النائب براندون بوغل ليفين بابانتونيو

الملف الشخصي للمحامي

النائب براندون بوغل

براندون بوغل

ليفين بابانتونيو رافيرتي

316 South Baylen St.

بينساكولا، FL 32502

bbogleatlevinlaw.com

 

براندون إل. بوغل هو مساهم في ليفين بابانتونيو. حصل على شهادة البكالوريوس من جامعة ولاية فلوريدا في 2004 ودكتوراه في القانون من كلية القانون في جامعة ولاية فلوريدا في 2007 ، وتخرج بامتياز. احتل السيد بوجل المرتبة الأولى في فئته المتخرجة والسابع في السنة التخرجية. وخلال السنة الثالثة من دراسته في القانون ، عمل لدى دائرة شؤون المجتمع بفلوريدا لمعالجة قضايا مختلفة لإدارة النمو على مستوى الولاية وتخطيط استخدام الأراضي.

قبل انضمامه إلى ليفين بابانتونيو ، مارس السيد بوغل منصب مساعد الدفاع العام في الدوائر القضائية الثامنة عشرة والرابعة عشرة في فلوريدا. وكمدافع عام مساعد ، عمل كمحامي رئيسي في أكثر من خمس عشرة محاكمة أمام هيئة محلفين ، بما في ذلك قضيتا جناية في الحياة ، وشارك في ممارسة الاستئناف على مستوى محكمة الدائرة. في 2009 ، تم الاعتراف بالسيد Bogle كأداة في التقاضي الدفاعي DUI وتم اختياره كمستلم منحة من محامي منحة الدفاع الجنائي في ولاية فلوريدا للدائرة القضائية الرابعة عشرة.

ركز السيد بوغل غالبية ممارسته على دعاوى الضرر الجماعي. لقد شارك بنشاط في التقاضي في العديد من مشاريع الضرر الجماعي ، بما في ذلك ، على سبيل المثال لا الحصر ، تلك المتعلقة بالمنتجات الصيدلانية Trasylol و Fosamax و Yaz والعلاج باستبدال التستوستيرون والمواد الأفيونية. وبذلك ، فقد نجح في تمثيل آلاف المدعين في مختلف قضايا المسؤولية عن المنتجات. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، عمل السيد بوغل كمستشار محاكمة في العديد من المحاكمات لهيئة المحلفين التي تنطوي على تنخر عظم الفك الذي يعاني منه المرضى الذين يتناولون فوساماكس جنبًا إلى جنب مع العمل كمستشار تجريبي في حالات متعددة تنطوي على نوبات قلبية يعاني منها المرضى الذين يتناولون العلاج ببدائل التستوستيرون. عمل السيد بوغل أيضًا كمستشار استئناف في العديد من القضايا الصيدلانية وأجرى مرافعة شفوية في محكمة الاستئناف الأمريكية للدائرة الثالثة حول مسألة الإجراءات الوقائية الفيدرالية.

يتمتع السيد بوجل بخبرة كبيرة في إجراء الإفادات المعقدة للأطباء وشهود الشركات. علاوة على ذلك ، فقد كتب العديد من المذكرات القانونية لمعالجة القضايا القانونية المعقدة. ونتيجة لخبرته الواسعة في الكتابة القانونية ، فقد عمل في لجنة القانون والإحاطة بشأن التقاضي بشأن مسؤولية منتجات العلاج باستبدال التستوستيرون.

كما يواصل السيد Bogle تكريس ممارسته لحالات الإصابة الشخصية التي تقع في حالات جنائية أو فردية. وقد عمل كمحامي للمحاكمة في العديد من المحاكمات الخاصة بالإصابات الشخصية التي تنطوي على إصابات عانت من إهمال الآخرين. نتج عن كل تجربة حكم كبير لصالح عملاء السيد Bogle. وقد مثل العديد من المدعين المصابين بالإصابات الشخصية ونجح في حل قضاياهم دون محاكمة. كما عمل السيد بوغل كمستشار للمحاكمة في قضايا جنائية منذ انضمامه إلى ليفين بابانتونيو وما زال مكرساً للدفاع عن المتهمين بجرائم جنائية خطيرة.

انضمت السنة محاماة

  • 2010

المنصب الحالي مع شركة محاماة

  • المساهم

مجالات الممارسة

  • الإصابات الشخصية
  • الأضرار الجماعية

قبول المحامين

  • فلوريدا
  • محكمة استئناف الولايات المتحدة للدائرة الثالثة
  • محكمة مقاطعة الولايات المتحدة للمنطقة الشمالية من ولاية فلوريدا
  • محكمة مقاطعة الولايات المتحدة للمنطقة الوسطى من فلوريدا
  • محكمة مقاطعة الولايات المتحدة للمنطقة الجنوبية من ولاية فلوريدا

تعليم

  • كلية الحقوق بجامعة ولاية فلوريدا ، دكتوراة ، 2007
  • جامعة ولاية فلوريدا ، بكالوريوس العلوم ، 2004

المنشورات

حالات تمثيلية

  • توحيد دعوى Fosamax ، قضية # 282 (NJ)
  • In re: Fosamax Products Labilityigation، MDL 1789 (SDNY)
  • في: إعادة مسؤولية منتجات Trasylol ، MDL 1928 (SDFL.)
  • In re: Yasmin and Yaz (Drospirenone) Marketing، Sales Practices and Products Liability Litigation، MDL 2100 (SD Ill.)
  • In re: Fosamax Products Liability Litigation II، MDL 2243 (DNJ)
  • في إعادة: التستوستيرون العلاج البديل المنتجات المقاضاة المسؤولية ، MDL 2545 (NDIll)
  • بخصوص: National Prescription Opiate Opiate Litigation، MDL 2804 (NDOH)

العروض والندوات

  • October 2011 - Mass Torts Made Perfect؛ في re ياز منتجات المسؤولية القانونية
  • October 2012 - Mass Torts Made Perfect؛ في إعادة Fosamaz المنتجات دعوى المسؤولية
  • أبريل 2013 - ندوة حول تحديث التقاضي بشأن الأجهزة الطبية والصيدلانية الأمريكية للعدالة ، لويزفيل ، كنتاكي ؛ Fosamax: تحديث التقاضي
  • مارس 2014 - ندوة حول تحديث التقاضي بشأن الأجهزة الطبية والصيدلانية الأمريكية للعدالة ، سان دييغو ، كاليفورنيا ؛ علاج التستوستيرون: نظريات المسؤولية العامة
  • نيسان 2014 - الأضرار الجماعية التي تحققت ؛ في إعادة التستوستيرون استبدال منتجات العلاج دعوى التقاضي
  • أيار / مايو 2014 - رابطة المواضيع الساخنة الأمريكية رابطة العدالة في ندوة التقاضي ، شيكاغو ، إلينوي ؛ علاج التستوستيرون

Brandon Bogle | Personal Injury Lawyer | Levin Papantonio

Attorney Profile

Attorney Brandon Bogle

Brandon Bogle

Levin Papantonio

316 South Baylen St.

Pensacola, FL 32502

bbogleatlevinlaw.com

 

Brandon L. Bogle is a shareholder at Levin Papantonio. He received his undergraduate degree from Florida State University in 2004 and his Juris Doctor from the Florida State University College of Law in 2007, graduating magna cum laude. Mr. Bogle ranked first in his graduating class and seventh for the graduating year.  During his third year of law school, he worked for the Florida Department of Community Affairs addressing various statewide growth management and land use planning issues.

Before joining Levin Papantonio, Mr. Bogle practiced as an assistant public defender in Florida’s Eighteenth and Fourteenth Judicial Circuits.   As an assistant public defender, he acted as lead counsel on more than fifteen jury trials, including two life felony cases, and engaged in appellate practice at the circuit court level.   In 2009, Mr. Bogle was recognized as instrumental in DUI defense litigation and selected as the Florida Association of Criminal Defense Lawyers DUI scholarship recipient for the Fourteenth Judicial Circuit.

Mr. Bogle has focused the majority of his practice on mass tort litigation.  He has been actively involved in the litigation of multiple mass tort projects including, but not limited to, those involving the pharmaceutical products Trasylol, Fosamax, Yaz, and Testosterone.   In doing so, he has successfully represented thousands of plaintiffs in various products liability cases.  Additionally, Mr. Bogle has acted as trial counsel in multiple jury trials involving osteonecrosis of the jaw suffered by patients taking Fosamax.  Mr. Bogle has also served as appellate counsel in multiple pharmaceutical cases and has conducted oral argument in the United States Court of Appeals for the Third Circuit on the issue of federal preemption.

Mr. Bogle has significant expertise in conducting complex depositions of physicians and corporate witnesses.  Moreover, he has written numerous legal briefs to address complex legal issues.  As a result of his extensive legal writing experience, he currently serves on the Law and Briefing Committee for the Testosterone Replacement Therapy Products Liability Litigation.

Mr. Bogle also continues to devote his practice to criminal and single event personal injury cases.  He has acted as trial counsel in several personal injury trials involving injuries suffered by the negligence of others.  Each trial resulted in a substantial verdict in favor of Mr. Bogle’s clients.  He has represented numerous personal injury plaintiffs and successfully resolved their cases short of trial.  Mr. Bogle has also served as trial counsel in felony criminal cases since joining Levin Papantonio and remains dedicated to defending those accused of serious criminal offenses.

Year Joined Law Firm

  • 2010

Present Position with Law Firm

  • Associate

Areas of Practice

  • Personal Injury
  • Mass Torts

Bar Admissions

  • Florida
  • United States Court of Appeals for the Third Circuit
  • United States District Court for the Northern District of Florida
  • United States District Court for the Southern District of Florida
  • United States District Court for the Northern District of Illinois

Education

  • Florida State University College of Law, Juris Doctor, 2007
  • Florida State University, Bachelor of Science, 2004

Presentations and Seminars

  • October 2011 - Mass Torts Made Perfect; In re Yaz Products Liability Litigation
  • October 2012 - Mass Torts Made Perfect; In re Fosamaz Products Liability Litigation
  • April 2013 - American Association of Justice Pharmaceutical & Medical Device Litigation Update Seminar, Louisville, Kentucky; Fosamax: Litigation Update
  • March 2014 - American Association of Justice Pharmaceutical & Medical Device Litigation Update Seminar, San Diego California; Testosterone Therapy: General Liability Theories
  • April 2014 - Mass Torts Made Perfect; In re Testosterone Replacement Therapy Products Liability Litigation
  • May 2014 - American Association of Justice Hot Topics Trens in Litigation Seminar, Chicago, Illinois; Testosterone Therapy

Publications

Representative Cases

  • Consolidate Fosamax Litigation, Case #282 (NJ)
  • In re: Fosamax Products Liability Litigation, MDL 1789 (S.D.N.Y.)
  • In re: Trasylol Products Liability, MDL 1928 (S.D.FL.)
  • In re: Yasmin and Yaz (Drospirenone) Marketing, Sales Practices and Products Liability Litigation, MDL 2100 (S.D. Ill.)
  • In re: Fosamax Products Liability Litigation II, MDL 2243 (D.N.J.)
  • In re: Testosterone Replacement Therapy Products Liability Litigation, MDL 2545 (N.D.Ill)