شركة تطوير الأعمال الأمريكية (BDCA) الدعاوى القضائية - التعويض والمساعدة

كيفية استرداد الخسائر في شركة تطوير الأعمال الأمريكية (BDCA)

كانت شركة تطوير الأعمال الأمريكية (BDCA) شركة استثمار إدارة مضاربة ومغلقة المخاطر عالية المخاطر تم إنشاؤها كشركة لتطوير الأعمال. إذا أوصيك الوسيط أو المستشار الخاص بك بالاستثمار في BDCA ، فقد يكون لك الحق في رفع دعوى لاسترداد خسائرك.

عادةً لا يتم تداول شركات تطوير الأعمال (BDC) علنًا أو إدراجها في البورصات العامة. وفقًا لـ SEC ، BDC "هي فئة من الصناديق المغلقة التي يتم تشغيلها لغرض الاستثمار في الأعمال التجارية الصغيرة والنامية والشركات المتعثرة مالياً. " عادةً ما يبيع راعي BDC حصة شراكة محدودة بسعر 10 دولارات / سهم (على الرغم من أن BDCA كان سعر طرح عام يبلغ 11.20 دولارًا أمريكيًا للسهم الواحد) ، لكن الراعي يقتطع مبالغ كبيرة من الاستثمار لدفع تكاليف العرض. يقوم الراعي بعد ذلك باستثمار ما تبقى من المال في فرصة عمل صغيرة أو متطورة أو متطورة مالياً. تم هيكلة BDCA كشركة استثمار مغلقة غير متنوعة ، وتشارك في التمويل المتخصص ، حيث تقوم باستثمارات الديون والأسهم في شركات السوق المتوسطة. تم نصح BDCA من قبل بنفت ستريت بارتنرز منذ عام 2016.

قد يكون المستثمرون الذين أوصوا بشراء BDCA قد تكبدوا خسارة كبيرة في رأس مالهم المستثمر. تشير بيانات تداول السوق الثانوية الأخيرة إلى أن أسهم BDCA تم بيعها بأقل من 5 دولارات للسهم الواحد ، مع بيع بعض المستثمرين لأسهمهم في السوق الثانوية مقابل 3.15 دولار للسهم الواحد. لسوء الحظ ، فإن الاستثمارات مثل BDCA هي استثمارات غير سائلة ، وقد يكون من الصعب للغاية أو حتى من المستحيل بيعها في أوقات معينة حيث قد يكون هناك القليل من السوق الثانوية النشطة أو لا توجد على الإطلاق. لم يتم إدراج أسهم BDCA في البورصة ولم يتم تداولها مثل الأسهم العادية أو السندات أو الصناديق المشتركة. لم يكن لدى مستثمري التجزئة طريقة فعالة للحكم بشكل مستقل أو التشكيك في الأسعار التي يحددها الراعي أو شركة السمسرة. إن الافتقار إلى الرقابة والسوق الثانوي يخلقان سيناريو يشجع الإدارة غير الفعالة وذاتية الخدمة التي لم تكن لتوجد في السوق المتداولة علنًا.

عادةً ما تفرض الاستثمارات في BDC مثل شركة تطوير الأعمال الأمريكية رسومًا عالية للغاية ، مقدمًا وسنوياً. قد يفسر هذا سبب توصية بعض المستشارين الماليين بالاستثمارات في BDCA والاستثمارات المماثلة الأخرى لعملائهم. على سبيل المثال ، يتقاضى BDCA عادةً أكثر من 11٪ من العمولات والرسوم المقدمة ، مما يعني أن 88.5٪ فقط من رأس مال المستثمرين قد تم استخدامه بالفعل للاستثمار. وبالتالي ، من أجل استعادة رأس المال فقط ، سيحتاج المستثمر إلى تحقيق عائد بنسبة 13٪. ومع ذلك ، قام BDC أيضًا بتحميل مصاريف سنوية على أساس مستمر ، أكثر من 4.5 ٪ على صافي أصول BDC. وبالتالي ، حتى لو كان للصندوق "عوائد" إيجابية ، يمكن أن تلتهم الرسوم والنفقات هذه العوائد بالكامل. إن الرسوم الكبيرة المقدمة والمستمرة التي تتقاضاها BDC هي نتيجة لتضارب خطير في المصالح.

كان BDCA استثمارًا تخمينيًا ينطوي على مخاطر معينة ، وكان ينبغي فقط بيعه والتوصية به من قبل المستشارين الماليين لمجموعة ضيقة من المستثمرين وفقط بعد الكشف عن المخاطر بالكامل. في الواقع ، ذكّرت FINRA الوسطاء والمستشارين بواجبهم في عام 2003 ، قبل سنوات من بيع BDCA على الإطلاق. في إشعار للأعضاء 03-71ذكرت FINRA الوسطاء والمستشارين أنه عند بيع الاستثمارات غير التقليدية:

نظرًا للطبيعة الفريدة للمعاهد الوطنية المستقلة ، قد تمثل هذه المنتجات تحديات عندما يتعلق الأمر بواجب العضو في الاستغناء عن التزامه بالملاءمة ؛ ومع ذلك ، لا يمكن اعتبار صعوبة مواجهة مثل هذه التحديات كعامل مخفف في تحديد ما إذا كان الأعضاء قد أوفوا بالتزاماتهم الملائمة. قد تكون NCIs ذات المخاطر الخاصة مناسبة للتوصية بها فقط لمجموعة ضيقة جدًا من المستثمرين القادرين على التقييم والقدرة المالية على تحمل تلك المخاطر.

لقد وجد تحقيقنا العديد من المستثمرين الذين أوصوا بـ BDCA جنبًا إلى جنب مع غيرها من المنتجات غير السائلة والمرتفعة الرسوم والمخاطر العالية للمتقاعدين والمستثمرين المحافظين أو المعتدلين. إذا باع لك الوسيط أو المستشار الخاص بك BDCA أو استثمارات أخرى مماثلة ، فقد يكون لك الحق القانوني في استرداد خسائرك. نحن نمثل المستثمرين على أساس رسوم الطوارئ ، مما يعني عدم وجود تكاليف أو رسوم مسبقة عليك. قد نتمكن من تقديم مطالبة FINRA لاسترداد الأضرار التي تعرضت لها بسبب الإهمال أو التوصيات غير المناسبة من الوسيط الخاص بك.

 
 
لماذا اختيار مكتبنا القانون

تم تأسيس مكتب المحاماة لدينا لأكثر من سنوات 65 ، ومن المسلم به كواحدة من شركات المحاماة البارزة في الولايات المتحدة. واستناداً إلى الأحكام والمستحقات القانونية التي تتجاوز الـ 4 مليار دولار ، يلتزم محامو الاحتيال في الأوراق المالية لدينا بالسعي إلى تحقيق العدالة لضحايا الاحتيال وسوء السلوك في الاستثمار.

بقيادة المحامي بيتر موجيوقد مثل الرئيس السابق للرابطة الوطنية للأوراق المالية PIABA ، دائرة الأوراق المالية وإدارة الأعمال لدينا أكثر من ضحايا الاحتيال الاستثمار 1,500 في جميع أنحاء البلاد في تحكيم صناعة المحكمة والمحكمة الاتحادية والخاصة بالأوراق المالية.

نحن مؤسس شركة Torts Made Perfect. هذا مؤتمر وطني يحضره محامو 1,500 كل عام حيث نعلم كيفية التعامل بنجاح مع الدعاوى القضائية ضد أكبر الشركات في العالم. لمزيد من المعلومات ، يرجى زيارة موقعنا من نحن والقسم الخاص به.

في سنوات العمل 65 * $ 4 Billion in Verdicts & Settlement * أفضل الشركات القانونية: أخبار الولايات المتحدة والتقارير العالمية * المحامين المحتملين قاعة الشهرة * SuperLawyers
 
لدينا رسوم والتكاليف

يقدم محامونا تقييمات حالة سرية مجانية ، ونحن لا نفرض أي رسوم أو تكاليف ما لم نستعيد عافيتك أولاً.

تتراوح رسوم الطوارئ التي نتقاضاها من 20٪ إلى 40٪. يعتمد المبلغ الذي نحصل عليه على المبلغ الذي نسترده لك. لمراجعة ملخص الرسوم والتكاليف ، انقر فوق الرسوم والتكاليف.

 
تقييم حالة مجاني

للاتصال بنا للحصول على استشارة سرية مجانية، يمكنك الاتصال بنا على (800) 277-1193 . يمكنك أيضًا طلب تقييم خاص وسري مجاني من خلال النقر مجانا وسري استشارة. سيتم مراجعة استفسارك على الفور من قبل أحد المحامين الذين يتعاملون مع دعاوى الأوراق المالية.

 

ماذا يقول عملاؤنا

شهادة العميل

وفيما يلي بعض من رسائل البريد الإلكتروني والحروف التي عملائنا قد أرسلنا.

في وقت في حياتنا عندما كنا أكثر ضعفا فقدنا السيطرة على مواردنا المالية. وقعنا ضحية لسمسار أخذ عمولات ضخمة ولم يكشف عن أننا لم نتمكن من الوصول إلى أموالنا. لقد عمل بيتر موجي وموظفيه الرائعين معنا لنجعلنا نعمل بشكل كامل ونحصل على أموالنا. لا أستطيع أن أقول ما يكفي عن أخلاقيات العمل لديهم ، والكفاءة المهنية ، واللطف خلال هذا الوقت المجهد بالنسبة لنا. حصلنا على نتيجة إيجابية من 100٪ لحالتنا ونحن نوصي بشدة بطرس والشركة. يمكننا الآن أن ننام في الليل! فريد وبات ح.

كنت أنا وزوجي سعداء للغاية بالعمل الذي قدمه بيتر وفريقه. كان على دراية كبيرة بظروف قضيتنا وأبقينا على علم طوال العملية. هو مؤهل للغاية وعمل بجد نيابة عنا. نحن على يقين من أن هذه القضية لم تكن لتتحقق لصالحنا لولا خبرة بتير وشغفه. إنه بالتأكيد يهتم بعملائه ونحن نقدر بإخلاص جهوده. راشيل سي

FRS هي هيئة حكومية. احتفظت شركة FRS بخدمات بيتر موجي من شركة LP للمحاماة في دعوى قضائية بملايين الدولارات شملت قضايا بالغة التعقيد. سرعان ما أتقن السيد موجي القضايا وقدم نصائح مفيدة في التوصل إلى حل ناجح. كان من أهم ميزات تمثيل السيد موجي فهمه للحكومة وقدرته على توصيل مفاهيم قانونية معقدة إلى مجلس أمناء تابع لـ 10 بلغة يفهمها الجميع بسهولة. لم أكن أعرف السيد موجي قبل أن يحتفظ به FRS ، ولحسن الحظ ، لم يختبروا ظروفاً يحتاج فيها النظام إلى خدماته مرة أخرى. ومع ذلك ، إذا لزم الأمر ، لن أتردد في الاحتفاظ بخدماته مرة أخرى. يرجى إخباري إذا كنت بحاجة إلى أي معلومات أو مساعدة إضافية. ستيفن س.

لا يمكن تجاهل المثل الشهير لأديسون بالطبع: إلهام جزء 1 وتعرق أجزاء 99. ومع ذلك ، يجب أن يكون الموقفان غير مستقلين - كلاهما ضروريان - إذا كان يجب الحصول على النتائج. إن مجموعة بيتر موجي تدرك مثل هذا المطلب ، فهي تعمل بجد في هذا الأخير ، والأولى تأتي بسهولة إليهم ، وهو مزيج نادر في أي مكان يمكن العثور عليه بالفعل. رافائيل ب.

أود أن أعرب عن خالص امتناني لبيتر موجي وفريقك بأكمله نيابة عن عائلتي للعمل الرائع الذي أنجزته أثناء التمثيل. منذ اليوم الأول ، تلقيت اللطف والرد السريع على جميع أسئلتي ، مع لقاءات مهذبة وصبورة مع جميع موظفي مكتبك. أنت الأفضل ، وسأكون ممتناً إلى الأبد لك وللفريق بأكمله. ميشيل إي

Business Development Corporation of America (BDCA) Lawsuits – Compensation & Help

How To Recover Losses in Business Development Corporation of America (BDCA)

The Business Development Corporation of America (BDCA) was a speculative and high risk closed-end management investment company which was structured as a business development company. If you were recommend to invest in BDCA by your broker or advisor, you may have a right to bring a claim to recover your losses.

Typically Business Development Companies (BDCs) are not publicly traded or listed on public exchanges. According to the SEC, BDCs “are a category of closed-end funds that are operated for the purpose of making investments in small and developing businesses and financially troubled businesses.” The sponsor of the BDC typically sells a limited partnership share at $10/share (though BDCA had a public offering price of $11.20 per share), but the sponsor deducts substantial amounts of the investment made to pay for offering costs. The sponsor then invests the remainder of the money in a financially troubled, developing, or small business opportunity. BDCA was structured as a non-diversified closed-end investment company, and engaged in specialty finance, making debt and equity investments in middle market companies. BDCA has been advised by Benefit Street Partners since 2016.

Investors who were recommended to purchase BDCA may have suffered significant loss to their invested principal. Recent secondary market trading data indicates that shares of BDCA have been sold for less than $5 per share, with some investors selling their shares on the secondary market for as little as $3.15 per share. Unfortunately, investments like BDCA are illiquid investments, and they may be extremely difficult or even impossible to sell at certain times as there may be little or no active secondary market. The shares of BDCA were not listed on an exchange and did not trade like a normal stock, bond or mutual fund. Retail investors had no effective way to independently judge or question the prices set by the sponsor or brokerage firm. The lack of oversight and secondary market creates a scenario that encourages inefficient and self-serving management that would otherwise not exist in a publicly traded market.

Investments in BDCs like the Business Development Corp. of America typically charged extremely high fees, up front and annually. This could explain why some Financial Advisors recommended investments in BDCA and other similar investments to their clients. For instance, the BDCA typically charged over 11% of upfront commissions and fees, meaning only 88.5% of the investors capital was actually used for an investment. Thus, in order to just obtain the principal back, the investor would need to experience a 13% return. However, the BDC also charged annual expenses on an ongoing basis, over 4.5% on the net assets of the BDC. Thus, even if the Fund had positive “returns” those returns could be entirely eaten up by fees and expenses. The substantial up-front and ongoing fees charged by BDCs are the result of serious conflicts of interest.

The BDCA was a speculative investment that had particular risks, and it only should have been sold and recommended by financial advisors to a narrow group of investors and only after the risks were fully disclosed. In fact, FINRA reminded brokers and advisors of their duty back in 2003, years before the BDCA was ever sold. In Notice to Members 03-71, FINRA reminded brokers and advisors that when selling non-conventional investments:

Given the unique nature of NCIs, these products may present challenges when it comes to a member’s duty to dispense its suitability obligation; however, the difficulty in meeting such challenges cannot be considered as a mitigating factor in determining whether members have met their suitability obligations. NCIs with particular risks may be suitable for recommendation to only a very narrow band of investors capable of evaluating and being financially able to bear those risks.

Our investigation has found numerous investors who were recommended the BDCA along with other illiquid, high fee, and high risk products to retirees and conservative or moderate investors. If your broker or advisor sold you BDCA or other similar investments, you may have a legal right to recover your losses. We represent investors on a contingency fee basis, meaning there are no upfront costs or fees to you. We may be able to file a FINRA Claim to recover damages you suffered due to the negligent or unsuitable recommendations from your broker.

 
 
Why Choose Our Law Firm

Our law firm has been in existence for more than 65 years, and is recognized as one of the preeminent law firms in the United States. Based on law firm verdicts and settlements exceeding $4 billion, our securities fraud lawyers are committed to seeking justice for the victims of investment fraud and misconduct.

Led by attorney Peter Mougey, the past President of the national securities bar PIABA, our Securities and Business Tort Department has represented more than 1,500 investment fraud victims across the country in state and federal court and securities industry arbitration.

We are the founder of Mass Torts Made Perfect. This is a national conference attended by 1,500 lawyers each year where we teach how to successfully handle lawsuits against the largest companies in the world. For more information, please visit our About Us section.

in Business 65 years * $4 Billion in Verdicts & Settlements * Best Law Firms: U.S. News & World Reports * Trial Lawyers Hall of Fame * SuperLawyers
 
Our Fees & Costs

Our lawyers provide free confidential case evaluations, and we never charge any fees or costs unless you first recover.

The contingency fee we charge ranges from 20% to 40%. The amount we charge is based on how much we recover for you. To review a summary of our fees and costs, click Fees & Costs.

 
Free Case Evaluation

To contact us for a free confidential consult, you can call us at (800) 277-1193. You also can request a free private and confidential evaluation by clicking Free & Confidential Consult. Your inquiry will be immediately reviewed by one of our attorneys who handles securities litigation.

 

What Our Clients Say

Client Testimonials

Below are some of the emails and letters that our clients have sent us.

At a time in our life when we were most vulnerable we lost control of our finances. We fell victim to a broker that took huge commissions and did not disclose that we were not able to access our money. Peter Mougey and his wonderful staff worked with us to make us whole again and got our money released. I cannot say enough about their work ethic, professionalism, and kindness during this stressful time for us. We had a 100% positive conclusion to our case and we strongly recommend Peter and the firm. We can now sleep at night! Fred & Pat H.

My husband and I were very pleased with the work that Peter and his team provided. He was very knowledgeable of the circumstances of our case and kept us informed throughout the process. He is extremely qualified and worked diligently on our behalf. We are positive that this case would not have been resolved in our favor had it not been for Peter's expertise and his passion. He definitely cares about his clients and we sincerely appreciate his efforts. Rachel C.

FRS is a governmental body. FRS retained the services of Peter Mougey of the LP law firm in a multimillion dollar lawsuit involving extremely complex issues. Mr. Mougey quickly mastered the issues and gave advice that was vital in bringing about a successful resolution. Two of the most important features of Mr. Mougey’s representation was his understanding of government and his ability to communicate complicated legal concepts to a 10-member board of trustees in language that was easily understood by all. I did not know Mr. Mougey before FRS retained him and, fortunately, have not experienced circumstances where the system would need his services again. However, if needed, I would have no hesitation in retaining his services again. Please let me know if you need any additional information or assistance. Steven S.

Edison's famous adage can't ever be ignored of course: 1 part inspiration and 99 parts perspiration. However the two attitudes must be present indissolubly--both are essential--if results are to be obtained. Peter Mougey’s group is aware of such a requirement, they work very hard at the latter, and the former comes easily to them, a rare combination anywhere to be found indeed. Raphael B.

I would like to express my sincere gratitude to Peter Mougey and your entire team on behalf of my family for the amazing job done during your representation. From day one I received kindness, rapid responses to all of my questions, with polite and patient encounters with all of your staff assistants. You are the best- and I will be eternally grateful to you and your entire team. Michelle E.