ستانلي بايرون ليفين | ليفين بابانتونيو رافيرتي - شركة محاماة ضد الإصابات الشخصية

الملف الشخصي للمحامي

المحامي ستانلي ليفين

ستانلي بايرون ليفين

 

كان ستانلي ليفين واحدًا من ثلاثة إخوة ولدوا لأبي وروز ليفين الذين سيتابعون مهنتهم القانونية مع مكتب محاماة. كان أيضاً "الهدوء" ، الذي كان يعمل دائماً خلف الكواليس - ولكن تأثيره على مهنة ملاكم بارز واحد على الأقل كان كبيراً ودائماً.

بعد تخرجه من مدرسة بينساكولا الثانوية ، ذهب ستانلي ليحصل على درجة علمية في الأعمال والقانون من جامعة فلوريدا. بعد ذلك ، التحق بكلية الحقوق بجامعة نيويورك ، حيث تخصص في قانون الضرائب. عند قبوله في الحانة ، انضم ستانلي إلى شركتنا ، التي كانت تعرف آنذاك باسم Levin & Askew.

وكأب وحيد ، كان ستانلي والدًا ضميريًا جعله نقطة للمشاركة بنشاط في حياة أبنائه. قادته مشاركته في أنشطة ابنه شيررو في نادي بنساكولا بويز إلى مهنة ثانية في الملاكمة المهنية. كان هنا ستانلي التقى مع روي جونز ، الابن ، الذي سيستمر ليصبح بطل العالم لست مرات في أربع فئات الوزن على مدار مسيرة 30.

وقد أصبح ستانلي ، الذي كان من أشد المعجبين بالرياضة ، مديراً لجونز بعد أن كان الأخير على استعداد لمغادرة الملاكمة بعد قرار مثير للجدل أصدره قضاة في دورة الألعاب الأولمبية الصيفية 1988 التي حرمت جونز من الميدالية الذهبية. أقنع ستانلي جونز بالاستمرار في إدارة مهنة الملاكم الشاب من خلال 2000s المبكر.

تحت إدارة ستانلي ، ذهب جونز لتحقيق مكانة سوبرستار ، في نهاية المطاف يتم الاعتراف بها كواحدة من أكبر الملاكمين في تاريخ هذه الرياضة. أبرز أحداث مسيرته في 2003 عندما حقق جونز التاريخ بعد فوزه بلقب وزن الثقيل في رابطة الملاكمة العالمية ، ليصبح أول بطل سابق للوزن المتوسط ​​يفوز بلقب الوزن الثقيل في سنوات 106.

وبمساعدة أخيه فريد ، أسس ستانلي نفسه كمدير وضع مصالح مقاتليه أولاً. هذا غير عادي في الملاكمة المهنية ، وفقا لفريد. ويشير إلى أن "كل المروجين الرئيسيين ، أروم ، لو دوفا ، دون كينغ ... كانوا جميعا يكرهون ستانلي ، لأن ستانلي كان مثل هذا المستقيم للقيام بالأمور الصحيحة والتطلع إلى مصالح المقاتلين الفضلى".

تم اختيار ستانلي في 1994 ليكون مدير Rocky Marciano Boxing لهذا العام ومديرًا مشتركًا مختارًا لهذا العام من قبل رابطة كتاب الملاكمة الأمريكية في 1995. استقال من منصبه كمدير جونز بعد أن بدأت صحته بالفشل. على مدى السنوات العديدة التالية ، كان يعاني من مرض مزمن ، وفي نهاية المطاف كان يستسلم في أبريل من 2009.

Stanley Byron Levin | Levin Papantonio - Personal Injury Lawyers

Attorney Profile

Attorney Stanley Levin

Stanley Byron Levin

 

Stanley Levin was one of three brothers born to Abe and Rose Levin who would go on to pursue their legal careers with our law firm. He was also the “quiet one,” always working backstage – but his impact on the career of at least one prominent boxer was considerable and lasting.

After his graduation from Pensacola High School, Stanley went on to earn a degree in business and law from the University of Florida. Following that, he attended New York University Law School, where he specialized in tax law. Upon his admission to the bar, Stanley joined our firm, then known as Levin & Askew.

As a single father, Stanley was a conscientious parent who made it a point to be actively involved in his children's lives. His involvement with his son Sherrod's activities at the Pensacola Boy's Club led him to a second career in professional boxing. It was here that Stanley met Roy Jones, Jr., who would go on to become a six-time world champion in four weight classes over the course of a 30-year career.

A lifelong fan of the sport, Stanley became Jones' manager after the latter was prepared to leave boxing following a controversial decision by judges at the 1988 Summer Olympics that deprived Jones of a gold medal. Stanley convinced Jones to carry on, managing the young boxer's career through the early 2000s.

Under Stanley’s management, Jones went on to achieve superstar status, eventually being recognized as one of the greatest boxers in the history of the sport. The highlight of his career occurred in 2003 when Jones made history after winning the WBA heavyweight title, becoming the first former middleweight champion to win a heavyweight title in 106 years.

With the assistance of his brother Fred, Stanley established himself as a manager who placed his fighters' interests first. That is unusual in professional boxing, according to Fred. He notes that “All the key promoters, the Arums, Lou Duva, Don King ... they all hated Stanley, because Stanley was such a stickler for doing things right and looking out for the fighters’ best interests.”

Stanley was chosen in 1994 as the Rocky Marciano Boxing Manager of the Year and selected co-Manager of the Year by the Boxing Writers Association of America in 1995. He stepped down from his role as Jones' manager after his health began to fail. For the next several years, he struggled with chronic illness, eventually succumbing in April of 2009.