الدعاوى القضائية لشركات الاستحواذ ذات الأغراض الخاصة (SPAC) - التعويضات والمساعدة

يحق للمستثمرين المتضررين من الاستثمارات في SPACs استرداد الخسائر

في الآونة الأخيرة ، انضم الرياضيون المحترفون والعديد من المشاهير البارزين إلى ازدهار SPACs (شركات الاستحواذ ذات الأغراض الخاصة) ، مما دفع لجنة الأوراق المالية الأمريكية لتحذير المستثمرين بشأن الاستثمارات في SPACs. الرياضيون مثل ستيفن كاري وسيرينا ويليامز وأليكس رودريغيز وكولين كايبرنيك هم من بين الأسماء البارزة التي استثمرت في سباكس.

نصح إشعار من لجنة الأوراق المالية والبورصات ، "مشاركة المشاهير في SPAC لا تعني أن الاستثمار في SPAC أو SPACs معين مناسب بشكل عام لجميع المستثمرين. يمكن جذب المشاهير ، مثل أي شخص آخر ، للمشاركة في استثمار محفوف بالمخاطر أو قد يكونون أكثر قدرة على تحمل مخاطر الخسارة. ليس من الجيد أبدًا الاستثمار في SPAC لمجرد أن شخصًا مشهورًا يرعاه أو يستثمر فيه أو يقول إنه استثمار جيد ".

 
اسم المُصدر العائد من عام حتى تاريخه (٪)

شركة TPG Pace Beneficial Finance Co

50.04

شركة توسكان القابضة

44.62

شركة Lightning eMotors Inc

41.02

شركة Stable Road Acquisition Corp

39.53

بريدجتاون القابضة المحدودة

33.57

NRX Pharmaceuticals Inc

33.39

 

تعد SPACs أساسًا "شركة Blank Check" مما يعني أنه حتى يكتسبوا شركة خاصة ، لا يعرف المستثمرون من أو ماذا سيستثمرون فيها. يمكن أن يتراوح المستثمرون من هؤلاء المشاهير المعروفين أو صناديق الأسهم الخاصة المعروفة إلى الجمهور. تتشكل هذه الشركات فقط لزيادة رأس المال من خلال طرح عام أولي (IPO) ولا تبيع أو تصنع أي منتج ، لغرض وحيد هو الاستحواذ في النهاية على شركة أخرى.

من الممكن أن تظهر SPACs قدرًا كبيرًا من التقلبات. اعتبارًا من يونيو 2021 ، خسرت SPACs مثل تلك المدرجة في الرسم البياني أعلاه من 30-50 ٪ من عائدها العام حتى الآن. إذا أوصيك الوسيط أو المستشار المالي بالاستثمار في SPAC ، فقد يكون لك الحق في رفع دعوى قانونية. يُطلب من الوسطاء إجراء العناية الواجبة المناسبة ، ووصف مخاطر ومزايا الاستثمارات التي يقدمونها بدقة ، والتوصية فقط بالاستثمارات المناسبة لعملائهم. إذا كنت تعتقد أن استثمارك في SPAC يخسر المال ، فيرجى الاتصال بـ Levin Papantonio Rafferty لإجراء تقييم مجاني.

 
 
لماذا اختيار مكتبنا القانون

تم تأسيس مكتب المحاماة لدينا لأكثر من سنوات 65 ، ومن المسلم به كواحدة من شركات المحاماة البارزة في الولايات المتحدة. واستناداً إلى الأحكام والمستحقات القانونية التي تتجاوز الـ 4 مليار دولار ، يلتزم محامو الاحتيال في الأوراق المالية لدينا بالسعي إلى تحقيق العدالة لضحايا الاحتيال وسوء السلوك في الاستثمار.

بقيادة المحامي بيتر موجيوقد مثل الرئيس السابق للرابطة الوطنية للأوراق المالية PIABA ، دائرة الأوراق المالية وإدارة الأعمال لدينا أكثر من ضحايا الاحتيال الاستثمار 1,500 في جميع أنحاء البلاد في تحكيم صناعة المحكمة والمحكمة الاتحادية والخاصة بالأوراق المالية.

نحن مؤسس شركة Torts Made Perfect. هذا مؤتمر وطني يحضره محامو 1,500 كل عام حيث نعلم كيفية التعامل بنجاح مع الدعاوى القضائية ضد أكبر الشركات في العالم. لمزيد من المعلومات ، يرجى زيارة موقعنا من نحن والقسم الخاص به.

في سنوات العمل 65 * $ 4 Billion in Verdicts & Settlement * أفضل الشركات القانونية: أخبار الولايات المتحدة والتقارير العالمية * المحامين المحتملين قاعة الشهرة * SuperLawyers
 
لدينا رسوم والتكاليف

يقدم محامونا تقييمات حالة سرية مجانية ، ونحن لا نفرض أي رسوم أو تكاليف ما لم نستعيد عافيتك أولاً.

تتراوح رسوم الطوارئ التي نتقاضاها من 20٪ إلى 40٪. يعتمد المبلغ الذي نحصل عليه على المبلغ الذي نسترده لك. لمراجعة ملخص الرسوم والتكاليف ، انقر فوق الرسوم والتكاليف.

 
تقييم حالة مجاني

للاتصال بنا للحصول على استشارة سرية مجانية، يمكنك الاتصال بنا على (800) 277-1193 . يمكنك أيضًا طلب تقييم خاص وسري مجاني من خلال النقر مجانا وسري استشارة. سيتم مراجعة استفسارك على الفور من قبل أحد المحامين الذين يتعاملون مع دعاوى الأوراق المالية.

 
 

ماذا يقول عملاؤنا

العميل شهادة تزكية

وفيما يلي بعض من رسائل البريد الإلكتروني والحروف التي عملائنا قد أرسلنا.

في وقت من حياتنا كنا فيه أكثر عرضة للخطر ، فقدنا السيطرة على مواردنا المالية. لقد وقعنا ضحية وسيط أخذ عمولات ضخمة ولم نفصح عن عدم قدرتنا على الوصول إلى أموالنا. عمل معنا بيتر موجي وطاقمه الرائعون ليجعلونا نعود مرة أخرى وأطلقوا سراح أموالنا. لا أستطيع أن أقول ما يكفي عن أخلاقيات عملهم ومهنيتهم ​​ولطفهم خلال هذا الوقت العصيب بالنسبة لنا. لقد توصلنا إلى نتيجة إيجابية بنسبة 100٪ لقضيتنا ونوصي بشدة بيتر والشركة. يمكننا الآن النوم في الليل! فريد وبات ح.
كنت أنا وزوجي سعداء للغاية بالعمل الذي قدمه بيتر وفريقه. كان على دراية كبيرة بظروف قضيتنا وأبقينا على علم طوال العملية. هو مؤهل للغاية وعمل بجد نيابة عنا. نحن على يقين من أن هذه القضية لم تكن لتتحقق لصالحنا لولا خبرة بتير وشغفه. إنه بالتأكيد يهتم بعملائه ونحن نقدر بإخلاص جهوده. راشيل سي
FRS هي هيئة حكومية. احتفظت شركة FRS بخدمات بيتر موجي من شركة LP للمحاماة في دعوى قضائية بملايين الدولارات شملت قضايا بالغة التعقيد. سرعان ما أتقن السيد موجي القضايا وقدم نصائح مفيدة في التوصل إلى حل ناجح. كان من أهم ميزات تمثيل السيد موجي فهمه للحكومة وقدرته على توصيل مفاهيم قانونية معقدة إلى مجلس أمناء تابع لـ 10 بلغة يفهمها الجميع بسهولة. لم أكن أعرف السيد موجي قبل أن يحتفظ به FRS ، ولحسن الحظ ، لم يختبروا ظروفاً يحتاج فيها النظام إلى خدماته مرة أخرى. ومع ذلك ، إذا لزم الأمر ، لن أتردد في الاحتفاظ بخدماته مرة أخرى. يرجى إخباري إذا كنت بحاجة إلى أي معلومات أو مساعدة إضافية. ستيفن س.
لا يمكن تجاهل المثل الشهير لأديسون بالطبع: إلهام جزء 1 وتعرق أجزاء 99. ومع ذلك ، يجب أن يكون الموقفان غير مستقلين - كلاهما ضروريان - إذا كان يجب الحصول على النتائج. إن مجموعة بيتر موجي تدرك مثل هذا المطلب ، فهي تعمل بجد في هذا الأخير ، والأولى تأتي بسهولة إليهم ، وهو مزيج نادر في أي مكان يمكن العثور عليه بالفعل. رافائيل ب.
أود أن أعرب عن خالص امتناني لبيتر موجي وفريقك بأكمله نيابة عن عائلتي للعمل الرائع الذي أنجزته أثناء التمثيل. منذ اليوم الأول ، تلقيت اللطف والرد السريع على جميع أسئلتي ، مع لقاءات مهذبة وصبورة مع جميع موظفي مكتبك. أنت الأفضل ، وسأكون ممتناً إلى الأبد لك وللفريق بأكمله. ميشيل إي

Special Purpose Acquisition Companies (SPAC) Lawsuits – Compensation & Help

Investors Harmed By Investments in SPACs May Have Right to Recover Losses

Recently, professional athletes and various high-profile celebrities have joined in on the boom of SPACs (Special Purpose Acquisition Companies), causing the U.S. Securities Exchange Commission to caution investors about investments in SPACs. Athletes like Stephen Curry, Serena Williams, Alex Rodriguez, and Colin Kaepernick are among those notable names who have invested in SPACs.

A notice from the SEC advised, “Celebrity involvement in a SPAC does not mean that the investment in a particular SPAC or SPACs generally is appropriate for all investors. Celebrities, like anyone else, can be lured into participating in a risky investment or may be better able to sustain the risk of loss. It is never a good idea to invest in a SPAC just because someone famous sponsors or invests in it or says it is a good investment.”

 
Issuer Name Year To Date Return (%)

TPG Pace Beneficial Finance Co

(50.04)

Tuscan Holdings Corp

(44.62)

Lightning eMotors Inc

(41.02)

Stable Road Acquisition Corp

(39.53)

Bridgetown Holdings Ltd

(33.57)

NRX Pharmaceuticals Inc

(33.39)

 

SPACs are essentially a “Blank Check Company” meaning that until they acquire a private company, investors do not know who, or what, they will be investing in. Investors can range from these well-known celebrities or well-known private equity funds to the public. These companies form only to raise capital through an initial public offering (IPO) and do not sell or make any product, with the sole purpose eventually to acquire another company.

It is possible for SPACs to exhibit a great deal of volatility. As of June 2021, SPACs such as the ones listed in the chart above have lost from 30-50% of their return year to date. If you were recommended to invest in a SPAC by your broker or financial advisor, you might have a right to make a legal claim. Brokers are required to conduct appropriate due diligence, accurately describe the risks and rewards of the investments they offer, and only recommend suitable investments to their clients. If you believe that your SPAC investment is losing money, please give Levin Papantonio Rafferty a call for a free evaluation.

 
 
Why Choose Our Law Firm

Our law firm has been in existence for more than 65 years, and is recognized as one of the preeminent law firms in the United States. Based on law firm verdicts and settlements exceeding $4 billion, our securities fraud lawyers are committed to seeking justice for the victims of investment fraud and misconduct.

Led by attorney Peter Mougey, the past President of the national securities bar PIABA, our Securities and Business Tort Department has represented more than 1,500 investment fraud victims across the country in state and federal court and securities industry arbitration.

We are the founder of Mass Torts Made Perfect. This is a national conference attended by 1,500 lawyers each year where we teach how to successfully handle lawsuits against the largest companies in the world. For more information, please visit our About Us section.

in Business 65 years * $4 Billion in Verdicts & Settlements * Best Law Firms: U.S. News & World Reports * Trial Lawyers Hall of Fame * SuperLawyers
 
Our Fees & Costs

Our lawyers provide free confidential case evaluations, and we never charge any fees or costs unless you first recover.

The contingency fee we charge ranges from 20% to 40%. The amount we charge is based on how much we recover for you. To review a summary of our fees and costs, click Fees & Costs.

 
Free Case Evaluation

To contact us for a free confidential consult, you can call us at (800) 277-1193. You also can request a free private and confidential evaluation by clicking Free & Confidential Consult. Your inquiry will be immediately reviewed by one of our attorneys who handles securities litigation.

 
 

What Our Clients Say

Client Testimonials

Below are some of the emails and letters that our clients have sent us.

At a time in our life when we were most vulnerable we lost control of our finances. We fell victim to a broker that took huge commissions and did not disclose that we were not able to access our money. Peter Mougey and his wonderful staff worked with us to make us whole again and got our money released. I cannot say enough about their work ethic, professionalism, and kindness during this stressful time for us. We had a 100% positive conclusion to our case and we strongly recommend Peter and the firm. We can now sleep at night! Fred & Pat H.
My husband and I were very pleased with the work that Peter and his team provided. He was very knowledgeable of the circumstances of our case and kept us informed throughout the process. He is extremely qualified and worked diligently on our behalf. We are positive that this case would not have been resolved in our favor had it not been for Peter's expertise and his passion. He definitely cares about his clients and we sincerely appreciate his efforts. Rachel C.
FRS is a governmental body. FRS retained the services of Peter Mougey of the LP law firm in a multimillion dollar lawsuit involving extremely complex issues. Mr. Mougey quickly mastered the issues and gave advice that was vital in bringing about a successful resolution. Two of the most important features of Mr. Mougey’s representation was his understanding of government and his ability to communicate complicated legal concepts to a 10-member board of trustees in language that was easily understood by all. I did not know Mr. Mougey before FRS retained him and, fortunately, have not experienced circumstances where the system would need his services again. However, if needed, I would have no hesitation in retaining his services again. Please let me know if you need any additional information or assistance. Steven S.
Edison's famous adage can't ever be ignored of course: 1 part inspiration and 99 parts perspiration. However the two attitudes must be present indissolubly--both are essential--if results are to be obtained. Peter Mougey’s group is aware of such a requirement, they work very hard at the latter, and the former comes easily to them, a rare combination anywhere to be found indeed. Raphael B.
I would like to express my sincere gratitude to Peter Mougey and your entire team on behalf of my family for the amazing job done during your representation. From day one I received kindness, rapid responses to all of my questions, with polite and patient encounters with all of your staff assistants. You are the best- and I will be eternally grateful to you and your entire team. Michelle E.