دعاوى صناديق الاستثمار المتداولة (ETF) - التعويضات والمساعدة

دعوى معقدة ETF - قد يكون الوسطاء مسؤولين عن التوصيات غير المناسبة بما في ذلك صناديق الاستثمار المتداولة المعكوسة وذات الرافعة المالية

إذا أوصى الوسيط الخاص بك بالاستثمار في صناديق الاستثمار المتداولة المعقدة أو غير التقليدية أو ذات الرافعة المالية أو المعكوسة ، فقد يكون لك الحق في رفع دعوى لاسترداد الخسائر التي ربما تكون قد تعرضت لها.

تم تصميم الصناديق المتداولة في البورصة (أو ETFs) لأداء مرتبط أو عكسيًا بالمعيار الذي تتبعه. تم تصميم صناديق الاستثمار المتداولة غير التقليدية لتحقيق أهداف أداء محددة يوميًا. على أساس يومي ، سيتم "إعادة تعيين" صناديق الاستثمار المتداولة غير التقليدية. هذه الخاصية تجعل صناديق الاستثمار المتداولة غير التقليدية غير مناسبة لغالبية المستثمرين. وقد نصحت FINRA ، الجهة المنظمة للأوراق المالية ، بالحذر في الاحتفاظ بهذه الاستثمارات لفترات زمنية أطول.

يمكن أن تكون صناديق الاستثمار المتداولة المعقدة وغير التقليدية طريقة فعالة للتداول للربح من ، أو على الأقل التحوط من التعرض ، للأسواق ذات الاتجاه الهبوطي أو المتقلبة. يمكن أن تكون صناديق الاستثمار المتداولة غير التقليدية طريقة فعالة للتداول عند مراقبتها عن كثب ، ولكن عادةً ما تكون صناديق الاستثمار المتداولة غير التقليدية غير مناسبة للاستخدام الاستثماري المتوسط ​​أو طويل الأجل. في الحقيقة، دعا FINRA صناديق الاستثمار المتداولة المعقدة وغير التقليدية "أدوات مالية معقدة للغاية" وحذرت من أن "صناديق الاستثمار المتداولة المعكوسة وذات الرافعة المالية التي يتم إعادة تعيينها يوميًا عادةً ما تكون غير مناسبة لمستثمري التجزئة الذين يخططون للاحتفاظ بها لمدة أطول من جلسة تداول واحدة ، لا سيما في الأسواق المتقلبة".

نظرًا لمدى تعقيد صناديق الاستثمار المتداولة غير التقليدية ، غالبًا ما يتم إساءة استخدامها من قبل الوسطاء والمستشارين الماليين وقد خضعت للتدقيق من قبل كل من FINRA و SEC. الاتصالات الصادرة عن FINRA و SEC الصادرة في أغسطس 2009 نبهت الأعضاء بالتزامات مبيعاتهم تجاه مستثمريهم عند التوصية بصناديق الاستثمار المتداولة ذات الرافعة المالية أو المعكوسة. على سبيل المثال ، حذرت FINRA:

"على سبيل المثال ، بين 1 كانون الأول (ديسمبر) 2008 و 30 نيسان (أبريل) 2009 ، هبطت مؤسسة ETF ذات رافعة مالية تسعى إلى تحقيق ثلاثة أضعاف العائد اليومي لمؤشر Russell 1000 للخدمات المالية بنسبة 50 في المائة ، في حين أن المؤشر الأساسي اكتسب في الواقع ما يقرب من 8 الكمال. إن صندوق ETF المعكوس ذو الرافعة المالية الذي يسعى إلى تقديم ثلاثة أضعاف العائد اليومي لمؤشر Russell 1000 Financial Services Index انخفض بمقدار 90 مثاليًا خلال نفس الفترة ".

يمكن أن تشكل صناديق الاستثمار المتداولة المعقدة وغير التقليدية مخاطر كبيرة على المستثمرين. قامت FINRA بتذكير الوسطاء وشركات الوساطة منذ أكثر من عقد من الزمان بأن توصية صناديق الاستثمار المتداولة المعقدة وغير التقليدية يجب أن تكون مناسبة للعميل. علاوة على ذلك ، ذكّرت FINRA شركات الوساطة بأن لديها التزامات عديدة بما في ذلك الالتزامات الإشرافية والتزامات التدريب لضمان قيام الوسطاء والمستشارين ببيع صناديق الاستثمار المتداولة المعقدة وغير التقليدية بشكل مناسب. عندما يفشل السماسرة وشركات السمسرة في الامتثال لقواعد FINRA ويتضرر المستثمرون ، قد يكون للمستثمر الحق القانوني في رفع دعوى لاسترداد الخسائر.

أمثلة على صناديق الاستثمار المتداولة غير التقليدية التي تعرضت لخسائر تقارب 50 بالمائة أو أكثر منذ يناير 2020 هي:

  1. ديركسيون ديلي ستاندرد آند بورز نفط وغاز (غوش)
  2. Direxion Daily MSCI Brazil Bull 2X (BRZU)
  3. Direxion Daily Junior Gold Miners Idx Bull 2X (JNUG)
  4. Direxion Daily Latin America Bull 2X (LBJ)
  5. مؤشر Direxion اليومي لعمال مناجم الذهب ، الثور 2X (NUGT)
  6. مؤسسة بروشارز ألترا MSCI Brazil Capped ETF (UBR)
  7. رفض Proshares لمتجر البيع بالتجزئة ETF (EMTY)
  8. Proshares Ultra Oil & Gas (DIG)

تشمل صناديق الاستثمار المتداولة الأخرى المعقدة وغير التقليدية ما يلي:

  1. ProShares UltraPro Short QQQ (SQQQ)
  2. Direxion Daily S&P Biotech Bull 3X (LABU)
  3. ProShares UltraPro Short S & P500 (SPXU)
  4. ProShares UltraPro Short Dow30 (SDOW)
  5. Direxion Daily S&P 500 Bear 3X (SPXS)
  6. Direxion Daily Small Cap Bear 3X (TZA)
  7. Direxion Daily Financial Bear 3X Shares (FAZ)
  8. ProShares UltraPro Short Russell 2000 (SRTY)
  9. Direxion Daily Semiconductor Bear 3X (SOXS)
  10. Direxion Daily Technology Bear 3X (TECS)
  11. MicroSectors FANG + الفهرس 3X معكوس ETN (FNGD)
  12. ديريكسيون ديلي إنيرجي بير 2X (ERY)
  13. ديريكسيون ديلي ريل إستيت بير 3X (DRV)
  14. ProShares UltraPro Short Mid Cap 400 (SMDD)

إذا أوصيك بالاستثمار في أي من هذه الصناديق المتداولة في البورصة المعقدة أو غير التقليدية أو أي استثمارات أخرى مماثلة ، فقد نتمكن من مساعدتك على استرداد خسائرك. يتولى فريق تقاضي الأوراق المالية والأعمال في Levin و Papantonio و Rafferty و Proctor و Buchanan و O'Brien و Barr & Mougey و PA قضايا من الأشخاص الذين عانوا من خسائر بسبب صناديق الاستثمار المتداولة غير الملائمة وغير التقليدية. يمكنك الاتصال بالمحامي Michael Bixby مباشرة على Mbixby@levinlaw.com لمناقشة مطالبتك المحتملة ، أو ملء نموذج تقييم أو الاتصال بنا وسنقدم مراجعة مجانية لمطالبتك المحتملة.

 
 
لماذا اختيار مكتبنا القانون

تم تأسيس مكتب المحاماة لدينا لأكثر من سنوات 65 ، ومن المسلم به كواحدة من شركات المحاماة البارزة في الولايات المتحدة. واستناداً إلى الأحكام والمستحقات القانونية التي تتجاوز الـ 4 مليار دولار ، يلتزم محامو الاحتيال في الأوراق المالية لدينا بالسعي إلى تحقيق العدالة لضحايا الاحتيال وسوء السلوك في الاستثمار.

بقيادة المحامي بيتر موجيوقد مثل الرئيس السابق للرابطة الوطنية للأوراق المالية PIABA ، دائرة الأوراق المالية وإدارة الأعمال لدينا أكثر من ضحايا الاحتيال الاستثمار 1,500 في جميع أنحاء البلاد في تحكيم صناعة المحكمة والمحكمة الاتحادية والخاصة بالأوراق المالية.

نحن مؤسس شركة Torts Made Perfect. هذا مؤتمر وطني يحضره محامو 1,500 كل عام حيث نعلم كيفية التعامل بنجاح مع الدعاوى القضائية ضد أكبر الشركات في العالم. لمزيد من المعلومات ، يرجى زيارة موقعنا من نحن والقسم الخاص به.

في سنوات العمل 65 * $ 4 Billion in Verdicts & Settlement * أفضل الشركات القانونية: أخبار الولايات المتحدة والتقارير العالمية * المحامين المحتملين قاعة الشهرة * SuperLawyers
 
لدينا رسوم والتكاليف

يقدم محامونا تقييمات حالة سرية مجانية ، ونحن لا نفرض أي رسوم أو تكاليف ما لم نستعيد عافيتك أولاً.

تتراوح رسوم الطوارئ التي نتقاضاها من 20٪ إلى 40٪. يعتمد المبلغ الذي نحصل عليه على المبلغ الذي نسترده لك. لمراجعة ملخص الرسوم والتكاليف ، انقر فوق الرسوم والتكاليف.

 
تقييم حالة مجاني

للاتصال بنا للحصول على استشارة سرية مجانية، يمكنك الاتصال بنا على (800) 277-1193 . يمكنك أيضًا طلب تقييم خاص وسري مجاني من خلال النقر مجانا وسري استشارة. سيتم مراجعة استفسارك على الفور من قبل أحد المحامين الذين يتعاملون مع دعاوى الأوراق المالية.

 
 

ماذا يقول عملاؤنا

العميل شهادة تزكية

وفيما يلي بعض من رسائل البريد الإلكتروني والحروف التي عملائنا قد أرسلنا.

في وقت من حياتنا كنا فيه أكثر عرضة للخطر ، فقدنا السيطرة على مواردنا المالية. لقد وقعنا ضحية وسيط أخذ عمولات ضخمة ولم نفصح عن عدم قدرتنا على الوصول إلى أموالنا. عمل معنا بيتر موجي وطاقمه الرائعون ليجعلونا نعود مرة أخرى وأطلقوا سراح أموالنا. لا أستطيع أن أقول ما يكفي عن أخلاقيات عملهم ومهنيتهم ​​ولطفهم خلال هذا الوقت العصيب بالنسبة لنا. لقد توصلنا إلى نتيجة إيجابية بنسبة 100٪ لقضيتنا ونوصي بشدة بيتر والشركة. يمكننا الآن النوم في الليل! فريد وبات ح.
كنت أنا وزوجي سعداء للغاية بالعمل الذي قدمه بيتر وفريقه. كان على دراية كبيرة بظروف قضيتنا وأبقينا على علم طوال العملية. هو مؤهل للغاية وعمل بجد نيابة عنا. نحن على يقين من أن هذه القضية لم تكن لتتحقق لصالحنا لولا خبرة بتير وشغفه. إنه بالتأكيد يهتم بعملائه ونحن نقدر بإخلاص جهوده. راشيل سي
FRS هي هيئة حكومية. احتفظت شركة FRS بخدمات بيتر موجي من شركة LP للمحاماة في دعوى قضائية بملايين الدولارات شملت قضايا بالغة التعقيد. سرعان ما أتقن السيد موجي القضايا وقدم نصائح مفيدة في التوصل إلى حل ناجح. كان من أهم ميزات تمثيل السيد موجي فهمه للحكومة وقدرته على توصيل مفاهيم قانونية معقدة إلى مجلس أمناء تابع لـ 10 بلغة يفهمها الجميع بسهولة. لم أكن أعرف السيد موجي قبل أن يحتفظ به FRS ، ولحسن الحظ ، لم يختبروا ظروفاً يحتاج فيها النظام إلى خدماته مرة أخرى. ومع ذلك ، إذا لزم الأمر ، لن أتردد في الاحتفاظ بخدماته مرة أخرى. يرجى إخباري إذا كنت بحاجة إلى أي معلومات أو مساعدة إضافية. ستيفن س.
لا يمكن تجاهل المثل الشهير لأديسون بالطبع: إلهام جزء 1 وتعرق أجزاء 99. ومع ذلك ، يجب أن يكون الموقفان غير مستقلين - كلاهما ضروريان - إذا كان يجب الحصول على النتائج. إن مجموعة بيتر موجي تدرك مثل هذا المطلب ، فهي تعمل بجد في هذا الأخير ، والأولى تأتي بسهولة إليهم ، وهو مزيج نادر في أي مكان يمكن العثور عليه بالفعل. رافائيل ب.
أود أن أعرب عن خالص امتناني لبيتر موجي وفريقك بأكمله نيابة عن عائلتي للعمل الرائع الذي أنجزته أثناء التمثيل. منذ اليوم الأول ، تلقيت اللطف والرد السريع على جميع أسئلتي ، مع لقاءات مهذبة وصبورة مع جميع موظفي مكتبك. أنت الأفضل ، وسأكون ممتناً إلى الأبد لك وللفريق بأكمله. ميشيل إي

Exchange Traded Funds (ETF) Lawsuits – Compensation & Help

Complex ETF Lawsuit – Brokers May Be Liable for Unsuitable Recommendations Including Inverse and Leveraged ETFs

If your broker recommended you invest in complex, non-traditional, leveraged, or inverse ETFs, you may have a right to bring a claim to recover losses you may have suffered.

Exchange Traded Funds (or ETFs) are designed to perform correlated to or inversely to the benchmark that they are tracking. Non-traditional ETFs are designed to achieve specific performance goals daily. On a daily basis, non-traditional ETFs will “reset.” This characteristic makes non-traditional ETFs unsuitable for a majority of investors.  FINRA, the securities regulator, has advised caution in holding these investments for longer periods of time.

Complex and non-traditional ETFs can be an effective method of trading to profit from, or at least hedge exposure to, downward trending or volatile markets. Non-traditional ETFs can be an effective method of trading when closely monitored, however typically non-traditional ETFs are unsuitable for intermediate or long-term investment use. In fact, FINRA called complex and non-traditional ETFs “highly complex financial instruments” and warned that “inverse and leveraged ETFs that reset daily typically are unsuitable for retail investors who plan to hold them for longer than one trading session, particularly in volatile markets.”

Due to how complex non-traditional ETFs can be, they are often misused by brokers and financial advisors and have come under scrutiny by both FINRA and the SEC. Communications from FINRA and the SEC released in August 2009 alerted members of their sales obligations to their investors when recommending leveraged or inverse ETFs. As an example, FINRA warned:

“For example, between December 1, 2008, and April 30, 2009, a leveraged ETF seeking to deliver three times the daily return of the Russell 1000 Financial Services Index fell 50 percent, while the underlying index actually gained approximately 8 perfect. A leveraged inverse ETF seeking to deliver three times the inverse of the Russell 1000 Financial Services Index’s daily return declined by 90 perfect over the same period.”

Complex and non-traditional ETFs can pose substantial risks to investors. FINRA reminded brokers and brokerage firms over a decade ago that the recommendation of complex and non-traditional ETFs must be suitable for the client. Further, FINRA reminded brokerage firms that they had numerous obligations including supervisory obligations and training obligations to ensure that brokers and advisors were appropriately selling complex and non-traditional ETFs. When brokers and brokerage firms fail to comply with the FINRA Rules and investors are harmed, the investor may have a legal right to bring a claim to recover the losses.

Examples of non-traditional ETFs that have had losses of approximately 50 percent or higher since January 2020 are:

  1. Direxion Daily S&P Oil & Gas (GUSH)
  2. Direxion Daily MSCI Brazil Bull 2X (BRZU)
  3. Direxion Daily Junior Gold Miners Idx Bull 2X (JNUG)
  4. Direxion Daily Latin America Bull 2X (LBJ)
  5. Direxion Daily Gold Miners Index Bull 2X (NUGT)
  6. Proshares Ultra MSCI Brazil Capped ETF (UBR)
  7. Proshares Decline of the Retail Store ETF (EMTY)
  8. Proshares Ultra Oil & Gas (DIG)

Other complex and non-traditional ETFs include:

  1. ProShares UltraPro Short QQQ (SQQQ)
  2. Direxion Daily S&P Biotech Bull 3X (LABU)
  3. ProShares UltraPro Short S&P500 (SPXU)
  4. ProShares UltraPro Short Dow30 (SDOW)
  5. Direxion Daily S&P 500 Bear 3X (SPXS)
  6. Direxion Daily Small Cap Bear 3X (TZA)
  7. Direxion Daily Financial Bear 3X Shares (FAZ)
  8. ProShares UltraPro Short Russell 2000 (SRTY)
  9. Direxion Daily Semiconductor Bear 3X (SOXS)
  10. Direxion Daily Technology Bear 3X (TECS)
  11. MicroSectors FANG+ Index 3X Inverse Leveraged ETN (FNGD)
  12. Direxion Daily Energy Bear 2X (ERY)
  13. Direxion Daily Real Estate Bear 3X (DRV)
  14. ProShares UltraPro Short Mid Cap 400 (SMDD)

If you were recommended to invest in any of these complex or non-traditional ETFs or any other similar investments, we may be able to help you recover your losses. The Securities and Business Litigation team at Levin, Papantonio, Rafferty, Proctor, Buchanan, O’Brien, Barr & Mougey, P.A. takes cases from people who have suffered losses because unsuitable non-traditional ETFs. You can contact attorney Michael Bixby directly at Mbixby@levinlaw.com to discuss your potential claim, or fill out an evaluation form or give us a call and we will provide a complimentary review of your potential claim.

 
 
Why Choose Our Law Firm

Our law firm has been in existence for more than 65 years, and is recognized as one of the preeminent law firms in the United States. Based on law firm verdicts and settlements exceeding $4 billion, our securities fraud lawyers are committed to seeking justice for the victims of investment fraud and misconduct.

Led by attorney Peter Mougey, the past President of the national securities bar PIABA, our Securities and Business Tort Department has represented more than 1,500 investment fraud victims across the country in state and federal court and securities industry arbitration.

We are the founder of Mass Torts Made Perfect. This is a national conference attended by 1,500 lawyers each year where we teach how to successfully handle lawsuits against the largest companies in the world. For more information, please visit our About Us section.

in Business 65 years * $4 Billion in Verdicts & Settlements * Best Law Firms: U.S. News & World Reports * Trial Lawyers Hall of Fame * SuperLawyers
 
Our Fees & Costs

Our lawyers provide free confidential case evaluations, and we never charge any fees or costs unless you first recover.

The contingency fee we charge ranges from 20% to 40%. The amount we charge is based on how much we recover for you. To review a summary of our fees and costs, click Fees & Costs.

 
Free Case Evaluation

To contact us for a free confidential consult, you can call us at (800) 277-1193. You also can request a free private and confidential evaluation by clicking Free & Confidential Consult. Your inquiry will be immediately reviewed by one of our attorneys who handles securities litigation.

 
 

What Our Clients Say

Client Testimonials

Below are some of the emails and letters that our clients have sent us.

At a time in our life when we were most vulnerable we lost control of our finances. We fell victim to a broker that took huge commissions and did not disclose that we were not able to access our money. Peter Mougey and his wonderful staff worked with us to make us whole again and got our money released. I cannot say enough about their work ethic, professionalism, and kindness during this stressful time for us. We had a 100% positive conclusion to our case and we strongly recommend Peter and the firm. We can now sleep at night! Fred & Pat H.
My husband and I were very pleased with the work that Peter and his team provided. He was very knowledgeable of the circumstances of our case and kept us informed throughout the process. He is extremely qualified and worked diligently on our behalf. We are positive that this case would not have been resolved in our favor had it not been for Peter's expertise and his passion. He definitely cares about his clients and we sincerely appreciate his efforts. Rachel C.
FRS is a governmental body. FRS retained the services of Peter Mougey of the LP law firm in a multimillion dollar lawsuit involving extremely complex issues. Mr. Mougey quickly mastered the issues and gave advice that was vital in bringing about a successful resolution. Two of the most important features of Mr. Mougey’s representation was his understanding of government and his ability to communicate complicated legal concepts to a 10-member board of trustees in language that was easily understood by all. I did not know Mr. Mougey before FRS retained him and, fortunately, have not experienced circumstances where the system would need his services again. However, if needed, I would have no hesitation in retaining his services again. Please let me know if you need any additional information or assistance. Steven S.
Edison's famous adage can't ever be ignored of course: 1 part inspiration and 99 parts perspiration. However the two attitudes must be present indissolubly--both are essential--if results are to be obtained. Peter Mougey’s group is aware of such a requirement, they work very hard at the latter, and the former comes easily to them, a rare combination anywhere to be found indeed. Raphael B.
I would like to express my sincere gratitude to Peter Mougey and your entire team on behalf of my family for the amazing job done during your representation. From day one I received kindness, rapid responses to all of my questions, with polite and patient encounters with all of your staff assistants. You are the best- and I will be eternally grateful to you and your entire team. Michelle E.