من المعلومات ، يرجى زيارة موقعنا الصفحة الرئيسية والقسم الخاص به.

 

ماذا يكلف تأجير لنا

نحن نقدم استشارات سرية مجانية تمامًا ، وإذا كنا محظوظين بما يكفي لتوظيفنا ، فإننا لن نفرض عليك أية رسوم أو تكاليف إلا إذا تعافيت أولاً.

تتراوح رسوم الطوارئ التي نتقاضاها من 20٪ إلى 40٪ اعتمادًا على مقدار ما نقوم باسترداده لك.

يجب أن تكون رسومنا مطابقة أو أقل مما يتقاضاه المحامون الآخرون ، خاصة في فلوريدا ، حيث يتم التحكم في المبلغ من قبل The Florida Bar. هذا صحيح ما إذا كان المحامون لم يتعاملوا أبدًا مع حالة حادث أو ما إذا كان التركيز في ممارستهم لأكثر من سنوات 60 ، كما هو الحال مع مكتب المحاماة لدينا. للحصول على مناقشة مفصلة حول الرسوم والتكاليف ، انقر فوق الرسوم والتكاليف.

 

معلومات الإتصال

في الاتصال بنا للحصول على سرية مجانا التشاور، يمكنك الاتصال بنا على (850) 435-7000 or (800) 277-1193 . يمكنك أيضًا طلب استشارة سرية عن طريق النقر مجانا وسري استشارة، والتي سيتم مراجعتها فورًا بواسطة أحد محامينا.

Florida Automobile Insurance Lawyers

Auto Insurance

If you own an automobile in Florida, you must purchase insurance for it. However, only two types of insurance are required: Personal Injury Protection (PIP or No-Fault Insurance) and Property Damage.

 

Personal Injury Protection (PIP) Insurance

Personal Injury Protection (PIP) insurance covers you (and in some cases any relative living in your household) if injured in a motor vehicle accident.

Regardless of who is at fault in causing the accident, your medical bills and lost wages must be submitted first to your own auto insurance company. This is why PIP insurance is also known as "no-fault insurance".

PIP insurance pays 80% of your medical expenses and 60% of your lost wages. PIP may also cover a percentage of other expenses such as lawn maintenance or housekeeping necessitated by your injuries and also mileage for medical care treatment.

You have only 14 days to seek initial medical treatment in order to make a claim for PIP insurance coverage. If you fail to seek treatment within 14 days, your insurance company may deny payment.

Florida law requires $10,000 minimum in PIP coverage. However, you have the right to purchase more than $10,000.

 

Lost Wage Coverage Under a PIP Policy

One great benefit of owning a PIP policy is the fact that it will pay 60% of your lost wages if you are hurt.

Insurance companies require proof from your doctor that you are unable to work. Once the insurance company has that information, they must begin paying your lost wages within 30 days. As long as your doctor continues to state you cannot work, you will be entitled to a check from your insurance company every two weeks.

Remember that PIP pays only 60% of your lost wages. You are entitled to this regardless of who caused the accident. The negligent driver responsible for the accident will also be responsible for the remaining 40% of your lost wages unpaid by PIP. However, you will not be entitled to the 40% of your unpaid wages until your case is closed. Also, any lost wage payments made by your PIP policy will reduce the amount of money available under your PIP policy for your medical care.

 

Medical Payment (MedPay) Insurance

Because PIP only pays 80% of your medical bills, many people purchase additional coverage known as "Medical Payments Coverage" (or MedPay). This type of coverage supplements PIP insurance and pays the additional 20% of the medical bills not covered under your PIP policy.

 

Property Damage Coverage

The other type of insurance required under Florida law is "Property Damage Liability Coverage." Florida law requires $10,000 minimum in property damage coverage. This insurance covers the damage you cause to the property of another motorist.

Property damage liability coverage does not protect your car if it is damaged in the accident. It only protects the property of the other driver in the accident. You need collision insurance to cover your automobile.

 

Uninsured (UM) and Underinsured (UIM) Insurance

Uninsured and Underinsured Motorist Coverage (“UM-UIM”) protects you for personal injury damages caused by another driver if that driver doesn't have insurance coverage or enough to pay all of your damages.

Unfortunately, there are many drivers operating vehicles that do not have insurance to cover your injuries. Most UM-UIM policies will cover you, your spouse, and all relatives residing in your household, and most often all of your passengers. Also, the UM-UIM policies will cover you if you are riding in another person's vehicle, and even if you are a pedestrian or on a bicycle.

We believe UM-UIM coverage is some of the most important insurance everyone who owns a vehicle should purchase.

 

How Much UM-UIM Insurance Should You Purchase? Stacked or Non-Stacked?

You should first determine how many vehicles you have on the policy. The reason for this is that there are two types of UM-UIM coverage, "stacked" coverage and "non-stacked."

A person who purchases UM-UIM is entitled to "stack" or add together the combined UM-UIM coverages of his/her policy in order to determine the total amount of coverage available. For example, if a person owns two automobiles each with $25,000 UM-UIM limits, he/she will have $50,000 in coverage per accident.

If you have "non-stacked" coverage and own more than one vehicle, you are limited to the UM-UIM coverage on the one particular vehicle that was involved in the collision.

It is better to purchase stacked coverage if you own more than one vehicle.

 

Are You Adequately Insured?

Many people assume they have "full coverage." However, in Florida, "full coverage" only means you have PIP and Property Damage Liability Policy. There are other types of insurance coverage available, such as:

Collision Coverage - which pays for damage to your car, even if you are at fault.

Bodily Injury Liability Coverage - which pays for injuries suffered by the other driver and passengers if you are at fault.

Uninsured or Underinsured Motorist Coverage - which pay for your injuries if the other driver does not have insurance or doesn't have enough insurance.

Many people think they have adequate coverage to protect themselves in case of an accident. In our practice we often see people who simply have the minimum coverage required by law.

You may not realize that the minimum coverage in many cases is not enough. You should carefully examine your present insurance coverage and make sure you understand exactly what you have and, more importantly, what you don't have. We suggest you go through your insurance with your agent, long before an accident occurs.

 
Why Choose Us

Our law firm was founded in Pensacola more than 60 years ago, and is considered a national leader in accident and insurance litigation.

We have received well over 150 jury verdicts throughout the country in the amount of $1 million or more, and achieved verdicts and settlements in excess of $3 billion. For more information, please visit our Home Page section.

 

What Does It Cost to Hire Us

We provide absolutely free confidential consultations, and if we are fortunate enough for you to hire us, we never will charge you any fees or costs unless you first recover.

The contingency fee we charge ranges from 20% to 40% depending upon how much we recover for you.

Our fee should be identical to or less than what other lawyers are charging, especially in Florida, as the amount is controlled by The Florida Bar. This is true whether your lawyers have never handled an accident case or whether it has been the focus of their practice for more than 60 years, as with our law firm. For a detailed discussion on our fees and costs, click Fees & Costs.

 

Contact Information

To contact us for a free confidential consult, you can call us at (850) 435-7000 or (800) 277-1193. You also can request a confidential consultation by clicking Free & Confidential Consult, which form will be immediately reviewed by one of our attorneys.