المحامي ليو توماس ليفين بابانتونيو

الملف الشخصي للمحامي

المحامي ليو توماس

ليو توماس

حصل ليو توماس على شهادة البكالوريوس من جامعة كولومبيا في 1963 وشهادة في القانون ، مع مرتبة الشرف ، من جامعة فلوريدا في 1972. قبل أن يصبح محامياً ، كان السيد توماس عميلاً في المكتب الفيدرالي للمخدرات وإدارة فلوريدا لإنفاذ القانون.

وقد أدرج في منشور "أفضل محامون في أمريكا" وكان لديه تصنيف AV في دليل مارتينديل-هوبل. كما تم الاعتراف به كمحامي للمحاكمة الجنائية من قبل المجلس الوطني للمحاكمة الابتدائية والمجلس الأمريكي للمحامين الجنائيين.

وكان أول محامي دفاع جنائي في ولاية فلوريدا لمتابعة بنجاح متلازمة المرأة متلازمة الدفاع في قضية القتل ، مما أدى في النهاية إلى إقالة تهمة القتل من الدرجة الأولى ضد موكله.

في 2000 ، قاضي محكمة دائرة فلوريدا (الذي أصبح قاضيا في المحكمة العليا في فلوريدا) كان له هذا القول عن ليو توماس: توماس هو محامي دفاع جنائي متمرس وذو خبرة ومتمرس للغاية ، شارك لسنوات عديدة بشكل روتيني في القضايا الجنائية الأكثر إثارة للجدل والنزاعات والصعوبة في الدائرة الأولى. جرب إحدى هذه القضايا البارزة وقضية مثيرة للخلاف أمام هذه المحكمة في 1997. سمحت تلك المحاكمة لهذه المحكمة بملاحظة قدرة السيد توماس ومنهجيته. السيد توماس يستعد بشكل جيد وهو خبير تكتيكي بارع. يعرف القانون ".

Attorney Leo Thomas | Levin Papantonio

Attorney Profile

Attorney Leo Thomas

Leo Thomas

 

Leo Thomas received his undergraduate degree from Columbia University in 1963 and his law degree, with honors, from the University of Florida in 1972. Prior to becoming a lawyer, Mr. Thomas was an agent in the Federal Bureau of Narcotics and the Florida Department of Law Enforcement.

He was listed in the publication "Best Lawyers in America" and had an AV rating in the Martindale-Hubbell law directory. He also was recognized as a Criminal Trial Advocate by the National Board of Trial Advocacy and the American Board of Criminal Lawyers.

He was the first criminal defense attorney in Florida to successfully pursue the battered woman syndrome defense in a homicide case, which eventually resulted in the dismissal of a first-degree murder charge against his client.

In 2000, a Florida Circuit Court Judge (who became a Florida Supreme Court Justice) had this to say about Leo Thomas: “Mr. Thomas is a highly experienced, capable and very seasoned criminal defense attorney who, for many years, has been routinely involved in the most high profile, contentious, and difficult criminal cases in the First Circuit. He tried one such high profile and a contentious case before this Court in 1997. That trial allowed this Court to personally observe Mr. Thomas' ability and methodology. Mr. Thomas prepares well and is a masterful trial tactician. He knows the law.”