الدعوى Actemra تدعي أن التهاب المفاصل الروماتويدي يزيد من مخاطر فشل القلب والسكتة الدماغية والتهاب البنكرياس وأمراض الرئة وثقوب الجهاز الهضمي (الثقوب والدموع).

ماذا نعرف عن الدعاوى Actemra؟

أسباب الدعوى Actemra

يزعم محامو المدعي أن المرضى الذين يعالجون بالـ Actemra معرضون لنفس الخطر (إن لم يكن أعلى) من الإصابة بنوبة قلبية وسكتة دماغية وأمراض الرئة الخلالية كأفراد يستخدمون أدوية التهاب المفاصل الأخرى ، مثل Enbrel و Humira و Remicade.

يمكن استخدام Actemra زيادة خطر الإصابة بقصور في القلب والسكتات الدماغية وأمراض الرئة. ومع ذلك ، لم يصدر تحذير من الشركة.

لكن الفارق الكبير هو أن أكتيمرا تم تسويقه على نطاق واسع على أنه لا يتحمل هذه المخاطر ، في حين حذرت شركات الأدوية المنافسة المجتمع الطبي بالتحديد من توخي الحذر في وصف الأدوية للمرضى الذين يعانون من مشاكل سابقة.

أدى فشل Actemra في إجراء تحذير مناسب إلى قيام الأطباء بإفراط في وصف هذا الدواء للأفراد المعرضين لإصابات القلب والرئة ، وأدى إلى فشل الأطباء في مراقبة هؤلاء المرضى عن كثب بحثًا عن أي ضرر محتمل.

إقرأ المزيد

تزعم الدعاوى القضائية أن Roche / Genentech (الشركة المصنعة لـ Actemra): (1) فشلت في اختبار Actemra بشكل صحيح قبل طرحه في السوق ؛ (2) فشل في تحذير الأطباء والمرضى من أن الدواء كان من المحتمل أن يسبب إصابات خطيرة مثل الأدوية المنافسة ؛ (3) إخفاء دليل على مخاطر الدواء من الحكومة الاتحادية والجمهور ؛ (4) تحريف سلامة الدواء في مواده ومنشوراته التسويقية.

وفقًا لمنظمة الأخبار STAT ، المتخصصة في الصحافة الطبية ، فإن المرضى الذين يتناولون Actemra هم أكثر عرضة بنسبة 50٪ لأزمة قلبية أو سكتة دماغية مقارنةً بالمرضى الذين يستخدمون Enbrel. وبالمثل ، فإن مستخدمي أكتيرا هم أكثر عرضة للإصابة بأمراض الرئة مقارنة بأولئك الذين يتناولون ريميكاد.

إصابات الأكتيمرا والآثار الجانبية

جميع الأدوية تحمل مخاطر الآثار الجانبية المحتملة. هذا صحيح بشكل خاص مع أدوية التهاب المفاصل الروماتويدي ، والذي يعمل عن طريق قمع جزئي استجابة الجهاز المناعي للفرد. هذا ضروري للمساعدة في منع بروتين IL-6 ، الذي يسبب التهاب في مرضى التهاب المفاصل الروماتويدي.

نظرًا لقمع الجهاز المناعي ، يحتاج مستخدمو Actemra إلى توخي الحذر الشديد لمراقبة علامات الإصابة بالعدوى ، مثل الحمى والألم وصعوبة التنفس والقضايا البولية والتعب. إذا واجهت هذه الأعراض ، يجب عليك الاتصال بطبيبك على الفور.

إقرأ المزيد

يجب أن يراقب مستخدمو Actemra بعناية علامات أي رد فعل تحسسي تجاه الدواء ، مثل خلايا النحل وألم في الصدر وتورم وصعوبة في التنفس. يجب على المرضى أيضًا تجنب تلقي لقاح "حي" ، مثل لقاح القوباء المنطقية أو لقاح أنفلونزا رذاذ الأنف.

تم العثور على Actemra المحتمل أن يسبب التهابات خطيرة في مرضى التهاب المفاصل مجهول السبب الأحداث ، والتي يمكن أن تشمل العدوى شكلا من أشكال الهربس وكذلك السل والعدوى الفطرية المعروفة باسم الفطريات الجهازية.

كما تم تسليط الضوء في جميع أنحاء هذا الموقع ، تم ربط Actemra بزيادة خطر الإصابة بقصور القلب والسكتة الدماغية والتهاب البنكرياس وأمراض الرئة وثقوب الجهاز الهضمي. أعراض مشاكل الجهاز الهضمي تشمل آلام في المعدة ، والإسهال ، والإمساك ، والبراز الأسود أو الدموي ، والتقيؤ.

تشمل بعض الآثار الجانبية الأكثر شيوعًا التي تسببها Actemra: الصداع وارتفاع ضغط الدم ومشكلات الجهاز العصبي وردود الفعل التحسسية الشديدة والتهابات الجهاز التنفسي.

قبل أن تأخذ Actemra ، تأكد من إبلاغ مقدم الرعاية الصحية الخاص بك إذا كان لديك تاريخ من ضعف الجهاز المناعي أو أمراض الكبد أو السل.

أصبح عدم رغبة إدارة الأغذية والعقاقير في مطالبة Actemra بحمل تحذير يتعلق بفشل القلب والتهاب البنكرياس مثالاً على موافقة الإدارة السابقة لأوانه على الدواء وعدم قدرتها على اتخاذ الإجراءات التصحيحية في الوقت المناسب عندما تصبح الأخطار واضحة.

وفقًا للدكتور فيناي براساد ، عالم الأورام والأخلاقيات الطبية بجامعة أوريغون للصحة والعلوم ، "لقد قمنا بعمل جيد جدًا في تسهيل اعتماد الأدوية ، استنادًا إلى أدلة أولية للغاية. لكننا لم نعزز معايير مراقبة ما بعد التسويق للتأكد من أن ما كان هناك لعدة سنوات هو آمن وفعال ".

فيديو: الرابط بين قضايا الأكتيمرا والقلب والرئة

مشاهدة المزيد من الفيديو

ما مقدار التعويض الذي يمكنني استرداده في دعوى Actemra

Actemra التعويض

إذا كنت مصابًا عن طريق تناول Actemra ، فيحق لك البحث عن أنواع الشفاء التالية:

  1. النفقات الطبية السابقة والمستقبلية الناتجة عن أي إصابات ناتجة عن استخدامك لـ Actemra والتي فشلت Roche / Genentech في تحذير الأطباء والمرضى.
  2. الألم والمعاناة الماضي والمستقبلي الناجم عن الإصابات ، وعملية العلاج والانتعاش.
  3. خسارة الأجور في الماضي والمستقبل ، إن وجدت.
  4. أضرار عقابية ، إذا كان ذلك مناسبًا.

مستوطنات أكيمرا

اعتبارًا من كانون الثاني (يناير) 2019 ، لم تكن هناك مستوطنات جماعية كبيرة تشتمل على Actemra والرابط المحتمل لإصابات القلب والرئة. مثل هذا التقاضي يحتاج إلى سنوات عديدة لحلها ، حيث تنفق فرق من المحامين ملايين الدولارات في محاولة لتحديد ما حدث بالضبط ، وكيف كان يمكن الحيلولة دون ذلك.

ما هو الغرض من Actemra

Actemra الغرض

Actemra (tocilizumab) هو دواء مثبط للمناعة عن طريق الحقن أو عن طريق الوريد يستخدم لعلاج أعراض التهاب المفاصل الروماتويدي المعتدل إلى الحاد. تمت الموافقة على الدواء لأول مرة من قبل FDA في 2010 ، ويتم بيعه بواسطة Roche / Genentech.

في 2017 ، وافقت إدارة الأغذية والأدوية FDA بشكل إضافي على استخدام الدواء لعلاج التهاب الشرايين الخلوية العملاقة. يستخدم هذا الدواء أيضًا لعلاج التهاب المفاصل مجهول السبب للأحداث ، والتهاب المفاصل مجهول السبب للأحداث لدى الأطفال الذين تتراوح أعمارهم بين سنتين وكبار السن.

يعتبر Actemra خامس أكبر منتج للشركة ، حيث يستخدمه أكثر من 760,000 في جميع أنحاء العالم ، مما ينتج عنه ما يقرب من 1.7 مليار دولار من الإيرادات لشركة Roche / Genentech.

إقرأ المزيد

تم تطوير Actemra في الأصل كـ "جسم مضاد أحادي النسيلة" ، وكان يستخدم لعلاج سرطان الرئة ذي الخلايا الكبيرة. وهو يستهدف مستقبلات للإنترلوكين- 6 (IL-6) ، وهو نوع من البروتين يلعب دورًا مهمًا في نقل الإشارات إلى الخلايا ، مما يؤثر على استجابة الجسم المناعية.

التهاب المفاصل الروماتويدي هو مرض مناعي ذاتي يسبب التهاب مزمن ، مع فترات من التفاقم والمغفرة. تشمل الأعراض ألم المفاصل ، تصلب ، تورم ، فقدان نطاق الحركة ، والتشوه.

يصيب المرض حوالي 1.5 مليون شخص في الولايات المتحدة ، مع احتمال تعرض النساء للإصابة. على الرغم من أن التهاب المفاصل الروماتويدي يرتبط عمومًا بقضايا المفاصل (خاصة في اليدين) ، إلا أنه يمكن أن يهاجم الأعضاء الأخرى ، بما في ذلك القلب والرئتين والعينين والجلد.

التهاب المفاصل الروماتويدي هو حالة دائمة مع عدم وجود علاج معروف. يمكن أن يؤثر على الأشخاص من جميع الأعمار ، والسبب غير معروف على وجه التحديد. العلاج ينطوي على الدواء والتمارين والراحة والجراحة. كلما بدأ العلاج في أسرع وقت كانت النتيجة أفضل على المدى الطويل.

أخبار Actemra الدعوى

Actemra الأخبار
مئات ماتوا أثناء تناولهم عقار آرتيما - لكن لم يحذر أحد المرضى

قامت STAT بتحليل أكثر من تقارير 500,000 عن الأحداث الضائرة أثناء العلاج بأدوية المفاصل الروماتويدي ، ووجدت أدلة على أن مخاطر النوبات القلبية والسكتات الدماغية وفشل القلب وغيرها من الحالات كانت مرتفعة أو أعلى بالنسبة للمرضى الذين عولجوا بـ tocilizumab مقارنة بالمرضى الذين عولجوا ببعض الأدوية المنافسة . معظم هذه الأدوية تحذر من هذه المخاطر على ملصقاتها. توكيليزوماب لا. ذكرت في مجلة الرعاية المدارة - الموت ذات الصلة Actemra

المخدرات تسبب مئات الوفيات والملايين من ADEs

ضربت شركة Actemra السوق في 2010 وكان الكثيرون متحمسين لفوائدها الواضحة على أدوية RA الأخرى. على عكس الأدوية الأخرى ، لم يكن لديه مشاكل تتعلق بالنوبات القلبية أو فشل القلب أو مشاكل في الرئة. ومع ذلك ، بعد التحقيق في تقارير الآثار الجانبية لـ 500,000 على أدوية RA ، وجد تحقيق STAT أن هذه المخاطر مرتفعة أو أعلى مع أدوية Actemra عنها مع أدوية RA الأخرى. ذكرت في موضوعات المخدرات - الأحداث الضائرة Actemra

Actemra المخدرات التهاب المفاصل مرتبط بفشل القلب ، الموت

يتنافس Actemra مع أدوية أخرى لالتهاب المفاصل ، مثل Humira و Remicade و Enbrel. تحمل هذه الأدوية الأخرى تحذيرات حول خطر الإصابة بقصور القلب والنوبات القلبية والسكتات الدماغية - Actemra لا. ذكرت في الدبور اليومي - Actemra وفشل القلب

إقرأ المزيد
يرى STAT أن دواء التهاب المفاصل لدى روش قد يرتبط بمئات وفيات المرضى

تلقت إدارة الأغذية والأدوية FDA تقارير عن وفيات 1,128 بين المرضى الذين تناولوا Actemra ، على الرغم من أن الوكالة غير قادرة على تقييم ما إذا كان الدواء ساهم بشكل مباشر في الوفيات ، وفقًا STAT. لم تبذل أي من FDA أو Roche جهداً لتغيير ملصق الدواء. ذكرت في بيكر للرعاية الصحية - أدوية التهاب المفاصل المرتبطة بالوفيات

ادارة الاغذية والعقاقير والدراسات العلمية فيما يتعلق actemra

Actemra FDA Research

عدم التحذير: مات المئات أثناء تناولهم دواء التهاب المفاصل ، لكن لم ينبه أحد المرضى

أجرت STAT تحليلًا لتقارير أكثر من 500,000 FDA على مجموعة متنوعة من أدوية التهاب المفاصل الروماتويدي ، والتي تضمنت تقارير 13,500 التي تتضمن Actemra. ووجد الباحثون مئات الأمثلة على أشخاص يموتون من قصور القلب والتهاب البنكرياس وحالات أخرى لم يتم تحذيرهم. وخلص الباحثون إلى وجود "دليل واضح على أن مخاطر الإصابة بالنوبات القلبية والسكتات الدماغية والفشل القلبي والحالات الأخرى كانت مرتفعة أو أعلى بالنسبة لمرضى الأكتيمرا مقارنة بالمرضى الذين يتناولون بعض الأدوية المنافسة". STAT - التحقيق Actemra

عثر المحققون على مئات الأمثلة من الأشخاص الذين يموتون من قصور القلب والتهاب البنكرياس وحالات أخرى لم يتم تحذيرهم.

Actemra أذكر المعلومات

اعتبارا من يناير 2019 ، لم يكن هناك استدعاء Actemra المتعلقة بمشاكل القلب ، والسكتة الدماغية ، والتهاب البنكرياس ، وأمراض الرئة ، أو ثقب الجهاز الهضمي.

Actemra Lawsuit Lawyer – Settlement & Recall - Heart & Lung Claims
Actemra Lawsuit Header

The Actemra lawsuit claims the rheumatoid arthritis medication increases the risks of heart failure, stroke, pancreatitis, lung disease, and gastrointestinal perforations (holes and tears).

 

Why Are Actemra Lawsuits Being Filed

Abilfy Purpose

Plaintiffs attorneys claim patients being treated with Actemra are at the same risk (if not higher) of suffering a heart attack, stroke and interstitial lung disease as individuals using other arthritis medication, such as Enbrel, Humira, and Remicade.

Use of Actemra can increase the risk of heart failure, strokes and lung disease. Yet no warning issued by company.

The big difference, however, is that Actemra has been widely marketed as not carrying these risks, while competitor drug companies have specifically warned the medical community to be more cautious prescribing their drugs to patients with preexisting issues.

The failure of Actemra to carry a proper warning has led doctors to over prescribe this medication to individuals who are susceptible to heart and lung injuries, and resulted in doctors failing to monitor these patients more closely for potential harm.

Read More

The lawsuits allege that Roche/Genentech (the manufacturer of Actemra): (i) failed to properly test Actemra before placing it on the market; (ii) failed to warn doctors and patients that the medication was just as likely to cause serious injuries as competing drugs; (iii) concealed evidence of the dangers of the drug from the federal government and public; and (iv) misrepresented the safety of the medication in its marketing material and publications.

According to the news organization STAT, which specializes in medical journalism, patients taking Actemra are 50% more likely to suffer a heart attack or stroke than patients using Enbrel. Similarly, Actemra users are more likely to suffer a lung disease than those taking Remicade.

 

Actemra Injuries & Side Effects

All medications carry the risk of potential side effects. This especially is true with rheumatoid arthritis medication, which works by partially suppressing an individual's immune system response. This is necessary to help block the protein IL-6, which causes the inflammation in rheumatoid arthritis patients.

Because the immune system is being suppressed, users of Actemra need to be very careful to watch for signs of infection, such as fever, pain, difficulty breathing, urinary issues, and fatigue. If you experience these symptoms, you should immediately contact your doctor.

Read More

Actemra users should carefully watch for signs of an allergic reaction to the medication, such as hives, chest pain, swelling and breathing difficulty. Patients should also avoid receiving a "live" vaccine, such as the shingles vaccine or the nasal spray flu vaccine.

Actemra has been found to potentially cause serious infections in juvenile idiopathic arthritis patients, which infections can include a form of herpes as well as tuberculosis and a fungal infection known as systemic mycoses.

As highlighted throughout this website, Actemra has been linked to an increased risk of heart failure, stroke, pancreatitis, lung disease, and gastrointestinal perforations. Symptoms of gastrointestinal issues include stomach pain, diarrhea, constipation, black or bloody stools, and vomiting.

Some of the more common side effects from Actemra include: headaches, high blood pressure, nervous system issues, severe allergic reactions, and respiratory tract infections.

Before taking Actemra, make sure to inform your healthcare provider if you have a history of a weakened immune system, liver disease, or tuberculosis.

The FDA's unwillingness to require Actemra to carry a warning related to heart failure and pancreatitis has become an example of the FDA's premature approval of medication and its inability to timely take corrective action when dangers become evident.

According to Dr. Vinay Prasad, an oncologist and medical ethicist at the Oregon Health and Science University, “We’ve done a very good job of making it easier to approve drugs, often based on very preliminary evidence. But we haven’t ramped up the standards of post-marketing surveillance to make sure that what’s been out there for several years is safe and effective.”

 

Video: The Link Between Actemra and Heart and Lung Issues

 
Watch More Videos
 

How Much Compensation Can I Recover in an Actemra Claim

Actemra compensation

If you were injured by taking Actemra, then you are entitled to seek the following types of recovery:

  1. Past and future medical expenses that result from any injuries caused by your use of Actemra which Roche/Genentech failed to warn doctors and patients.
  2. Past and future pain and suffering caused by the injuries, and the treatment and recovery process.
  3. Past and future wage loss, if any.
  4. Punitive damages, if appropriate.

 

Actemra Settlements

As of May 2018, there have been no large group settlements involving Actemra and the potential link to heart and lung injuries. Litigation likes this takes many years to resolve, with teams of lawyers spending millions of dollars trying to determine exactly what occurred, and how it could have been prevented.

Generally, large groups of settlements do not occur until such time as a few cases are tried before a jury, and the manufacturer is able to more thoroughly understand its financial risk.

 

What is the Purpose of Actemra

Actemra Purpose

Actemra (tocilizumab) is an injectable or intravenous immunosuppressive drug used to treat the symptoms of moderate to severe rheumatoid arthritis. The medication was first approved by the FDA in 2010, and is sold by Roche/Genentech.

In 2017, the FDA additionally approved use of the drug for Giant Cell Arteritis. The medication also is used to treat polyarticular juvenile idiopathic arthritis and systemic juvenile idiopathic arthritis in children ages two and older.

Actemra is the company’s fifth highest grossing product, with more than 760,000 individuals using it worldwide, creating approximately $1.7 billion in revenue for Roche/Genentech.

Read More

Actemra was originally developed as a “humanized monoclonal antibody”, and was used to treat large-cell lung cancer. It targets a receptor for interleukin-6 (IL-6), which is a type of protein that plays a significant role in carrying signals to cells, affecting the body's immune response.

Rheumatoid arthritis is an autoimmune disease that causes chronic inflammation, with periods of exacerbation and remission. Symptoms include joint pain, stiffness, swelling, loss of range of motion, and deformity.

The disease affects approximately 1.5 million people in the United States, with women being far more likely to be impacted. While rheumatoid arthritis generally is associated with joint issues (especially in the hands), it also can attack other organs, including the heart, lungs, eyes and skin.

Rheumatoid arthritis is a permanent condition with no known cure. It can affect people of all ages, and the cause is not specifically known. Treatment involves medication, exercise, rest and surgery. The sooner treatment is begun the better the long-term outcome.

 

Actemra Lawsuit News

 Actemra News Banner
Hundreds Died While Taking RA Drug Actemra — But Nobody Warned Patients

STAT analyzed more than 500,000 reports of adverse events during treatment with RA drugs and found evidence that the risks of heart attacks, strokes, heart failure, and other conditions were as high or higher for patients treated with tocilizumab than for patients treated with some competing drugs. Most of those medications warn about these risks on their labels. Tocilizumab does not. Reported in Managed Care Magazine - Actemra Related Deaths

A Drug Causes Hundreds of Deaths and Millions of ADEs

Actemra hit the market in 2010 and many were excited for its apparent benefits over other RA medications. Unlike other drugs, it didn’t have issues relating to heart attacks, heart failure, or lung problems. However, after investigating 500,000 side-effect reports on RA drugs, the STAT investigation found that these risks are as high or even higher with Actemra than with other RA drugs. Reported in Drug Topics - Actemra Adverse Events

Arthritis Drug Actemra Linked to Heart Failure, Death

Actemra competes with other drugs for arthritis, such as Humira, Remicade and Enbrel. These other drugs carry warnings about the risk of heart failure, heart attacks, and strokes — Actemra does not. Reported in Daily Hornet - Actemra & Heart Failure

Read More
Roche's arthritis drug may be associated with hundreds of patient deaths, STAT finds

The FDA has received reports of 1,128 deaths among patients who were taking Actemra, although the agency is not able to assess whether the medication directly contributed to the deaths, according to STAT. Neither the FDA nor Roche has made an effort to change the drug's label. Reported in Becker’s Healthcare - Arthritis Medication Linked to Deaths

For additional news stories, click Levin Actemra News

 

FDA and Scientific Studies Regarding Actemra

 Actemra FDA Research Banner

Failure to warn: Hundreds died while taking an arthritis drug, but nobody alerted patients

STAT performed an analysis of over 500,000 FDA reports on a variety of rheumatoid arthritis medications, which included 13,500 reports involving Actemra. The investigators found hundreds of examples of people dying from heart failure, pancreatitis and other conditions not warned about. The researchers concluded there was “clear evidence that the risks of heart attacks, strokes, heart failure, and other conditions were as high or higher for Actemra patients than for patients taking some competing drugs.” Reported in STAT - Actemra Investigation

Investigators found hundreds of examples of people dying from heart failure, pancreatitis, and other conditions not warned about.
 

Actemra Recall Information

As of this time, there has not been a recall of Actemra related to heart problems, stroke, pancreatitis, lung disease, or gastrointestinal perforation.

However, the investigation into Actemra, from a legal standpoint, is still at the early stages. It often takes many years; tens of thousands of hours of attorney time; and the expense of many millions of dollars before all the facts come out that will lead to a recall.