الدعاوى القضائية لشركة FS Investment - التعويض والمساعدة

FS Investment Corporation II - يحق للمستثمرين استرداد خسائرهم

إذا أوصى الوسيط الخاص بك بالاستثمار في FS Investment Corporation II ، فقد يكون لديك مطالبة قانونية لاسترداد الخسائر التي تكبدتها.

FS Investment Corporation II ، المعروفة سابقًا باسم استثمارات Franklin Square ، هي شركة لتطوير الأعمال مصممة لتوفير مستويات عالية من القروض المضمونة للدخل الحالي للشركات الأمريكية الخاصة ذات العلامات المتوسطة. بدأت FS Investments كرأسمال Franklin Square في عام 2007 بهدف تزويد مستثمريها بإمكانية الوصول إلى "مصادر بديلة للدخل والنمو متاحة تاريخيًا فقط للمؤسسات الكبيرة والأفراد الأكثر ثراءً."

A شركة تطوير الأعمال (BDC) هي منظمة تستثمر في الشركات الصغيرة والمتوسطة وكذلك الشركات التي تواجه ضائقة. ساعد BDC المجموعات الصغيرة والمتوسطة الحجم على النمو في المراحل الأولى من تطورهم. على سبيل المثال ، مع شركة متعثرة ، قد يساعد BDC الشركة على استعادة مكانتها المالية السليمة.

في نهاية عام 2019 ، تم دمج أربعة BDC مختلفة (FS Investment Corporation II و FS Investment Corporation III و FS Investment Corporation IV و Corporate Capital Trust II) معًا. بدأ الكيان التداول في بورصة نيويورك في يونيو 2020 ، وقالت الشركة إنها تتطلع للاستفادة من الاضطرابات في السوق الناجمة عن جائحة فيروس كورونا.

في يونيو 2020 ، نفذت الكيانات المدمجة (FSKR) تقسيمًا عكسيًا من 4 إلى 1 لأسهم أسهمها العادية ، مما أدى إلى دمج كل أربعة أسهم من الأسهم العادية FSKR الصادرة والقائمة تلقائيًا في سهم واحد من الأسهم العادية FSKR. انخفض عدد الأسهم المتداولة من حوالي 691.2 مليون إلى حوالي 172.9 مليون. تم تعديل القيمة الصافية للسهم الواحد من FSKR اعتبارًا من 31 مارس 2020 ، لإعطاء تأثير لتقسيم الأسهم العكسي ، 24.68 دولارًا أمريكيًا بدلاً من 6.17 دولارًا أمريكيًا للسهم الواحد. تم إدراج أسهم FSKR في بورصة نيويورك في منتصف يونيو 2020.

عمليات الاندماج مثل هذه قد تؤثر على المساهمين. غالبًا ما تندمج الشركات كجزء من إستراتيجية لتعزيز قيمة المساهمين من خلال إنشاء خطوط أعمال جديدة و / أو اكتساب حصة أكبر في السوق. ومع ذلك ، تلعب عوامل مثل الاقتصاد وقت الاندماج وحجم الشركات المندمجة دورًا في العوائد المستقبلية. قد يعاني المساهمون من فقدان القوة التصويتية ، وعلى الرغم من أن الارتفاع الحاد في حجم التداول يميل إلى تضخم أسعار الأسهم ، إذا لم يكن الاقتصاد مواتياً وقت الاندماج ، فقد ينتهي الأمر بالمساهمين بمشاهدة خسائر كبيرة.

لم تكن الاستثمارات في FS II مناسبة لجميع المستثمرين. المستشارون الذين أوصوا عملائهم بالاستثمار في FS II أو استثمارات أخرى مماثلة قد يكونون مسؤولين عن الخسائر التي يتكبدها العملاء. بموجب قواعد FINRA ، يُطلب من الوسطاء والمستشارين إجراء العناية الواجبة المعقولة ولا يُسمح لهم إلا بالتوصية بالاستثمارات المناسبة لتحمل العميل للمخاطر واحتياجاته. علاوة على ذلك ، يُطلب من الوسطاء وصف مخاطر ومزايا الاستثمارات التي يقدمونها بشكل كامل ودقيق. وبالتالي ، فإن الوسطاء الذين يحرفون الاستثمارات ، أو يوصون باستثمارات غير مناسبة قد يكونون مسؤولين عن الخسائر المتكبدة.

إذا أوصى مستشارك FS II ، فقد يكون لك الحق القانوني في رفع دعوى لاسترداد خسائرك. نحن نمثل المستثمرين على أساس رسوم الطوارئ ، مما يعني عدم وجود تكاليف أو رسوم مسبقة عليك. قد نتمكن من تقديم مطالبة FINRA لاسترداد الأضرار التي تعرضت لها بسبب الإهمال أو التوصيات غير المناسبة من الوسيط الخاص بك. يمكنك الاتصال بالمحامي Michael Bixby مباشرة على Mbixby@levinlaw.com لمناقشة مطالبتك المحتملة ، أو ملء نموذج تقييم أو الاتصال بنا وسنقدم مراجعة مجانية لمطالبتك المحتملة.

 
 
لماذا اختيار مكتبنا القانون

تم تأسيس مكتب المحاماة لدينا لأكثر من سنوات 65 ، ومن المسلم به كواحدة من شركات المحاماة البارزة في الولايات المتحدة. واستناداً إلى الأحكام والمستحقات القانونية التي تتجاوز الـ 4 مليار دولار ، يلتزم محامو الاحتيال في الأوراق المالية لدينا بالسعي إلى تحقيق العدالة لضحايا الاحتيال وسوء السلوك في الاستثمار.

بقيادة المحامي بيتر موجيوقد مثل الرئيس السابق للرابطة الوطنية للأوراق المالية PIABA ، دائرة الأوراق المالية وإدارة الأعمال لدينا أكثر من ضحايا الاحتيال الاستثمار 1,500 في جميع أنحاء البلاد في تحكيم صناعة المحكمة والمحكمة الاتحادية والخاصة بالأوراق المالية.

نحن مؤسس شركة Torts Made Perfect. هذا مؤتمر وطني يحضره محامو 1,500 كل عام حيث نعلم كيفية التعامل بنجاح مع الدعاوى القضائية ضد أكبر الشركات في العالم. لمزيد من المعلومات ، يرجى زيارة موقعنا من نحن والقسم الخاص به.

في سنوات العمل 65 * $ 4 Billion in Verdicts & Settlement * أفضل الشركات القانونية: أخبار الولايات المتحدة والتقارير العالمية * المحامين المحتملين قاعة الشهرة * SuperLawyers
 
لدينا رسوم والتكاليف

يقدم محامونا تقييمات حالة سرية مجانية ، ونحن لا نفرض أي رسوم أو تكاليف ما لم نستعيد عافيتك أولاً.

تتراوح رسوم الطوارئ التي نتقاضاها من 20٪ إلى 40٪. يعتمد المبلغ الذي نحصل عليه على المبلغ الذي نسترده لك. لمراجعة ملخص الرسوم والتكاليف ، انقر فوق الرسوم والتكاليف.

 
تقييم حالة مجاني

للاتصال بنا للحصول على استشارة سرية مجانية، يمكنك الاتصال بنا على (800) 277-1193 . يمكنك أيضًا طلب تقييم خاص وسري مجاني من خلال النقر مجانا وسري استشارة. سيتم مراجعة استفسارك على الفور من قبل أحد المحامين الذين يتعاملون مع دعاوى الأوراق المالية.

 
 

ماذا يقول عملاؤنا

العميل شهادة تزكية

وفيما يلي بعض من رسائل البريد الإلكتروني والحروف التي عملائنا قد أرسلنا.

في وقت من حياتنا كنا فيه أكثر عرضة للخطر ، فقدنا السيطرة على مواردنا المالية. لقد وقعنا ضحية وسيط أخذ عمولات ضخمة ولم نفصح عن عدم قدرتنا على الوصول إلى أموالنا. عمل معنا بيتر موجي وطاقمه الرائعون ليجعلونا نعود مرة أخرى وأطلقوا سراح أموالنا. لا أستطيع أن أقول ما يكفي عن أخلاقيات عملهم ومهنيتهم ​​ولطفهم خلال هذا الوقت العصيب بالنسبة لنا. لقد توصلنا إلى نتيجة إيجابية بنسبة 100٪ لقضيتنا ونوصي بشدة بيتر والشركة. يمكننا الآن النوم في الليل! فريد وبات ح.
كنت أنا وزوجي سعداء للغاية بالعمل الذي قدمه بيتر وفريقه. كان على دراية كبيرة بظروف قضيتنا وأبقينا على علم طوال العملية. هو مؤهل للغاية وعمل بجد نيابة عنا. نحن على يقين من أن هذه القضية لم تكن لتتحقق لصالحنا لولا خبرة بتير وشغفه. إنه بالتأكيد يهتم بعملائه ونحن نقدر بإخلاص جهوده. راشيل سي
FRS هي هيئة حكومية. احتفظت شركة FRS بخدمات بيتر موجي من شركة LP للمحاماة في دعوى قضائية بملايين الدولارات شملت قضايا بالغة التعقيد. سرعان ما أتقن السيد موجي القضايا وقدم نصائح مفيدة في التوصل إلى حل ناجح. كان من أهم ميزات تمثيل السيد موجي فهمه للحكومة وقدرته على توصيل مفاهيم قانونية معقدة إلى مجلس أمناء تابع لـ 10 بلغة يفهمها الجميع بسهولة. لم أكن أعرف السيد موجي قبل أن يحتفظ به FRS ، ولحسن الحظ ، لم يختبروا ظروفاً يحتاج فيها النظام إلى خدماته مرة أخرى. ومع ذلك ، إذا لزم الأمر ، لن أتردد في الاحتفاظ بخدماته مرة أخرى. يرجى إخباري إذا كنت بحاجة إلى أي معلومات أو مساعدة إضافية. ستيفن س.
لا يمكن تجاهل المثل الشهير لأديسون بالطبع: إلهام جزء 1 وتعرق أجزاء 99. ومع ذلك ، يجب أن يكون الموقفان غير مستقلين - كلاهما ضروريان - إذا كان يجب الحصول على النتائج. إن مجموعة بيتر موجي تدرك مثل هذا المطلب ، فهي تعمل بجد في هذا الأخير ، والأولى تأتي بسهولة إليهم ، وهو مزيج نادر في أي مكان يمكن العثور عليه بالفعل. رافائيل ب.
أود أن أعرب عن خالص امتناني لبيتر موجي وفريقك بأكمله نيابة عن عائلتي للعمل الرائع الذي أنجزته أثناء التمثيل. منذ اليوم الأول ، تلقيت اللطف والرد السريع على جميع أسئلتي ، مع لقاءات مهذبة وصبورة مع جميع موظفي مكتبك. أنت الأفضل ، وسأكون ممتناً إلى الأبد لك وللفريق بأكمله. ميشيل إي

FS Investment Corporation Lawsuits – Compensation & Help

FS Investment Corporation II – Investors May be Entitled to Recover their Losses

If your broker recommended you invest in FS Investment Corporation II, you may have a legal claim to recover losses you have suffered.

FS Investment Corporation II, formerly known as Franklin Square investments is a business development company designed to provide high levels of current income secured loans of middle-marked private U.S. companies. FS Investments started as Franklin Square capital in 2007 with the goal of providing it’s investors with access to “alternative sources of income and growth historically available only to large institutions and the wealthiest individuals.”

A Business Development Company (BDC) is an organization that invests in small and medium-sized companies as well as companies in distress. A BDC helped small and medium-sized groups grow in the beginning stages of their development. For example, with a distressed company, a BDC may help the company regain sound financial footing.

At the end of 2019, four different BDCs (FS Investment Corporation II, FS Investment Corporation III, FS Investment Corporation IV, and Corporate Capital Trust II) merged together. The entity began trading on the New York Stock Exchange in June 2020, the company said it was looking to take advantage of disruptions in the market caused by the Coronavirus pandemic.

In June 2020 the merged entities (FSKR) implemented a 4 to 1 reverse split of shares of its common stock, resulting in every four shares of FSKR common stock issued and outstanding were automatically combined into one share of FSKR common stock. The number of outstanding shares reduced from approximately 691.2 million to approximately 172.9 million. Adjusted to give effect to the reverse stock split, the net value per share of FSKR as of March 31, 2020, would have been $24.68 instead of $6.17 per share. FSKR shares were listed on the New York Stock Exchange in mid-June 2020.

Mergers like this one may affect shareholders. Companies will often merge as part of a strategy to boost shareholder value by creating new business lines and/or gaining greater market share. However, factors like the economy at the time of the merger and the size of the companies merging play a part in future returns. Shareholders may experience a loss of voting power, and though a spike in trading volume tends to inflate share prices, if the economy is not favorable at the time of the merger, shareholders may end up seeing significant losses.

Investments in FS II were not suitable for all investors. Advisors who recommended their clients to invest in FS II or other similar investments may be liable for losses suffered by the clients. Under the FINRA Rules brokers and advisors are required to conduct reasonable due diligence and are only permitted to recommend investments that are suitable for the client’s risk tolerance and needs. Further, brokers are required to fully and accurately describe the risks and rewards of the investments they offer. Thus, brokers who misrepresent the investments, or recommend unsuitable investments may be liable for losses suffered.

If your advisor recommended FS II, you may have a legal right to bring a claim to recover your losses. We represent investors on a contingency fee basis, meaning there are no upfront costs or fees to you. We may be able to file a FINRA Claim to recover damages you suffered due to the negligent or unsuitable recommendations from your broker. You can contact attorney Michael Bixby directly at Mbixby@levinlaw.com to discuss your potential claim, or fill out an evaluation form or give us a call and we will provide a complimentary review of your potential claim.

 
 
Why Choose Our Law Firm

Our law firm has been in existence for more than 65 years, and is recognized as one of the preeminent law firms in the United States. Based on law firm verdicts and settlements exceeding $4 billion, our securities fraud lawyers are committed to seeking justice for the victims of investment fraud and misconduct.

Led by attorney Peter Mougey, the past President of the national securities bar PIABA, our Securities and Business Tort Department has represented more than 1,500 investment fraud victims across the country in state and federal court and securities industry arbitration.

We are the founder of Mass Torts Made Perfect. This is a national conference attended by 1,500 lawyers each year where we teach how to successfully handle lawsuits against the largest companies in the world. For more information, please visit our About Us section.

in Business 65 years * $4 Billion in Verdicts & Settlements * Best Law Firms: U.S. News & World Reports * Trial Lawyers Hall of Fame * SuperLawyers
 
Our Fees & Costs

Our lawyers provide free confidential case evaluations, and we never charge any fees or costs unless you first recover.

The contingency fee we charge ranges from 20% to 40%. The amount we charge is based on how much we recover for you. To review a summary of our fees and costs, click Fees & Costs.

 
Free Case Evaluation

To contact us for a free confidential consult, you can call us at (800) 277-1193. You also can request a free private and confidential evaluation by clicking Free & Confidential Consult. Your inquiry will be immediately reviewed by one of our attorneys who handles securities litigation.

 
 

What Our Clients Say

Client Testimonials

Below are some of the emails and letters that our clients have sent us.

At a time in our life when we were most vulnerable we lost control of our finances. We fell victim to a broker that took huge commissions and did not disclose that we were not able to access our money. Peter Mougey and his wonderful staff worked with us to make us whole again and got our money released. I cannot say enough about their work ethic, professionalism, and kindness during this stressful time for us. We had a 100% positive conclusion to our case and we strongly recommend Peter and the firm. We can now sleep at night! Fred & Pat H.
My husband and I were very pleased with the work that Peter and his team provided. He was very knowledgeable of the circumstances of our case and kept us informed throughout the process. He is extremely qualified and worked diligently on our behalf. We are positive that this case would not have been resolved in our favor had it not been for Peter's expertise and his passion. He definitely cares about his clients and we sincerely appreciate his efforts. Rachel C.
FRS is a governmental body. FRS retained the services of Peter Mougey of the LP law firm in a multimillion dollar lawsuit involving extremely complex issues. Mr. Mougey quickly mastered the issues and gave advice that was vital in bringing about a successful resolution. Two of the most important features of Mr. Mougey’s representation was his understanding of government and his ability to communicate complicated legal concepts to a 10-member board of trustees in language that was easily understood by all. I did not know Mr. Mougey before FRS retained him and, fortunately, have not experienced circumstances where the system would need his services again. However, if needed, I would have no hesitation in retaining his services again. Please let me know if you need any additional information or assistance. Steven S.
Edison's famous adage can't ever be ignored of course: 1 part inspiration and 99 parts perspiration. However the two attitudes must be present indissolubly--both are essential--if results are to be obtained. Peter Mougey’s group is aware of such a requirement, they work very hard at the latter, and the former comes easily to them, a rare combination anywhere to be found indeed. Raphael B.
I would like to express my sincere gratitude to Peter Mougey and your entire team on behalf of my family for the amazing job done during your representation. From day one I received kindness, rapid responses to all of my questions, with polite and patient encounters with all of your staff assistants. You are the best- and I will be eternally grateful to you and your entire team. Michelle E.