Адвокат Клей Митчелл | Левин Папантонио

Поверенный Профиль

Адвокат Лео Томас

Клей Митчелл

Клей Митчелл был старшим партнером Левина Папантонио. Он читал лекции на семинарах по непрерывному правовому образованию по вопросам судебной защиты и судебных процессов для своей государственной ассоциации, а также других государственных ассоциаций и ассоциаций адвокатов по всей стране. Он получил степень бакалавра в Университете Флориды в 1961 году и юридическую степень в Университете Мерсер в 1965 году.

Г-н Митчелл был допущен к коллегиям адвокатов штатов Флорида и Монтана, а также к многочисленным федеральным судам, включая Верховный суд США. За свои 50 лет практики он получил значительные награды для своих клиентов, в том числе многомиллионные выплаты и судебные приговоры. Его заключительные аргументы и вступительные заявления были опубликованы в нескольких юридических трактатах, в том числе Заключительный аргумент, искусство и закон Джейкобом А. Стейном и Искусство адвокации - вступительные заявления Леонард Деко.

Г-н Митчелл был членом Американской ассоциации юристов и Ассоциации юстиции Флориды, а также членом Национального консультативного совета Ассоциации истцов, занимающихся межгосударственными грузоперевозками в Америке.

Clay Mitchell | Elder Nursing Home Abuse Attorney| Levin Papantonio

Attorney Profile

  • Attorney Clay Mitchell
  • Clay Mitchell

  • Shareholder
  • Levin Papantonio
  • (850) 435-7000
  • (888) 435-7001
  • cmitchell [at] levinlaw.com

Clay Mitchell is a senior partner with Levin Papantonio. He has lectured at continuing legal education seminars on the subject of trial advocacy and litigation techniques for his state association, as well as other state and bar associations across the country. He received his undergraduate degree from the University of Florida in 1961 and his law degree from Mercer University in 1965.

Mr. Mitchell is admitted to the State Bars of Florida and Montana, as well as numerous federal courts, including the United States Supreme Court. Throughout his 50 years of practice, he has recovered substantial awards for his clients, including multi-million dollar settlements and trial verdicts. His closing arguments and opening statements have been published in several legal treatises, including Closing Argument, the Art and the Law by Jacob A. Stein and The Art of Advocacy- Opening Statements by Leonard Decof.

Mr. Mitchell is a member of the American Bar Association and the Florida Justice Association, as well as a member of the National Advisory Board of the Association of Plaintiff Interstate Trucking Lawyers of America. He limits his practice to personal injury and wrongful death litigation.

Present Position with Law Firm

  • Shareholder

Areas of Practice

  • Personal Injury
  • Nursing Home Abuse
  • Wrongful Death

Bar Admissions

  • Florida
  • Montana
  • U.S. District Court Northern District of Florida
  • U.S. Court of Appeals 11th Circuit
  • U.S. Supreme Court

Education

  • Mercer University, Walter F. George School of Law; Macon, Georgia; 1965
  • University of Florida, 1961

Professional Associations and Memberships

  • American Association for Justice, member
  • Florida Justice Association, member
  • American Bar Association, member
  • The Florida Bar, member
  • The Montana Bar, member
  • The Association of Plaintiff Interstate Trucking Lawyers of America, member

Prior Employment

Mr. Mitchell previously held positions as assistant county solicitor and circuit court judge before joining Levin Papantonio.