المحامي راشيل غيلمر ليفين بابانتونيو

الملف الشخصي للمحامي

المحامي راشيل جيلمر

راشيل جيلمر

ليفين Papantonio

316 South Baylen St.

بينساكولا، FL 32502

rgilmeratlevinlaw.com

 

راشيل ريمون جيلمر مساهم في شركة Levin Papantonio. تدير حاليًا قسم السيارات في الشركة وتركز ممارستها على حوادث السيارات ، والوفاة غير المشروعة ، وحوادث النقل بالشاحنات ، وإصابات الدماغ ، والإصابات الخطيرة المتعلقة بمسؤولية المباني. وهي مرخصة في كل من فلوريدا وألاباما وتتابع قضايا الإصابة الشخصية من كلا الولايتين. راشيل عضو في جمعية فلوريدا للعدالة ، وجمعية ألاباما للعدالة ، والرابطة الأمريكية للعدالة ، ورابطة فلوريدا للمحاميات.

قبل إدارة قسم السيارات ، كان راشيل جزءًا من قسم الجثث الجماعية في ليفين بابانتونيو. وقد عملت في لجنة الاستكشاف لـ Vioxx MDL 1658 وألقت محاضرات حول مثبطات COX-2 لـ Mass Torts Made Perfect و Harris Martin Publishing و Mealey's. كان راشيل أحد المحامين الرئيسيين الذين كانوا يعملون في تسوية قضايا فيوكس بابانتونيو في فيوكس.

تخرج راشيل بامتياز من جامعة فلوريدا بدرجة بكالوريوس العلوم. ثم حصلت على درجة الدكتوراه في القانون من جامعة ألاباما للقانون. أثناء وجوده في كلية الحقوق ، كان راشيل عضوًا في فريق اختبارات ألاباما لمدة عامين وكان بطلاً في البطولة الإقليمية والفائز بالناحية الوطنية في ربع النهائي في مسابقات AJ التجريبية. 

راشيل متزوجة من ألبي جيلمر ، المنسقة السريرية لقسم العلاج الطبيعي في معهد أندروز. لديهم ولدان ، ماك وكوبلاند. راشيل وألبي عضوان نشيطان في الكنيسة الميثودية المتحدة الأولى وراشيل هي أيضًا عضو في مجلس الأصدقاء لمركز PACE للفتيات ، بالإضافة إلى عضو في Fiesta Forces.

انضمت السنة محاماة

  • 2004

المنصب الحالي مع شركة محاماة

  • المساهم

مجالات الممارسة

  • حوادث السيارات
  • حوادث الدراجات النارية
  • الإصابات الشخصية
  • أماكن المسؤولية
  • حوادث النقل بالشاحنات
  • القتل الخطأ

قبول المحامين

  • فلوريدا ، 2004
  • ألاباما ، 2005
  • محكمة المقاطعة الأمريكية شمال فلوريدا
  • المحكمة الجزئية الأمريكية في مقاطعة فلوريدا

تعليم

  • درجة القانون ، كلية القانون في جامعة ألاباما
    بتقدير امتياز:  مع مرتبة الشرف
  • بكالوريوس العلوم ، جامعة فلوريدا
    بتقدير امتياز:مع مرتبة الشرف

الأوسمة والجوائز

  • سوبر المحامي النجم الصاعد
  • أعلى 40 تحت 40 (محامو المحاكم الوطنية)

الدروس / الحلقات الدراسية التي يتم تدريسها

  • كلية الحقوق الشعبية - كلية بنساكولا ستيت ، 2014

الجمعيات المهنية والعضويات

  • FJA عضو النسر
  • NW FL جمعية المحاميات النساء
  • النزل كورت

حالات تمثيلية

كانت راشيل جزءًا من فريق محاكمة التبغ في ليفين بابانتونيو الذي تلقى حكمًا يزيد عن ثلاثين مليون دولار. كما نظرت مؤخرًا في قضية وفاة طفل يبلغ من العمر 5 سنوات بسبب وضع علامة توقف في غير مكانها في منطقة بناء ، مما منح موكلها أكثر من ثلاثة ملايين دولار. لقد حاولت العديد من حالات الإصابة الشخصية الأخرى للحكم.

Rachael Gilmer | Car Accident Attorney | Levin Papantonio

Attorney Profile

  • Attorney Rachael Gilmer
  • Rachael Gilmer

  • Shareholder
  • Levin Papantonio
  • (850) 435-7159
  • (888) 435-7001
  • rgilmer [at] levinlaw.com

Rachael Raymon Gilmer is a shareholder at Levin Papantonio.  She currently manages the motor vehicle department at the firm and focuses her practice on car accidents, wrongful death, trucking accidents, brain injury, and severe injuries related to premises liability.  She is licensed in both Florida and Alabama and pursues personal injury cases from both states. Rachael is a member of the Florida Justice Association, the Alabama Justice Association, the American Association for Justice, and the Florida Association for Women Lawyers.

Prior to managing the motor vehicle department, Rachael was part of the Mass Torts department at Levin Papantonio. She has served on the discovery committee for Vioxx MDL 1658 and has lectured on COX-2 inhibitors for Mass Torts Made Perfect, Harris Martin Publishing, and Mealey's. Rachael was one of the lead attorneys working on the settlement for Levin Papantonio's Vioxx cases.

Rachael graduated cum laude from the University of Florida with a Bachelor of Science degree. She then received her juris doctorate cum laude from the University of Alabama School of Law. While in law school, Rachael was a member of the Alabama Trial Team for two years and was a Regional Championship and National Quarter-finalist winner in the AAJ Trial Competitions. 

Rachael is married to Albi Gilmer, the Clinical Coordinator of the Physical Therapy Department at the Andrews Institute.  They have two sons, Mac and Copeland.  Rachael and Albi are active members of First United Methodist Church and Rachael is also on the Friends Board for the PACE Center for Girls, as well as a member of Fiesta Forces.

Year Joined Law Firm

  • 2004

Present Position with Law Firm

  • Shareholder

Areas of Practice

  • Car Accidents
  • Motorcycle Accidents
  • Personal Injury
  • Premises Liability
  • Trucking Accidents
  • Wrongful Death

Bar Admissions

  • Florida, 2004
  • Alabama, 2005
  • U.S. District Court Northern District of Florida
  • U.S. District Court Middle District of Florida

Education

  • Law Degree, University of Alabama School of Law
    Honors:  Cum Laude
  • Bachelor of Science, University of Florida
    Honors:Cum Laude

Honors and Awards

  • Super Lawyer Rising Star
  • Top 40 Under 40 (National Trial Lawyers)

Classes/Seminars Taught

  • People’s Law School – Pensacola State College, 2014

Professional Associations and Memberships

  • FJA Eagle Member
  • NW FL Association of Women Lawyers
  • Inns of Court

Representative Cases

Rachael was a part of the tobacco trial team for Levin Papantonio that received a verdict in excess of thirty million dollars. She also recently tried a case involving the death of a 5-year-old child due to misplacement of a stop sign in a construction zone, which awarded her client more than three million dollars.  She has tried numerous other personal injury cases to verdict.