المحامي كريس تيزي | ليفين بابانتونيو

الملف الشخصي للمحامي

المحامي كريس تيسي

كريستوفر في

ليفين Papantonio

316 South Baylen St.

بينساكولا، FL 32502

 

كريستوفر في. تيسي هو مستشار ليفين بابانتونيو. لأكثر من 30 سنوات ، كان السيد تيسي محامياً للمحاكمة والاستئناف معترف به على الصعيد الوطني ولديه خبرة واسعة في التقادم الجماعي ، والأدوية ، والأجهزة الطبية ، وحالات الإصابات الشخصية الكبرى. في ذلك الوقت ، أسس السيد تيسي نفسه كواحد من كبار المحامين في البلاد ، والذي تم اختياره من قبل أقرانه ، في أفضل المحامين في أمريكا, المحامين محاكمة الوطنية أعلى 100 المحامين الابتدائية فضلا عن إدراجها في المنشور القانونية 500. وقد حصل على تصنيف AV من دليل Martindale-Hubbell القانوني ، وهو أعلى تقييم للكفاءة والأخلاقيات الصادرة عن هذا المنشور. في 2015 تم تعيينه كزميل في الجمعية الدولية للمحامين.

طوال حياته المهنية القانونية ، تم تعيين السيد تيسي من قبل المحاكم الفدرالية في جميع أنحاء الولايات المتحدة للتعامل مع بعض من أكبر وأضخم حالات الأدوية والكتل الضخمة في البلاد. تم تعيينه للعمل في اللجنة التوجيهية للمدعي في Re: Vioxx Product Litigation التقاضي ، MDL 1657 (ED La) ، في رد: التستوستيرون العلاج البديل منتجات المسؤولية القانونية ، MDL 2545 (ND Ill.)، and In Re: Johnson & Johnson Talcum Powder Prods. التسويق ، ممارسات المبيعات وبرودز. Liab. Litig؛ MDL 2738 (DNJ). بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، تم تعيينه رئيسًا أو رئيسًا مشاركًا للجان اكتشاف المدعين في بعض من أكثر الحالات الدوائية شهرة في سنوات 20 الماضية. وشملت هذه رئاسة لجان اكتشاف المدعين ل في Re: Vioxx، In Re: Gadolin-Based Contrast Agent Agent، MDL 1909 (ND Ohio)؛ في Re: Tylenol (Acetaminophen) التسويق ، ممارسات البيع ومقاضاة المسؤولية عن المنتجات ، MDL No. 2436 (ED Pa) and في Re: Rezulin Product Decability Litigation، MDL 1348 (SDNY). كما كان نشطًا في التقاضي في في رد: التقاضي بشأن حمية منتج تعاطي المخدرات ، MDL 1203 (ED Pa) ، في إعادة: Phenylpropanolamine دعوى المسؤولية عن المنتجات ، MDL 1407 (D. Wash) and في Zyprexa المنتجات المقاضاة المسؤولية ، MDL 1596 (EDNY). إجمالاً ، تجاوزت المبالغ المستردة للمدعين في قضايا المسؤولية عن الأدوية هذه $ 20 مليار.

حاليا ، يشغل السيد تيزي منصب الرئيس المشارك لاكتشاف المدعين في Re: Johnson & Johnson Talcum Powder Products والتسويق وممارسات المبيعات ومقاولي مسؤولية المنتجات ، MD 2738 (DNJ). وبهذه الصفة ، فإنه يتقاضى دعاوى نيابة عن أكثر من النساء اللواتي طورن سرطان المبيض نتيجة لاستخدام منتجات بودرة التلك.

لقد جرب السيد تيسي العديد من الحالات المعقدة المتعلقة بالمستحضرات الصيدلانية والمهنية ، بما في ذلك الحالات العديدة التي أدت إلى صدور أحكام بـ 1 مليون دولار أو أكثر. تشمل هذه الأحكام حكمًا بقيمة 5 مليون دولار في قضية الجادولينيوم ، وهو حكم تم التمسك به في قرار الاستئناف المهم ديكر ضد GE Healthcare ، 770 F3d 378 (6th Cir 2014). وقد جادل أيضًا بقضايا الاستئناف المهمة في كل من محاكم الولايات والمحاكم الفيدرالية.

كانت جهود السيد تيسي للتقاضي نيابة عن ضحايا الدم الملوث بالإيدز في 1990 موضوعًا لكتابًا بعنوان الدم السيئ: أزمة في الصليب الأحمر الأمريكي (1996). سيئة الدم قام السيد تسي بتمثيل العديد من هؤلاء الضحايا الذين أصيبوا بالإيدز من خلال عمليات نقل الدم التي تلقوها في 1980 و 1990. جهوده نيابة عن هؤلاء المدعين بلغت ذروتها في حجة ناجحة في Ray v American National Red Cross، 921 F2d 324 (DC App 1990) ، وهي حالة أنشأت حق المدعين في المضي قدمًا في المحاكمة ضد مزودي الدم ومنتجات الدم.

السيد تيسي هو محاضر متكرر وألقى محاضرات للمحامين في جميع أنحاء البلاد حول قضايا التقاضي الجماعي وممارسات المحاكمة العامة. وقد ألقى محاضرات حول مواضيع مثل استخدام الأدلة العلمية والطبية في قضية صيدلانية ، وكيفية محاولة الفشل في تحذير الحالة ، وكيفية دحض الدفاعات في حالة صيدلانية ، وكيفية مراجعة بيانات التجارب السريرية الأولية وأخلاقيات التعذيب الجماعي. المستوطنات. وهو عضو في حانات مقاطعة كولومبيا وميريلاند ، وقد تم قبوله في المحكمة العليا في الولايات المتحدة ، ومحكمة الاستئناف في الولايات المتحدة في دائرة مقاطعة كولومبيا ، ومحكمة الاستئناف في الولايات المتحدة للدائرة الرابعة ، والولايات المتحدة. محكمة استئناف الولايات للدائرة السادسة ومختلف محاكم المقاطعات في الولايات المتحدة.

انضمت السنة محاماة

  • 2018 (المحامي)

مجالات الممارسة

  • الإصابات الشخصية
  • الأضرار الجماعية
  • التقاضي الدوائية

قبول المحامين

  • مقاطعة كولومبيا
  • ميريلاند
  • محكمة مقاطعة الولايات المتحدة ميريلاند
  • المحكمة الجزئية الأمريكية في كولومبيا
  • الولايات المتحدة المحكمة العليا
  • محكمة الاستئناف الأمريكية DC Circuit

تعليم

  • مدرسة ويك فورست للقانون (1986)
  • جامعة ولاية نيويورك في ألباني (1982)

الجمعيات المهنية والعضويات

  • رابطة المحامين الأمريكية ، عضو
  • الرابطة الأمريكية للعدالة ، عضو
  • الجمعية الدولية للمحامين (ISOB) ، زميل
  • مجلس القمة ، عضو
  • جمعية المحامين للمحاكمة الوطنية

عينة الحالات التي تم الإبلاغ عنها و / أو تم الإبلاغ عنها

  • ديكر ضد جنرال إلكتريك للرعاية الصحية ، 770 F.3d 378 (6th Cir. 2014)
  • في إعادة: وكلاء التباين القائم على الجادولينيوم (ديكر ضد GE Healthcare) ، 956 F. Supp. (ND Ohio 2013)
  • في إعادة: Tylenol (ممارسات مبيعات التسويق Acetaminophen ومقاومة المسؤولية عن المنتجات (Hayes v. McNeil-PPC) ، (ED Pa. Nov 13، 2015)
  • في إعادة: Tylenol (ممارسات مبيعات التسويق Acetaminophen ومقاومة المسؤولية عن المنتجات (Hayes v. McNeil-PPC) ، (ED Pa. July 14، 2016)
  • Byrd v. Aarons، Inc، 784 F.3d 154 (3rd Cir 2015)
  • في Re: Rezulin المنتجات المسؤولية القانونية ، 178 F. Supp. 2d 412 (SDNY 2001)
  • في إعادة: أدوية الحمية (فينترمين ، فينفلورامين ، دكسفين فلورامين) منتجات المسؤولية القانونية (ED Pa. 2001)
  • ميلتييه ضد بيورن ، 696 F. Supp. 1086 (ED Va. 1998)
  • ووكر ضد مقاطعة كولومبيا ، 682 A.2d 639 (DC 1996)
  • وارنر فريهايف ضد بوسطن ، 654 A.2d 1272 (تطبيق DC. 1995)
  • Ray v. American Red Cross، 921 F.2d 324 (تطبيق DC. 1990)
  • Thompkins v. Girolami، 566 A.2d 1074 (تطبيق DC. 1989)

Attorney Chris Tisi | Levin Papantonio

Attorney Profile

Attorney Chris Tisi

Christopher V. Tisi

Levin Papantonio

316 South Baylen St.

Pensacola, FL 32502

 

Christopher V. Tisi is of counsel for Levin Papantonio. For over 30 years, Mr. Tisi has been a nationally recognized trial and appellate lawyer with extensive experience litigating mass tort, pharmaceutical, medical device and major personal injury cases. In that time, Mr. Tisi has established himself as one of the country's top lawyers, selected by his peers, in The Best Lawyers in America, The National Trial Lawyers Top 100 Trial Lawyers as well as inclusion in the publication The Legal 500. He has been awarded an AV rating by Martindale-Hubbell legal directory, the highest rating for competence and ethics issued by that publication. In 2015 he was inducted as a fellow of the International Society of Barristers.

Throughout his legal career, Mr. Tisi has been appointed by federal courts throughout the United States to handle some of the nation’s largest and most complex pharmaceutical and mass tort cases. He was appointed to serve on the Plaintiff’s Steering Committee for In re: Vioxx Product Liability Litigation, MDL 1657 (E.D. La) and In Re: Testosterone Replacement Therapy Products Liability Litigation, MDL 2545 (N.D. Ill.). In addition, he was appointed Chair or Co-Chair of Plaintiffs’ Discovery Committees for some of the most high-profile pharmaceutical cases in the past 20 years. These included chairing Plaintiffs’ Discovery Committees for In Re: Vioxx, In Re: Gadolinium-Based Contrast Agent Litigation, MDL 1909 (N.D. Ohio); In Re: Tylenol (Acetaminophen) Marketing, Sales Practices and Products Liability Litigation, MDL No. 2436 (E.D. Pa) and In Re: Rezulin Product Liability Litigation, MDL 1348 (S.D. N.Y). He was also active litigation counsel in In Re: Diet Drug Product Liability Litigation, MDL 1203 (E.D. Pa), In Re: Phenylpropanolamine Product Liability Litigation, MDL 1407 (D. Wash) and In re Zyprexa Products Liability Litigation, MDL 1596 (E.D.N.Y.). In total, the recoveries for plaintiffs in these pharmaceutical liability cases have exceeded $20 billion.

Currently, Mr. Tisi serves as co-chair of the Plaintiffs’ Discovery for In Re: Johnson & Johnson Talcum Powder Products Marketing, Sales Practices and Products Liability Litigation, MD 2738 (D.N.J.). In this capacity, he is litigating cases on behalf of over 5,000 women who developed ovarian cancer as a result of using talcum powder products.

Mr. Tisi has tried numerous complex pharmaceutical and professional liability cases including numerous cases resulting in verdicts 1 million dollars or more. These verdicts include a $5 million verdict in a gadolinium case, a verdict that was upheld in an important appellate decision Decker v GE Healthcare, 770 F3d 378 (6th Cir 2014). He has also argued important appellate cases in both state and federal courts.

Mr. Tisi’s litigation efforts on behalf of victims of AIDS–Tainted blood in the 1990’s was the subject of a book entitled Bad Blood: Crisis in the American Red Cross (1996). Bad Blood chronicled Mr. Tisi’s representation of several such victims who contracted AIDS through blood transfusions they received in the 1980’s and 1990’s. His efforts on behalf of these plaintiffs culminated in his successful argument in Ray v American National Red Cross, 921 F2d 324 (D.C. App 1990), a case that established a plaintiffs’ right to proceed to trial against blood and blood products providers.

Mr. Tisi is a frequent lecturer and has lectured to trial lawyers throughout the country on mass tort litigation and general trial practice issues. He has lectured on topics such as the use of scientific and medical evidence in a pharmaceutical case, how to try a failure to warn case, how to rebut defenses in a pharmaceutical case, how to review raw clinical trial data and the ethics of mass tort settlements. He is a member of the District of Columbia and Maryland bars and has been admitted to practice in the United States Supreme Court, the United States Court of Appeals for the District of Columbia Circuit, the United States Court of Appeals for Fourth Circuit, the United States Court of Appeals for Sixth Circuit and various United States District Courts.

Year Joined Law Firm

  • 2018

Areas of Practice

  • Personal Injury
  • Mass Torts
  • Pharmaceutical Litigation

Bar Admissions

  • District of Columbia
  • Maryland
  • U.S. District Court Maryland
  • U.S. District Court District of Columbia
  • United States Supreme Court
  • U.S. Court of Appeals DC Circuit

Education

  • Wake Forest School of Law (1986)
  • State University of New York at Albany (1982)

Professional Associations & Memberships

  • American Bar Association, member
  • American Association for Justice, member
  • International Society of Barristers (ISOB), fellow
  • Summit Council, member
  • National Trial Lawyers Association

Sample Reported Cases Briefed and/or Argued

  • Decker v. GE Healthcare, 770 F.3d 378(6th Cir. 2014)
  • In re: Gadolinium-based Contrast Agents (Decker v GE Healthcare), 956 F. Supp. (N.D Ohio 2013)
  • In re: Tylenol (Acetaminophen Marketing Sales Practices and Products Liability Litigation (Hayes v. McNeil-PPC), (E.D. Pa. Nov 13, 2015)
  • In re: Tylenol (Acetaminophen Marketing Sales Practices and Products Liability Litigation (Hayes v. McNeil-PPC), (E.D. Pa. July 14, 2016)
  • Byrd v. Aarons, Inc, 784 F.3d 154 (3rd Cir 2015)
  • In Re: Rezulin Products Liability Litigation, 178 F. Supp. 2d 412 (S.D. N.Y 2001)
  • In re: Diet Drugs (Phentermine, Fenfluramine, Dexfenfluramine) Products Liability Litigation (E.D. Pa. 2001)
  • Miltier v. Beorn, 696 F. Supp. 1086 (E.D. Va. 1998)
  • Walker v. District of Columbia, 682 A.2d 639 (D.C. 1996)
  • Warner Fruehauf v. Boston, 654 A.2d 1272 (D.C. App. 1995)
  • Ray v. American National Red Cross, 921 F.2d 324 (D.C. App. 1990)
  • Thompkins v. Girolami, 566 A.2d 1074 (D.C. App. 1989)