المحامي إيمي باولس ليفين بابانتونيو

الملف الشخصي للمحامي

المحامية إيمي باولس

إيمي باولس

ليفين بابانتونيو رافيرتي

316 South Baylen St.

بينساكولا، FL 32502

epaulosatlevinlaw.com

 

إيمي جيه. باولوس مساهم في ليفين بابانتونيو رافيرتي. كرست ممارستها القانونية لتمثيل الناجيات من الاتجار بالبشر و الاعتداء الجنسي. تمثل السيدة بولوس الناجين من الاتجار بالبشر ضد الأعمال التجارية ، بما في ذلك العلامات التجارية للفنادق الوطنية والمواقع الإلكترونية التي غضت الطرف عن الاتجار بالجنس واستفادت من تعرض الضحايا للاستغلال الجنسي في مؤسساتهم. كما أنها تركز ممارستها على التحقيق ورفع دعاوى مدنية نيابة عن الناجين من الاعتداء الجنسي وإساءة معاملة رجال الدين. السيدة باولوس ملتزمة بمساعدة الضحايا في الحصول على العدالة التي يستحقونها.

تتمتع السيدة باولوس أيضًا بخبرة كبيرة في دعاوى الضرر الجماعي والتقاضي بشأن مسؤولية المنتجات والتقاضي البيئي. بصفتها عضوًا في قسم الضرر الجماعي في Levin Papantonio Rafferty ، فقد مثلت العملاء ، بما في ذلك المدعين الرائدين ، في الدعاوى المدنية المعقدة ، والأضرار الجماعية ، والتقاضي متعدد المناطق (MDLs). ساهمت بعمل كبير في إعادة: تسرب النفط في المياه العميقة (BP) في الخليج ؛ MDL 2179 ، حيث عملت السيدة باولوس كجزء من فريق يمثل أكثر من 2,000 شركة وكيانات حكومية تضررت من انفجار 20 أبريل 2010 وغرقه في منصة النفط Deepwater Horizon في خليج المكسيك.

كما مثلت السيدة بولوس مئات العملاء الذين أصيبوا بجروح من جراء عقار "زارلتو" الوصفات الطبية الخطير ، فيما يتعلق بـ: Xarelto (Rivaroxaban) Product Liability Litigation، MDL 2592. هنا ، قدمت أعمالًا ذات فائدة مشتركة كبيرة ، بما في ذلك المحاكمات الرائدة ، وشاركت في مجموعات العمل واللجان المختلفة للنهوض بدعاوى Xarelto.

قبل انضمامها إلى Levin Papantonio Rafferty ، عملت السيدة باولوس في كاليفورنيا مع شركة تقاضي مدني ، مع التركيز على التقاضي وقانون الأعمال وقانون العمل والمسائل المتعلقة بالمعاملات.

تم اختيار السيدة باولوس كعضو مميز في "أفضل 40 تحت 40 عامًا" لمحامي المحاكمة الوطنية ، وهو اعتراف يقدم إلى كبار محاميي المحاكمة الذين تقل أعمارهم عن 40 عامًا. تعترف الجائزة بالتميز في المهنة القانونية وتُمنح للمحامين الذين أظهروا مهارات فائقة في المحكمة.

وهي مرخصة حاليًا لممارسة القانون في كاليفورنيا وفلوريدا وواشنطن العاصمة

المنصب الحالي مع شركة محاماة

  • المساهم

مجالات الممارسة

  • دعوى جماعية بالتعذيب
  • الاتجار بالبشر
  • الاعتداء الجنسي
  • الاعتداء الجنسي
  • إساءة استخدام رجال الدين

قبول المحامين

  • كاليفورنيا 
  • مقاطعة كولومبيا
  • فلوريدا

التعليم

  • دكتوراة مدرسة توماس جيفرسون للقانون ؛ سان دييجو ، كاليفورنيا 2010
  • ليسانس الآداب في علم النفس. جامعة كاليفورنيا في سانتا باربرا. سانتا باربرا ، كاليفورنيا ؛ مايو 2003

الأوسمة والجوائز

  • جائزة الإنجاز الأكاديمي (مرتبة الشرف العليا): نظرية التفاوض وما زالت
  • Honor Roll (Fall 2008، Spring 2009، Fall 2009، Spring 2010)

Attorney Emmie Paulos | Levin Papantonio

Attorney Profile

Attorney Emmie Paulos

Emmie Paulos

Levin Papantonio Rafferty

316 South Baylen St.

Pensacola, FL 32502

epaulosatlevinlaw.com

 

Emmie J. Paulos is a shareholder with Levin Papantonio Rafferty. She dedicates her legal practice to representing survivors of human trafficking and sexual abuse. Ms. Paulos represents survivors of human trafficking against businesses, including national hotel brands and websites that have turned a blind eye to sex trafficking and profited from victims being sexually exploited at their establishments. She also focuses her practice on investigating and bringing civil lawsuits on behalf of survivors of sexual abuse and clergy abuse. Ms. Paulos is committed to helping survivors obtain the justice they deserve.

Ms. Paulos also brings hefty experience with mass tort litigation, products liability litigation, and environmental litigation. As a member of Levin Papantonio Rafferty’s mass tort department, she has represented clients, including bellwether plaintiffs, in complex civil litigation, mass torts, and multi-district litigations (MDLs). She contributed significant work in In re: Deepwater Horizon (BP) Oil Spill in the Gulf; MDL 2179, where Ms. Paulos served as part of a team that represented more than 2,000 business and governmental entities harmed by the April 20, 2010, explosion—and subsequent sinking of—the Deepwater Horizon oil rig in the Gulf of Mexico.

Ms. Paulos also represented hundreds of clients injured by the dangerous prescription drug, Xarelto, In re: Xarelto (Rivaroxaban) Products Liability Litigation, MDL 2592. Here, she provided significant common benefit work, including bellwether trials, and participated in various work groups and committees to advance the Xarelto litigation.

Prior to joining Levin Papantonio Rafferty, Ms. Paulos practiced in California with a civil litigation firm, with an emphasis on litigation, business law, employment law, and transactional matters.

Ms. Paulos has been selected as a distinguished member of The National Trial Lawyers’ “Top 40 under 40,” a recognition given to top trial lawyers younger than the age of 40. The award recognizes excellence in the legal profession and is given to attorneys who have demonstrated superior skills in court.

She is currently licensed to practice law in California, Florida, and Washington, D.C.

Present Position with Law Firm

  • Shareholder

Areas of Practice

  • Mass Tort Litigation
  • Human Trafficking
  • Sexual Abuse
  • Sexual Assault
  • Clergy Abuse

Bar Admissions

  • California 
  • District of Columbia
  • Florida

Education

  • Juris Doctor; Thomas Jefferson School of Law; San Diego, California; 2010
  • Bachelor of Arts in Psychology; University of California at Santa Barbara; Santa Barbara, California; May 2003

Honors and Awards

  • Academic Achievement Award (High Honors): Negotiation Theory and Still
  • Honor Roll (Fall 2008, Spring 2009, Fall 2009, Spring 2010)