المحامي نيد McWilliams | ليفين بابانتونيو

الملف الشخصي للمحامي

المحامي نيد McWilliams

نيد ماك ويليامز

ليفين بابانتونيو رافيرتي

316 South Baylen St.

بينساكولا، FL 32502

nmcwilliamsatlevinlaw.com

 

نيد ماكويليامز مساهم في Levin Papantonio Rafferty. يقاضي الصيدلانية والبيئية وقضايا الضرر الجماعي والإصابات الشخصية في جميع أنحاء البلاد. تم تعيين السيد ماكويليامز في منصب قيادي في العديد من أكبر قضايا الضرر الجماعي في البلاد.

يعمل السيد ماك ويليامز حاليًا في لجان العلوم والاكتشاف في التقاضي بشأن المسؤولية عن المنتجات (MDL 2873) المائي لتشكيل الرغاوي (AFFF) المعلقة في محكمة مقاطعة الولايات المتحدة ، مقاطعة ساوث كارولينا أمام المحترم ريتشارد جيرجيل. AFFF MDL هو ضرر جماعي يتم تقديمه نيابة عن مزودي المياه وغيرهم من الأفراد الذين تضرروا من التعرض لـ AFFF و / أو مطالبين بتحمل التكلفة المرتبطة بمعالجته. من المقرر إجراء المحاكمة الأولى في يناير 2023.

في 7 مارس 2022 ، تم تعيين السيد ماك ويليامز كمستشار جماعي في قضية هاردويك ضد شركة 3M وآخرين ، القضية رقم 2: 18-cv-01185 ، في محكمة المقاطعة الأمريكية للمنطقة الجنوبية من ولاية أوهايو. يتكون فصل هاردويك من كل فرد في ولاية أوهايو مع تركيزات قابلة للقياس من بعض المواد الكيميائية PFAS. تسعى القضية إلى الإنصاف من خلال مطالبة مصنعي هذه المواد الكيميائية بإجراء اختبار بشري قوي وشامل لتحديد ما إذا كان التعرض المستمر يعتبر آمنًا.

كما عمل السيد ماك ويليامز في مناصب قيادية في إعادة: Xarelto Products Liability Litigation (MDL 2592)؛ بخصوص: EI du Pont de Nemours and Company C-8 Personal Injury Litigation (MDL 2433) ؛ بشأن: Pradaxa (Dabigatran Etexilate) دعاوى مسؤولية المنتجات (MDL 2385) ؛ وفيما يتعلق بـ: تسويق ياسمين وياز (دروسبيرينون) ، ممارسات البيع والتقاضي بشأن المسؤولية عن المنتجات (MDL 2100).

السيد ماكويليامز محاضر متكرر في جميع أنحاء البلاد حول الضرر الجماعي والتقاضي البيئي.

انضمت السنة محاماة

  • 2005

المنصب الحالي مع شركة محاماة

  • المساهم

مجالات الممارسة

  • القانون البيئي
  • الأضرار الجماعية

قبول المحامين

  • فلوريدا

التعليم

  • كلية كمبرلاند للقانون ، جامعة سامفورد ؛ برمنغهام ، ألاباما

الأوسمة والجوائز

  • المحامي العام لمحاكمة العدل العام ، 2008 finalist

الجمعيات المهنية والعضويات

  • فلوريدا بار
  • رابطة المحامين الأمريكية

في الأخبار

$ 650 مليون لتسوية دعاوى الدم المرق في السنوات الأخيرة ، أدخل العديد من اللاعبين في صناعة الأدوية خطًا جديدًا من العقاقير المضادة للتجلط (المعروف باسم "مخففات الدم" ، على الرغم من أن هذا ليس دقيقًا تمامًا - قرأ) الذي وعد بتيسير الحياة على الأطباء الذين يعالجون المرضى في خطر للسكتة الدماغية. السكتة الدماغية بالطبع هي نتيجة لتجلط الدم الذي يقطع تدفق الدم إلى الدماغ ، ويمكن أن يؤدي إلى إصابة دائمة وحتى الموت. لقراءة المزيد، انقر على نيو يورك تايمز

أوقف باير بيانات ياسمين من الولايات المتحدة ، رئيس الوكالة السابق ولم تقبل ادارة الاغذية والعقاقير الوثائق اللازمة لجلسة الاستماع ، وفقا لرسالة بالبريد الالكتروني ارسلت لمحامي المدعين نيد ماكويليامز في وقت متأخر امس. . . . وقال ماك ويليامز في رد بالبريد الإلكتروني على بهات "أعتقد أن الرأي العام الأمريكي يريد أن يعرف لماذا رفضت إدارة الأغذية والعقاقير النظر في معلومات السلامة المهمة التي لم يوافق عليها باير لإصدارها للجمهور أو إلى إدارة الغذاء والدواء الأمريكية حتى بعد تقديمها "لماذا لا ننظر إلى الوثائق ونجعل تقييمك الموضوعي المستقل؟" قال McWilliams. لقراءة المزيد، انقر على بلومبرج الأعمال

وتقول الشركات الخليجية إن مساعدات "بي بي" على التسرب النفطي بطيئة للغاية عندما اتصل محامي هولمز ، نيد ماكويليامز ، بمكتب الضابط ، كان المتصل 78th قيد الانتظار. بعد انتظار دقائق 45 ، يقول McWilliams ، علق. وعندما استدعاه ، قيل له أن ملف هولمز كان يفتقر إلى الوثائق الداعمة التي يقول ماك ويليامز إنه قدمها مرتين من قبل. "إنهم غير منظمين بشكل واضح ، وهم بحاجة إلى مضاعفة قوتهم البشرية إلى ثلاثة أضعاف" ، يقول ماك ويليامز. لقراءة المزيد، انقر على الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية اليوم

Attorney Ned McWilliams | Levin Papantonio

Attorney Profile

Attorney Ned McWilliams

Ned McWilliams

Levin Papantonio Rafferty

316 South Baylen St.

Pensacola, FL 32502

nmcwilliamsatlevinlaw.com

 

Ned McWilliams is a shareholder at Levin Papantonio Rafferty. He litigates pharmaceutical, environmental, mass tort and personal injury cases throughout the country. Mr. McWilliams has been appointed to leadership in many of the largest mass tort cases in the country.

Mr. McWilliams is presently serving on the Science and Discovery Committees in the Aqueous Film-Forming Foams (AFFF) Products Liability Litigation (MDL 2873) pending in United States District Court, District of South Carolina before the Honorable Richard Gergel. The AFFF MDL is a mass tort brought on behalf of water providers and other individuals who have been harmed by exposure to AFFF and/or required to incur cost associated with its remediation. The first bellwether trial is scheduled for January 2023.

On March 7, 2022, Mr. McWilliams was appointed as class counsel in Hardwick v. 3M Co. et al., case number 2:18-cv-01185, in the U.S. District Court for the Southern District of Ohio. The Hardwick class is comprised of every individual in the state of Ohio with measurable concentrations of certain PFAS chemicals. The case seeks redress in the means of requiring the manufactures of these chemicals to conduct robust comprehensive human testing to determine whether continued exposure is deemed safe.

Mr. McWilliams also served in leadership roles in In re: Xarelto Products Liability Litigation (MDL 2592); In Re: E. I. du Pont de Nemours and Company C-8 Personal Injury Litigation (MDL 2433); In Re: Pradaxa (Dabigatran Etexilate) Products Liability Litigation (MDL 2385); and In Re: Yasmin and YAZ (Drospirenone) Marketing, Sales Practices and Products Liability Litigation (MDL 2100).

Mr. McWilliams is a frequent lecturer throughout the country on mass tort and environmental litigation.

Year Joined Law Firm

  • 2005

Present Position with Law Firm

  • Shareholder

Areas of Practice

  • Environmental law
  • Mass torts

Bar Admissions

  • Florida

Education

  • Cumberland School of Law, Samford University; Birmingham, Alabama

Honors and Awards

  • Public Justice Trial Lawyer of the Year, 2008 finalist

Professional Associations and Memberships

  • The Florida Bar
  • American Bar Association

In the News

$650 Million to Settle Blood Thinner Lawsuits In recent years, various players in the pharmaceutical industry have introduced a new line of anticoagulant drugs (popularly known as “blood thinners,” although this is not quite accurate – read on) that have promised to make life much easier for physicians who treat patients at risk for stroke. A stroke of course is the result of a blood clot that cuts off blood supply to the brain, and can result in permanent injury and even death. To read more, click The New York Times

Bayer Withheld Yasmin Data From U.S., Former Agency Chief Says The FDA didn’t accept the documents for the hearing, according to an e-mail sent to plaintiffs’ lawyer Ned McWilliams late yesterday. . . . McWilliams said in an e-mail response to Bhatt, ``I think the American public would want to know why the FDA has refused to consider important safety information that Bayer did not consent to be released to the public or the FDA until after the submission deadline.'' ``Why not look at the documents and make your own independent objective evaluation?'' McWilliams said. To read more, click Bloomberg Business

Gulf businesses say BP aid on oil spill too slow When Holmes' lawyer, Ned McWilliams, called the adjuster's office, he was the 78th caller on hold. After waiting 45 minutes, McWilliams says, he hung up. When he called back, he was told that Holmes' file lacked the supporting documents that McWilliams says he provided twice before.'' "They're clearly disorganized, and they need to double or triple their manpower," McWilliams says. To read more, click USA Today