المحامية جوليا ميتس | ليفين بابانتونيو رافيرتي

الملف الشخصي للمحامي

المحامية جوليا أ. ميتس

جوليا أ.ميتس

ليفين بابانتونيو رافيرتي

316 South Baylen St.

بينساكولا، FL 32502

 

انضمت جوليا أ.ميتس إلى ليفين بابانتونيو رافيرتي في عام 2020 بعد فترة ناجحة كمديرة البرامج التجريبية في كلية الحقوق بجامعة ستيتسون. بصفتها المديرة ، كانت السيدة ميتس مسؤولة عن إدارة وتدريب وتدريب أعضاء فريق التجارب المعترف به وطنياً في Stetson. كما قامت بتدريس الأدلة والدعوة للمحاكمة.

لم تكن السيدة ميتس أستاذة في جامعة Stetson فحسب ، بل تخرجت في ديسمبر 2004 من كلية الحقوق. بصفتها عضوًا في فريق Stetson التجريبي ، كانت السيدة ميتس من المرشحين النهائيين في المسابقة التجريبية الوطنية في هيوستن ، تكساس. كانت أيضًا بطلة وطنية في عام 2004 عندما فازت هي ومستشارها المشارك ببطولة المعهد الوطني للدفاع التجريبي لمسابقة الأبطال في لوس أنجلوس ، كاليفورنيا.كانت عضوًا فخوراً في مجلس حل النزاعات الحائز على جائزة Stetson.

بعد تخرجها من Stetson Law في عام 2004 ، بدأت السيدة Metts حياتها المهنية كمساعد المدعي العام في مكتب المدعي العام في الدائرة القضائية الخامسة. خلال السنوات الـ 14 الأولى من حياتها المهنية ، حاولت الأستاذة ميتس بنشاط في قضايا الجنح والجناية والقضايا الجنائية المهنية. خلال هذا العقد من الممارسة التجريبية ، تمكنت الأستاذة ميتس من استخدام المهارات التي تعلمتها كطالب في Stetson Law لمحاولة عدد كبير من القضايا بنجاح.

بالإضافة إلى خبرتها في قاعة المحكمة ، أدارت السيدة ميتس مكاتب المقاطعات المحلية ودربت المحامين الشباب وضباط إنفاذ القانون في جميع أنحاء فلوريدا. أثناء عملها كمساعد المدعي العام ، بدأت السيدة ميتس العمل كأستاذ مساعد ومدرب فريق المحاكمات في Stetson Law. في صيف عام 2017 ، عادت إلى Stetson Law بدوام كامل ، حيث قبلت منصب مدير البرامج التجريبية.

تحاضر السيدة ميتس بانتظام حول موضوعات العروض التقديمية المقنعة ومهارات المناصرة. تتراوح هذه المحاضرات في نطاقها من كتابة تقارير مقنعة لموظفي إنفاذ القانون ، والامتحانات الشاملة الفعالة لمحامي الدفاع ، وتقنيات العرض العام المقنعة لأي جمهور.

منذ انضمامها إلى ليفين بابانتونيو رافيرتي ، تركز مجال عملها على مشاريع التقاضي الشامل للأضرار.

Attorney Julia Metts | Levin Papantonio Rafferty

Attorney Profile

Attorney Julia A. Metts

Julia A. Metts

Levin Papantonio Rafferty

316 South Baylen St.

Pensacola, FL 32502

 

Julia A. Metts joined Levin Papantonio Rafferty in 2020 following a successful tenure as the Director of Trial Programs at Stetson University College of Law. As the Director, Ms. Metts was responsible for managing, coaching, and training the members of Stetson’s nationally recognized Trial Team. She also taught Evidence and Trial Advocacy.

Ms. Metts was not only a Professor at Stetson, she is a December 2004 graduate of the law school. As a member of Stetson’s Trial Team, Ms. Metts was a finalist at the National Trial Competition in Houston, Texas. She was also a national champion in 2004 when she and her co-counsel won the National Institute for Trial Advocacy Tournament of Champions Competition in Los Angeles, Calif. She was a proud member of Stetson’s award-winning Dispute Resolution Board.

After graduating from Stetson Law in 2004, Ms. Metts began her career as an Assistant State Attorney with the State Attorney’s Office in the Fifth Judicial Circuit. During the first 14 years of her career, Professor Metts actively tried misdemeanor, felony, and career criminal cases. It was during this decade of trial practice that Professor Metts was able to use the skills she learned as a student at Stetson Law to successfully try a large number of cases.

In addition to her experience in the courtroom, Ms. Metts managed local county offices and trained young lawyers and law enforcement officers across Florida. While serving as an Assistant State Attorney, Ms. Metts began working as an adjunct professor and trial team coach at Stetson Law. In the summer of 2017, she returned to Stetson Law full time, accepting the position of Director of Trial Programs.

Ms. Metts regularly lectures on the topics of persuasive presentations and advocacy skills. These lectures range in scope from persuasive report writing for law enforcement officers, effective cross-examinations for defense attorneys, and general persuasive presentation techniques for any audience.

Since joining Levin Papantonio Rafferty, her practice area has been focused on Mass Torts Litigation projects.