يتم رفع الدعاوى القضائية ضد الشركات المصنعة للسجائر الإلكترونية (e-cigs) لأن البطاريات الموجودة في هذه الأجهزة معروفة بأنها مفرطة الحرارة وتنفجر أثناء الاستخدام العادي ، وكذلك أثناء الشحن ، مما يتسبب في حروق شديدة للمستخدمين وتلف الممتلكات.

لماذا تنفجر السجائر الالكترونية

إصابات السجائر الإلكترونية

تحدث معظم حرائق السجائر الإلكترونية عندما يتم شحن البطارية في منفذ USB أو حملها في جيب الشخص. يبدو أن المشكلة تتمثل في أن منافذ USB المختلفة تضع مستويات مختلفة من التيار ، مما قد يؤدي إلى ارتفاع درجة حرارة البطارية. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، إذا كانت البطارية تُحمل في جيب الشخص ، فقد تتلامس مع الأشياء المعدنية السائبة (مثل المفاتيح أو العملات المعدنية أو المجوهرات) ، مما قد يؤدي إلى قصرها.

يمكن منع الانفجارات في كثير من الأحيان إذا استخدمت الشركات المصنعة تقنية الشحن الزائد وآليات القفل التي تمنع الأجهزة من التنشيط غير المقصود ، أو من خلال وجود الخيوط الإيجابية والسلبية على البطاريات المحمية من التلامس مع الأجسام المعدنية.

في حين أن الانفجارات نادرة ، كانت النتائج خطيرة للغاية. نظرًا للخطورة المحتملة ، لا يُسمح للمسافرين في الطائرة بتخزين هذه المنتجات في أمتعة مسجلة. بدلا من ذلك ، يجب أن تحمل الأجهزة معهم على متن الطائرة.

من أجل تقليل فرص نشوب حريق ، يوصى بأن يشتري الناس المنتجات المنتجة محليًا من شركات ذات سمعة جيدة مقرها الولايات المتحدة بدلاً من تلك المصنعة في الخارج ، حيث تكون معايير ولوائح الإنتاج أضعف بكثير. يجب على المستخدمين أيضًا تجنّب تنشيط الزر لأكثر من بضع ثوانٍ وفقدان الجهاز أكثر من اللازم - وكلاهما يمكن أن يضعف البطارية.

فيديو انفجار السجائر الإلكترونية

مشاهدة المزيد من الفيديو

الالكترونية النيكوتين نظام تسليم التقاضي أخبار

أخبار بانر
E انفجارات السجائر: في التحقيق العمق

هناك ثلاث قطع رئيسية تجعل هذه الأجهزة تعمل. الخرطوشة أو الخزان (حيث يتم تخزين النيكوتين السائل) ، الرذاذ (عنصر التسخين) ، والبطارية. من هذه العناصر ، يبدو أن البطارية هي الأكثر احتمالا لتسبب الانفجارات. نشرت في E-Cig الاستعراضات - التحقيق في الانفجار

حرائق السجائر الإلكترونية: القائمة الشاملة

لقد بدأ الناس في تجربة أنواع مختلفة من الانفجارات منذ أصبحت vaping أوم الفرعية والتعديل مع البطاريات القابلة للإزالة أكثر شعبية. أكثر من أي وقت مضى ، تحدث هذه الحرائق أثناء الاستخدام العادي. كما أن الانفجارات الناجمة عن الأشخاص الذين يحملون بطاريات احتياطية في جيوبهم هي أكثر شيوعا. نشرت في E-Cig One - قائمة حرائق السجائر الإلكترونية

مستخدمو السجائر الإلكترونية يتغلبون على أجهزة تفجير

عندما دفعت السيدة Berven زر التنشيط ، زعمت أن الجهاز قد انفجر ، مما أدى إلى ثقب فتحة في فمها وإفراز حمض البطارية على جسدها. بعد أشهر ، تكافح السيدة Berven لدفع تكاليف إجراءات طب الأسنان ، وتتحمل ندبات على وجهها. نشرت في وول ستريت جورنال - E-Cig Exploding Devices

إقرأ المزيد
كولورادو يرى ارتفاعا مزعجا في حرائق السجائر الإلكترونية

في كولورادو وحدها العام الماضي ، كانت هناك حالات انفجار 16 التي تم إدخالها إلى مركز حرق UCHealth ، وسبعة في المركز الطبي السويدي ، واثنين في مطار دنفر الدولي ، واثنان في تيلوريد ، وثلاثة في ولاية كولورادو سبرينغز وواحدة في غريلي. في المجموع ، كان هناك على الأقل انفجار بطاريات 34 في ولاية كولورادو في 2016 ، مع 27 لتلك الحالات التي تنطوي على إصابات. نشرت في دنفر نيوز - كولورادو E-Cig Fires

انفجارات E-CIG مسؤولة عن إصابات في الوجه ، وحروق شديدة

تم تقديم عشرات الدعاوى القضائية من قبل المستهلكين الذين يقولون إن منتجاتهم انفجرت ، مما تسبب في إصابات خطيرة ومكلفة. عثرت إدارة الغذاء والدواء على تقارير 134 عن فرط الحرارة والحرائق وانفجارات الأجهزة في الولايات المتحدة بين 2009 و January 2016. نشرت في شؤون المستهلك - E-Cig Facial Burns

الناس يتجرعون على تفجير السجائر الإلكترونية

وينظر البعض إلى السجائر الإلكترونية كبديل أكثر أمانا عن الأشكال التقليدية للتدخين ، على الرغم من أن هيئة المحلفين لا تزال بعيدة إلى حد كبير عن آثارها الصحية على المدى الطويل. والآن ، يواجه ما يسمى بـ "e-cigs" مشكلة أخرى تتعلق بالسلامة ، حيث قام العديد من المستخدمين برفع دعاوى قضائية تزعم أن أجهزتهم التي تعمل بالبطاريات انفجرت ، وفي بعض الحالات ، تسببت في إصابات خطيرة. نشرت في مجلة تايم - الدعاوى القضائية انفجار السجائر الإلكترونية

تقوم السجائر الإلكترونية بتوسيع استخدام منتجات التبغ بين الشباب

تجذب السجائر الإلكترونية في الواقع مجموعة جديدة من المراهقين الذين قد لا يكون لديهم منتجات التبغ المدخنة. وخلص الباحثون إلى أن الشبان منخفضي المخاطر في الدراسة ، الذين ذهبوا إلى السجائر العادية ، ربما لم يستعملوا النيكوتين على الإطلاق إذا لم تكن هذه الأخيرة موجودة. نشرت في UCSF - E-Cig Youth Marketing

إعلانات السجائر الإلكترونية والشباب

زادت الشركات بسرعة من الإنفاق الإعلاني ، من $ 6.4 مليون في 2011 إلى 115 مليون دولار في 2014. تستخدم العديد من الموضوعات المستخدمة في الإعلان عن السجائر الآن للإعلان عن السجائر الإلكترونية - بما في ذلك الجنس والاستقلال والتمرد. نشرت في CDC - E - Cigarette Youth Ads

للحصول على قصص إخبارية إضافية ، انقر ليفين القانون الاخبار

ادارة الاغذية والعقاقير والدراسات العلمية فيما يتعلق السجائر الالكترونية

e-cigarettes FDA Research Banner

مبخرات السجائر الإلكترونية وغيرها من أنظمة تسليم النيكوتين الإلكترونية

في 2016 ، وضعت إدارة الأغذية والعقاقير الصيغة النهائية لقاعدة تمدد سلطتها التنظيمية لتشمل جميع منتجات التبغ ، بما في ذلك المبخر ، وأقلام الفاب ، وأقلام الشيشة ، وجميع أنظمة توصيل النيكوتين الإلكترونية الأخرى. نشرت في ادارة الاغذية والعقاقير - المبخرات ونظم E-Cig

أسئلة شائعة حول لوائح السجائر الإلكترونية

يجب أن يقدم أي منتج سجائر إلكتروني يتم إدخاله أو تعديله بعد شهر فبراير 15 ، 2007 ، تطبيقًا مسبقًا في السوق إلى إدارة الأغذية والعقاقير من خلال أحد المسارات الثلاثة المتاحة. نشرت في FDA - E-Cig Regulations

حرائق السجائر الالكترونية وانفجارات

يمكن أن تفشل بطاريات الليثيوم-أيون المستخدمة لتشغيل هذه الأجهزة. حدثت حالات فشل في البطارية ، تتجلى بأنها انفجارات صغيرة وحرائق. يجب على المصنعين النظر في التغيير إلى نمط مختلف من التوصيل الكهربائي. نشرت في ادارة الاطفاء الامريكية - انفجارات السجائر الالكترونية

الفشار الرئة: خطر خطير من السجائر الإلكترونية بالنكهة

على الرغم من أننا نعلم أن ثنائي الأسيتيل يسبب الرئة الفشار ، فهذه المادة الكيميائية موجودة في العديد من النكهات الإلكترونية. يضاف إلى سائل "e-juice" من قبل بعض الشركات لتكمل نكهات مثل الفانيلا والقيقب وجوز الهند وأكثر من ذلك. يستنشق المستخدمون هذه المادة الكيميائية الضارة مباشرةً في رئتيهم. نشرت في جمعية الرئة الأمريكية - E-Cigarette Popcorn Lungs

إقرأ المزيد

تدخين السجائر الإلكترونية له تأثيرات فورية على وظيفة الرئة في المدخنين الشباب المصابين بالربو صحية وخفيفة

كانت قياسات انسداد مجرى الهواء (قياس التأرجح) والالتهاب (اكسيد النيتريك زفير) أسوأ بعد جلسات السجائر الإلكترونية ، وكانت هذه النتائج أكثر شدة في مرضى الربو. نشرت في الكلية الأمريكية لأطباء الصدر - القضايا الرئوية الإلكترونية في الشباب

يجب على المسوقين من السجائر الإلكترونية وقف المطالبات العلاج غير مثبتة

وقال الدكتور علاء علوان ، المدير العام المساعد لمنظمة الصحة العالمية للأمراض غير السارية والصحة العقلية: "إن السيجارة الإلكترونية ليست علاجا ناجعا لاستبدال النيكوتين". "ليس لدى منظمة الصحة العالمية أي دليل علمي يؤكد سلامة المنتج وفعاليته. يجب على مسوقيه أن يزيلوا على الفور من مواقعهم على شبكة الإنترنت وغيرها من المواد الإعلامية أي اقتراح بأن تعتبره منظمة الصحة العالمية بمثابة مساعدة آمنة وفعالة للإقلاع عن التدخين." نشرت في منظمة الصحة العالمية - مطالبات العلاج الإلكتروني للسجائر

الانبعاثات من السجائر الإلكترونية: المعايير الرئيسية التي تؤثر على إطلاق المواد الكيميائية الضارة

أيروسول مستخرجة من مبخرات محتوية على مركبات 31 ، بما في ذلك النيكوتين ، نيكوترين ، الفورمالديهايد ، الأسيتالديهيد ، الجليسيدول ، الأكرولين ، الأسيتول ، والأسيتيل. Glycidol هو مادة مسرطنة محتملة لم يتم تحديدها سابقًا في البخار ، والأكرولين عبارة عن مهيج قوي. نشرت في العلوم والتكنولوجيا البيئية - E-Cig الضار بالمادة الكيميائية

المواد الكيميائية المرتبطة بأمراض الجهاز التنفسي الشديدة الموجودة في نكهات السجائر الإلكترونية المشتركة

تم العثور على Diacetyl ، وهي مادة كيميائية ذات نكهة مرتبطة بحالات أمراض الجهاز التنفسي الوخيمة ، في أكثر من 75٪ من السجائر الإلكترونية المنكهة وسوائل إعادة الملء التي اختبرها باحثون في كلية هارفارد TH CHAN للصحة العامة. نشرت في كلية هارفارد للصحة العامة - نكهات السجائر الإلكترونية المرتبطة بأمراض الجهاز التنفسي

E-Cigarette Lawsuits -- Explosion & Burn Injuries

Lawsuits are being filed against the manufacturers of electronic cigarettes (e-cigs) because the batteries in the devices have been known to overheat and explode during normal use, and also during charging, causing severe burns to users and property damage.

 

Why are Electronic Cigarettes Exploding

e-cigarette injuries

Most of the fires involving e-cigarettes occur when the battery is being charged in a USB port or being carried in a person's pocket. The problem appears to be that different USB ports put out different levels of current, which can cause the battery to overheat. Additionally, if a battery is being carried in a person's pocket, it can come in contact with loose metal objects (such as keys, coins or jewelry), which can cause it to short.

The explosions often could be prevented if the manufacturers utilized overcharging technology and locking mechanisms that would prevent the devices from unintentionally activating, or by having the positive and negative leads on the batteries protected from contact with metal objects.

While explosions are rare, the results have been very serious. Due to the potential severity, airplane passengers are not permitted to store these products in checked luggage. Instead, they must carry the devices with them on the plane.

In order to minimize the chances of a fire, it is recommended that people purchase domestically-produced products from reputable, U.S.-based companies rather than those manufactured overseas, where production standards and regulations are much weaker. Users should also avoid activating the button for more than a few seconds and overcharging the device – both of which can weaken the battery.

 

E-Cigarette Explosion Videos

Watch More Videos
 

Electronic Nicotine Delivery System Litigation News

News Banner
E Cigarette Explosions: An In Depth Investigation

There are three main pieces that make these devices work. The cartridge or tank (where the liquid nicotine is stored), the atomizer (the heating element), and the battery. Of these elements, the battery, seems to be the most likely to cause the explosions. Published in E-Cig Reviews - Explosion Investigation

E-Cigarette Fires: The Comprehensive List

People have begun to experience different types of explosions since sub-ohm vaping and mods with removable batteries have become more popular. More than ever, these fires are occurring during normal use. Explosions resulting from people carrying spare batteries in their pockets are also far more common. Published in E-Cig One - List of Electronic Cigarette Fires

E-Cigarette Users Sue Over Exploding Devices

When Ms. Berven pushed the activation button, she claims the device exploded, ripping a hole in her mouth and spewing battery acid across her body. Months later, Ms. Berven is struggling to pay for dental procedures, and bears scars on her face. Published in Wall Street Journal - E-Cig Exploding Devices

Read More
Colorado sees alarming spike in e-cigarette fires

In Colorado alone last year, there were 16 explosion cases that were admitted to the UCHealth burn center, seven at Swedish Medical Center, two at Denver International Airport, two in Telluride, three in Colorado Springs and one in Greeley. In total, there were at least 34 battery explosions in Colorado in 2016, with 27 of those cases involving injuries. Published in Denver News - Colorado E-Cig Fires

E-cig explosions blamed for facial injuries, severe burns

Dozens of lawsuits have been filed by consumers who say their products blew up, causing serious and expensive injuries. The Food and Drug Administration has found 134 reports of overheating, fires, and explosions of the devices in the U.S. between 2009 and January 2016. Published in Consumer Affairs - E-Cig Facial Burns

People Are Suing Over Exploding E-Cigarettes

Electronic cigarettes are seen by some as a safer alternative to traditional forms of smoking, though the jury is still largely out on their long-term health effects. Now, the so-called "e-cigs" are facing another safety issue, as multiple users have filed lawsuits alleging their battery-powered devices exploded and, in some cases, caused serious injuries. Published in Time Magazine - Electronic Cigarette Explosion Lawsuits

E-cigarettes are expanding tobacco product use among youth

Electronic cigarettes are actually attracting a new population of adolescents who might not otherwise have smoked tobacco products. Researchers concluded that low-risk youths in the study, who went on to smoke regular cigarettes, may not have used nicotine at all if ENDS did not exist. Published in UCSF - E-Cig Youth Marketing

E-cigarette Ads and Youth

Companies have rapidly increased advertising spending, from $6.4 million in 2011 to $115 million in 2014. Many of the themes used in advertising for cigarettes are also now used to advertise electronic cigarettes – including sex, independence, and rebellion. Published in CDC - E-Cigarette Youth Ads

For additional news stories, click Levin Law News

 

FDA and Scientific Studies Regarding Electronic Cigarettes

 e-cigarettes FDA Research Banner

Vaporizers, E-Cigarettes, and other Electronic Nicotine Delivery Systems

In 2016, the FDA finalized a rule extending its regulatory authority to cover all tobacco products, including vaporizers, vape pens, hookah pens, and all other electronic nicotine delivery systems. Published in FDA - Vaporizers & E-Cig Systems

Commonly Asked Questions About E-Cigarette Regulations

Any electronic cigarette product introduced or modified after February 15, 2007, must submit a premarket application to the FDA through one of the three available pathways. Published in FDA - E-Cig Regulations

Electronic Cigarette Fires and Explosions

The lithium-ion batteries used to power these devices can fail. Battery failures, manifested as small explosions and fires, have occurred. The manufacturers should consider changing to a different style of electrical connection. Published in U.S. Fire Administration - Electronic Cigarette Explosions

Popcorn Lung: A Dangerous Risk of Flavored E-Cigarettes

Even though we know that diacetyl causes popcorn lung, this chemical is found in many e-cig flavors. It is added to "e-juice" liquid by some companies to complement flavorings such as vanilla, maple, coconut and more. Users are directly inhaling this harmful chemical into their lungs. Published in American Lung Association - E-Cigarette Popcorn Lungs

Read More

e-Cigarette smoking has immediate effects on pulmonary function in healthy and mild asthmatic young smokers

Measurements of airway obstruction (oscillometry) and inflammation (exhaled nitric oxide) were worse after electronic cigarette sessions, and these findings were more severe in asthmatics. Published in American College of Chest Physicians - E-Cig Pulmonary Issues in Youth

Marketers of electronic cigarettes should halt unproved therapy claims

"The electronic cigarette is not a proven nicotine replacement therapy," said Dr Ala Alwan, Assistant Director-General of WHO's Noncommunicable Diseases and Mental Health Cluster. "WHO has no scientific evidence to confirm the product's safety and efficacy. Its marketers should immediately remove from their web sites and other informational materials any suggestion that WHO considers it to be a safe and effective smoking cessation aid." Published in World Health Organization - Electronic Cigarette Therapy Claims

Emissions from Electronic Cigarettes: Key Parameters Affecting the Release of Harmful Chemicals

Aerosols generated with vaporizers contained up to 31 compounds, including nicotine, nicotyrine, formaldehyde, acetaldehyde, glycidol, acrolein, acetol, and diacetyl. Glycidol is a probable carcinogen not previously identified in the vapor, and acrolein is a powerful irritant. Published in Environmental Science & Technology - E-Cig Harmful Chemical Release

Chemicals linked with severe respiratory disease found in common e-cigarette flavors

Diacetyl, a flavoring chemical linked to cases of severe respiratory disease, was found in more than 75% of flavored electronic cigarettes and refill liquids tested by researchers at Harvard T.H. Chan School of Public Health. Published in Harvard School of Public Health - E-Cigarette Flavors Linked to Respiratory Disease