تنص قضيتا Hyland و CVS لمعالجة المثلية على أن منتجي الهلام والأجهزة اللوحية فشلوا في تحذير الآباء من المخاطر المتزايدة لأطفالهم الذين يعانون من النوبات وصعوبة التنفس والنعاس المفرط نتيجة لاستخدام المنتجات.

ماذا نعرف عن دعاوى التسنين المثلية

يتم تقديم ادعاءات ضد CVS و Hyland's ، وهي الشركات المصنعة لجلود وأقراص التسنين المثلية ، لأن المنتجات قد تتسبب في إحداث إصابات كبيرة في الرضع والأطفال الذين يستخدمون هذه المنتجات.

يقول المحامون إن الشركات المصنعة كانت مهملة في تصميم المنتجات ، وفشلت في اختبارها بشكل صحيح للتأثيرات الجانبية الضارة. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يقول المحامون إن الشركات المصنعة فشلت في تحذير الآباء من المخاطر المحتملة ، وفشلت في إخبار الآباء بأن الحكومة الفيدرالية لم توافق أبداً على استخدام الجل والمواد اللاصقة للاستخدام الطبي ، خاصة عند الأطفال الصغار.

في سبتمبر 2016 ، أصدرت إدارة الغذاء والدواء الأمريكية (FDA) تحذيراً يطلب من الآباء التوقف فوراً عن استخدام المنتجات لأن الإصابات الشديدة قد تحدث ، بما في ذلك النوبات وفقدان التنفس.

وجد اختبار FDA من المواد الهلامية والأجهزة اللوحية المنتجات تحتوي على كميات مختلفة من belladonna ، وهو نبات شديد السمية.

ما هو الغرض من تسنين المواد الهلامية والأجهزة اللوحية

المثلية المسكن الغرض

يتم استخدام أقراص وأقراص تسنين معالجة المثلية من قبل الرضع والأطفال الصغار أثناء التسنين للمساعدة على تقليل الألم. وتشمل المكونات النشطة Calcarea Phosphorica و Chamomilla و Coffea Cruda و Belladonna.

وهي مخصصة كبديل للطفل باستخدام مسكنات الألم مثل Tylenol و Motrin.

ما هو القلق مع أقراص Hyland و CVS المثلية اللوحية والجمل

المثلية التسنين راية

أصدرت إدارة الغذاء والدواء الأمريكية FDA تحذيرًا يشير إلى أن منتجات التسنين المثلية التي تنتجها Hyland's و CVS يمكن أن تتسبب في حدوث نوبات ، وقضايا التنفس ، والتعب ، وضعف العضلات ، ومشاكل في البول. حتى أن إدارة الغذاء والدواء الأمريكية تحقق في وجود صلة محتملة بالعديد من وفيات الرضع.

وتوصي الدكتورة جانيت وودكوك ، مديرة مركز أبحاث وتقييم الأدوية في إدارة الغذاء والدواء الأمريكية ، الآباء والأمهات بعدم استخدام أقراص وإسهالات المعالجة المثلية ، ولكن بدلاً من ذلك يطلبون من أطباء الأطفال الحصول على بديل أكثر أمانًا ، مثل الأسيتامينوفين أو الأيبوبروفين المقاس خصيصًا للأطفال الأصغر سنًا.

إذا كان الطفل يعاني من أعراض مثل الحمى أو الإسهال ، يحدث هذا بسبب شيء آخر غير التسنين. يجب على الوالدين طلب المشورة الطبية.

المثلية التسنين دعوى قضائية أخبار

أضرت العلاجات المثلية المئات من الأطفال ، كما تقول العائلات ، كما حققت إدارة الغذاء والدواء الأمريكية منذ سنوات

أصبح الطب المثلي صناعة بمليارات الدولارات. منتجاتها هي البائعين كبيرة في جميع أنحاء العالم ، وشعبية مع أتباع من شير إلى الأمير تشارلز. الصناعة لديها أيضا نفوذ سياسي: لقد تمكنت من إعفاء نفسها من العديد من القواعد التي اقترحها الكونغرس وإدارة FDA على مر السنين. لقراءة المزيد ، انقر فوق في بوسطن غلوب

قد تكون حالات وفاة الرضع 10 مرتبطة بعلاجات التسنين

تقوم إدارة الغذاء والدواء بالتحقيق في وفيات الرضع 10 التي قد تكون متعلقة باستخدام مواد تسنين المعالجة المثلية وأقراص. يتم استخدام المواد الهلامية والأقراص لتخفيف الانزعاج الذي يشعر به الأطفال الرضع. وتحذر إدارة الأغذية والأدوية الوالدين من التوقف عن استخدام المنتجات التي تصنعها أو توزعها CVS و Hyland's Homopathic وشركات أخرى. لقراءة المزيد ، انقر فوق نيو يورك تايمز

ادارة الاغذية والعقاقير يحذر من المواد المثلية التسنين الجل والاجهزه: ما انت بحاجة الى معرفته

تم الكشف عن معلومات جديدة في التحقيق الذي تجريه إدارة الغذاء والدواء الأمريكية في أقراص وجلود المعالجة المثلية. تظهر أحدث النتائج أكثر من تقارير 400 عن التأثيرات الضارة المرتبطة بهذه المنتجات في السنوات الست الماضية ، بما في ذلك الحمى والمضبوطات والوفاة - وأكثر من ذلك مفجعًا ، لدى الوكالة تقارير عن وفاة 10 خلال الفترة الزمنية نفسها التي تشير أيضًا إلى التسنين المثلي أجهزة لوحية. لقراءة المزيد ، انقر فوق اباء

ادارة الاغذية والعقاقير التحقيق في مخاطر العلاجات التسنين المثلية

حذرت ادارة الاغذية والادوية الامريكية من ان الاقراص والعلاجات المثلية التي تهدف الى تخفيف ألم التسنين قد تكون في الواقع خطرة على الاطفال والرضع. وتحقق الوكالة فيما إذا كانت هذه العلاجات مرتبطة بنوبات مرضية ومضاعفات أخرى. لقراءة المزيد ، انقر فوق شعبية العلوم

للحصول على قصص إخبارية إضافية ، انقر Levin Law Homeopathic Teething News

Hyland's و CVS Homopathic Teething Recalls

اعتبارا من كانون الثاني / يناير 2019 ، لم يكن هناك أي استدعاء للجلد أو أقراص CVS Homeopathic التسنين المتصلة بأصابات الرضع والأطفال. ومع ذلك ، أصدرت إدارة الأغذية والأدوية FDA توصية بأن يتوقف الآباء على الفور عن استخدام المنتجات ، وقد طلبوا من شركة Hyland استدعاء المنتج.

وقد صرحت إدارة الأغذية والأدوية FDA على وجه التحديد بأنها لم توافق على المنتجات ، وأنها غير مدركة لأي فوائد صحية مثبتة من استخدامها.

قامت CVS بإزالة المنتجات طواعية من متاجرها ، و Hyland's لديها توقفت عن توزيع المنتجات على أساس تحذير ادارة الاغذية والعقاقير.

ادارة الاغذية والعقاقير والدراسات العلمية فيما يتعلق بمنتجات التسنين المثلية

Homeopathic Teething FDA Research Banner

أقراص وجلود معالجة المثلية - خطر على الرضع والأطفال

وتحذر إدارة الأغذية والأدوية FDA المستهلكين من أن أقراص تسنين المعالجة المثلية والهلام قد تشكل خطراً على الرضع والأطفال. تقوم إدارة الأغذية والأدوية FDA بتحليل الأحداث الضائرة التي تم الإبلاغ عنها للوكالة فيما يتعلق بأقراص التسنين المثلية والجيلي ، بما في ذلك النوبات عند الرضع والأطفال الذين تم إعطاؤهم هذه المنتجات ، منذ تحذير أمان 2010 حول أقراص التسنين المثلية. تقوم إدارة الأغذية والعقاقير حاليًا بالتحري عن هذه المشكلة ، بما في ذلك اختبار عينات المنتج. لقراءة المزيد ، انقر فوق ادارة الاغذية والعقاقير سلامة الاتصالات

Hyland's Homeopathic Teething Lawsuit - Facts, Recalls & Lawyers
Homeopathic Teething Lawsuit Header

The Hyland's and CVS homeopathic teething lawsuit states the manufacturers of the gels and tablets failed to warn parents of the increased risks of their children experiencing seizures, difficulty breathing, and excessive sleepiness as a result of using the products.

Why are Hyland's & CVS Homeopathic Teething Lawsuits Being Filed

Claims are being filed against CVS and Hyland’s, the manufacturers of the homeopathic teething gels and tablets, because the products have been found to possibly cause significant injuries in infants and children who use the products.

Lawyers state the manufacturers were negligent in the design of the products, and failed to properly test them for harmful side effects. Additionally, attorneys argue the manufacturers failed to warn parents of the potential risks, and failed to tell parents that the federal government had never approved the use of the teething gels and tablets for medical use, especially in young children.

In September 2016, the United States Food and Drug Administration (FDA) issued a warning asking parents to immediately stop using the products because severe injuries could occur, including seizures and loss of breath.

FDA testing of the gels and tablets found the products contained various amounts of belladonna, which is an extremely toxic plant.

 

What is the Purpose of Homeopathic Teething Gels & Tablets

Homeopathic Teething Purpose

Homeopathic Teething tablets and gels are used by infants and young children during teething to help reduce pain. The active ingredients include Calcarea Phosphorica, Chamomilla, Coffea Cruda, and Belladonna.

They are meant as a substitute to the child using pain relievers such as Tylenol and Motrin.

 

What is the Concern with the Hyland's & CVS Homeopathic Teething Tablets and Gels

Homeopathic Teething Banner

The FDA has issued a warning stating that the homeopathic teething products produced by Hyland's & CVS can possibly cause seizures, breathing issues, fatigue, muscle weakness, and urinary problems. The FDA is even investigating a potential link to numerous infant deaths.

Dr. Janet Woodcock, director of the FDA's Center for Drug Evaluation and Research, recommends that parents not use the homeopathic teething tablets and gels, but instead ask their pediatricians for a safer alternative, such as acetaminophen or ibuprofen specifically measured for younger children.

If a child is experiencing symptoms such as a fever or diarrhea, this is being caused by something other than teething. The parent should seek medical advice.

 
Homeopathic Teething News Banner

Homeopathic Teething Lawsuit News

Homeopathic remedies harmed hundreds of babies, families say, as FDA investigated for years

Homeopathy has become a multibillion-dollar industry. Its products are big sellers around the world, and popular with adherents from Cher to Prince Charles. The industry also has political clout: It has been able to exempt itself from many rules proposed by Congress and the FDA over the years. To read more, click The Boston Globe

10 Infant Deaths May Be Related to Teething Remedies

The Food and Drug Administration is investigating 10 infant deaths that may be related to use of homeopathic teething gels and tablets. The gels and tablets are used to blunt the discomfort felt by teething babies. The FDA is warning parents to stop using the products, which are manufactured or distributed by CVS, Hyland’s Homeopathic, and other companies. To read more, click The New York Times

FDA Warns Against Homeopathic Teething Gels & Tablets: What You Need to Know

New information has been revealed in the U.S. Food and Drug Administration's investigation into homeopathic teething tablets and gels. The latest findings show more than 400 reports of adverse affects associated with these products in the last six years, including fever, seizures and death—and even more heartbreaking, the agency has reports of 10 deaths during the same time period that also reference homeopathic teething tablets. To read more, click Parents

FDA Investigating Dangers of Homeopathic Teething Remedies

Homeopathic tablets and gels meant to ease teething pain may in fact be dangerous for kids and infants, the U.S. Food and Drug Administration has warned. The agency is investigating whether these remedies are associated with seizures and other complications. To read more, click Popular Science

For additional news stories, click Levin Law Homeopathic Teething News

 

Hyland's and CVS Homeopathic Teething Recalls

As of this time, there has not been a recall of the Hyland's or CVS Homeopathic Teething gels and tablets related to infant and children injuries. However, the FDA has issued a recommendation that parents immediately stop using the products, and has even asked Hyland's to recall the product.

The FDA has specifically stated that it has not approved the products, and is unaware of any proven health benefits from using them.

CVS has voluntarily removed the products from their stores, and Hyland’s has stopped distributing the products based on the FDA warning.

 

FDA and Scientific Studies Regarding the Homeopathic Teething Products

Homeopathic Teething FDA Research Banner

Homeopathic Teething Tablets and Gels - Risk to Infants and Children

The FDA is warning consumers that homeopathic teething tablets and gels may pose a risk to infants and children. The FDA is analyzing adverse events reported to the agency regarding homeopathic teething tablets and gels, including seizures in infants and children who were given these products, since a 2010 safety alert about homeopathic teething tablets. The FDA is currently investigating this issue, including testing product samples. To read more, click FDA Drug Safety Communication

Certain Homeopathic Teething Products: FDA Warning- Confirmed Elevated Levels of Belladonna

FDA announced that its laboratory analysis found inconsistent amounts of belladonna, a toxic substance, in certain homeopathic teething tablets, sometimes far exceeding the amount claimed on the label. The agency is warning consumers that homeopathic teething tablets containing belladonna pose an unnecessary risk to infants and children and urges consumers not to use these products. To read more, click FDA Drug Safety Alert

 

We are no longer accepting Homeopathic Teething cases