المحامي بريان بار | ليفين بابانتونيو

الملف الشخصي للمحامي

المحامي برايان بار

بريان بار

ليفين بابانتونيو رافيرتي

316 South Baylen St.

بينساكولا، FL 32502

bbarratlevinlaw.com

 

بريان بار مساهم في Levin Papantonio Rafferty. يقاضي الصيدلانية والبيئية وقضايا الضرر الجماعي والإصابات الشخصية في جميع أنحاء البلاد. تم تعيين السيد بار في منصب قيادي في العديد من أكبر قضايا الضرر الجماعي في البلاد.

يعمل السيد بار حاليًا كمستشار اتصال مشارك وعضو في اللجنة التنفيذية للمدعين في قضية 3M Combat Arms Earplugs Litigation (MDL 2885) معلقة حاليًا في المنطقة الشمالية من فلوريدا أمام الأونورابل كيسي رودجرز. سدادة الأذن 3M Combat Arms MDL هي أكبر MDL في التاريخ مع أكثر من 240,000،3 مطالبة معلقة. عمل السيد بار مؤخرًا كمستشار محاكمة في أول محاكمة رائدة في 7M MDL مما أدى إلى حكم لثلاثة مدعين تزيد قيمتها عن XNUMX ملايين دولار في كل من التعويضات التعويضية والعقابية.

كما تم تعيين السيد بار كمستشار رئيسي مشارك من قبل الأونورابل إلدون فالون في قضية Xarelto Products Liability Litigation (MDL 2592) المعلقة في المنطقة الشرقية من لويزيانا. وكجزء من هذا التقاضي ، عمل السيد بار كمستشار رئيسي للمحاكمة في ثلاث محاكمات رائدة جرت في نيو أورلينز وفيلادلفيا. بعد عدة سنوات من الدعاوى القضائية الصعبة والمحاكمات المتعددة ، ساعد السيد بار في التفاوض على تسوية بقيمة 750 مليون دولار نيابة عن أكثر من 20,000 مطالبة معلقة في كل من MDL ومحكمة ولاية بنسلفانيا وكاليفورنيا.

قبل العمل كمستشار رئيسي مشارك في Xarelto MDL ، تم تعيين السيد Barr كأحد أربعة أعضاء في اللجنة التنفيذية للمدعين من قبل السيد Carl Barbier في BP / Deepwater Horizon MDL (MDL 2179) قيد الانتظار في المنطقة الشرقية لويزيانا. كان السيد بار أيضًا واحدًا من تسعة عشر عضوًا في اللجنة التوجيهية للمدعين ، بالإضافة إلى مستشار جماعي لكل من فئة تسوية الأضرار الاقتصادية والممتلكات والفئة الطبية ، وكان السيد بار أحد قادة التقاضي الضخم لشركة بريتيش بتروليوم. نتج عن الدعوى اتفاقيتا تسوية دعاوى جماعية بمليارات الدولارات مع شركة بريتيش بتروليوم. تم تكريم السيد بار للعمل كمستشار محاكمة للمرحلة الثانية من محاكمة تحديد المسؤولية والمسؤولية ضد شركة بريتيش بتروليوم.

قبل عمله في قضية الانسكاب النفطي ، تم تعيين السيد بار من قبل محكمة مقاطعة الولايات المتحدة للمنطقة الجنوبية لفلوريدا للعمل في اللجنة التوجيهية للمدعين في التقاضي الوطني Trasylol. كان السيد بار أيضًا منخرطًا بشكل كبير في الدعوى الوطنية المتعلقة بالعقاقير Rezulin و Diet Drugs. في عام 2008 ، حصل السيد بار ، جنبًا إلى جنب مع فريق تجريبي بقيادة شريكه مايك بابانتونيو ، على حكم بمبلغ 390 مليون دولار نيابة عن السكان حول مصهر دوبونت في بلدة سبيلتر ، فيرجينيا الغربية. تقديراً لجهودهم ، تم اختيار السيد بار والأعضاء الآخرين في فريق المحاكمة ضمن المرشحين النهائيين لمحامي محاكمة العدل العام لعام 2008.

حصل السيد بار على درجة البكالوريوس في الآداب من جامعة بايلور في عام 1996 وتخرج بامتياز مع مرتبة الشرف من كلية الحقوق بجامعة ولاية فلوريدا في عام 2001. وقد تم الاعتراف به كواحد من أفضل المحامين الشباب في فلوريدا من قبل فلوريدا سوبر لويرز وكواحد من أفضل 100 محامي محاكمة من قبل الرابطة الوطنية لمحامي المحاكمة.

السيد بار محاضر متكرر في جميع أنحاء البلاد حول دعاوى الضرر الجماعي. وهو مُرخص حاليًا لممارسة القانون أمام جميع محاكم ولاية فلوريدا ومحاكم مقاطعات الولايات المتحدة للمقاطعات الشمالية والوسطى والجنوبية.

انضمت السنة محاماة

  • 2001

مجالات الممارسة

  • إجراءات الطبقة
  • الأضرار الجماعية
  • الإصابات الشخصية

قبول المحامين

  • فلوريدا

تعليم

  • جامعة ولاية فلوريدا ، كلية القانون ، تالاهاسي ، فلوريدا ، 2001
  • بتقدير امتياز: بامتياز
    بتقدير امتياز: السابعة في الفصل
    بتقدير امتياز: عضو في Phi Delta Phi
    بتقدير امتياز: عضو ، من أجل Coif
    بتقدير امتياز: قائمة العميد
    بتقدير امتياز: جوائز الكتاب ، أعلى درجة في ست درجات
    بتقدير امتياز: مراجعة القانون: مراجعة قانون ولاية فلوريدا ، عضو

  • جامعة بايلور ، BA ، 1996
  • الرئيسية: تاريخنا

الأعمال المنشورة

  • Engle v. RJ Reynolds: The Improper Assessment of Punitive Damages for an Entire Class of Inkured Trakers، 28 Fla. St. UL Rev. 787، 2001

الأوسمة والجوائز

  • النجم الصاعد فلوريدا سوبر المحامين
  • أعلى المحامين محاكمة 100 - رابطة المحامين محاكمة وطنية
  • 2008 Public Justice Trial Lawyer of the Year Yearist

Attorney Brian Barr | Levin Papantonio

Attorney Profile

Attorney Brian Barr

Brian Barr

Levin Papantonio Rafferty

316 South Baylen St.

Pensacola, FL 32502

bbarratlevinlaw.com

 

Brian Barr is a shareholder at Levin Papantonio Rafferty. He litigates pharmaceutical, environmental, mass tort and personal injury cases throughout the country. Mr. Barr has been appointed to leadership in many of the largest mass tort cases in the country.

Mr. Barr is presently serving as co-liaison counsel and a member of the Plaintiffs’ Executive Committee in the 3M Combat Arms Earplugs Litigation (MDL 2885) presently pending in the Northern District of Florida before the Honorable Casey Rodgers. The 3M Combat Arms Earplug MDL is the largest MDL in history with over 240,000 pending claims. Mr. Barr recently served as trial counsel in the first bellwether trial in the 3M MDL resulting in a verdict for three plaintiffs in excess of $7 million in both compensatory and punitive damages.

Mr. Barr was also appointed as co-lead counsel by the Honorable Eldon Fallon in In re: Xarelto Products Liability Litigation (MDL 2592) pending in the Eastern District of Louisiana. As part of that litigation, Mr. Barr served as lead trial counsel in three bellwether trials that took place in New Orleans and Philadelphia. After several years of hard fought litigation and multiple trials, Mr. Barr helped to negotiate a $750 million settlement on behalf of more than 20,000 claims pending in both the MDL and in Pennsylvania and California state court.

Prior to serving as co-lead counsel in the Xarelto MDL, Mr. Barr was appointed as a one of four members of the Plaintiffs Executive Committee by the Honorable Carl Barbier in the BP/Deepwater Horizon MDL (MDL 2179) pending in the Eastern District of Louisiana. Mr. Barr was also one of the nineteen members of the Plaintiffs Steering Committee, as well as class counsel for both the Economic and Property Damages Settlement Class and the Medical Class, Mr. Barr has been one of the leaders of the massive BP litigation. The litigation has resulted in two multi-billion dollar class action settlement agreements with BP. Mr. Barr was honored to serve as trial counsel for Phase 2 of the Limitation and Liability Trial against BP.

Prior to his work in the oil spill litigation, Mr. Barr was appointed by the United States District Court for the Southern District of Florida to serve on the Plaintiffs Steering Committee in the national Trasylol litigation. Mr. Barr was also heavily involved in the national litigation surrounding the drugs Rezulin and Diet Drugs. In 2008, Mr. Barr, along with a trial team led by his partner Mike Papantonio, obtained a verdict of $390 million on behalf of the residents around a Dupont smelter in the town of Spelter, West Virginia. For their efforts, Mr. Barr and the other members of the trial team were named finalists for the 2008 Public Justice Trial Lawyer of the Year.

Mr. Barr received his Bachelor of Arts degree from Baylor University in 1996 and graduated magna cum laude from The Florida State University College of Law in 2001. He has been recognized as one of Florida’s top young lawyers by Florida Super Lawyers and as one of the Top 100 Trial Lawyers by the National Trial Lawyer’s Association.

Mr. Barr is a frequent lecturer throughout the country on mass tort litigation. He is currently licensed to practice law before all Florida state courts and the United States District Courts for the Northern, Middle and Southern Districts.

Year Joined Law Firm

  • 2001

Areas of Practice

  • Class Actions
  • Mass Torts
  • Personal Injury

Bar Admissions

  • Florida

Education

  • Florida State University College of Law, Tallahassee, Florida, 2001
  • Honors: Magna Cum Laude
    Honors: Seventh in Class
    Honors: Member, Phi Delta Phi
    Honors: Member, Order of the Coif
    Honors: Dean's List
    Honors: Book Awards, Highest Grade in Six Classes
    Honors: Law Review: The Florida State University Law Review, Member

  • Baylor University, B.A., 1996
  • Major: History

Published Works

  • Engle v. R.J. Reynolds: The Improper Assessment of Punitive Damages for an Entire Class of Injured Smokers, 28 Fla. St. U. L. Rev. 787, 2001

Honors and Awards

  • Rising Stars Florida Super Lawyers
  • Top 100 Trial Lawyers – National Trial Lawyers Association
  • 2008 Public Justice Trial Lawyer of the Year Finalist