تزعم دعاوى Tenofovir أن جلعاد ساينس كان مدركًا أن عقار Tenofovir Disoproxil Fumarate (TDF) يدرك أن التهاب الكبد B يعرض المرضى لخطر الإصابة بأمراض الكلى غير الضرورية وإصابات العظام. ومع ذلك ، اتخذت الشركة قرارًا بعدم إزالة TDF من السوق وبيع بديل أكثر أمانًا.

يمثل مكتب المحاماة لدينا الأفراد الذين عانوا من الفشل الكلوي أو هشاشة العظام بعد استخدام Tenofovir. لقد تم التعامل مع الدعاوى القضائية ضد شركات الأدوية منذ 1955. نحن مدرجون في قائمة أفضل المحامين في أمريكا وقاعة مشاهير المحاكمات الوطنية.

ماذا نعرف عن دعاوى Tenofovir

يزعم المدعون أن Gilead Sciences قلل إلى أدنى حد من مخاطر الآثار الجانبية الخطيرة الناجمة عن Tenofovir Disoproxil Fumarate (TDF) وكان لديه دواء أكثر أمانًا لعلاج التهاب الكبد B ، المعروف باسم Tenofovir Alafenamide Fumarate (TAF) ، ولكنه حجبه عن السوق لمدة تقريبًا من سنوات 10. زعم أن شركة جلعاد للعلوم قد حجبت TAF من أجل تعظيم براءة الاختراع ودورة حياة TDF. من خلال القيام بذلك ، يقول المدعون إن جلعاد يعرض المرضى دون داع لخطر الإصابة بأمراض الكلى وهشاشة العظام.

TDF و TAF عقاقير مماثلة وتستمد من نفس المصدر. يمكن أن يكون لها نفس الآثار الجانبية. ومع ذلك ، يمكن أن تؤخذ TAF بجرعة أقل بكثير من TDF ولا تزال توفر نفس التأثير العلاجي. وبالتالي فهو أقل سمية من TDF والمرضى هم أقل عرضة للمعاناة من آثار جانبية خطيرة.

تزعم دعاوى Tenofovir أن جلعاد كان على دراية بمزيد من الأمان والفعالية في TAF ، لكنه تأخر عن قصد الموافقة على الدواء من قبل إدارة الأغذية والعقاقير حتى انتهاء صلاحية براءة اختراع TDF. قام Gilead بهذا من أجل مواصلة الربح من TDF طالما كانت براءة الاختراع ممكنة ، ومن ثم الحصول على براءة اختراع جديدة صادرة عن TAF.

غيرها من المضاعفات والآثار الجانبية المتعلقة Tenofovir

الآثار الجانبية الأكثر شيوعا من Tenofovir هي:

  1. الإسهال
  2. الصداع
  3. غثيان
  4. الطفح الجلدي
  5. ألم معمم و / أو ضعف

تشمل الآثار الجانبية الأكثر خطورة الحماض اللبني وضخامة الكبد (تضخم الكبد).

تلف الكلى بسبب استخدام Tenofovir على المدى الطويل يمكن أن تتخذ عدة أشكال. من بين هذه التخفيضات في وظائف الكلى ، أو حالة نادرة تعرف باسم متلازمة فانكوني ، حيث يتم تمرير مواد مثل الجلوكوز ، والتي يتم امتصاصها عادة في مجرى الدم ، في البول بدلاً من ذلك.

التعويض في دعاوى Tenofovir

إذا كنت تعاني من الفشل الكلوي أو هشاشة العظام أثناء تناول Tenofovir ، فسنبحث عن الأضرار التالية لك:

  1. النفقات الطبية السابقة والمستقبلية الناتجة عن الإصابات.
  2. آلام ومعاناة الماضي والمستقبل (الجسدية والعقلية) الناجمة عن الإصابات ، وعملية العلاج والانتعاش.
  3. خسارة الأجور في الماضي والمستقبل.
  4. خسارة الماضي والمستقبل من القدرة على الكسب.
  5. فقدان الماضي والمستقبل من التمتع بالحياة.
  6. أضرار عقابية ، إذا كان ذلك مناسبًا.
لماذا اختيار مكتبنا القانون

بدأت شركة المحاماة في التعامل مع حالات الإصابة الشخصية في 1955. اليوم ، نحن معترف بهم كقائد وطني في الدعاوى القضائية التي تنطوي على إصابات المخدرات. تلقينا أحكامًا من 150 على هيئة محلفين بمبلغ $ 1 مليون أو أكثر ، وفازنا بأحكام ومستحقات المحلفين بما يزيد عن مليار دولار 4.

نحن مؤسس Mass Torts Made Perfect. هذا هو المؤتمر الوطني الذي يحضره محامو 1,500 كل عام حيث نعلم كيفية التعامل بنجاح مع دعاوى قضائية ضد شركات الأدوية. لمزيد من المعلومات ، يرجى زيارة موقعنا من نحن والقسم الخاص به.

في سنوات العمل 65 * $ 4 Billion in Verdicts & Settlement * أفضل الشركات القانونية: أخبار الولايات المتحدة والتقارير العالمية * المحامين المحتملين قاعة الشهرة * SuperLawyers
لدينا رسوم والتكاليف

يقدم محامونا تقييمات حالة سرية مجانية ، ونحن لا نفرض أي رسوم أو تكاليف ما لم نستعيد عافيتك أولاً.

تتراوح رسوم الطوارئ التي نتقاضاها من 20٪ إلى 40٪. يعتمد المبلغ الذي نحصل عليه على المبلغ الذي نسترده لك. لمراجعة ملخص الرسوم والتكاليف ، انقر فوق الرسوم والتكاليف.

استشارة الحالة الحرة

للاتصال بنا للحصول على تقييم حالة مجاني ، يمكنك الاتصال بنا على (800) 277-1193 . يمكنك أيضًا طلب تقييم عن طريق النقر نموذج تقييم Tenofovir مجاني وسري. سيتم مراجعة هذا النموذج على الفور من قبل أحد محامينا الذين يتعاملون مع دعاوى Tenofovir.

ماذا نعرف عن تينوفوفير

Tenofovir disoproxil fumarate (TDF) هو دواء يستخدم كعلاج لالتهاب الكبد (ب) والوقاية والعلاج من فيروس نقص المناعة البشرية / الإيدز في المرضى المعرضين للخطر بسبب التعرض. على الرغم من أنه يمكن استخدامه كعلاج وحيد ، فإنه يشرع غالبًا بالاقتران مع أدوية أخرى مضادة للفيروسات.

يستخدم TDF مع:

  1. Atripla
  2. Complera
  3. Stribild
  4. تروفادا
  5. Viread

TDF هو ما يُعرف باسم "العقاقير الأولية". على الرغم من أن العقاقير الأولية لها تأثيرات علاجية ، إلا أنها خاملة من الناحية البيولوجية أو غير نشطة حتى يبتلعها المريض. بمجرد تناوله ، ينشط أيض المريض بنفسه حيث أن نباتات الأمعاء في الجهاز الهضمي تنكسره ، وتحوله أساسًا إلى دواء.

كانت براءة اختراع TDF في الأصل في 1996 وقدمت موافقة إدارة الأغذية والعقاقير على علاج فيروس نقص المناعة البشرية في 2001. يستخدم TDF في المقام الأول لعلاج فيروس نقص المناعة البشرية أو لمنعه من أن يصبح مرض الإيدز الكامل. إنه ليس علاجًا ولكن عندما يعطى بالاقتران مع أدوية أخرى ، فإنه يمكن أن يبطئ تقدم المرض ويمدد متوسط ​​العمر المتوقع للمريض.

في 2008 ، وافقت إدارة الأغذية والعقاقير على TDF لعلاج التهاب الكبد المزمن B.

إقرأ المزيد

Tenofovir هو جزء من فئة من الجزيئات المعروفة باسم "مثبطات النسخ العكسي التناظري للنيوكليوتيد" (NtARTIs). يتم تقديم المركب الفعال في tenofovir بواسطة "سلسلة جانبية" جزيئية أو مجموعة من المواد الكيميائية المرتبطة بجزيء TDF نفسه. بمجرد دخول الدواء إلى الجهاز الهضمي ، يتم إذابة هذه السلسلة الجانبية الجزيئية ، وتطلق جرعة منخفضة من تينوفوفير وتمكنها من الوصول إلى الموقع العلاجي.

بمجرد أن يتصل tenofovir بالفيروس القهقري ، فإنه يدخل نفسه في سلسلة الحمض النووي ، حيث يمنع عمل نسخة من النسخ ، وهي المادة التي تمكن الحمض النووي من تكرار نفسه. هذا بدوره يوقف عملية النسخ ، مما يجعل الفيروس غير قادر على التكاثر.

Tenofovir دعوى تسوية المبالغ

مستوطنات تينوفوفير

اعتبارا من هذا الوقت ، لم يكن هناك كبير التسويات الجماعية التي تنطوي على Tenofovir Disoproxil Fumarate والمخاطر المحتملة غير الضرورية لمرض الكلى وإصابات العظام. بشكل عام ، ومع ذلك ، لا تحدث مجموعات كبيرة من المستوطنات حتى يحاكم عدد قليل من الدعاوى القضائية أمام هيئة محلفين ، والشركة المصنعة قادرة على فهم المخاطر المالية بشكل أكثر شمولاً.

أخبار Tenofovir الدعوى

يحاول جلعاد - وفشل - تفادي الدعوى بدعوى أنها تؤخر مدس فيروس نقص المناعة البشرية الأكثر أمانًا

واجهت شركة Gilead Sciences سنوات من المزاعم بأنها قامت بتجاهل عقاقيرها الأكثر أمانًا من الجيل التالي من فيروس نقص المناعة البشرية لجني أكبر قدر ممكن من العائدات من الجيل الأكبر سناً قبل إصابة مدس الجدد. وقد سمح قاض اتحادي بمتابعة مجموعة واحدة من تلك الادعاءات - قدمها مرضى 140 من ولايات 31 -. لقراءة المزيد ، انقر فوق شرسة فارما

يقاضى المرضى جلعاد ، قائلين إن شركة الأدوية تأخرت عن عمد في تناول دواء فيروس نقص المناعة البشرية

تقول الدعوى - وحالة مماثلة تسعى للحصول على مركز الدعوى الجماعية - أن المديرين التنفيذيين في جلعاد عرفوا في وقت مبكر من 2000 أن علماء الشركة طوروا شكلاً أقل سمية من دواء فيروس العوز المناعي البشري الخاص به والذي كان أقل ضرراً بالكلى وعظام المرضى. لكن بدلاً من الاستمرار في تطوير البديل الأكثر أمانًا ، كما تدعي الدعوى القضائية ، قررت شركة Foster City إخفاء مخاطر tenofovir بينما تكسب مليارات الدولارات لأنها أصبحت واحدة من أكثر الأدوية الموصوفة في العالم لفيروس نقص المناعة البشرية. لقراءة المزيد ، انقر فوق لوس أنجلوس تايمز

Tenofovir Lawsuit - Settlements & Recalls - Kidney & Bone Injuries

The Tenofovir lawsuits claim Gilead Sciences was aware its hepatitis B drug Tenofovir Disoproxil Fumarate (TDF) put patients at risk for unnecessary kidney disease and bone injuries. Yet, the company made the decision not to remove TDF from the market and sale a safer alternative.

Our law firm is representing individuals who sustained kidney failure or osteoporosis after utilizing Tenofovir. We have been handling lawsuits against drug companies since 1955. We are listed in Best Lawyers in America and The National Trial Lawyers Hall of Fame.

 

What Do We Know About the Tenofovir Lawsuits

Plaintiffs claim Gilead Sciences minimized the risk of serious side effects from Tenofovir Disoproxil Fumarate (TDF) and had available a safer drug to treat hepatitis B, known as Tenofovir Alafenamide Fumarate (TAF), but withheld it from the market for almost 10 years. Gilead Sciences allegedly withheld TAF in order to maximize the patent and lifecycle of TDF. By doing so, plaintiffs say Gilead exposed patients unnecessarily to the risk of kidney disease and osteoporosis.

TDF and TAF are similar drugs and are derived from the same source. They can have the same side effects. However, TAF can be taken at a much smaller dose than TDF and still provide the same therapeutic effect. It is thus less toxic than TDF and patients are less likely to suffer serious side effects.

Tenofovir lawsuits allege Gilead knew of TAF's greater safety and efficacy but intentionally delayed approval of the drug by the FDA until the patent on TDF was about to expire. Gilead did this in order to continue profiting from TDF for as long as the patent could be held, and then get a new patent issued on TAF.

 

Other Complications and Side Effects Related to Tenofovir

The most common side effects of Tenofovir are:

  1. diarrhea
  2. headaches
  3. nausea
  4. skin rash
  5. generalized pain and/or weakness

More serious side effects include lactic acidosis and hepatomegaly (enlargement of the liver).

Kidney damage due to long-term Tenofovir use can take several forms. Among these are reductions in renal function, or a rare condition known as Fanconi Syndrome, in which substances such as glucose, which are normally absorbed into the bloodstream, are passed in the urine instead.

 

Compensation in Tenofovir Lawsuits

If you experienced kidney failure or osteoporosis while taking Tenofovir, then we will be seeking the following damages for you:

  1. Past and future medical expenses that result from the injuries.
  2. Past and future pain and suffering (physical and mental) caused by the injuries, and the treatment and recovery process.
  3. Past and future wage loss.
  4. Past and future loss of earning capacity.
  5. Past and future loss of enjoyment of life.
  6. Punitive damages, if appropriate.
 
 
Why Choose Our Law Firm

Our law firm started handling personal injury cases in 1955. Today, we are recognized as a national leader in lawsuits involving drug injuries. We have received over 150 jury verdicts for $1 million or more, and have won jury verdicts and settlements in excess of $4 billion.

We are the founder of Mass Torts Made Perfect. This is a national conference attended by 1,500 lawyers each year where we teach how to successfully handle lawsuits against drug companies. For more information, please visit our About Us section.

in Business 64 years * $4 Billion in Verdicts & Settlements * Best Law Firms: U.S. News & World Reports * Trial Lawyers Hall of Fame * SuperLawyers
 
Our Fees & Costs

Our lawyers provide free confidential case evaluations, and we never charge any fees or costs unless you first recover.

The contingency fee we charge ranges from 20% to 40%. The amount we charge is based on how much we recover for you. To review a summary of our fees and costs, click Fees & Costs.

 
Free Case Consultation

To contact us for a free case evaluation, you can call us at (800) 277-1193. You also can request an evaluation by clicking Free & Confidential Tenofovir Evaluation Form. This form will be immediately reviewed by one of our attorneys handling the Tenofovir lawsuits.

 

What Do We Know About Tenofovir

Tenofovir disoproxil fumarate (TDF) is a medication used as a treatment for hepatitis B and for the prevention and treatment of HIV/AIDS in patients who are at risk due to exposure. Although it can be used as monotherapy, it’s often prescribed in conjunction with other retroviral medications.

TDF is used with:

  1. Atripla
  2. Complera
  3. Stribild
  4. Truvada
  5. Viread

TDF is what is known as a “prodrug.” Although prodrugs do have therapeutic effects, they are biologically inert or inactive until ingested by the patient. Once taken, the patient's own metabolism activates the substance as gut flora in the digestive tract breaks it down, essentially turning it into a medication.

TDF was originally patented in 1996 and provided FDA approval for the treatment of HIV in 2001. TDF is used primarily to treat HIV or to prevent it from becoming full-blown AIDS. It is not a cure but when given in combination with other medications it can slow the progression of the disease and extend a patient's life expectancy.

In 2008, the FDA approved TDF for the treatment of chronic hepatitis B.

Read More

Tenofovir is part of a class of molecules known as “nucleotide analog reverse-transcriptase inhibitors” (NtARTIs). The active compound in tenofovir is rendered inert by a molecular “side chain” or a group of chemicals that are attached to the core of the TDF molecule itself. Once the medication enters the gastrointestinal tract, this molecular side chain is dissolved, releasing a low dose of tenofovir and enabling it to reach the therapeutic site.

Once tenofovir comes into contact with the retrovirus, it inserts itself into the DNA chain, where it prevents the action of transcriptase, the substance that enables DNA to replicate itself. This in turn stops the transcription process, making the virus unable to reproduce.

 

Tenofovir Lawsuit Settlement Amounts

Tenofovir settlements

As of this time, there have been no large mass tort settlements involving Tenofovir Disoproxil Fumarate and the potential unnecessary risks of kidney disease and bone injuries. Generally, however, large groups of settlements do not occur until such time as a few lawsuits are tried before a jury, and the manufacturer is able to more thoroughly understand its financial risk.

 

Tenofovir Lawsuit News

Gilead tries—and fails—to dodge lawsuit claiming it delayed safer HIV meds

Gilead Sciences has faced years of allegations that it sidelined its safer, next-gen HIV drugs to reap as much revenue as possible from the older generation before the new meds hit. And a federal judge has allowed one set of those allegations—filed by 140 patients from 31 states—to proceed. To read more, click Fierce Pharma

Patients sue Gilead, saying drug company intentionally delayed safer HIV medicine

The lawsuit — and a similar case that seeks class-action status — says that Gilead executives knew as early as 2000 that the company’s scientists had developed a less toxic form of its HIV medicine tenofovir that was less harmful to patients’ kidneys and bones. But instead of continuing to develop the safer alternative, the lawsuit claims, the Foster City company decided to hide tenofovir’s risks while earning billions of dollars as it became one of the world’s most prescribed medicines for HIV. To read more, click Los Angeles Times